• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect venue for military reunions. Located just four miles from Dulles International Airport and less than 30 miles from Washington D.C., our Dulles hotel offers a convenient commute for our veterans and their families. For more information on our military reunion packages contact Emily Thomas at 703 480 7443 or Emily.Thomas@bfsaul.com.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for participants and spectators. The 2015 Police and Fire Games takes place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tiny bathroon Choose this Hotel for it's location. Needs updating,tiny bathroom, poor pillows November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff nice clean Hotel No complaints was in town for surgery at Reston Hospital. Very nice place to stay. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Home away from home" the staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in and the café staff were wonderful and kept up when it became very busy during the breakfast rush -they were cool under pressure-the two ladies did an outstanding job November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good economy lodging The staff was wonderful. The room was comfortable. I appreciated and used the shuttle service. My stay went smoothly. This place is not 4.5 star lodging. It is a 3 star hotel as compared to other places I've stayed. I had absolutely no issues with it. And, it's not at all a luxury hotel, which is what I expect when I see 4 or more stars. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sevice begining when off plane. Nothing to complain about everything needed provided for. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Would definitely return. Rooms are clean and updated. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average This is an older property that is average. To be excellent and competitive it needs to be remodeled. The rooms are small and the property is out of date, but the staff is helpful and friendly and everything is clean. The fitness center was in working order and also clean but there were no wipes to wipe down exercise equipment after use - this seems to be a major oversight and should be corrected. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay This hotel is kept clean and is fairly modern. Always enjoy the complimentary breakfast. The only negatives were there was no mini refrigerator (I like to keep some water bottles on hand cold) and there was not many outlets to plug in electronic devices. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location and cool amenities Solid experience at this Holiday Inn Express. They have complimentary bicycles available to ride on the nearby paved bike trail - what a great service! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente servicio para viajeros de negocio El personal del hotel fue muy atento, Mi viaje de negocios en esta oportunidad requirió comenzar mi jornada a las 3AM y el personal nos ayudó con cafe recien hecho y desayuno a esa hora, cuando habitualmente comienza a las 6 AM. El hotel está muy bien ubicado con facilidad de acceso al centro de negocios en Reston, tiene transporte gratuito a muchas áreas cercanas. El servicio y la atención son mis principales prioridades cuando viajo por negocio, que el huesped no tenga que ocuparse de solicitar cosas esenciales como la mesa de planchar, artículos de tocador. Hay una máquina de café en las habitaciones. Justo al lado del hotel hay un supermercado y al frente hay muchos comercios y buenos restaurantes. El hotel está muy cerca del aeropuerto de Dulles. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what you'd expect from an Express...good value nice amenities. Walking distance to many great eating establishments. Grocery store located right next door. Ethan at the front desk was super nice and knowledgeable about the area. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location room was clean some problems checking in and confusion with our room October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Day Excellent Days here. Great Staff. Great service. Free shuttle service from the airport October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Best Service I have experienced in a long time. I travel weekly and I will go back every time to this hotel. I would say A to the service and hotel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking for IAD Great place to stay before and after travelling. Hotel is clean and safe. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never slept better! I like staying at Holiday Inn hotels, primarily for the beds! They are a wonderful luxury at the end of a long day of walking, sightseeing. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by a very friendly staff who was more than helpful the whole four days we were there. Everything was very clean, comfortable and staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Couldn't ask for anything better and will be back when we return to the area! October 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review Good value, clean and comfortable. staff is friendly. close to dulles airport. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay close to IAD The front desk staff was welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. There is a Safeway supermarket next door, and other dinning options across the street. The microwave in the room was very useful. Free breakfast in the morning offered multiple choices. Although I did hear some room noise when walking down the hallway, once in the room I heard no other room noise whatsoever! Very quiet and restful sleep with two differing firmness choices of pillows. Van service to and from IAD. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable staff, clean shuttle Nice for the money. Clean, adequate, simple, reasonably priced, no hassles. Shout out to Ethan at the front desk, who was most hospitable. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees The people who work at this location is what keeps me coming back and recommend it to other people. Vi, the front desk agent is a great addition to your staff. Always, makes me feel welcome and goes above and beyond his duties. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Good repeated stays. Nice and clean. I like having the grocery store next door and drug store 1 block away. Great location. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Most hotels are the same, comfortable mattress, fluffy pillows, extra towels, flat screen TV, but the difference is the people. I was not expecting the staff to be so genuinely courteous and kind. Always smiling, always helpful, always accommodating. Our team travels a lot, and this hotel is the best kept secret near Reston. The rooms were clean, the service was expedient, the breakfast was ...well continental is what it is, but the staff truly made our stay an exceptional one. We stayed a week and were working very long days, we took up residence in the Great Room to finish our work through the late hours, cranked on coffee and candy bars. A few minutes later, the night manager was passing out health bars and bottles of water. Accommodating is one thing, but again, genuine and kind are another. We would stay again, no question. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sept stays Great location and great place to stay. The staff are very friendly and professional October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and more confortable to say Every thing is good. Great service and more confortable to say October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was perfect for what I wanted. Perfect for what I wanted, and now I must get to 50 characters. Sometimes less is more. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay This hotel is pretty good. It offers nice amenities like free breakfast, free parking and shuttle service. The room was good, clean and comfortable. The breakfast area should be bigger because it gets crowded. The shuttle service was good. I used it from and to the airport. I also used it to come back from the Reston Metro station. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Choice for In My daughter arrived on a late night flight, so I booked the room with reward points (great deal) so we would not have to drive home late night. Allowed us to sleep in and enjoy a leisurely drive home the next day. That worked out so well that I booked a room again for the night before her early morning outbound flight. Looking forward to another great experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Quite Hotel Very attentitve staff, easy and quick check in/out. Good location to Herndon and near Reston Town Center. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Staff was friendly and provided excellent customer srvice September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise The Holiday Inn Express Herndon was surprisingly comfortable, superior to similar properties in Europe and other parts of the USA. I have travelled extensively over the years and expect standards of comfort in the lower price bracket properties to be lower too. This is usually the case however this property was well above the norm. September 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading