• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBUQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel. One time pet cleaning fee of USD 35 per stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Stone Cliff Winery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Spirit of Dubuque & Celebration Belle River Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING RAMP; 3 LEVELS, 2 LEVELS COVERED. Top level enters off of entrance drive. Middle level enters off of 4th street. Lowest level enters off of Iowa St. The Top and Middle level have direct entrance to hotel and elevators.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand
View More

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand River Center and major corporations is perfect. We're across from Prudential Retirement, two blocks from IBM's Technical Services Delivery Center and near Alliant Energy and John Deere. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and almost 10,000 sq ft of on-site meeting space help you work comfortably from our accommodations.

You'll find fun at every turn in Dubuque, Iowa. The hotel's location is one mile from the America's River Project, a 90-acre campus of attractions celebrating the Mississippi River. You can ride the historic Fenelon Place Elevator, take a sightseeing cruise on the river or ski on Sundown Mountain. Fun-loving guests will also delight in the hotel's address near the Diamond Jo Casino and Mystique Casino.

In Dubuque, Iowa, you can explore many great places, but you'll always love returning to the hotel for a relaxing dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a delicious dinner at the on-site restaurant. Book now for unbeatable comfort and convenience.

View Less
Features
For easy access to the best of Dubuque, this hotel is the place to stay. Located downtown, we have a 24-hr free shuttle, and we're within walking distance of the Port of Dubuque and other attractions.
Announcements
Hotel will be host hotel for Dock Dogs World Championships November 11-16, 2014. Event will be held across the street in the Five Flags Arena. There will be hundreds of dogs in the hotel during
View More
Announcements
Hotel will be host hotel for Dock Dogs World Championships November 11-16, 2014. Event will be held across the street in the Five Flags Arena. There will be hundreds of dogs in the hotel during this event. As pets are allowed in all guestrooms, no guarantee can be made that any location will be pet-free.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Purpose was meeting others registered at the same dates for reunion. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms The rooms are very clean and the staff was very helpful. The location is close by to several restaurants and some shopping stores. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Breakfast Ever I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express properties. The hotel it self was very nice. The biggest issue I had was the breakfast service. The juice machine refrigeration unit was broken. You could still get juice and add ice to chill it. The problem is the juices were sitting in the machine without refrigeration and the orange juice had gone bad. They continued serving juice all week unrefrigerated. Management could have purchased some juice locally and put it in pitchers in a tray of ice. The ladies that were handling the breakfast room need more training in customer service. Its not that they were mean or anything but lacked the personality to be around guests. The selections of food were empty on many occasions. They also went as far as to cut the omelets in half. Most of the time it appeared the employees were doing other duties and not paying much attention to the breakfast room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Family Wedding We loved this hotel for our family to gather prior to our wedding. We used the event room for a family meal the night before and were able to bring in any food/drink we wanted. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Our small children loved the pool. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality bedding, pillows and bed The room was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was above average for a 'free' hotel breakfast. The tables were all full, however, and so we took our food back to our room. That worked out fine, probably ate less that way!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight experience I didn't not know that Holiday Inn Express was such a comfortable Motel. I thought it was an 'economy' motel and would offer the bare basics. Wrong. I had the best night sleep I've had in a hotel/motel and would stay at the Dubuque-West Holiday Inn Express again and again. The parking lot is well lit, access to the motel is very easy, the reception area, hallways, eating area, meeting room and guest rooms are immaculate and fresh. Best of all the staff are superior in every way. They were helpful on the phone answering all manner of questions and in person they are friendly, helpful and very patient. The staff makes all the difference and I would stay here again any time I'm in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy peasy stay Friendly staff and clean environment make for a great combo. Our dog stayed with us - and we had no issues. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Upon arriving at this location and being greeted by a very friendly young man, we knew that this is going to be a great stay. The beds were wonderful the breakfast was hot and great tasting. This location has everything that a person could want....look no farther. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great recommend to anyone traveling for business or pleasure June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We had a nice stay at the hotel and would recommend it to others. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay while visiting Galena/Dubuque areas We had a very nice stay in Dubuque while celebrating an anniversary. H.I .Express can always be counted on for clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great linens. Our only complaint was that the hot tub was closed for repairs. My husband mentioned it to the manager and she apologized and offered to add some reward points to my account. The woman who checked us in stood on her head to answer questions about the area and direct us to dining opportunities that offered motel visitors a discount. All in all, a great stay! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay All around great service and accommodations, clean and well maintained June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and clean room I was there for business. Had a nice quiet room-I was real pleased. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Team Stay Great hotel - it was clean, spacious, and close to the gyms. The staff was very helpful and the coupons for discounts at local restaurants was a nice plus. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfactory This was a very nice & new hotel. Everything was fine. Staff were very helpful about where to eat. Don't have anything else to say. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice handicap room I enjoyed my stay. The staff at the front desk were very helpful. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Every thing was great and enjoyed the breakfast choices including the coffee. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Excellent location and amenities near hotel. Easy access to various locations. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! I am a long term guest. When I first started my stay breakfast started at 6:30 - 6:40 AM. There were a few requests for breakfast to available at 6:00 AM for construction workers and individuals that need to be at work by 7:00. This request was implemented in short order which is a direct reflection of the management staff realizing a positive impact for their clients. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall hotel. We were in town for our son's baseball tournament. The hotel was very clean and served our needs as a family of five. The pool and hot tub were wonderful, exercise room was OK, but would be nice to have a few weights. The breakfast had a great selection and plenty of comfortable seating. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room was excellent and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LongWeekendVisitor We visited this hotel for the memorial long weekend, there was initial hiccup at check-in when room was not ready @ check in time but after that everything was top notch. The front desk staff Anthony and manager Palmer took care of the rates and made us feel welcome and guided us everywhere we wanted to travel in the surrounding areas. I would recommend this place highly if you are planning trip to Dubuque or Galena, IL May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Quiet rooms, Comfy beds I've stayed here a couple times on business and have really enjoyed my stay each time. Very clean, comfy, and quiet. May 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for just one night The pillows and bed were awful. The internet is very slow May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expectd from Holiday Inn Express As a platnium member I would like to receive my bill under my door, and a USA Today outside my door. The breakfast food especially the eggs were over done to the point of tough. There was no fruit (banana's# and in my room it was apparent that whom ever vacuums does a quick once over because I found food, #cheerios, etc.) next to the bed ruffle. Everyone has bad days and I'm sure that is not typical service you get at your facility. Hope this helps. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, service & Breakfast for family! Great time with the family in clean, convenient and relaxing home away from home. The pool and breakfast were AMAZING; something for everyone! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at your hotel My husband and I were very impressed with your hotel and everything about it. We have referred your hotel to several people already for a place to stay when in your area. Thank-you for a clean, friendly, and very nice place to spend our time away from home. Looking forward to staying with you again next year for the Torque Fest 2015. Keep up the excellent job. Very refreshing to have a awesome comfortable place to stay were the staff care about want to make your stay prefect. Most places just want your money and that's all they care about. We can not brag about you enough Again THANK-YOU!!!!!!!! . May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Very nice place, stayed 2 times now, but this time I paid in cash and there still is a charge on my master card after 3 days, that is still pending!!! I better not be charge twice. Still waiting for the charge to be gone. Thank you May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and friendly staff We reserved a room late in the day and they were very willing to accomidate us with what we were wanting for a room choice. The staff was professional and friendly. the rooms were neat and clean. This is our 2nd stay at this hotel and we have been very happy with it. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I stay here whenever in Dubque area. Never disappointed at all April 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Newly renovated lobby
Newly renovated lobby
Select to close.
Newly renovated lobby Holiday Inn Dubuque Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Gather with family and friends in the many lobby seating areas. Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to your arrival Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Holiday Inn Dubuque welcoming Main Street entrance Dubuque's Historic Town Clock Fenelon Place (4th Street) Elevator Celebration Belle Grand River Center/Riverwalk Washington Park Gazebo, Clock Tower, and Court House 'The General' at Eagle Ridge Wisconsin Bridge
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading