• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: WASHINGTON DC
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Czech
  3. German
  4. Greek
  5. English
  6. Spanish
  7. French
  8. Hindi
  9. Hungarian
  10. Indonesian
  11. Italian
  12. Punjabi
  13. Russian
  14. Tagalog
  15. Turkish
  16. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome in guest rooms but must be crated if left unattended. There is no size limit. There is a 50.00 charge per pet per stay. Sorry, but pets are not permitted in our Executive or King Rooms. 3 miles to nearest kennel.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Herndon Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Dulles Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Washington Redskins Park
Distance From Hotel:4.5MI
Attraction:
Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center Air and Space Museum
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking for guests during their stay in our well lit parking lot with marked building entrances. Additional parking is available for $7 per day. Park and Fly packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:297
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:135
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:162
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:291
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:ZA0431

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless
View More

Free Shuttle to Dulles Airport for Hotel's Guests

Friendly service and a passion for excellence await you at the Holiday Inn® Washington - Dulles International Airport Hotel. This hotel's location near Dulles Airport (IAD) provides a convenient place for business and leisure travelers to stay while visiting the Washington, D.C. area.

Our hotel's corporate guests can rest easy knowing that we offer a well-equipped Business Center, along with free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access for all their technical needs. Thanks to a central location, an array of businesses, such as AOL, Department of the Interor, Rockwell Collins, Northrop Grumman, FAA and ADESA, are just minutes away.

From defying gravity at the National Air and Space Museum Steven F. Udvar-Hazy Center to shopping at the Leesburg Corner Premium Outlets, there's plenty to do around the Washington, D.C. area. Our hotel's leisure guests are especially encouraged to visit one of the many Civil War battle sites or tour a beautiful local winery while visiting.

We invite you to take advantage of our hotel's location near Dulles Airport and make plans to stay with us during your next trip. Amenities like our Holidome facility with an indoor, junior Olympic pool, a whirlpool, a Fitness Center and an arcade keep you entertained during your down time. We invite you to fill up on breakfast at Chantilly's or stop in for a drink at O'Malley's Pub. Make your reservations today!

View Less
Features
After a day of sightseeing guests can take a dip in our Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool. This Sterling, VA hotel is located just minutes from Dulles Airport and situated within the Dulles Tech Corridor.
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for
View More
Announcements
Registration for the 2015 Police and Fire Games is now open. Located within minutes of several of the Police and Fire Games Venues, The Holiday Inn Dulles Airport is the perfect landing spot for participants and spectators. The 2015 Police and Fire Games takes place June 26th through July 5th 2015.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great comfort great staff and value.. will be returning in the new year November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The weather, cold, raining, My day was like the weather until i got to my room. The room was clean, warm and no hotel smell. Then i decided to get something to eat , decided on soup, well i ordered baked potato soup, WELL, IT WAS THE BEST, IT WAS SOOOOO VERY GOOD. A stay here at the Crowne makes you forget about what is going on outside or your day. I look forward to a stay here. The hotel staff always, ALWAYS, great you with a smile. Thank you, My second home..... November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks all the boxes Very close to Airport, easy to find, friendly efficient staff, good food and atmosphere in Houlahans, good breakfast, nice room. What more can you ask? Practical and enjoyable choice. Would definitely return. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, Park & Fly, etc. Excellent option to park and fly out of Dulles Airport. Crowne Club Room overlooks school athletic field and staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is surrounded by restaurants and shopping. Ideal stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for conference I attended a recent conference at this hotel. This hotel was an excellent choice for the conference. Close to Dulles and complimentary van to/from the airport. The room rate was more than fair and the staff were excellent. Houlihan's had excellent food and many choices. My only concern was that our room seemed dated and there was no microwave. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable, room was clean, and the staff was very friendly On the first day the heating was not working but the staff took care of the problem right away. Great stay. Love the hotel and the restaurant. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 service. One of my favorite properties to stay in. The staff are both extremely friendly and accommodating. Makes being away from home just a little easier. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I stayed in this hotel for one night on my business trip. It was my first time in the US and I came back at least 4-5 times to the reception with different questions and request - the staff was very friendly and helpful! Made my short stay pleasant - I'd totally recommend this hotel to anyone! One rather suggestion to the hotel - not sure how many foreigners the hotel gets there but it's good to have power adapters for the guests to use. though I think it's a general rule - I stayed in 3 different hotels in the US - none had the adapters :) Which is no big deal! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL STAY The staff at the Crowne Plaza Dulles Airport Hotel always go above and beyond to make your stay pleasant. Excellent location for dining, movies and shopping. The hotel is on the Fairfax Connector Transit Line which makes it easy to get into DC and surrounding communities. I always stay here when I'm in DC/VA area. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Being at the Crowne When ever I'm having a bad day I close my eyes and think I'm at the Crowne. That is how wonderful it is to stay at the Crown. There is NOT one person working at the front desk or the Drivers that don't great you with a smile. I come so often, they all great me by name, the drivers, it's "Welcome back". They're no words to say how the service is at the Crowne. The rooms are clean, large, and THE SHEETS ARE IRONED. what a good night of sleep. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Herndon Very nice hotel. Great to have restaurant and rental car office on premises. Only complaint is mattress could be firmer and sheets softer. Did not sleep well after 1st nite. (exhausted 1st nite) October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and value We have stayed here several times when flying out of Washington Dulles and find it to be a comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff and the convenience of having Hoolihans restaurant attached. Being able to park and fly with the stay is so convenient and make this a very good value. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza Dulles! The staff is always courteous the rooms are clean and comfortable and only a 5 minute drive to the airport October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Please make sure the staff has knowledge if wether there is a vending machine on the floors. I ws told there were soda machines on each floor, but there wasn't, just ice machines. Also the room guides shows there is also vending machines on all floors, and in reality, there isn't. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good recent visit My expectations was slightly higher for a location closer to the airport in DC. The front desk staff was knowledgable and receptive. Although it is not provided at every IHG property I was surprised this location did not have any newspapers(USA today or WSJ). Dinner was very nice, my wife and I enjoyed the ambience and menu. All in all I had a good stay. Joel R. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great deal, great value, would stay again Business meeting in area, several hotels to choose from, best deal by far was here and a much fancier and nice place than all other options, pricy food at the in-hotel restaurant, Taco Bell next door works better if no need to "dine" and other options in walking distance. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay....never again Worse air-conditioning window unit....sounded like a jet taking off when turned on. Asked to be moved, front desk did not know if other rooms had same issue, lost sleep. First time at a crown place, chosen for low price and opportunity to make a long term customer out of me, never again September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my best business travel experiences! From the time I first approached the front desk to register, until check-out; I was very impressed with the staff. The room was nicely furnished, and the staff quickly accommodated my request for different pillows. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent airport hotel I stayed here for one night before taking an evening flight from Dulles and would highly recommend this hotel. Good points: Staff was very pleasant. It has a well-equipped small fitness room where I worked out, a decent-sized swimming pool where I swam (and even received some swimming pointers from the lifeguard on duty!) and the proximity to Ruby Tuesday's where I dined. The room was large, well-equipped and comfortable with a nice bed and great pillows. Not so good: The cotton summer blanket on the bed was too light for the room temperature with AC turned off (I was cold and told reception this at checkout), the TV system pushed the pay channels to the extreme which really put me off. I would definitely go back. A good price for a very nice hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near Dulles Airport Hotel already in the years, needs Renovation, Good Location to the Airport, breakfast should have more choices like other Crown Plaza September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I first started coming to the Crown Plaza over five years ago (2008) because of the close proximity to my work place. However, since that time, I have learned to enjoy its comfort, ammenities, as well as the value. I like the fitness room but just like most hotels, it is somewhat small. The people are always friendly. Their association with Houlihan's restaurant really adds to the overall excellent experience. The people in that reastaurant are very friendly and focus on pleasing you. Only one time can I remember not receiving my little "bag" of goodies as a Priority Club member and that was my most recent visit in September 2013. I did not realize it until the next day after checkin. That shows that I just treat this place like an extension of home where I was not expecting my bag. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by laborday eve it was just a quick wkend get away. 4th time this time. overall, good experience. wish i cld have chkd in earlier.. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The rooms are comfortable and well furnished, though the airconditioning system is a bit outdated. Nice pool and average fitness room. Prompt shuttle service to airport and within walking distance to some restaurants and shops. For the money, this is the best value I have seen at the Dulles airport. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff members I would like to commend your staff for the outstanding service I receive consistently. There is an extraordinary individual by the name of Ana who is exceptional!!! Always professional, articulate, and makes one feel truly welcomed. I am always pleased to see Ana when I arrive. May I please include your van driver Ronald in my comments for he is another asset to your staff. Truly a pleasant professional competent person. Many thanks, for my comfortable stay at your establishment. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING WEEKEND STAY We loved our room on the 4th floor. Having access to the hotel business suite with computers was a welcome addition. Our room was clean, comfortable and having the refrigerator in the room helped our budget. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Always very clean. Staff is always courteous. Very close to IAD and nice restaurants. This is always my first choice to stay when traveling in the area. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Walking distance from restaurants, grocery store, movie theatres, strip mall, 5 minutes from Washington-Dulles Airport, etc. Connected to Washington DC Metro system by Fairfax connector bus system - bus stops right in front of the hotel. Excellent Service and courteous staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was not comfortable I have stayed at this hotel before but this bed was way too ;umpy and soft. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We attended a conference here and everything was nice. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, excellent Amenities Microwave, coffee, great bed, multiple pillows. Very enjoyable and food at in-house restaurant, Hoolihans, was excellent. August 10, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle.
Select to close.
Our beautiful Dulles Airport hotel offers a free airport shuttle. Our friendly Front Desk staff will welcome you with a smile. Surf the web using our Free Wifi while in our Hotel Lobby. Springtime at the Holiday Inn Dulles Our spacious hotel lobby offers ample seating for our guests. View your flight status while waiting in our hotel atrium. Our hotel is located 2 miles from Dulles International Airport. Nation's Capitol in Washington, DC Cherry Blossoms on the Reflecting Pool The White House is a short commute from our Sterling, VA hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading