• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Make visiting D.C. a breeze with our new Metro Shuttle Service. Our shuttle will transport guests to the new Wiehle-Reston East Silver Line Station twice a day at 9 AM and 5 PM. After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Comfortable, affordable, good location. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who visits this area. Nice pool, and workout area, and I hear their building a new salt water pool in the future. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience Hotel is an older Holiday Inn, but the beds and pillows are more than acceptable. It is reasonably well maintained. The internet service has also been recently upgraded to above average quality and speed. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome The bedding and towels were my favorite; very soft and comfortable! However, I must say that the staff and cleanliness of the hotel was equally as impressive. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Graet service I would definetely recommend this hotel to my friends and co-workers August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun for the kids and great service The stay here was very enjoyable for the kids, swimming in the pool and playing in the game area. The staff was very polite and friendly. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight The best part of the stay here was the helpfulness of the staff. I had accidentally left my iPad in the hotel room. I realized it after we were 3 hours away. They quickly located it and sent it to me via Fed Ex. The pool was much smaller than pictured on the website, but it was still a decent size. I didn't use the whirlpool, but that is WAY to small for a hotel - I've seen much bigger ones at people's homes. It was a great price for a quick overnight rest from our travels. I would stay there again, but probably not for more than 2 days. It looks like it needs updating. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Everything about the hotel was Wonderful from check in to check out. Looking forward to staying there again very soon. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated rooms The rooms need to be updated. Also the fitness area needs to be updated as well. I know Holiday Inn does not provide breaksfast. But the cost of the breaksfast is a little high. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return to this hotel During my weekend stay with a large group. The hotel hired Armed Sheriff Officers to patrol the hotel the entire weekend. This has never been done before. The event was a social gathering that was for a weekend of fun, but turned out to be very uncomfortable environment with the armed officer’s presence. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by highly recommended just be careful not to get s room by the banquet hall or pool area August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for more We had an excellent stay. The bed and room were clean and roomy. The halls were clean and smelled good. The pool's temperature was perfect. We had a very relaxing time August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great Very cozy and comfortable. Great location and the staff is very nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old As Dirt Very old facility, needs major renovation. Staff is very good, otherwise it's like stepping into 1980 again. Great decade, not so great hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service We were told there was dinner, went to the restaurant and not one person was present. The wifi wouldn't work front desk couldn't help, we were told to come back later. I spent 3 hours trying to get my phone and tablet to work. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and staff Customer service was excellent, really identified my needs and provided great personal, vip-type service. Will be back. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Stay! This hotel is a little older and it shows its age in a few ways. BUT, other than that, it's a great place to stay. We were there for 4 nights and had no complaints. The front desk staff are superb, very friendly with a positive, joyful attitude. They instantly made us feel welcome and at home. All of the other workers were also quite friendly; it was a good atmosphere. We had a complimentary breakfast but I personally wasn't crazy about the breakfast food...it was okay, but blah tasting. My wife felt it was passable. I should point out that we did not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel, so we cannot assess the fare available for those meals. During our stay, we did eat three times at the nearby BJ's Restaurant. The food there was incredible. I'd say that the close proximity of that restaurant is also a big plus for this hotel. The mall and many other stores and restaurants are also located all around this hotel. We had a great stay, and I highly recommend this hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super convenient We stayed at the Holiday Inn because our granddaughter had her wedding reception at the Conference Center. Our decision to spend the night rather than drive back to Baltimore afterward was a good one. The facilities for both the reception and for the night's stay were excellent. Spending some time touring Frederick the following day was also convenient because of the proximity of downtown Frerderick to the Conference center. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love it One of our Favorite places to stay , they have everything.in and around it . July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel There is nothing bad to say about this stay in Frederick, all was excellent. Room, staff, cleanliness, food, just all fantastic. I will make this my hotel of choice on all my trips to Frederick. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horible beds and run down The bed was horrible. The hotel is very run down. I know it's being rehabbed but they shouldn't use some of the rooms. Very dissapointed. Cancelled our second night there and went somewhere else. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Looked forward to visiting Frederick and have stayed at several Holiday Inn but this one was a great disappointment! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not ready for lots of guests? We stayed here for a baseball tournament. The kids loved the pool, mini golf and activities. The rooms were on the small side. We had 4 people in each room and we were not given enough supplies such as towels, soap- when we asked for more, the cleaning crew said they were out. The common areas are beautiful while the guest rooms seem run down. Our AC did not work well. We kept the blinds closed to help get the room cooler but didn't help much. We ate breakfast there on a Sunday morning. By 10 they were out of a lot of food items on the buffet- they were eventually replenished half way through our meal. Any hotel staff we encountered were very nice and helpful. Just seemed like they were overwhelmed with the amount of people there for the weekend. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not as expected My access to the building sadly happened to be a smoking post. There were 5 to 6 unkempt young men hanging out there and smoking while I was coming in and out with my belongings. I felt very uncomfortable and did not feel compelled to go back out to do the other things I had planned to do that evening. Room was overpriced for that experience. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to bring your family Beds were comfortable, rooms were dark to promote sleeping. Even though we were too tired to take advantage of the amenities, they have an indoor pool, jacuzzi, and weight room. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, and the hotel is right next to a mall. They do not offer complimentary breakfast but you can buy breakfast coupons when you check in for $5.00. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, comfortable beds! Beds extremely comfortable with right amount of pillows! My husband has to have multiple pillows and we always end up buying pillows but not this year. Rooms and halls very clean. Staff very friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good! I went here on a reward night and found it to be very poor. From the website I thought this would be a great place for fun. It was a waste of reward points. 1.) The room was very outdated. 2.) The advertised mini golf was with plastic golf balls. 3.) There was a 2 large weddings going on that night and no room to actually get around the hotel. The most positive thing was that there were good restaurants in the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room in dated hotel The staff was pleasant and helpful but that does little to change the fact that this is an older property that could use an update. Chose this hotel via priceline and received a good deal and price/value were good match in this case. Hotel is located close to freeway and adjacent to mall (Macys, JCPenny, Sears), other shopping (Target, Sports Authority, etc) and eating options. It is a 5 minute drive to downtown Frederick. Not a bad choice if you are not planning to spend much time in the room and just need bed and free internet connection. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay and Very Courteous Staff Stayed here for 13 days with no issues...staff was very courteous and the hotel was located in an area with plenty of eating options July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities and value! Had a pleasant stay, with many shops nearby at the Mall. Comfortable room and amenities and also one of the hotels that still has smoking rooms available. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay I found the beds very comfortable, the breakfast is what I really love about this place. Also very close to where I go for my classes so I was able to walk sometimes! July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading