• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for participants and spectators. The 2015 Police and Fire Games takes place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service We have stayed at this location several times and have always enjoyed the proximety to the horse show and overall comfort/value and cleanliness of the hotel. Reason for poor review is this year my husband and I had two teenage minors travelling with us (that are not our children) to the horse show. The parent booked the room in advance (as we did), however upon check-in the hotel had overbooked and did not have a room for the two teenagers. When booking room it was made clear they needed to stay with us and we were responsible for them due to them being minors. The option given to us was to have them stay in another Staybridge location and they would comp their room for the night. This was obviously not an option. They ended up having to stay with us in our room, however the hotel made no concessions to us. If willing to comp a room for two minors across town, why not comp us our night for our inconvenience? The hotel overbooked however, my husband and I are the ones that have to pay full price and suffer with extra people in our room, and two teeneagers had to sleep on a sofa. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff Very comfortable accommodation.Beautiful area felt like being in a nice subdivision although office buildings were nearby. Close to shopping and airport. Nice social event in evening with food from a local restaurant. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Post-Flight Stopover First night sleep after big international flight and was exactly what I needed. Staff were helpful in person and over email. Breakfast was good, and the shuttle service to Reston is a great addition. Was a little disappointed with the wifi. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite atmosphere Like the idea of having a suite. Have shared a 2-bedroom in Indianapolis with long-time friends and very comfortable doing so. Had two desks which worked well for my husband and myself as we were there on business. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Desk staff were courteous and helpful in every matter. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home!! Your hotels are always exceptional! The beds are so comfortable, and the rooms are always well stocked and very clean. Employees and staff are always very helpful. Hate to stay anywhere else!!! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice, clean hotel. Breakfast surpassed our expectations. The bathrooms in the suites could be a little larger, but they were super clean September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location -hotel close to DC metro and high ways - basketball court was great front desk was very helpful -breakfast variety was good and hot -room great value for the price September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mattress Quality Mattress in my last room was starting to break down. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only Stay Here when in Herndon!! I like everything about the hotel!! The rooms are AWESOME, the hotel staff is very courteous and accommodating, and the breakfast/reception is perfect….especially for weary travelers. This is the 2nd time I stayed at your hotel while attending to business in the area. If/When I return to Herndon, I will only stay at your hotel. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well oiled machine Great value for Northern VA. Solid staff, well run operation. Would stay there again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel is very close to Dulles airport. The service is great, from the check-in, you feel like warn welcome. Step into the room, the room temperature already set to a comfortable level. the AC already on and set. no need to do any change. the kitchen is wonderful, provide cooking ware, enough dinning set. the two bedroom suite are good for a family stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean, great sleep, quiet It was like our own little luxury apartment at a great price! We ended up staying an extra night! September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff During my recent stay at this location, the staff really went out of their way to help me and provide anything they could to make my stay comfortable. To name a few, the manager Alex was very supportive and gracious , staff Myron and Antoine were very helpful and pleasant not only with me, but I saw them extend the same service to many other customers in my witness . I would strongly recommend enhancing and updating the TV channels package, and renew some of the kitchen appliances, especially the dishwashers. The facility could easily use a few extra washer and driers to handle the customers load demands . I would highly recommend using this property . September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ammar and family in herndon staybridge is not 3star it is 5star thank yo mr antoan September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Home Away from Home for Grown-ups Travelling for pleasure with my 10-year old grandson and this was the perfect choice. Breakfast in the lobby/breakfast area with choices for every diet type...and very attentive staff who cleaned up messes as they happened. The beds were heaven and my grandson had his own room in the suite. Nice for both of us. The kitchen allowed us to cook our own evening meals and pack lunches for our daily outings. Quality televisions in each room and sound-proofing so that we didn't bother each other or other guests. Price was right for the quality/value. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicios y calidad de atencion Muy buena disposicion del personal para atendernos y brindarnos respuestas a nuestras necesidades. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two bedroom suite - comfortable and spacious We were flying out of Dulles the next day. Two of us flew out in the morning and two in the evening. They gave us a late check-out of 2 o'clock. Enjoyed the whirlpool (the pool was a little cold for my liking), fitness room and the breakfast buffet. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel with plenty of room. The hotel staff was friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable and all amenities were provided. There was a shuttle to the metro, Reston town center, and the air/space museum. Free breakfast and social dinner during the week days and free laundry and dryer machines. I would recommend this hotel to those who need extra room at a reasonable price. The WIFI needs some work thou. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good job This hotel was very enjoyable It is in the heart of everything and the staff was terrific. It was a great stay ! ! ! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for mony, excellent in every thing one of the best hotels I have been in, great staff, great rooms, very easy comfortable hotel, just like home I will defiantly recommend it to my friend the only draw back is lake of elevator August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 family friendly family friendly very close to the airport ... clean and safe area. staffs are friendly and helpful. Problems: WIFI is not the best specially at night. breakfast hours and the breakfast menu both are poor specially for a family with kids. overall experience is very good throughout my 4 weeks stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for families and pets One of the only places near Washington DC where your dog is welcome. Lots of families there, very nice staff, the rooms are spacious and you have a lot of privacy given the layout of the suites. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price Ease of booking was nice. Staff was nice and helpful. Price was great for the value August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a wonderful time and the staff was great! I highly recommend this facility! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accommodations This hotel is great. We were able to park our car and didn't have to use it until we left 5 days later. The accommodations to the Metro to Washington and surrounding areas within the 5 mile radius was a great asset. The suites handled our large family well. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest staff This hotel was a great base camp for a family of 6 and a visit to all DC locations. The staff was amazing. The two bedroom suite was a perfect fit. Clean and modern. The only issue was the laundry. One of the dryers did not heat up and other guests left there clothes in the dryers so it was difficult to do a load of laundry. Also during peak hours, the internet was extremely slow. This staff was the friendliest I have ever experienced. For the price, this was a five star bargain!!!!!! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I usually book a hotel for a place to keep my stuff while I attend to outside activities, so I don't care if it doesn't have kitchen suite or even TV. I have to say that with all of the amenities and the ambiance of the room, well actually, rooms, I was inclined to hang around and enjoy this hideaway away from home. I was traveling alone and was wishing that I could share the luxury of the spacious rooms and the convenience of amenities in the kitchen and throughout the "apartment." I will choose this hotel again if and when I am in the area. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Nice stay, out of the city to miss the traffic. Location was kind of hard to find, not in a business location, more in a neighborhood August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large, comfortable suites Great accommodations for families with children. Two separate sleeping areas along with a kitchen and a living room with a fully equipped (plugs and ports) internet desk. Highly recommend if you need to be in this area and flying in/out of Dulles. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading