• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for participants and spectators. The 2015 Police and Fire Games takes place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good repeated stays. Nice and clean. I like having the grocery store next door and drug store 1 block away. Great location. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Most hotels are the same, comfortable mattress, fluffy pillows, extra towels, flat screen TV, but the difference is the people. I was not expecting the staff to be so genuinely courteous and kind. Always smiling, always helpful, always accommodating. Our team travels a lot, and this hotel is the best kept secret near Reston. The rooms were clean, the service was expedient, the breakfast was ...well continental is what it is, but the staff truly made our stay an exceptional one. We stayed a week and were working very long days, we took up residence in the Great Room to finish our work through the late hours, cranked on coffee and candy bars. A few minutes later, the night manager was passing out health bars and bottles of water. Accommodating is one thing, but again, genuine and kind are another. We would stay again, no question. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sept stays Great location and great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and professional October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and more confortable to say Every thing is good. Great service and more confortable to say October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was perfect for what I wanted. Perfect for what I wanted, and now I must get to 50 characters. Sometimes less is more. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay This hotel is pretty good. It offers nice amenities like free breakfast, free parking and shuttle service. The room was good, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area should be bigger because it gets crowded. The shuttle service was good. I used it from and to the airport. I also used it to come back from the Reston Metro station. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Choice for In My daughter arrived on a late night flight, so I booked the room with reward points (great deal) so we would not have to drive home late night. Allowed us to sleep in and enjoy a leisurely drive home the next day. That worked out so well that I booked a room again for the night before her early morning outbound flight. Looking forward to another great experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Quite Hotel Very attentitve staff, easy and quick check in/out. Good location to Herndon and near Reston Town Center. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Staff was friendly and provided excellent customer srvice September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise The Holiday Inn Express Herndon was surprisingly comfortable, superior to similar properties in Europe and other parts of the USA. I have travelled extensively over the years and expect standards of comfort in the lower price bracket properties to be lower too. This is usually the case however this property was well above the norm. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Herndon Nice and quiet. Shuttle to downtown and airport is a plus. Restaurant. grocery store and ATM close. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and decently priced Was visiting the D.C. area and needed a value place to stay nearby. Was not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. September 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Typical Express Everything you'd expect from a Holiday Inn Express. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Great Location The staff here really do their best to keep you comfortable. Vi at the front desk always made sure that I was well taken care of during my stay. The shuttle drivers picked me up from the airport, took me to the metro, and to where I was working for the week. They were friendly and this service really is why I chose to stay here in the first place. The location was perfect for me. There are many restaurants within walking distance, a Safeway grocery store right next door, and the W September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An average stay The room was comfortable but seemed to miss some of the usual expectations of an experienced traveler. You'll have to close the door to use the bathroom - poor design. The refrigerator was in a box, and generating a lot of heat, that kept the refrigerator warm. The microwave was not connected to power since the only power outlet was occupied by 6 devices. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Since I basically went there to sleep, to me it was an average stay. Hotels are getting like the airlines. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and area accessibility Nice stay, and friendly and courteous staff. Respected DND sign. Overall good experience. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestion to improve stay The room had a microwave in it, but I would suggest having a small refrigerator. If I brought any groceries back to the room, I had no place to keep cold items - soft drinks, beer, deli items, or left-overs. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Service Excellent customer service, comfortable bed, cookies at night, just a great stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Driver Edqardo the shuttle driver was by far the most courteous staff member of your hotel September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Useful Location Adjacent to a very good Safeway and a small strip mall across the road, good shuttle bus service, friendly staff, basic but good breakfast, adequate free WiFi. Try and arrange a room on the highway side of the building to avoid service noises at the other end of the building early in the morning. Rooms a bit dated and "busy" decor, but comfortable beds and pillows September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable service reasonable service, bathroom were too small, could be better if they constructed bigger rooms. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay Wonderful customer service. Quick and efficient check in and check out. Met all of my expectations for a stay at an HI Express. Always enjoy the free breakfast. Room had an overpowering smell of men's cologne. Smelled as if an entire bottle had been spilled. Didn't feel the need to switch the room because of it. Recommend staying her if in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No beltway traffic On a brief vacation to DC. Was not looking forward to sitting in beltway traffic. The Herndon was positioned perfectly outside the beltway making our trip to the DC area enjoyable. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is conveniently located. The staff were very good from arrival to departure. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great express hotel I had a very nice stay here and was treated well by the front desk. I'd stay again. Clean room, good furniture, friendly people. The one thing to know is that there is no pool at the hotel. They say there's a pool on some sites, but the pool is actually located at a fitness club ten minutes away. The shuttle will take you there free, so it's definitely doable. But it's not a hotel pool per se. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good breakfast good stay at very good price.bed and the pillows and the comforter was neat and clean August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service At the front desk I was welcomed back, I stay there frequently, and acknowledged as a Platinum member. rooms are very clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and staff August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay I've stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels in various locations throughout Virginia and I've grown to rely on the same comforts and pleasant staff wherever I've been. I'll continue to seek out locations when planning business or pleasure trips. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Quality We stayed for two nights in Holiday Inn Express Reston. During our stay, we definitely made most of it. Though it is a bit far from Washington DC, the excellent shuttle service (from 8 am- 10 pm) to the Silver Line, Reston Town Center and Dulles Airport makes the hotel very accessible. The staff up to the GM were all very helpful and caring. We are grateful to all of them. The breakfast was good. The only problem is the elevator: there is only one elevator and it is quite slow. Besides that, the hotel is perfect for business/leisure travels and I recommend it to everyone. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Quality We stayed for two nights in Holiday Inn Express Reston. During our stay, we definitely made most of it. Though it is a bit far from Washington DC, the excellent shuttle service (from 8 am- 10 pm) to the Silver Line, Reston Town Center and Dulles Airport makes the hotel very accessible. The staff up to the GM were all very helpful and caring. We are grateful to all of them. The breakfast was good. The only problem is the elevator: there is only one elevator and it is quite slow. Besides that, the hotel is perfect for business/leisure travels and I recommend it to everyone. August 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading