• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBUQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel. One time pet cleaning fee of USD 35 per stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Stone Cliff Winery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Spirit of Dubuque & Celebration Belle River Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING RAMP; 3 LEVELS, 2 LEVELS COVERED. Top level enters off of entrance drive. Middle level enters off of 4th street. Lowest level enters off of Iowa St. The Top and Middle level have direct entrance to hotel and elevators.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand
View More

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand River Center and major corporations is perfect. We're across from Prudential Retirement, two blocks from IBM's Technical Services Delivery Center and near Alliant Energy and John Deere. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and almost 10,000 sq ft of on-site meeting space help you work comfortably from our accommodations.

You'll find fun at every turn in Dubuque, Iowa. The hotel's location is one mile from the America's River Project, a 90-acre campus of attractions celebrating the Mississippi River. You can ride the historic Fenelon Place Elevator, take a sightseeing cruise on the river or ski on Sundown Mountain. Fun-loving guests will also delight in the hotel's address near the Diamond Jo Casino and Mystique Casino.

In Dubuque, Iowa, you can explore many great places, but you'll always love returning to the hotel for a relaxing dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a delicious dinner at the on-site restaurant. Book now for unbeatable comfort and convenience.

View Less
Features
For easy access to the best of Dubuque, this hotel is the place to stay. Located downtown, we have a 24-hr free shuttle, and we're within walking distance of the Port of Dubuque and other attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware: Barking Dogs! Unfortunately, I discovered this is a "pet friendly" hotel only after checking in and listening to a hound dog across the hall whine, cry, and bark for more than 2 1/2 hours beginning around 8 o'clock in the evening. This was after very specifically requesting a "quiet room." I called down to the desk to be informed that several other clients had already called about the problem, to then have to suffer through more than an hour's worth of further whining and barking. Very dissatisfied. I've been staying here for a while but will now look for other accommodations. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's a hotel I stay at a lot of hotels, memories blend between different locations but this hotel is pretty good. I would and have recommended them to other travelers. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PILLOWS Just asked about points to b used for a third night....AND they charged me and took my points without me staying.. VERY upsetting! They even charged my credit card! NO, I didn't sign ANYTHING for a third night-- November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility......including everything We enjoyed our 4-day stay at your facility. Everything was well maintained and very clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. The food services were exceptional. We will return to the Dubuque area same time next year we are already looking forward to staying at your facility again. We have no suggestions for improvement; just keep up the good work. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We had a great stay in a very comfortable room! The food was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful with all our needs. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It is very hard to book rooms at other hotels in Dubuque and we worried that we would have the same problem here. No problems and the hotel staff was great. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice but hot tub was on the fritz Hotel was very nice, staff was great. stayed here mainly due to the fact I could bring my dog. pool worked but hot tub was empty, and after a stressful business trip I love a good hot tub soak. I will stay here again. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff, Very Clean and Very Comfortable Of all the hotels I stay at in Iowa when I travel this one is the most comfortable and by far the best value. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and comfortable. Arrived on a chilly November evening and greeted by friendly desk staff. Simmered in a welcoming hot tub, grateful for a restful, comfortable night sleep, and enjoyed a beautiful breakfast spread and fellowship time with our small family in a quiet reception setting. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly It was a wonderful end to a four day road trip that included 4 states. We were greeted by friendly staff and the room was comfortable and clean. Even breakfast was good in the morning, there was a lot of variety. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff The beds are comfortable, the pillows are plentiful and awesome. Front desk staff was eager to help us. Seemed to be very happy to help unlike some other places we stayed on our week long road trip. It seemed a little bit out of the way from the main highway 151, but along a busy road where you would find other hotels. Lots of choices of places to eat near by. Internet was fast and free! November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In- Dubuque Need work This facility was not cleaned to my specifications. The dresser drawers kept opening into the room when I walked by them. When I mentioned the issue to the desk clerk, she indicated that the building was shifting and that this was just a problem. No solutions were offered. ie: the paper from a recent guest that as shoved under the front foot of the dresser. The bathroom appeared to be clean until I opened the shower curtain and there was hair from the previous guest and a hair clip attached to the show bar. I was certain that the shower was not cleaned properly or inspected prior to my visit. The staff was friendly and helpful. One clerk even make me coffee late at night when the coffee was empty. He was friendly and helpful. The staff is great....the facility not so much. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Nice Facillity Front Desk Staff and Dining Room staff attentive and very helpful! Nice facility, we were very happy with the room! Will stay at this hotel again. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean!!! I first check the bathroom, then the Guest Room........both were so pleasantly clean. Walls beautifully painted - no cracks or chips. If a hotel caters to spotless Guest Rooms, everything else falls in place. I was very impressed with the breakfast - the staff did not rush you and then they kept it open past closing time. After breakfast, they thoroughly cleaned - moved all tables and chairs and wiped down all the furniture after guests had departed. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Our stay was wonderful, the beds were amazingly comfortable and the overall décor was great. The breakfast was awesome - many healthy choices including Greek yogurt. The entire staff was incredible - extremely helpful and courteous. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The hotel was booked solid, so it was good we had reservations. Check in was very easy and the pretty fast and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. (the cleaning staff missed a towel draped over the shower head) Other than that, excellent room. The room was a bit warm and the AC was slow to cool it down, but the 2nd night it was better. Overall, an excellent choice. I would stay here again! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I really like Holiday Inn Express motels. My only complaints were some Loud/obnoxious guests but the hotel handled that just fine on their own. Some road noise/thin walls nad noisy A/C but tolerable. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate All was fine. Nice staff. No complaints, just as I had expected. Food was typical. I would stay there again if price is right. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I had stayed recently for work trip. The staff was wonderful. I got a sheet of restaurant reccommends with check-in making my dinner plans easier. The room was lovely and it was busy at the time with guests but noise was minimal. The staff was a joy. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased! The hotel seems very new and is quite clean and up-to-date. The food available at breakfast was very fresh tasting. Items were replenished frequently. Best of all, the staff were all very professional and friendly during my stay. The staff made me feel like I was staying at a super expensive luxury hotel. An additional perk is that the hotel has worked hard to establish a good list of restaurants and other places that will offer discounts to the Holiday Inn Express guests. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dream, Dream, Dream I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and make me feel like home. Thanks for enforcing that. In my profession we call it our Hospitality Mission and your TEAM is very hospitable. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet Hotel I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dubuque. I found the staff to be very helpful. The woman who worked in the breakfast room was very pleasant and obviously a great employee. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. I would recommend staying in this hotel if you travel to Dubuque. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! After a long day of driving, the hotel was just what we needed. It was pleasant, clean, and the staff were outstanding. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE ACCOMADATIONS ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN AND THE BREAKFASTMWAS MGREAT. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, super clean property I stay at HIE all over and this is one of my favorites, always pleasant staff, clean rooms. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel We stayed in a suite for two nights and found it to be very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, I had to sleep on the hide-a-bed instead of the super comfy king-sized bed, but it was as good as it could be. The staff was quite friendly and greeted us every time they saw us. I'd definitely recommend this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff The staff made us feel like a relative. The rooms were clean October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and room... Marcus and Jeremy were great at the front desk, as were the cleaning staff. Everything was great with the room and the beds/pillows are really comfortable. We had a great stay, the only drawbacks being that there's a web login for WiFi - which has always been and will always continue to be an unnecessary hassle (as opposed to a simple WiFi key) - and that the fruit options were limited at breakfast. Otherwise, everything was fantastic and we'd definitely return! October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean room From the check-in to the check out process staff was great! Even received a call to make sure all things were good in my room. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubuque-West Our first time to stay there. Exceptionally pleased. Looking forward to next October.Keep up the great quality. October 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Newly renovated lobby
Newly renovated lobby
Select to close.
Newly renovated lobby Holiday Inn Dubuque Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Gather with family and friends in the many lobby seating areas. Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to your arrival Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Holiday Inn Dubuque welcoming Main Street entrance Dubuque's Historic Town Clock Fenelon Place (4th Street) Elevator Celebration Belle Grand River Center/Riverwalk Washington Park Gazebo, Clock Tower, and Court House 'The General' at Eagle Ridge Wisconsin Bridge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading