• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: DUBUQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Friendly Hotel. One time pet cleaning fee of USD 35 per stay.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Five Flags Civic Center
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Stone Cliff Winery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Chestnut Mountain Ski Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Spirit of Dubuque & Celebration Belle River Cruise
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:210
  • Car Parking Available
  • PARKING RAMP; 3 LEVELS, 2 LEVELS COVERED. Top level enters off of entrance drive. Middle level enters off of 4th street. Lowest level enters off of Iowa St. The Top and Middle level have direct entrance to hotel and elevators.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:175
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand
View More

Dubuque Hotel Located amidst Midwest Beauty

Experience the alluring culture of Dubuque, the "Masterpiece on the Mississippi," from our inviting hotel's property. Situated near the Diamond Jo Casino and eight miles from Dubuque Regional Airport, the pet-friendly Holiday Inn® Dubuque / Galena hotel is near stunning riverfront scenery, thrilling attractions and bustling corporate areas of downtown.

For guests visiting Dubuque, Iowa on business, the hotel's proximity to the Grand River Center and major corporations is perfect. We're across from Prudential Retirement, two blocks from IBM's Technical Services Delivery Center and near Alliant Energy and John Deere. Complimentary Wi-Fi access and almost 10,000 sq ft of on-site meeting space help you work comfortably from our accommodations.

You'll find fun at every turn in Dubuque, Iowa. The hotel's location is one mile from the America's River Project, a 90-acre campus of attractions celebrating the Mississippi River. You can ride the historic Fenelon Place Elevator, take a sightseeing cruise on the river or ski on Sundown Mountain. Fun-loving guests will also delight in the hotel's address near the Diamond Jo Casino and Mystique Casino.

In Dubuque, Iowa, you can explore many great places, but you'll always love returning to the hotel for a relaxing dip in the heated, indoor pool and whirlpool and a delicious dinner at the on-site restaurant. Book now for unbeatable comfort and convenience.

View Less
Features
For easy access to the best of Dubuque, this hotel is the place to stay. Located downtown, we have a 24-hr free shuttle, and we're within walking distance of the Port of Dubuque and other attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay! This hotel is everything you want it to be. Comfortable beds, clean, great food, great indoor pool, very accomodating. We forgot a couple bathroom items which were provided to us upon request at the desk. My parents arrived before their room was ready, they were provided a 'key' to our room, at my request, so they could at least relax while they waited, and we were notified when the room was ready! The only problem I had was slight, the manager wasn't real personable, didn't look at me when we spoke and made me feel unimportant, but he ran a tight ship. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay! My 13 year old son & I are from Chicago, we stayed at the hotel for a baseball weekend tournament. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was very clean and very comfortable beds. The pool hours were great for him & not to mention how I got to relax in the hot tub. Breakfast was delicious, alot to chose from compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Overall this hotel is an A++ in my book! June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Crabby Inn Keeper When I booked the reservation, I asked if we could check in early to change our clothes because we were attending a wedding. The operator put in a note and said no problem. We explained this at check in and were told the rooms would not be ready until around 2:00 or possibly check in at 3:00 even though many of them were already vacant and clean. On top of that, this most unpleasant check in clerk charged me twice for the same rooms. The pool area is very small and extremely noisy and the chlorine level is toxic. If sleep is your only priority, this hotel is fine. Otherwise, go down the road a bit. May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay The staff were very friendly. We could hear our neighbors talking through the walls. Far from things to do in town. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express dubuque ia THE STAY WAS VERY RELAXING, ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, WE ENJOYED THE COFFEE AVAILABLE ANYTIME. THE BREAKFAST HAD A VARIETY OF FOOD, EVERYTHING WAS ALWASY WIPED CLEAN AND ALWAYS RESTOCKED. WOULD RETURN May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Dubuque A/C unit in nearby room was shaking so badly it sounded like a jackhammer. It literally shook my desk. Finally got to sleep and the TV turns on by itself at 1 AM. I turn it off and 10 minutes later it turns on again. Repeat the cycle one more time and I unplugged the stupid thing. I'm sure this was an 'unusual' set of events, but a good hotel would not have an A/C that shakes like this. If they did they would shut down the room until it was fixed. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My crew and I spent our first of many stays at this facility last week. The hot tub was great for the guys after a hard days work. The evening clerk was very friendly and accommodating with answering our questions and recommending area restaurants. The hot breakfast gets us off to a good start in the morning. Rooms were nice and clean. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by workout ares corperatewide I would like to see an upgrade with the excercise equipment, the treadmills are little beat up and some weights would be nice but I understand space available April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Reserved 3 rooms for one night stay. Due to bad weather and poor travel conditions, needed to stay extra night. No hassles - staff was very accomodating. Appreciated in-house breakfast and ability to relax in break area. Grandson enjoyed the pool. Overall experience was excellent . Will plan to stay again. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap room It would be very helpful if the room was more handicap friendly. You need a magnifier to read the tv listing card. The door opens so hard a weak person can't pull it open fron the inside. This is a safety issue and all hotels have the same issue. February 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spider bites & hot tub broken Spider bites in room. Hot tub broken, mgr. would not have it fixed for long weekend o February 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly Good This is a great hotel in a grest location. The only downside was the bed, it was soft and sagging on each side. I finally figured out mid-way through the night the center was pretty good. February 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lou Corkery Nice staff not greeted by name or as platinum member so consiquently not offered an upgrade. I watched as the next person was by the other clerk and did receive an upgrade to a suite. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Great Location, Great Staff My family stayed for the annual Winter Games in January 2013. Considering the hotel was fully booked with skiers, wrestlers and swimmers the front desk was enjoyable and very professional. Room was well maintained with a clock/alarm that I could actually work. How refreshing. The restaurant across the street, Courside, had great food and beverages. I would stay here again. February 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very comfotable and clean. Nice and friendly staff. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, nice facility The staff was helpful and like previous stays the hotel is clean and comfortable. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a quick business trip Clean room, easy location, and fair price. Highly recommended. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dubuque-West Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at the Dubuque-West Holiday Inn Express several times since it opened. When we lived in Dubuque my family and I often would stay there when we were having "stay out of the house" activities such as the annual home carpet cleaning. Every stay provided a nice, comfortable, clean room and a friendly staff. I still travel to Dubuque and plan to book rooms at the Holiday West on every visit. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Travel for business a lot. Love staying at this hotel! November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice and clean place great service at front counter. good place to spend the week at. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice This is a great hotel! I travel non stop thru the midwest and this is a true gem in Dubuque area. The staff is excellent, rooms are great and the beds, well i wish i had one of these beds at home!! November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room perfect but had anoying noise that came and went. Had anoying noise that came and went all night that seemed no one could figure out. The front desk adjusted the price which helped but need to find out the problem for future guests. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and room and great service. We come to visit relatives in the Dubuque area at least three times a year. Your hotel is easy to get to and close to everything that we want to see. The pool is wonderful and clean. The staff is willing to help with anything. November 4, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by paper thin walls Paper thin walls, could hear the people next door carry on a normal conversation. Ventilation system did not work well. Have a child attending College there, make many overnight trips there, will not be staying there again. WAY overpriced for quality. I am a Priority Rewards member, but will stay elsewhere. October 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by elevator need to get vacuums that you are able to get the corner and floor board areas, the elevator was dusty and dirty in these areas, as well as the hall ways and room. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay While staying at the Holiday Inn Express, we had an overall good experience. A few negatives were the leftover hand towel that was thrown over the shower, clearly used but not taken/washed by the staff. Also, when calling down to the main desk for a wine opener, we had to go get it ourselves. Besides these 2 minor incidents, the stay was good. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6
Newly renovated lobby
Newly renovated lobby
Select to close.
Newly renovated lobby Holiday Inn Dubuque Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Gather with family and friends in the many lobby seating areas. Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to your arrival Relax in the TV lounge with a 52 Holiday Inn Dubuque welcoming Main Street entrance Dubuque's Historic Town Clock Fenelon Place (4th Street) Elevator Celebration Belle Grand River Center/Riverwalk Washington Park Gazebo, Clock Tower, and Court House 'The General' at Eagle Ridge Wisconsin Bridge
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading