• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Make visiting D.C. a breeze with our new Metro Shuttle Service. Our shuttle will transport guests to the new Wiehle-Reston East Silver Line Station twice a day at 9 AM and 5 PM. After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your expectations. The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles is the ideal location for Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, Quinceañeras, and Ethnic Weddings. For more details visit us at http://www.hidullesairport.com/weddings.php
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Schlechtes Frühstück Leider würde der Aufenthalt nicht nachhaltig in meinen positiven Eindruck verewigt, da das Frühstück sehr schlecht war. Z.B gab keine Wurst und kein Käse July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most uncomfortable Hotel Bed; Poor Restaurant Service The hotel bed was incredibly hard and uncomfortable. The restaurant staff were not attentive. Getting a second cup of coffee in the morning was difficult both mornings, and waiting for the waiter to bring the bill took almost 10 minutes on both days. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting The staff is great, very attentive...except the pool, even though there is a lifeguard at the pool, I would say swim at your own risk, as I'm pretty sure when they are playing games on the phone they are not watching you or your kids. The rooms need work, beds are comfortable, they are putting all new mattresses in. The rooms need to be freshened up, our room leaked when it rained and it was clear that this had happened before given the amount of water damage on the ceiling. The attached restaurant is so so as far as food goes, the breakfast is bland and the same thing each morning and does not seem that there is any real effort put into making it something special. My colleagues and I went there for drinks one night and waited a half hour before we ordered drinks, the waiter completely blew us off. Overall, I would say that the hotel needs cosmetic work, but the staff in general is excellent. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent compromise between business travel and sightseeing The hotel has big rooms and confortable beds. The level of cleanliness is high as well as the sleep qualitiy. The small gym and swimming pool are a plus to relax after one day congress/conference/meeting. The staff is kind and the restaurant offers different kind of food in its menu. Really appreciated is also the free shuttle from and to the Dulles airport. Nowadays, it takes more or less 1 hour to get into Washington DC city center from the hotel (bus 950 + subway), but the metro is going to be extended closer to the hotel (in few weeks) so this time will considerably decrease. I strongly suggest the hotel mainly to people travelling for work, who would like to have confort and also some sightseeing. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but airport shuttle has a detour I stayed at this Crowne Plaza because of the convenience and shuttle to Dulles Airport. I asked the front desk if the airport shuttle went directly to the airport or if it stopped elsewhere along the way to pick up other passengers. I was told that the shuttle would go directly to the airport so I boarded at a reasonable time. The front desk was wrong, the shuttle left the hotel to go to the Kohls department store parking lot to pick up random passengers before heading to the airport. The Kohls delay took several minutes because we waited for passengers to find their way from the large parking lot to the shuttle van. I have no idea why the Crowne Plaza airport shuttle includes the Kohls parking lot as part of its route to the airport but the delay should be communicated by the front desk when guests ask. If I was told of the detour, I would have left the hotel on an earlier shuttle. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Airport Hotel Overall, our stay exceeded expectations given the price we paid for the room. Really appreciated having shuttle runs between hotel and Air Space Museum Udvar-Hazy Center Only complaint I had during my stay was the overall quality of the Breakfast Buffet was somewhat below what I expect from a Crowne Plaza. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spent last night of vacation here We stayed at this hotel on the final night of our vacation so as to make it easy to fly out the next morning. The hotel and room appeared fine at first, but we quickly found out that there was no hot water in the shower. Yes, we could have complained to the front desk. However we were really tired and sleep deprived after a 4 day wedding/ family reunion and spending 4 hours driving up from Lynchburg, VA. We didn't want the hassle of changing rooms or having someone come up and invade our space. I mentioned the problem at check out the next morning and front desk apologized. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Dulles The Crowne Plaza ended up being the only available hotel during our stay--but that didn't mean we were disappointed. The rooms were clean and spacious and the internet worked well. Overall it was a positive experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, great staff Only negative was no coffee in the lobby at 5 am while waiting for the shuttle to the airport. Otherwise, the facility was clean and very nice and the staff was great. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliability of Experiencing and comfortable accomodation I do not like surprises in the negative at a hotel at all. This Hotel delivered wonderfully . June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The Staff at this hotel are amazing - Friendly, helpful and kind. It's Airport shuttle is a clean, cool and almost new bus. Highly recommend this hotel when travelling through Washington June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good service This hotel is good value for money. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and well-equipped. I also liked the shuttle service to and from Dulles airport (IAD). I would stay here again. I would recommend choosing room + breakfast if a reasonable rate is available. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Staff was friendly, checkin was quick and professional, room was clean and resturant and staff was great. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The Place is good and comfortable. The staff is friendly and welcoming. Overall, its a good place to stay and i would recommend it. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place for a good night's rest No complaints but wireless could be made better. Breakfast is good and the staff is very friendly June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, closed to airport love the stay and go package. that was a plus when looking for accommodations. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel except for free breakfast quality Overall hotel experience was very good. Breakfast buffet at Houlihan's was below average in quality. However, restaurant staff was very good and got me out in less than 15 minutes. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Our room was larger than the average hotel room, so for our family of four, it was great for our needs. It was also clean. The bathroom could have been a little larger, but it's a hotel. Great location and easy to get to. The hotel gym was small, but had cardio and some free weights - good enough if you are traveling for business. The restaurant was excellent. The pool was larger than we expected. There is a lifeguard on duty, but don't count on them to pay attention or respond if you need them. Overall - we'd stay here again when visiting DC. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL!!!!! Usually stay at another Dulles Airport hotel. Will definitely stay at this Crowne Plaza from now on. Quiet and clean, modern and friendly!!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great cable TV I had a comfortable stay at this hotel. There are many great places to eat nearby, and also within the hotel. Although, there were bus loads of kids every day, they weren't much of a problem for me. The H.D.T.V channels were great. I'm not one to order P.P.V so, I didn't care that it was no longer offered. Staying there always seems to be a pleasant experience, and I would highly recommend this hotel to friends. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay The staff is outstanding at this property. They go out of their way to make sure that I have a great stay. I recommend the Dulles Crowne Plaza to all of my business partners when staying in the Herndon area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Road Trip We were going to drive another 2 hrs but after eating dinner we checked to see if they had a room and they did. It was a great decision since we had already been on the road 5 hrs and were tired. Nice stay at a very nice hotel. The next morning we were refreshed and had a good drive home. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza, Dulles Airport Great facility. Freindly staff. Will plan on staying here again. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except Fitness Facility Everything is great at this location except the fitness room which is horribly small and has very limited area to work out and not enough equipment. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BED, EXCELLENT SERVICE!!! My monthly business trips have found a new home. Great staff, Houlihans was an added bonus. Room was very clean, comfortable, great view. I will see you next month. 6&7th floor, makes club members feel just a little bit more "special". April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/one problem Hi there, Everything was great as usual except for the one problem mentionned in previous reviews : The AC/ heater is very loud,not accurate and it's very difficult to maintain a certain temperature... March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This site just switched their cable service and the sound would go out every minute or son on the tv. Weird but I'm sure they are working on a solution. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pestered Recently stayed there on a business trip. I had a late flight and did not plan to leave the hotel until 4 p.m. I told them this on check in and I called down to confirm the following morning. I was told I would be charged extra for the extra stay which I agreed. After that call I was called back 20 minutes later and had staff knock on my door asking when I was going to check out and told that I was going to be charged extra for the extra couple of hours of time in my room. I felt like I was being harassed even though I agreed to pay the extra money. I would think me paying $79 for 2 extra hours would buy me some peace and quite. Not at this hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many stays This is our go to place before catching a plane and have attended several business meetings here. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Excellent staff...very professional and courteous. March 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading