• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
Make visiting D.C. a breeze with our new Metro Shuttle Service. Our shuttle will transport guests to the new Wiehle-Reston East Silver Line Station twice a day at 9 AM and 5 PM. After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles has all you need to make your Ethnic celebration as authentic as it is special. Our eclectic and professional catering team will ensure that we exceed your expectations. The Holiday Inn Washington-Dulles is the ideal location for Bar and Bat Mitzvahs, Quinceañeras, and Ethnic Weddings. For more details visit us at http://www.hidullesairport.com/weddings.php
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable I have stayed at this hotel before but this bed was way too ;umpy and soft. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We attended a conference here and everything was nice. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, excellent Amenities Microwave, coffee, great bed, multiple pillows. Very enjoyable and food at in-house restaurant, Hoolihans, was excellent. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location for Park Stay and Fly Crowne Plaza Hotel is an ideal location with a garage for my vehicle when I need to be away for 5 days. The offer to park for up to 14 days without additional charge is fantastic. I was upgraded to the Tower room and as a Gold IHG member, was entitled to use the Concierge Lounge on the7th floor. Everything about the hotel and room is Excellent! Arrival was fantastic too! We were welcomed by a lady receptionist who made the arrival very warm and welcoming. On the contrary, departure was cold and aloof. The night auditor was unfriendly - no returning smile nor greeting when we approach with our luggage at 4am. Did not make a great start to the day!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Friendly From the check-in process to the check-out process, the Front Desk staff was wonderful. So friendly. Gave us directions that were easy to follow. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allways a Pleasant stay here. the overall comfort of the hotel it has always been nothing less than an A+, the staff from the van driver to house keeping, always warm and very welcoming the location of the hotel is ideal with it's surroundings, rooms a very clean and comfortable, my stay here is usually from 1 to 2 days and the stay has been pleasant. I have recommended the hotel to many colleagues of mine, will continue. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good In good shape despite what appears to be a fairly dated building. I've stayed here many times and have always gotten good service and clean rooms. Fitness equipment are in pretty good shape, and concierge lounge is decent. Love that they provide water in the room fridge! Some negatives I noticed: 1) Wifi is spotty depending on the room location. This can be quite annoying. 2) A slight more variety in concierge snacks would be good. Especially for breakfast, maybe yogurt? 3) They still have me as gold status member - I became platinum 9 months ago! And I've probably been to this hotel 30 nights in that time, and EVERY other IHG hotel shows platinum. What is the problem? July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff We did a park, fly and stay reservation and were very pleased with the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. Our return flight was delayed and we notified the hotel we would be late and they told us no problem. We had no trouble getting the shuttle provided by the hotel. Thank you for the helpful staff during the early hours of the morning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellet I have absolutely nothing bad to say about my reservation, stay and check out. Keep up the great job July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value; comfortable but not posh Having Houlihan's restaurant on the ground floor was very convenient. Excellent dinner with price range to fit all budgets (including $ 28 steaks, for those who realy want a big and good meal!) Breakfast buffet for fast in and out or you can take your time over a great full breakfast. Indoor pool very nice, big pool deck, small gym but adequate. Pool hours limited because of lifeguard availability so if you arrive mid-day with children, you'll have to wait until 4 PM to swim. I did not try the Hot tub, but it looked appealing. For $ 135 a night, this was a great value place to stay. If you need computer hook-ups, extra charging stations for your phones and electronic stuff, don't ask for a "leisure" room - ask for a business room (might cost more, though.) I found my leisure room to have very few electrical outlets and no internet connection. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Quiet, and Well Appointed Just one night, but wish I could have stayed a week. Great hotel July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No.A/C in the hallways I'm not entirely sure why, but for some reason there was no A/C in the hallways towards the elevators and rooms. I'm not one that likes to walk out of my room and immediately start sweating. They need to improve this. Other than that I have no real complaints June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service I am an airline employee. I booked a room for my daughter under my airline rate. I was assured that I could do this by your staff. When my daughter arrived at the hotel she was informed by same staff that this wasn't correct and charged her full price. I talked to the desk clerk and even though I had a receipt stating the price for room charge he insisted that it was for room deposit only. That's not what my receipt said and it's not what I was told when I made the reservation. Furthermore, he was willing to take my credit card number when I made the reservation but said for security he could not take it to pay the difference in price. This didn't reason with me since he just took the same credit card 5 minutes earlier to make the reservation. Is this attitude common among your frontline employees? He refused to make any effort to work with me to correct this situation. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Reston During my last visit to the Crowne Plaza Hotel Dulles Airport the staff was helpful and my stay very comfortable. I have stayed here often and due to being a Priority Club Gold member I am usually booked on the top floor of the tower in back. Rooms are very quiet back there and I really enjoy staying in these rooms. The attached garage parking came in handy as it was raining when I came back from my company's Reston office late in the afternoon. Free breakfast at the attached Houlihan's restaurant to start the day in the morning and I'm on my way! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room,staff was quick at check in i wiould recommend this hotel for its comfortable rooms and excellent staff, location to airport a plus, and free shuttle to airport as well, near stores and eating establishments, a great experience June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in a sea of stranded passengers... Recent bad weather caused me to miss my overseas connection and unable to be rebooked for over 24 hours. The Crown Plaza was the ONLY hotel that had (2) rooms left. The van driver at the airport assured me there were rooms, transported me after three hours of standing in line at Dulles to rebook, find and claim luggage, etc. The night auditor was superbly polite, my room was much better than I expected, breakfast at the adjacent Houlihan's was yummy, they stored my luggage after late checkout for hours, and got me back to the airport in plenty of time for my rescheduled flight. Top notch service at all turns. Thank you! June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair quality and service The thread count on the bed sheets were poor. I didnt think the bed were comfortable at all. The Holiday Inn Express is 10x better. Had a bad experience at Houlihans restruant as well. The service there was VERY poor. I travel alot and usually very tolerant with service but this was the worse service at bar area that Ive had in a long time. They could poor beers for people at bar with no problem but I ordered dinner and a few sodas and they could careless about any service at all. Didnt fill drink or follow up when i need steak sauce and the way the handed me the plate of food was really rude. If they where remotely friendly or just a smile I would not mind the poor service but they didnt even make an effort. I usally tip 20% for just fair service and i was so taken back at the poor service I would say this was the first time in my left I 5%. Overall experience at hotel was bad. They didnt recognize that I was a priority platinum member at check either. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Close to airport, great place to stay. Very clean bathrooms, clean linens, clean room, plenty of space to put the luggage in the room and still be able to walk around. Great buffet breakfast included in the price of the hotel, you can't get any better than that! Very helpful staff, definitely a must for business travelers to stay if you need to be close to the airport. Great fitness center and a pool, no need to look anywhere else if staying in this area. It's really close to the bus stop, 2 minute walk (specially for the family members who want to venture out to DC metro area for sightseeing). Bus takes directly to the metro which is a big bonus! Other bonus includes lots of restaurant options in the walking distance, perfect for business travelers who don't rental cars. June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, location, and just what I needed. The room was nice, staff was good, location was handy, parking was great. Overall a great hotel and the value was excellent. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a great experience Every time I stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles, the staff is very friendly and professional. There are also restaurants and a movie theater close by. I look forward to my next trip there!!! June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel When ever possible I try to stay at this hotel, great location, staff are always willing to assist. Hotel is very clean give it a 5**** June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel This hotel an easy drive to the West Falls Chuch Metro Station. If you are planning to visit DC while in Herndon, I recommend buying the all day metro pass. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge was unplugged Stayed one night to be close to the airport for a flight out. Arrived with a family of 4 and lots of luggage. Nobody helped us with our bags - we had to put them on a cart and take them up to our room ourselves. We had brought food with us that we put in the fridge, only to realize the following morning that the fridge was never plugged in, so all of our food spoiled, and we were not offered any reimbursement for it when we told the front desk. Only after asking again did they give us some extra rewards points. The restaurant was ok, and the rooms were comfortable overall, but one of the rooms had the coffee maker in the bathroom, which we felt was a bit odd. Complimentary breakfast was pretty bad, and the coffee was downright awful. Not sure I would stay here again. May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude and Insensitive Management I had two rooms...one was fine...but the other was a nightmare. My wife and I were placed on a hall with 30-40 teenage girls...it was screaming, pounding, shouting noise late into the night and early in the morning. In the evening, the hotel staff reacted relatively well...and the girls were calmed down by midnight/1230. At about 5:45 am, the teachers were pounding on all the doors in the hall telling the girls it was a beautiful day and that they needed to get up....with us in 301 at the end of the hall surrounded by these kids, we couldn't get rest...and when I called and asked to talk to a manager, she said there was nothing she could do...and she said we could rest when the kids left for their bus... Of course, that doesn't take into account any of my plans for when I expected to get my rest... She made it clear that because we were checking out that day, she didn't care. I had planned on extending a day or two for both of our rooms (679 and 301). May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Area for Loaction and Value I now know why this hotel is the winner of the Torchbearer Award. The Customer Service is Excellent. The bar tender remembered my name and referred to me each visit. I experienced an extremely friendly, professional staff who was the most responsive I have seen in the hotel industry and I travel a lot. I stayed 12 days initially, then 12 more and will stay 12 more days in July 2013. If you are looking for value, excellent location, exceptional customer service, and a warm friendly atmosphere, this is definitely the hotel for you. Enjoy your stay. I certainly did!!!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, superb! I have stayed many times at this hotel and it never fails. The staff are all so helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to do anything for you. Room was fine. Breakfast was good as well. Definitely worth a stay! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, room, van service I have been in many hotels, but this hotel, the staff so accommodating , great you with a smile. Insuring your stay will be the best. The rooms so clean, no hotel smell. The resterant , the food is so good, will give you what you ask for. The van service, always on time, and the drivers meet you with a hello and a great smile. Love my home away from home. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and value..... I always enjoy staying at this property. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant are always so attentive and kind. The shuttle service is a winner as well. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost There As PC Members we were treated quite well, upgraded room, etc. Only one thing keeps me from rewarding 5 stars across the board, That would be the height of the shower head. One of my pet peeves, if you are around 5ft tall the water might hit the top of your head. Could be corrected with offset shower neck, have seen it done elsewhere. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great sevice at Houlihan I would like to compliment Mr Abdel from Houlihan for his excellent service every time I had my breakfast there. His sincere and warm service which I will never forget. Perhaps, I would wish for more variety of breakfast as I may come back again in July. I was glad there was a grocery store nearby. April 27, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading