• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Make visiting D.C. a breeze with our new Metro Shuttle Service. Our shuttle will transport guests to the new Wiehle-Reston East Silver Line Station twice a day at 9 AM and 5 PM. After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your expectations. The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles is the ideal location for Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, Quinceañeras, and Ethnic Weddings. For more details visit us at http://www.hidullesairport.com/weddings.php
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We had a very comfortable room with every amenity one could imagine. We arrived at 8 am after an 18 hour flight and got early check in! All staff members were professional and cordial. The Wed. pm beer/wine/dinner was amazing. Finally, getting shuttled back and forth to a restaurant was a real plus. We'd definitiely stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service, room and amenities! The staff and service provided at this great facility were top notch. The atmosphere in the main building was very friendly, comfortable and professional. We usually do not stay in suite type hotels, but this was a rare treat...it was fun to have multiple rooms to use; very homey. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all staff were so friendly and accommodating This hotel staff were exemplory,.polite, helpful, smiling and such a refreshing change.The room was huge,,spotless shower and very comfortable bed.Also worth a positive note was that breakfast was wide ranging and well presented and the shuttle was available to take you various places,I would be more than happy to recommend this hotel to anyone.. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This property seems to be slipping I've stayed at this property several times over the past several months as our family is transitioning back to the Northern Virginia area after several years in Europe. The service seems to be slipping with every stay. Our chief complaints are regarding housekeeping and maintenance . . . not refreshing the room, not getting our full service cleaning AT ALL and having to ask for it two weeks later, not having maintenance requests fulfilled. The icing on the cake with our recent stay was some really really unruly guests up at all hours, letting children run amok on the property, yelling, hanging outside their room, leaving trash all over the place. I feel like there are no quality controls on the property. I usually mention our issues and they seem to get resolved. Eventually. This property is not super convenient to us and we will iikely consider another property in the future. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was FANTASTIC!!! I am a FAN of Staybridge Suites!!! I have stayed at a few of them over the past 7 years or so and have always been very pleased. My most recent stay was indeed very enjoyable. Loved the updated decor, beds, exercise room and the breakfast every morning. I am a real stickler for cleanliness and the suite was IMMACULATE and had the most inviting fragrance. Free BREAKFAST (check) Free INTERNET/Wi-Fi (check-plus). My interactions with the hotel staff was always pleasurable. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time trip to DC We stayed here for four nights in Aug and everything about it was fantastic. We do a lot of traveling and stay at a lot of hotels. This was our first trip to the DC area and in looking for a room I was looking for a suite, free breakfast, location, and cost. Apon our arrival we were first impressed with the frount desk, then when we got to the room it was everything and more than we were expecting including being very clean, and last was a very good breakfast each morning. The area was nice clean uncongested and has everything you need close by if you have a car which we did. The National Mall was about 30 min away which was a nice easy drive Sat and Sun morning. If we go back we'll definately stay here again and would recommend it to all. If I had to come up with any negatives I can only think of one which is the parking, we always found one, just not always close to the room if you get there late. Lit August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very high standard We stayed one night after a transatlantic flight. Check in was fast and friendly. We had a very nice 2 bed unit at the rear of the property which overlooked a playing area. Room was of very high standard, clean and everything seemed in good condition. Overall highly recommended. Would definitely stay here again. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable bed This is my second time staying here and I must say I love the rooms, its very spacious and clean. The bed is extremely comfortable. The price was reasonable. Breakfast wasn't the best but everything else was on pint. I will definitely stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. The staff was friendly & helpful. The rooms were awesome. The food was good at breakfast & there was plenty of room to sit with our big family. We were pleasantly surprised at the light fare served in the evening. What a great touch. Our kids enjoyed the pool. The only negative thing was that we stayed on first floor & could hear a kid running in the room overhead. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay & great value This was a very nice place to stay. It was like staying in your own condo/apartment complex. The bed was comfortable and the accommodations were nice. The complimentary breakfast was good. It was nice to have free WiFi and a free laundry facility. We would stay here again! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money We have used many hotels over the years & this one is certainly one we shall use again when we are in the area. We found the staff were very very friendly, the facilities were excellent & it felt like you were at home, which certainly makes a difference. Our only slight issues were regarding the poor sound proofing of the front door of the suite, which did not block all the sounds from the telephone that seemed to incessantly ring all night. Also the swimming pool could do with being skimmed of bugs regularly, as there seemed to be quite a few resting on the surface. To be honest though these are relatively minor & the general facility was of an excellent standard & one we shall use again when we return this way. Thanks for everything! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WE LIKED VERY MUCH OUR STAY EVEN THE STAY WAS SHORT, WE LIKED THE HOTEL, I DO RECOMEND THIS FACILITY August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This was our first stay at Staybridge Suites, and we love it. Well situated hotel with a lot of space in the rooms. The children were pleased about the pool and the basketball court. Purchase possibilities and restaurants nearby. Our restaurant tip: Talk, Hot & Blue, great food and great music. We hope that we'll come back. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen area & bathroom There were no teaspoons in the kitchen. Other than that the kitchen was fine. Bathroom door was loose from hinges. But, the good points far overcame the negative points. We had an excellent stay and I would stay again if in the Washington area. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time My family and I had a great time at Staybridge Suites. It became our home away from home. My children loved it there and did not want to leave. They had fun at the pool while the adults socialized and got to meet a lot of great people. I loved that they served dinner on the week nights. It saved my family money and allowed us to do other things while we were in the area. I would definitely visit again. I have never been in a hotel like this before and I don't think anything could compare. The staff at Staybridge were excellent and informative about things in the area and stuff to do. They really do care. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy & Cost Effective This hotel was nice before, but now it's newly rennovated. It's a wonderful place to come and rest. There are many places to eat nearby and shopping. This is our getaway hotel! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! We were blown away by the experience. The accomodations, food and service were all incredible and my family was terribly disappointed when we had to leave. It was our first trip to Staybridge, but it definitely won't be our last. Now if you could just control the weather... July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge is always great! We love the comfort and space we get at Staybridge. When we are between assignments or just on vacation, and need a place to spread out and be comfortable, Staybridge is our choice. The breakfast is always good, the rooms are nice and well-kept, service is great. We know we'll have a pleasant stay, and will be comfortable and at home. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This is a great place to stay. We were visiting do area and it worked out great...lots of room in the suites...breakfast is wonderful...even free laundry facility...we drove into metro station takes about 20 minutes to et to Vienna station...perfect for our family...great value for bigger groups...highly recommend staybridge suites June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, comfortable, better than home This was my second stay at Staybridge Suites, and I love the accommodations. The breakfast buffet was the greatest. Unfortunately, it is not offered as early on the weekends. But the staff was able to accommodate us with making a brown bag breakfast, which worked out great. Everyone was friendly. The rooms were very clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. The AAA rate made is extremely affordable. I would use Staybridge Suites again and would highly recommend it. RF Pittsburgh June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for the night with the family. The suite was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again at Staybridge. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super! Great place to relax after or before a long flight.Great beds, superb bathrooms. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay A reasonable price and comfortable stay near DC. Our family stayed here for 3 nights and took a nice trip at DC. The suites are very suitable for family, especially with your kids and old parents since it has two separated rooms. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good as always Nice rooms with good standard. Feels very much like home (even it's away). April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again We had a 12 hour layover between flights and I decided a two bedroom unit would suit us, as a couple, because my husband has trouble sleeping and he could wander, watch TV, etc while I slept. As the airline had misplaced our luggage and we had wasted time at the airport we really only had 8 hours at the hotel. But we found the rooms to be spacious, immaculately clean and would stay here again in a heart beat. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't rate this hotel highly enough I was staying on business for a week, amd thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The rooms are very well appointed, and incredibly spacious. The staff are great, the location is good for access and local facilities, and the room rate is superb value for money. This is even without the complimentary breakfast, the complimentary shuttle, and the complimentary beer/wine and food for a two hour window on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday evenings! There's even a pool, although the season hadn't started when I was there in early-April. Really, what else can you say! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price for a great stay The unit was a great price for the price we paid. It was convenient to the airport, easy to get to, and the breakfast was an added bonus. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation My family and I traveled to this hotel while traveling to D.C. We stayed 2 nights (march23-25). The room was excellent. No place is like home but this was a good 2nd. The bed,bathroom,kitchen were all clean. It snowed while we were there and someone shoveled the snow from the walkway to get to the vehicles, gym,main office, and dining area. Breakfast was of good value since it is free I think the morning of the snow more people came in to eat so some of the tables weren't as clean as we had previously experienced days prior. I would recommend a 2nd waffle maker but other than that service,staff, amenities were of good value. This is a mixed area residential and commercial so we felt safe and there were many places in walking distance as well as carry out. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious suite. Breakfast terrible though. We stay here year after year. The staff is always nice and the rooms are comfortable and clean. However, each day we stayed the breakfast was chaotic and most foods empty. Also there seemed to be a lot of kids partying at the hotel. One guest even threatened my nephew as they were hanging the front of the hotel. This was the first year I didn't feel safe here. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't know this level of comfort still existed Travelling with my husband and our three adult children and partners......what a find! Spacious, clean, well-appointed - a comfortable living room/kitchen area and two large bedrooms - enough socializing space plus private retreats for all of us. An incredible find - I would highly recommend this hotel! We will return when we can stay longer. March 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading