• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for participants and spectators. The 2015 Police and Fire Games takes place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 211 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service good service overall, but very disappointed to come back to the room one day to find a very staunch smell. Also woke up in the morning to loud construction noises. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Herndon Good overall business stay, the rooms are a little dated and the AC noisy, but all in all, good place to stay September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Beds Very comfortable beds, rooms were clean and very quiet, could not hear hallway noise at all. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! The Crowne was perfect in all ways! If I'm ever in DC area again, I will return to Crowne Plaza. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Made for a pleasurable reunion We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly, the best part is the Houlihans at this location was great, the staff was excellent, an the Gen Mng Byron is a STAR. making sure everyone is taken care of and made to feel they are special. I go back just to visit the Houlihans. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza - Herndon, VA I am always welcomed by the staff who greet me by name as I walk in the door. The rooms are comfortable and the restaurant food is wonderful. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Good stay eccept for the shuttle services. Were told one thing and they did the complete opposite. The shuttle refused to pick my group up from dinner one night even though we were told they would. Room was clean and bed pillows were uncomfortable. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except the hallways were too hot. I wished there was an outdoor pool. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We recently held our 40 year high school reunion here. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had a small problem with a slow drain in the room. I notified the front desk clear when we check out, she said she would get it checked out but didn't write anything down. I also told her that the west side stair well was in need of cleaning and got the same response. Overall a great stay although no breakfast of any kind is provided. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loved the Houlihans resturant stayed on the club level. Enjoyed the club lounge and really had a good time at the resturant. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Relax I stayed here while preparing for a very important work proposal. I was prepared for this work proposal because I was able to get plenty of rest during the night. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great as always I always enjoy my stay. Good location. Great staff. But I do miss the smoking rooms. With that in mind you should have a garbage or butt can at each exit so people like me are not forced to drop butts on ground or bring them into the room where they might leave odor. Thanks. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean and comfortable A very pleasurable experience in that all needs were taken care of, and staff was eager to help with any questions. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service service was great Your survey should not have demanding requests. You should accept what is written. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Staff Use the Crowne Plaza Dulles on all business trips to the area. Hotel staff is professional, responsive and polite, hotel easy to access, and amenties meet my needs as a business professional. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel Most airport hotels are just a bit off, this one wasn't. Very nice place to arrive at after a long flight. And we had flight staff on our shuttle bus, so they must think so too. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at this hotel were extremely courteous! The guests were quiet and the restaurant "Houlihans" had some really good high-end food. Even though the lady that took my order got it wrong I still enjoyed the food! September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Never fixed Although I stay at this hotel at least 25 times a year, this time was not the best. I enjoy the staff and the location and especially the value, but I had a problem this time that never was fixed during my 2 night stay and I called at least 3 different times. The telephone in my room 348 did not work properly.. I could hear the other person talking, but they could not hear me. I finally had to call the front desk from my cell phone. It was impossible to talk with anybody from my room phone. I was told that somebody would come by to fix it, but I waited 1 hour and nobody came after the first call. I reported again on the second day and then again when I checked out. I still enjoy this hotel and recommend this property to all my friends so this is not really a critical review... just wanted to let you know to please fix the phone in room 348... thanks...Michael August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room A nice relaxing stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly and the room very comfortable. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The check in was a little long because a big wedding party was checking in at the same time we checked in. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was newly renovated and everything was very new and clean. I was greeted as a Platinum Elite and offered the points or water and a snack, A hotel I will stay in again when I come to Dulles Airport. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great In-Room Experience My room was very comfortable, very clean, and a very good experience especially for the value. All staff personnel I encountered were very friendly, courteous, and very knowledgable. Personnel in the bar/restaurant area were great. Introduced themselves and remembered my name. New shuttle vehicles are great. It is sometimes difficult getting to the hotel depending upon time of day and traffic. A couple of recommendations: I would like to see coffee available in the lobby area. I had a 5am shuttle ride to the airport. I asked at the front desk and was told there was no coffee available. Same at check-in the afternoon before. It would have been nice to have a cup of coffee available. I would really like to see a paper (like USAToday) available at the front desk. I would even have it added to my room cost. Overall it was a great experience. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot, Great Service! Nothing's perfect.. but at 99% excellence this hotel is a stand out on all levels! Try it for yourself;) August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Being a flight attendant, I have stayed in many hotels. This one would rate in the top five. It is comfortable and the front desk was very detail-oriented and friendly. My main concerns are cleanliness and quiet. Both were achieved on my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better that I expected The Manager was very kind and took very care of us. The staff was willing to help us all the time. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The fitness center is small, but the rest of the experience and facilities are good. The bar is a good place to stop after working all day and resonably priced. The Breakfast buffett has fresh fruit on it so if your on a diet (like me) you can maintain your diet during the stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Crown Plaza Dulles Airport is a great place to stay by the airport. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are well appointed with amenities not found at similar hotels. The gym and pool are perfect to relax and the restaurant is surprisingly good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff FD agents were very friendly and very informative. they were always willing to take care of guests needs I was given a nice room on the top floor August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend Although lunch service could have been better, my overall stay was pretty wonderful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with the Crown! This was my first visit to a Crown Plaza. I was there to attend a conference. Upon arriving at Dulles Airport I went to the pickup location to meet the van. I did not have to wait long at all. The driver was courteous and pleasant. The hotel entrance is immaculate, and well maintained. The desk staff were professional and well informed. The rooms are comfortable, The beds are more than expected, with soft fluffy pillows. The temperature is easy to control. The lighting is soft, and more than adequate. The room is so quiet with no outside noise, and very private. I usually leave the TV on all night when I travel, but I turned it off every night. The relaxation kit is amazing! I totally enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure to anyone. Great location with easy access. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfaction All aspects of my stay were very pleasant and well managed. Staff was very friendly and efficient. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading