• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Make visiting D.C. a breeze with our new Metro Shuttle Service. Our shuttle will transport guests to the new Wiehle-Reston East Silver Line Station twice a day at 9 AM and 5 PM. After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your expectations. The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles is the ideal location for Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, Quinceañeras, and Ethnic Weddings. For more details visit us at http://www.hidullesairport.com/weddings.php
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff My husband, daughter and I we scheduled to stay for one night. My daughter and I arrived around noon, and enjoyed the pool and mini golf. Unfortunately around 7 pm, there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room. Other guests were obviously smoking in a room close to ours. We did ultimately decide to leave, as we cannot tolerate the smell. The staff was very friendly and apologetic. They also refunded us half of our total cost since we had to leave. I think the costumer service is great, and would have loved to have stayed. Other guests ruined it for us, but the staff was wonderful. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Stayed the night of a big snow storm, room was warm and comfortable and the staff was equally warm and welcoming. Really enjoyed my stay! December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good my stay at the hotel was very comfortable and quiet !!!!! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at this hotel First stay at this hotel and I will surely stay again when I am in Frederick. I have a large dog, and it was very easy for him too. Clean room. Good breakfast. Great pool. Large room. Very clean common areas. Very friendly staff. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really nice hotel Everything was excellent, except when we first went to our room there were very loud dogs barking 2 rooms away, which we heard in the room. We asked to be moved and were moved to the other side of the hotel, which was very quiet. I believe guests with dogs should not have a room near guests without dogs. If the hotel had been full, we would have had a terrible night. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frederick MD Holiday Inn Hospitality This facility has a lot going for it, which can be improved and achieved. There were two areas to improve: 1) The dining room wasn't well manned, so we had a difficult time getting someone to wait on us. When we did, the food was excellent, but the service could have been improved to see to our needs, concerning beverages. 2) Music played in the lobby, pub and restaurant was too loud. For the 'baby boomer' generation, the facility may wish to respect the noise level that we'd like to have: a low volume that allows couples or families to speak to each other without having to raise our voices over the music. Those of us that wear hearing aids take exception to sounds that is amplified and high volumes of music annoys me. Otherwise our stay was excellent! November 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work The facility is getting old and run down. I have been coming here since 2001 and no improvments have been made to the rooms or the common areas. Place is getting old and is not worth the cost of the rooms. This last visit has also shown me the management is doing a poor job managing the place. I seriously doubt i will come back again until some major changes are made. There are other hotels that cost the same and are better maintaned. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location with a great buffet breakfast The staff was very friendly. When I arrived, I only had 2 tissues in the tissue box. So when I reported this to the front desk, the staff promptly brought me a new box. I would stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They will lock you out.. Staff was very nice. I reserved a poolside room and did not get one. Was offered to move to a poolside room after pointing it out but declined. Breakfast "coupons " were included with room but was not allowed to use coupon without my other guest present to use it with me. I decided to wait until my guest was out of bed and ready to eat. Check out was at 12pm. I called at 9am to ask if it would be ok to leave at 12:30-12:45pm. I was told I should be out no later than 12:30pm. I got ready by 12 and started brining my bags to the car. Upon returning by 12:03pm I found my room card had already been deactivated. I could not even get back into the building nevermind my room. I walked around the hotel to the front door to get back in. I was told it is the hotel policy to deactivate the room keys for people checking out that day by the check out time 12pm. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready....was charged more than the reservation I sent the paperwork. Expecting a refund for the overdcharge November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and accommodations My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very comfortable and convenient to the swimming pool and the restaurant. The breakfast was excellent at the restaurant! Also, the staff was very polite and cordial. Overall, it was a great experience! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed my stay everything was ok... except the mirror in the restroom was only cleaned one day. Also, I wish they would sometimes have waffles in the buffet breakfast... it was so good. Otherwise, everything was great!! November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Needs better pool/spa hours This hotel was rated a bit lower than we were happy with, but we still took the chance and stayed there. We found previous reviews were low. We enjoyed a comfortable stay, and were only disappointed with a few things: the service at the restaurant the one morning we ate there, the lack of good choices on the buffet, and the fact that once we finished our event and wanted to relax, we found the pool and spa area both closed, not to re-open for another 12 hours. Bummed as we had to leave before then. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - old, old hotel. Great staff, great attitude. Not a bad thing to say about the people, they did a great job. The hotel is very old, very tired, and needs a lot more than a makeover. Rooms were very plain, bedding was old. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Case of Cigarette Smoke in the Hallways The people were nice. I received a free upgrade to king sized bed (non smoking). The room was nice but from the minute I entered the building I was immediately bombarded by cigarette smoke in the hallways. It really makes no difference if you are staying in a smoke-free room if you have to pass through a lot of smoke to get to your room. I have stayed in other hotels in the Holiday Inn hotel group and the air quality was a hundred times better. I like staying at Holiday Inn but when it comes to me having to deal with cigarette smoke, I guess I'll have to take my business to another location. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler1234567890 This hotel has no elevator. Booked online and wanted first floor king ( my profile says the same) got stuck on the second floor with two double beds. No refrigerator or microwave. Little pricey for what you get October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't trust housekeeping housekeeping stole videos from our room, keep your stuff locked up. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had a room by the pool. Very noisy. We could hear everything in the hallway and at the pool. Was woken up at 2:30AM to noise from people breaking into the pool to swim. Price did not include breakfast. Have stayed at other places that are nicer, included breakfast, and paid less. Will not return. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff Attitudes Speaking as the hostess for a women's conference held at this facility, I have to admit that it was one of the better experiences I have had. From beginning to end, Management and staff were very accommodating to our needs, and we enjoyed great hospitality and service from staff at all levels in all positions. Rooms were fantastic...clean, comfortable, and affordable. I was extremely impressed to say the least! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay place to stay The rooms were clean and comfortable but.....there was a stale smell and if you got close to the draperies or the wall you could smell smoke. If that detail were taken care of I would give the hotel a much higher rating. The lobby was clean and inviting, the staff were welcoming and helpful. Other people in our group had rooms that were much more up to date and fresher smelling. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Do not get a pool view room The room was nice and clean. If you get a pool view room there will be a lot of noise and echoing from anyone in the pool as if you have your window/door open. The pool is open until 10pm and people were in the pool at 8am. So if you like to go to bed early or sleep in do not stay in a pool side room. The free breakfast was okay. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BEDS TOO SMALL REQUESTED A KING BUT WAS PUT IN TO A DOUBLE BED ROOM. GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE AT THE BAR,COULD DO MORE ON PROMOTING LOCAL BEERS LIKE HEAVYSEAS FROM BALTOMORE.OTHER HOLIDAY INN ,JESSUP MD HAS A BETTER SELECTION. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Room and facility needs to be buffed up I spent three days in room next to an exit F, despite my initial concerns it was quiet. The room needs a coat of paint... lots of dings and scuffs on the walls, and some of the furniture should either replaced or refinished due to dings and such. (I did advise the front desk as such and was told that they would get it "freshened up".) Some mildew stains on the soap dish and the ceiling panels need to be replaced. Staff were very courteous and pleasant, both front desk and house keeping. Dining rom is pretty much the same as it was on my last visit a couple of years ago. Server brought coffee and OJ but then were not heard from again. Buffet line was out of fresh fruit. Plenty of bacon and sausage. They did get points a the scrambled eggs looked and tasted like the real thing, not the "eggs in a carton" stuff that you typically get on a buffet. Overall, reasonable value with friendly staff, but the place needs a bit of spit polish to bring it up to the HI standard. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff ere very friendly and helpful Enjoyed my stay. Staff were great,room clean, however window of room opened to golf and pool. I prefer a room where I can get sunshine when I open curtains. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and efficient, but sooo relaxing.... The Conference Center at FSK Mall is a superb place to stay whether you're in Frederick on business, stopping for the night, or just kicking back for a long weekend. The staff is a perfect combination of efficiency and friendliness, always happy to help guests work through any special needs that might arise. Holidome facilities -- pool, hot tub, exercise room, and miniature golf -- are clean, spacious, and spotlessly maintained. Rooms are clean, bright, and comfortable, and felt safe and secure even on the ground floor. All accessible rooms are on the ground floor, since there is no elevator service to the upper levels. WiFi is available throughout the facility, but the login process ends with an error message rather than the expected terms of use page. You can continue to any website after the error message, but the effect is disquieting. Food preparation (at least the breakfast buffet; we weren't able to sample the dinner menu) is good enough to satisfy business travelers, but is also very kid-friendly. Food is served at the proper temperature and is uniformly delicious, and the range of choices is extensive. Table service is prompt and efficient without being excessively attentive. I'm partial to Holidomes, and will go out of my way to stay in one. The Conference Center at FSK Mall is one of my favorites, and makes me search for excuses to stay in town as often as I can. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Clean rooms and great service. We needed more towels which they brought quickly. They waited until we were away to clean the room instead of rushing us early in the morning. They worked around us, instead of making us work around their schedule. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and clean room Stayed at the Holiday Inn to attend my nieces wedding. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The staff at the front desk are cheerful and helpful. The waitress that had our table for breakfast was extremely nice and went out of her way to seat us together and made sure out needs were met. Because we had a large party she also pointed out that gratuity was already added into our bill so we would see it. Overall good experience September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend!!! We stayed in your hotel for a family wedding. We made the reservations over 2 months in advance requesting 3 rooms with king or at least queen beds. We knew we'd have to pay extra and were given reservations with the larger beds. We also requested that our rooms be close together which we assumed would not be a problem as we wanted 3 rooms and were associated with a wedding/group code. When we arrived we were given 3 rooms with two double beds, on two separate floors and not even close together. We were told the hotel was full and there were two other functions going on which I assumed meant they hoped we'd just take what we were given. One of our rooms was on the first floor with a fridge and microwave. The other two rooms were on the second floor at opposite ends of the hall without a fridge or microwave. Second floor and NO ELEVATOR. Seriously? This isn't a motel with outside entrances. This is supposed to be a HOLIDAY INN. That was VERY inconvenient. Our room smelled bad, musty and very strongly of chlorine. It was hot in our room, we ended up having to set the temperature down to 52/high fan to get any cool air. The hallway smelled of cigarette smoke as well, and then we realized the smoking rooms were across the hall from us! ACROSS THE HALL. The shower curtain in our bathroom had been installed incorrectly as the curtain would not stay shut, it kept sliding down the pole to the middle. We were staying for two nights and given a voucher for ONE breakfast only. We weren't impressed with the breakfast buffet, the coffee was old,and the food wasn't very good. The breakfast prices were expensive as well. I will say the lobby is very nice looking. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm and Welcoming Place to stay The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The restaurant staff is very good and service is above average. My only comment would be that the food options are limited. I had tried most items on the menu and sadly I have to say that there nothing special to point out August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff When we arrived at the hotel I was not aware that there was not an elevator. We were being assigned to a room on the second floor. The staff person who signed us in noticed I was limping and made the suggestion that we have a room on the first floor. She gave us a handicapped bedroom which was perfect. I know I would not have been able to walk up and down stairs. She was aware of my needs even before I was. Thank you. August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading