• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBUQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel. One time pet cleaning fee of USD 35 per stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Stone Cliff Winery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Spirit of Dubuque & Celebration Belle River Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING RAMP; 3 LEVELS, 2 LEVELS COVERED. Top level enters off of entrance drive. Middle level enters off of 4th street. Lowest level enters off of Iowa St. The Top and Middle level have direct entrance to hotel and elevators.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand
View More

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand River Center and major corporations is perfect. We're across from Prudential Retirement, two blocks from IBM's Technical Services Delivery Center and near Alliant Energy and John Deere. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and almost 10,000 sq ft of on-site meeting space help you work comfortably from our accommodations.

You'll find fun at every turn in Dubuque, Iowa. The hotel's location is one mile from the America's River Project, a 90-acre campus of attractions celebrating the Mississippi River. You can ride the historic Fenelon Place Elevator, take a sightseeing cruise on the river or ski on Sundown Mountain. Fun-loving guests will also delight in the hotel's address near the Diamond Jo Casino and Mystique Casino.

In Dubuque, Iowa, you can explore many great places, but you'll always love returning to the hotel for a relaxing dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a delicious dinner at the on-site restaurant. Book now for unbeatable comfort and convenience.

View Less
Features
For easy access to the best of Dubuque, this hotel is the place to stay. Located downtown, we have a 24-hr free shuttle, and we're within walking distance of the Port of Dubuque and other attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience! Stayed for 5 nights. Nice hotel, very friendly staff and clean room. Continental breakfast is busy, but good & with a variety of options. Workout room is small but sufficient! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and overall nice place Nice place; staff was exceptionally friendly; breakfast choices at HI Express alway seem to be very good. I would stay there again. I hesitate to call the room we had a "suite" however. It contained a queen bed and pull out sleeper sofa separated from each other by only a partial room divider. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and quiet Clean and comfortable room. Bed and pillows were very nice. Courteous staff. Even with full house, with the exception of seating, breakfast was very good. Will stay here again on future visits. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice It was very clean quiet the bed and pillows were great. We really enjoyed our stay.there were plenty of restaurant choices. We went for a walk and felt comfortable in our surroundings. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, quiet Very friendly staff, clean and quiet. Shopping and restaurants near by. Located west side of Dubuque. I travel for business and stay here every time I am in the area. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I only knew..... I am a frequent traveler and this was one of the best HIE I have ever stayed in. I was in town for a wedding and had stayed at another hotel for more money but not nearly the quality of this HIE. I ended up staying in town an extra night and decided on this hotel based on it's location near my friends home and "if I only knew" how great this HIE was, I would have stayed their the entire weekend. Great bed too! I slept so well....which is odd in general. Thank you October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great location for my purpose I take customers to the John Deere Dubuque factory quite often. This location is very close to everything I need to host my customers for the night. Staff is friendly, facility is clean and updated. I will be using this location in the future for sure. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facility ad comfortable beds. The location is easy to find. The staff is friendly and efficent. The facility is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay No complaints at all. Very friendly front desk people, nice clean property, very soft bed and pillows. No complaints at all. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hide Away The last time I stayed at this hotel the breakfast was terrible. I talked to the Manager and I told her to go and try the food and things got changed because the food was excellent this time. The only thing I would suggest is this hotel get new mattress's for the couch hide away beds. The one in our suite had no cushion and you basically were laying on the metal bars. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay My husband, puppy and I stayed at this property over the weekend. We greatly appreciated the friendly service, the cleanliness of the room., and the comfort of the bed. We found this to be the best pet friendly hotel we have ever stayed in and will be looking to these IHG properties in the future. We are retired and travel frequently with our dog...and we need comfort. Thanks to the staff at this property for providing for our needs. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Visit This was an 18 day/night stay at the same property. The primary staff of this property is outstanding. They are very attentive to any requests and perform their duties in a very professional manner. I have commented upon the deficiencies of the property. Having been a world wide aircrew traveler for nearly 32 years, I feel well qualified to comment on the topics which were addressed in this survey. This was a business trip, which had a fair amount of in house time studying and preparing for a new aircraft qualification. The distractions associated with the noise levels around the room made comprehensive study a challenge at best. Your construction engineers failed badly in this design. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk associate! Shawn at the front desk was very helpful and gave great recommendations for travel. Very friendly person!... October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, safe and convenient. I was in town for business. I found the staff to be very helpful and attentive. Room was clean and quiet. Would like the elevator to be faster but otherwise I couldn't ask for more for a business overnight. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Hotel was very nice but we were not given our WELCOME BONUS as IHG Rewards Club members. We were asked at check-in if we would like bonus points or a free drink, and we chose the points. Hotel never posted points to our account! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Everyone made us feel so welcome. Everyone said welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and welcome to breakfast. It just really started our day off with a great feeling. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service If you have Anthony checking you in -- you know that he has your best interest -- guarantying that you have a pleasant stay! Anthony rated a 11 with me! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at! The staff went out of their way to make sure my family received every service and delivered on every special request that we made! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, comfortable room I was very pleased with the room. Hotel has many dining options available nearby. Breakfast is great! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continues to excell I stay at this location 5-6 times a year when on business in the area. Always come back. Attention to detail by the front desk personal is apparent Quit and clean rooms are always provided. Food and drink tickets for the restaurant across the street are always welcomed. Anyone who travels as often as I do will appreciate this location. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My experinece at this site was great, clena rooms and great staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Just great we really enjoyed staying at this hotel. the staff was great and the local amenities were wonderful. You should plan a trip there and stay at this hotel. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 All Good Exactly what I expected, friendly employees, all good. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quite and very comfortable We were very pleased with this stay and will look to stay at Holiday Inn Express more often now. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located This Holiday Inn Express met all of my travel needs as I was getting my Son set up in college. It was conveniently located to the school and easily accessible to all areas of Dubuque September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great pool! I took myself and my kids to stay for the weekend as a mini get away for them. The kids and I went swimming every day all day. The hot tub was definitely hot, and the entire area was perfectly kept. The entire pool was clean, temperature was perfect, and even the furniture was like new. The rooms, lobbies, and staff were all also well above par. I will definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting town, or who just needs a great hotel at a great price. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation on the Mississippi We took our parents to the Dubuque area to enjoy a brief vacation getaway. We chose the Holiday Inn Express based on other customer reviews we read on line. We had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before and we were trying to keep the stay affordable for both our parents and ourselves. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The breakfast menu was varied and there was something for everyone, loved the cinnamon rolls, they were so fresh. My only complaint would be that the pool was too cool to swim in. My mother was really looking forward to swimming a few laps, but was unable to because of the cool water temperature. We used the whirlpool and that seemed a little too warm. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Everything was very nice - comfortable and clean room. Newer hair dryer. Large, heavy towels. Breakfast choices were not as good as the HIE in Woodhaven, MI where we have stayed 5-6 times in the last 10 months. Would stay again because it was still a very nice and clean hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite We stayed in a King Suite and the room was very comfortable, Clean, and relaxing. The TV`s (there were two) were a bit confusing as one remote worked both TV`s at the same time, so we had to unplug one while watching the other. Breakfast was great and the Staff kept up with making sure fresh food was in the bins all the time, and they were very busy the weekend we stayed. It was quiet at night which was nice..I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express Dubuque, Ia to friends and family...Thanks for a comfortable stay. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Bound and Down I was particularly pleased that the staff immediately treated us like what I thought a platinum member should be treated like including a member of the staff called our room about an hour after we were there to make sure everything was ok. Nice touch. As it were my wife and I had been on a motorcycle for 6 hours and we were particularly thankful to be treated as such inasmuch as it was not a particularly nice day and we were somewhat chilled. Also being an avid swimmer in the morning I was happy the pool opened at 6 a.m. and was acceble early not like many other facilities that opened later and are not particularly useful when you are exiting early September 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Newly renovated lobby
Newly renovated lobby
Select to close.
Newly renovated lobby Holiday Inn Dubuque Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Gather with family and friends in the many lobby seating areas. Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to your arrival Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Holiday Inn Dubuque welcoming Main Street entrance Dubuque's Historic Town Clock Fenelon Place (4th Street) Elevator Celebration Belle Grand River Center/Riverwalk Washington Park Gazebo, Clock Tower, and Court House 'The General' at Eagle Ridge Wisconsin Bridge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading