• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Sully Plantation
Distance From Hotel:7.2MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Make visiting D.C. a breeze with our new Metro Shuttle Service. Our shuttle will transport guests to the new Wiehle-Reston East Silver Line Station twice a day at 9 AM and 5 PM. After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your expectations. The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles is the ideal location for Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, Quinceañeras, and Ethnic Weddings. For more details visit us at http://www.hidullesairport.com/weddings.php
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay! I was, honestly, a little skeptical of this property as the price was so reasonable. As a former hotel employee (from a different chain), I tend to be overly critical of other properties. This one far exceeded my expectations! The suite was impeccably clean and in order. The living room was very roomy...allowing for our small children to run off some energy! The breakfast in the morning had a great selection of healthy (and non-healthy) foods. We will definitely stay here again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Upon our arrival it took about 1 minute to check in. They had our reservation ready. We were traveling with others and Staybridge took the time before we arrived to place our rooms next door to each other. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only complaint we had was there were a couple of days that we did not receive towels or trash removal. Also, I would like to see dish rags, dish towels and dish soap to complete the fully equipped kitchen. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend Staybridge Suites to anyone traveling to the area. They are well located and close to everything we needed including the family we were there to visit. We stayed for five nights and were well pleased. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and service! Staybridge Suites in Herndon, VA is an awesome place to stay. The quality, cleaniness and value is wonderful. The staff make you feel like your at home. They have wonderful hot breakfast daily and great socials on selective evenings. This was our second stay in 3 months and the service was consistent. Unfortunately, we haven't stayed there in the summer months to take advantage of their outside pool, yet! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient Stayed for a night for easy access to Dulles airport - less expensive than parking at the airport! and timely shuttle service made our morning much more relaxed. Only a few minutes to the airport. Liked this so much we stayed another night at the end of our trip. For anyone staying in this area for an early AM flight, be sure to check when shuttle service starts. We chose Staybridge because their shuttle started earlier. Also nice coffee and breakfast provided. I would definitely recommend. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, friendly I am very happy with my stay in Herndon. The suite could not have been more comfortable or clean. The check in staff was wonderful. If I could change anything it would only be that the courtesy shuttle took a rather long time to collect me from the airport. Otherwise all was perfect. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I love the Staybridge Suites. I have now stayed there 3 times and every time has gotten better than the last. There breakfast and evening social programs are awesome, and the staff is extremely helpful. The rooms are great, and as soon as you walk in you feel like you're at your second home. And to top it all off, the rates are nice and cheap. I really enjoy this hotel and am glad I get to use it for business travel so often. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My family loves this place!!!! This is a very nice and quiet place to stay...you get in your room everything you need and the staff is very helpful. We felt comfortable and enjoy hot breakfast everyday. We will back soon!!!! :) December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite, will return. The staff was friendly and gave us a welcome package because we are Platinum members. We really liked the one bedroom suite. The bed was super comfortable, the living area was spacious, and the kitchen was fully equipped. We only stayed for one night but would definitely consider this hotel for a longer stay. Free internet and breakfast were appreciated. My only criticism is that the bathroom was a bit tight. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations. My first time at this hotel exceeded my expectations! After a long 8 hour flight and arriving at Dulles airport at 11pm I was exhausted. Upon my arival at Staybridge Suites I was greeted by a very friendly and helpful desk clerk named "Michael". My room was gorgeous! It was very clean, spacious and had everything I needed and more. It was so quiet and I was so comfortable in my room, I overslept and missed breakfast!! That was the only down side of my stay. I highly recommend Staybridge Suites!! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable & Friendly Place I enjoyed 3 nights here recently and was very pleased. Easy to get to from LAX and nice safe secure parking and wifi in the rooms. 24 hour laundry was a plus ..It gave me a chance to clean a weeks worth of clothing prior to moving on to my next location . Also snacks and drinks available in the lobby 24 hours. Coffee is free to guests. Great Place will stay there again .. Thank you November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by FRONT DESK STAFF ON DUTY... DON'T GET ME WRONG I LOVE THIS HOTEL. I THINK THE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. HOWEVER WITH THE STAFF MEMBER ON DUTY DURING MY ISSUE, HE MUST REMEMBER..I'M A GUEST. JUST BECAUSE I FREQUENT THE HOTEL, VERY FRIENDLY WITH LAUGHTER, JOKING AND PLAYING WITH THE STAFF. I'M STILL A GUEST AT THIS HOTEL. SO WHEN I HAVE AN ISSUE ABOUT NOISE, OR STAFF WALKING INTO MY ROOM WITH DND ON THE DOOR AND FOR THE 3RD TIME DO NOT TELL ME TO BRUSH IT OFF OR SEE THIS STAFF MEMBER LAUGH IT OFF. THIS IS A SERIOUS ISSUE THAT HE SHOULD ADDRESS IMMEDIATELY. WHEN I SAY A GUEST IN ADJOINING ROOMS ARE VERY LOUD DON'-T SAY "PPL WILL BE PPL". IT IS THE STAFF MEMBERS JOB TO ADDRESS IT. I ASKED THE STAFF MEMBER 4 TIMES TO CALL MANAGEMENT AND HE REFUSED AND KEPT TELLING ME TO GET SOME AIR AND TO LOWER MY VOICE WHEN I EXPRESSED HOW UPSET I WAS. I WAS SO SHOCKED BY THE BEHAVIOR OF THE STAFF MEMBER ON DUTY. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There's no place like home... THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN HERNDON VA BY FAR. THIS HOTEL EXCEEDS ANY EXPECTATIONS I'VE KNOWN. THE DEDICATION OF IT'S STAFF AND UPPER MANAGEMENT IS BEYOND AWESOME. THEIR FRIENDLY, HELPFUL WILLING TO GO BEYOND THE DISTANCE FOR EACH AND EVERYONE OF THEIR GUESTS. I LOVE COMING BACK NOT TO A HOTEL BUT MY SECOND HOME. THX JAJUAN,MYRON,EVAN,CASA,APRIL, THE KITCHEN & HOUSEKEEPING STAFF FOR ALWAYS TAKING GREAT CARE OF ME. YOUR THE BEST. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what a great stay We really enjoyed our stay here. It was a really nice suite with a kitchen, microwave, fridge and a dishwasher. The size of the rooms were good, room service did a nice job, nothing to complain about it. Using the business center was easy and free, it seems everything here is free. Laudry, Internet, car parking, shuttle service, breakfast, it was really nice! Bigger stores are just around the corner. We really thank you making our stay here pretty perfect. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for real work trips - comfort and space Suites have actual kitchenette with microwave, full size fridge/freezer and stove top (wish there was a small oven), with dishes, pots, etc. So you can actually cook a small meal on the go if need be. Comfortable and quality furnishings. Only complaint in my room was desk facing the wall versus the open space/TV. I had to turn the desk to work and watch the World Series at the same time. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. We had an amazing stay. Everything was clean, fresh, and ready to go. The breakfast was fresh and delicious and the staff was extremely helpful. We will definitely stay here again if we stop by the area. No complaints. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Disappointed Having looked at Suite Hotels in the area booked this Hotel based primarily on reviews seen on various travel sights. I was not disappointed with what I found. The Hotel is located in a quiet area,has reasonable access to Restaurants (about a comfortable 15 minute walk away) and the suites were large. Breakfast was adequate with a reasonable choice of items. I found the bed comfortable and not too hard (but obviously this is subjective), the kitchen had all I required. Apart from a small problem with the final bill (hopefully sorted) no problems at all encountered. A very pleasant stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but my visit was ruined by location of suite Because I am disabled, I made several calls directly to the hotel prior to my arrival to make certain that I received a suite that accommodated my handicap. I specifically asked for a suite located on the ground floor level and a location that would not require me to have to get into my car to travel to the lobby to enjoy breakfast and other hotel amenities. Much to my disappointment, when we arrived, I was told that there were no more ground level suites available and that one had not been reserved for me. My 2nd disappointment was that we were given a suite all the way in the back of the property where not only were there very few parking spaces, but no handicap parking spaces available. The 3rd and biggest disappointment were all the steps I had to struggle to climb and descend in order to enter and leave my suite which left me very sore and in a lot of pain after my visit. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shutdown week in Washington DC We enjoyed our stay at this property. The only comment we have is that we were not aware of the "Light Housekeeping" missed us on Friday, so the room was not made ready for the weekend.We did see Housekeeping staff on site, but they did not come to our room. After reading the guest services book, I read that the room would not be cleaned until Monday when we checked out. I do not remember being told this at check in. Maybe this needs to be addressed better. "Light Housekeeping" means only trash taken out, new towels and supplies, and beds made, not new sheets. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everything about my stay and experience with the staff at Staybridge has been excellent, but the other day my experience was over the top. I dropped one of my favorite earrings, and it went down the sink. I thought for sure it was gone for good. I went to the front desk and asked if they could retrieve it for me. I left for the office and came back that night to find my earring waiting for me, all cleaned up, on the bathroom counter right next to its mate! Thank you for going the extra mile!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service enjoyed our stay. Excellent breakfast and the menu varied every morning. Had a problem with the AC and it was fixed very promptly. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Awesome.. I love this hotel a lot The staff Jajuan, Myron and Evan are excellent. I love the housekeeping manager and the van driver as well. This hotel makes you feel like your part of a family not a guest. It's an incredible feeling to be in a place where individuals give you quality beyond anything one could ever imagine. I'm high maintenance and they know how to make a girl feel spoiled and loved... THANKS EVERYONE October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We had a very comfortable room with every amenity one could imagine. We arrived at 8 am after an 18 hour flight and got early check in! All staff members were professional and cordial. The Wed. pm beer/wine/dinner was amazing. Finally, getting shuttled back and forth to a restaurant was a real plus. We'd definitiely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service, room and amenities! The staff and service provided at this great facility were top notch. The atmosphere in the main building was very friendly, comfortable and professional. We usually do not stay in suite type hotels, but this was a rare treat...it was fun to have multiple rooms to use; very homey. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all staff were so friendly and accommodating This hotel staff were exemplory,.polite, helpful, smiling and such a refreshing change.The room was huge,,spotless shower and very comfortable bed.Also worth a positive note was that breakfast was wide ranging and well presented and the shuttle was available to take you various places,I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This property seems to be slipping I've stayed at this property several times over the past several months as our family is transitioning back to the Northern Virginia area after several years in Europe. The service seems to be slipping with every stay. Our chief complaints are regarding housekeeping and maintenance . . . not refreshing the room, not getting our full service cleaning AT ALL and having to ask for it two weeks later, not having maintenance requests fulfilled. The icing on the cake with our recent stay was some really really unruly guests up at all hours, letting children run amok on the property, yelling, hanging outside their room, leaving trash all over the place. I feel like there are no quality controls on the property. I usually mention our issues and they seem to get resolved. Eventually. This property is not super convenient to us and we will iikely consider another property in the future. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was FANTASTIC!!! I am a FAN of Staybridge Suites!!! I have stayed at a few of them over the past 7 years or so and have always been very pleased. My most recent stay was indeed very enjoyable. Loved the updated decor, beds, exercise room and the breakfast every morning. I am a real stickler for cleanliness and the suite was IMMACULATE and had the most inviting fragrance. Free BREAKFAST (check) Free INTERNET/Wi-Fi (check-plus). My interactions with the hotel staff was always pleasurable. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time trip to DC We stayed here for four nights in Aug and everything about it was fantastic. We do a lot of traveling and stay at a lot of hotels. This was our first trip to the DC area and in looking for a room I was looking for a suite, free breakfast, location, and cost. Apon our arrival we were first impressed with the frount desk, then when we got to the room it was everything and more than we were expecting including being very clean, and last was a very good breakfast each morning. The area was nice clean uncongested and has everything you need close by if you have a car which we did. The National Mall was about 30 min away which was a nice easy drive Sat and Sun morning. If we go back we'll definately stay here again and would recommend it to all. If I had to come up with any negatives I can only think of one which is the parking, we always found one, just not always close to the room if you get there late. Lit August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very high standard We stayed one night after a transatlantic flight. Check in was fast and friendly. We had a very nice 2 bed unit at the rear of the property which overlooked a playing area. Room was of very high standard, clean and everything seemed in good condition. Overall highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable bed This is my second time staying here and I must say I love the rooms, its very spacious and clean. The bed is extremely comfortable. The price was reasonable. Breakfast wasn't the best but everything else was on pint. I will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms were awesome. The food was good at breakfast & there was plenty of room to sit with our big family. We were pleasantly surprised at the light fare served in the evening. What a great touch. Our kids enjoyed the pool. The only negative thing was that we stayed on first floor & could hear a kid running in the room overhead. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading