• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Make visiting D.C. a breeze with our new Metro Shuttle Service. Our shuttle will transport guests to the new Wiehle-Reston East Silver Line Station twice a day at 9 AM and 5 PM. After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your expectations. The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles is the ideal location for Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, Quinceañeras, and Ethnic Weddings. For more details visit us at http://www.hidullesairport.com/weddings.php
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The Crown Plaza Dulles Airport is a great place to stay by the airport. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are well appointed with amenities not found at similar hotels. The gym and pool are perfect to relax and the restaurant is surprisingly good. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff FD agents were very friendly and very informative. they were always willing to take care of guests needs I was given a nice room on the top floor August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend Although lunch service could have been better, my overall stay was pretty wonderful. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with the Crown! This was my first visit to a Crown Plaza. I was there to attend a conference. Upon arriving at Dulles Airport I went to the pickup location to meet the van. I did not have to wait long at all. The driver was courteous and pleasant. The hotel entrance is immaculate, and well maintained. The desk staff were professional and well informed. The rooms are comfortable, The beds are more than expected, with soft fluffy pillows. The temperature is easy to control. The lighting is soft, and more than adequate. The room is so quiet with no outside noise, and very private. I usually leave the TV on all night when I travel, but I turned it off every night. The relaxation kit is amazing! I totally enjoyed my stay. I would recommend this hotel for business or leisure to anyone. Great location with easy access. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfaction All aspects of my stay were very pleasant and well managed. Staff was very friendly and efficient. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent Service I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza in Herndon, VA during my personal and business trips for the last four years. I continue to return because I can be assured of getting a clean room, very personalized service, and a good, quiet and comfortable night's sleep. I recommend the Club level floors (floors 6 and 7) for an especially quiet stay complete with continental breakfast and private lounge area for all Club floor guests. The staff is absolutely great and will do whatever is necessary to make your stay enjoyable and problem-free. As an IHG Rewards member I can attest that you are treated equally well whether you are a paying guest or using rewards points. When I am in the Washington area, this is where I always stay--and will continue to do so. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Crowne Plaza stay! The bed was AWESOME! I slept like a baby. The only down side was the black out curtain closed towards the wall and did not keep the light out. Great service at front desk. Room could use some minor maintenance repairs to ceiling and wallpaper. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently high quality of service I can count on the brand wherever I travel so that I can focus on the business purpose of my trip. I am familiar with the set up that I have one less thing to worry about when I travel. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING WEEKEND AT A GREAT HOTEL I work in the hospitality industry so I know exactly what to expect when I stay in any hotel. I must say that your hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure all of my needs were met. From the handling of my packages to the ease of checkin and checkout. My only issue was a wrong order in the restaurant which was handled efficiently and corrected immediately. Kudos to your staff. THe housekeeping dept is amazing. My group really enjoyed our functions and the pleasurable staff. THANKS AGAIN!!!!! =) August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You made the stay easy I needed a last minute room and the experience could not have gone better. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and great bed Very good choice for my business trip. When I called because the room smoke alarm was giving a dead battery beep, it was fixed within 20 minutes. Great staff attitiude. Only one disappointment, in the evening, the 7th floor concierge lounge had no snacks, and coffee machines were turned off. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE IF YOU ORGANIZATION HAS A CONVENTION, THIS IS THE PLACE. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay the hotel was very well kept and would definitely stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast could use a tweak Would like to see a bit more variety at breakfast and a mention of the a la carte menu. Didn't know I could use it with the breakfast coupon. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Always a very good experience. The staff was very helpful July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gerrie22 Excellent hotel and location. Everything was exceptional and I would highly recommend this hotel especially for the location and cost of the room. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 离皇冠有点距离 只是住了一晚,为了去航空航天博物馆。感觉性价比不如快捷假日。客房卫生极差,卫生间防滑垫居然还留有毛发等脏物。一次性卫生用品如牙刷等质量令人无语。完全不能用中国境内的皇冠酒店标准来衡量。 July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at this hotel while in town for a meeting. Everything was wonderful. Great Staff! July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and updated Hotel was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. I would stay here again. The only down side there was no complimentary breakfast. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechtes Frühstück Leider würde der Aufenthalt nicht nachhaltig in meinen positiven Eindruck verewigt, da das Frühstück sehr schlecht war. Z.B gab keine Wurst und kein Käse July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable Hotel Bed; Poor Restaurant Service The hotel bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable. The restaurant staff were not attentive. Getting a second cup of coffee in the morning was difficult both mornings, and waiting for the waiter to bring the bill took almost 10 minutes on both days. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting The staff is great, very attentive...except the pool, even though there is a lifeguard at the pool, I would say swim at your own risk, as I'm pretty sure when they are playing games on the phone they are not watching you or your kids. The rooms need work, beds are comfortable, they are putting all new mattresses in. The rooms need to be freshened up, our room leaked when it rained and it was clear that this had happened before given the amount of water damage on the ceiling. The attached restaurant is so so as far as food goes, the breakfast is bland and the same thing each morning and does not seem that there is any real effort put into making it something special. My colleagues and I went there for drinks one night and waited a half hour before we ordered drinks, the waiter completely blew us off. Overall, I would say that the hotel needs cosmetic work, but the staff in general is excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent compromise between business travel and sightseeing The hotel has big rooms and confortable beds. The level of cleanliness is high as well as the sleep qualitiy. The small gym and swimming pool are a plus to relax after one day congress/conference/meeting. The staff is kind and the restaurant offers different kind of food in its menu. Really appreciated is also the free shuttle from and to the Dulles airport. Nowadays, it takes more or less 1 hour to get into Washington DC city center from the hotel (bus 950 + subway), but the metro is going to be extended closer to the hotel (in few weeks) so this time will considerably decrease. I strongly suggest the hotel mainly to people travelling for work, who would like to have confort and also some sightseeing. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but airport shuttle has a detour I stayed at this Crowne Plaza because of the convenience and shuttle to Dulles Airport. I asked the front desk if the airport shuttle went directly to the airport or if it stopped elsewhere along the way to pick up other passengers. I was told that the shuttle would go directly to the airport so I boarded at a reasonable time. The front desk was wrong, the shuttle left the hotel to go to the Kohls department store parking lot to pick up random passengers before heading to the airport. The Kohls delay took several minutes because we waited for passengers to find their way from the large parking lot to the shuttle van. I have no idea why the Crowne Plaza airport shuttle includes the Kohls parking lot as part of its route to the airport but the delay should be communicated by the front desk when guests ask. If I was told of the detour, I would have left the hotel on an earlier shuttle. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Airport Hotel Overall, our stay exceeded expectations given the price we paid for the room. Really appreciated having shuttle runs between hotel and Air Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center Only complaint I had during my stay was the overall quality of the Breakfast Buffet was somewhat below what I expect from a Crowne Plaza. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spent last night of vacation here We stayed at this hotel on the final night of our vacation so as to make it easy to fly out the next morning. The hotel and room appeared fine at first, but we quickly found out that there was no hot water in the shower. Yes, we could have complained to the front desk. However we were really tired and sleep deprived after a 4 day wedding/ family reunion and spending 4 hours driving up from Lynchburg, VA. We didn't want the hassle of changing rooms or having someone come up and invade our space. I mentioned the problem at check out the next morning and front desk apologized. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Dulles The Crowne Plaza ended up being the only available hotel during our stay--but that didn't mean we were disappointed. The rooms were clean and spacious and the internet worked well. Overall it was a positive experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great staff Only negative was no coffee in the lobby at 5 am while waiting for the shuttle to the airport. Otherwise, the facility was clean and very nice and the staff was great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliability of Experiencing and comfortable accomodation I do not like surprises in the negative at a hotel at all. This Hotel delivered wonderfully . June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The Staff at this hotel are amazing - Friendly, helpful and kind. It's Airport shuttle is a clean, cool and almost new bus. Highly recommend this hotel when travelling through Washington June 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading