• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBUQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel. One time pet cleaning fee of USD 35 per stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Stone Cliff Winery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Spirit of Dubuque & Celebration Belle River Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING RAMP; 3 LEVELS, 2 LEVELS COVERED. Top level enters off of entrance drive. Middle level enters off of 4th street. Lowest level enters off of Iowa St. The Top and Middle level have direct entrance to hotel and elevators.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand
View More

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand River Center and major corporations is perfect. We're across from Prudential Retirement, two blocks from IBM's Technical Services Delivery Center and near Alliant Energy and John Deere. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and almost 10,000 sq ft of on-site meeting space help you work comfortably from our accommodations.

You'll find fun at every turn in Dubuque, Iowa. The hotel's location is one mile from the America's River Project, a 90-acre campus of attractions celebrating the Mississippi River. You can ride the historic Fenelon Place Elevator, take a sightseeing cruise on the river or ski on Sundown Mountain. Fun-loving guests will also delight in the hotel's address near the Diamond Jo Casino and Mystique Casino.

In Dubuque, Iowa, you can explore many great places, but you'll always love returning to the hotel for a relaxing dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a delicious dinner at the on-site restaurant. Book now for unbeatable comfort and convenience.

View Less
Features
For easy access to the best of Dubuque, this hotel is the place to stay. Located downtown, we have a 24-hr free shuttle, and we're within walking distance of the Port of Dubuque and other attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by President Holiday Inn always offers quality at a good price. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room Always a positive experiance. I always stay at IHG properties. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Clean Hotel The front desk staff were very pleasant. The room was clean and the hotel fairly quiet. We stayed here when we visited the University of Dubuque. We tried to stay a second night, but they were booked. I was disappointed, but the hotel clerk gave me a list of other hotels to call. We ended up staying at another Dubuque Holiday Inn. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Quite, nice, enjoyable, a very good stay. Exactly what I expected at a reasonable rate. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay staff was pretty friendly courteous room super clean enjoyed my stay August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was extremely friendly in helping us get around - hotel offered discounts at area restaurants. Room was nice and clean - exactly what we expected. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Quick and friendly check-in, and very nice room. The breakfast area was very clean, full, and very tasty. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel Good value, nice rooms and decor, friendly staff. Our room was next to an elevator so that was a little annoying having to listen to that into the late evening. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for sightseeing. Bathrooms were showing their age, mattress a bit soft. Breakfast selection good, well stocked. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms, great service Rooms were clean, quiet, comfortable and the bed was comfortable. Got a good nights sleep. Staff was friendly and professional. Would stay here again if in the area travelling. Breakfast choices were good. Staff was efficient and professional in the Breakfast area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Staff is outstanding and rooms clean and comfortable! July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD!! Dirty room, 10 pm quiet time not enforced, and we had stop by the desk on our way out to pay because whoever ran my card didn't do it properly when we checked in. Their compensation four our horrible stay was only 500 points towards our IHG account. Will NOT be going back! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice new rooms, great staff. There was a mix up in the reservation (the website stated that a king room would sleep 4 people) so they upgraded us but charged the amount for a king room. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value I highly recommend this Hotel. Great room ,good breakfast,and a friendly,helpful staff.Room was clean and quiet,and I would stay here again in a minute. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Experience We had a family reunion in Dubuque and hotel rooms were scarce. Consequently my usual place to stay wasn't available. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the staff was great to work with. I certainly would stay there again. Great experience! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant service and great staff In and out without any problems . Staff were very good at what they do , entire property was very clean and well maintained. Best shower I've had in a motel in a long time. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room, bad breakfast The room was clean, bed comfortable, plenty of plugs. Overall better than I expected. Breakfast was horrible. Food cold, attendants rude. Went out to breakfast next day. Was there for weekend so I don't know about the weeknight evening social hour. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a wonderful stay with our dog This was a very fine hotel to spend a few days. It is very clean and the staff was very helpful. Our dog was treated like an important guest as well as yourself especially. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I agreed to change to a handicapped accessible room after being told the room I had reserved was over-booked. My new room was two doors down from the breakfast area where there was a large congregation of people at 11 pm when I returned. I listened to them talk, yell and laugh until after 2:30 in the AM. The second time I called I was told by front staff that there was nothing they could do about the noise. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Purpose was meeting others registered at the same dates for reunion. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms The rooms are very clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is close by to several restaurants and some shopping stores. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast Ever I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express properties. The hotel it self was very nice. The biggest issue I had was the breakfast service. The juice machine refrigeration unit was broken. You could still get juice and add ice to chill it. The problem is the juices were sitting in the machine without refrigeration and the orange juice had gone bad. They continued serving juice all week unrefrigerated. Management could have purchased some juice locally and put it in pitchers in a tray of ice. The ladies that were handling the breakfast room need more training in customer service. Its not that they were mean or anything but lacked the personality to be around guests. The selections of food were empty on many occasions. They also went as far as to cut the omelets in half. Most of the time it appeared the employees were doing other duties and not paying much attention to the breakfast room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Family Wedding We loved this hotel for our family to gather prior to our wedding. We used the event room for a family meal the night before and were able to bring in any food/drink we wanted. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Our small children loved the pool. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality bedding, pillows and bed The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was above average for a 'free' hotel breakfast. The tables were all full, however, and so we took our food back to our room. That worked out fine, probably ate less that way!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight experience I didn't not know that Holiday Inn Express was such a comfortable Motel. I thought it was an 'economy' motel and would offer the bare basics. Wrong. I had the best night sleep I've had in a hotel/motel and would stay at the Dubuque-West Holiday Inn Express again and again. The parking lot is well lit, access to the motel is very easy, the reception area, hallways, eating area, meeting room and guest rooms are immaculate and fresh. Best of all the staff are superior in every way. They were helpful on the phone answering all manner of questions and in person they are friendly, helpful and very patient. The staff makes all the difference and I would stay here again any time I'm in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy peasy stay Friendly staff and clean environment make for a great combo. Our dog stayed with us - and we had no issues. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Upon arriving at this location and being greeted by a very friendly young man, we knew that this is going to be a great stay. The beds were wonderful the breakfast was hot and great tasting. This location has everything that a person could want....look no farther. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great recommend to anyone traveling for business or pleasure June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had a nice stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay while visiting Galena/Dubuque areas We had a very nice stay in Dubuque while celebrating an anniversary. H.I .Express can always be counted on for clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great linens. Our only complaint was that the hot tub was closed for repairs. My husband mentioned it to the manager and she apologized and offered to add some reward points to my account. The woman who checked us in stood on her head to answer questions about the area and direct us to dining opportunities that offered motel visitors a discount. All in all, a great stay! June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Newly renovated lobby
Newly renovated lobby
Select to close.
Newly renovated lobby Holiday Inn Dubuque Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Gather with family and friends in the many lobby seating areas. Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to your arrival Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Holiday Inn Dubuque welcoming Main Street entrance Dubuque's Historic Town Clock Fenelon Place (4th Street) Elevator Celebration Belle Grand River Center/Riverwalk Washington Park Gazebo, Clock Tower, and Court House 'The General' at Eagle Ridge Wisconsin Bridge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading