• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATLANTA
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non Refundable 25USD charge per stay. Maximum 2 pets allowed per room. All pets must be fully updated with vaccines and health certifications.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Suwanee Sports Academy
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Gwinnett Center and Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Busters
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner and Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample, free outdoor parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:59
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:84
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:GA5030

Gwinnett Area Hotel in Duluth Ranks Best in Service.

Located off of I-85 in Duluth, the Holiday Inn® Gwinnett Center gateways to Atlanta for a travel experience to both city and suburb attractions.

Stay well at our 100% non-smoking premium lodgings with complimentary Internet access and Fitness Center which helps our guests maintain their routines while traveling. We also offer a 24-hour Business Center for some of your special office needs. We are located near the Gwinnett
View More

Gwinnett Area Hotel in Duluth Ranks Best in Service.

Located off of I-85 in Duluth, the Holiday Inn® Gwinnett Center gateways to Atlanta for a travel experience to both city and suburb attractions.

Stay well at our 100% non-smoking premium lodgings with complimentary Internet access and Fitness Center which helps our guests maintain their routines while traveling. We also offer a 24-hour Business Center for some of your special office needs. We are located near the Gwinnett Convention Center, so if you’re attending a business conference in the area, our Duluth hotel is the ideal choice.

Enjoy leisurely destinations in Duluth by visiting Discover Mills Mall or the Mall of Georgia or take a smooth drive towards Atlanta destinations like the Georgia Aquarium and the World of Coca-Cola.

Convenience, comfort and a courteous staff has helped rank our Duluth, GA hotel among the best in the city for amenities and services. Relax in the heated indoor pool or spend time relaxing in our spacious guest room with clean and comfort bedding. Experience the laid back atmosphere of Duluth or explore the glam of the city while visiting Atlanta. We’re here to help you do both. Reserve your room today!

View Less
Features
Join us in the new Hub at Holiday Inn for coffee, cocktails and connections. This pet-friendly Duluth, Ga hotel keeps guest connected with complimentary high-speed Internet access available in guest rooms, meeting rooms and all public areas of our hotel. Free shuttle service is available for destinations within 5 miles of the hotel including, Gwinnett Center and Arena, restaurants and businesses.
Announcements
Join us in the new Hub at Holiday Inn for coffee, cocktails and connections. The hotel is located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and Arena at Gwinnett Center hosting these upcoming events: Eric
View More
Announcements
Join us in the new Hub at Holiday Inn for coffee, cocktails and connections. The hotel is located adjacent to the Gwinnett Center and Arena at Gwinnett Center hosting these upcoming events: Eric Church (Dec 11), Power 96.1 Jingle Ball (Dec 19), Justin Timberlake (Dec 20), Marvel on Ice (Dec 22-26). We are now a 100% non-smoking hotel.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Clean room, great service First time as an IHG member staying in a Standard Room always stayed in a Suite, all and all the room seem to accommdate my stay. Very clean room and great service. Outstanding Breakfast both morining. Greet by the Satff at check-in with a bottle of water and fresh bake cookies. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but the room was a little pricey. The staff were nice and did recognize my IHG status. The room cost was a bit higher than what I typically encounter at other similar quality Holiday Inn Express hotels. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff very friendly and accomodating. Hotel lobby, halls and breakfast area very clean. Rooms roomy and clean. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent is the definition of Holiday Inn Express Clean rooms, friendly staff, quiet sleep. Holiday Inn Express is dependable no matter their location. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay We have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express on three separate occasions and each time it has been delightful. Large rooms, large bathroom, clean, comfortable - like home. I love that the beds are made with sheet on top of the blanket. The breakfast was first rate - excellent gravy and biscuits, bacon and so much more. I wish all inns were as nice as this one. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were surprised to see a room layout that really made sense. It gave a feeling of more space. It was bright and everything looked new. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was a great place for our visit. The location was great. The staff was great. The breakfast was very good. We would stay here again. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Very friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, good breakfast choices. Plus it's near everything. Highly recommend. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Business Friendly This is a very good business hotel. It's clean, quite and well managed. The people there are friendly and responsive. It was cold the week I stayed there. I would come in tired and cold. The front desk ladies would be there smiling and ask if I wanted some hot chocolate for my room. Wow what a good way to start the evening. A smile and hot chocolate. I hope you realize little things make a difference. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We stay at HIE all the time all over, only one bad time in Orlando to date. Only complaint here and it affected our sleep were the pillows were way to soft, they were on the King bed and we should have probably asked for some smaller firmer pillows but overall nice unit and property. Just for info, I remodel hotel interiors and the only one I stay in no matter which hotel we work in is HIE. P.S. staff was very pleasant and helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff! We have stayed at this hotel several years over Christmas while visiting relatives in the area. The front desk staff are all very friendly and welcoming. And we especially want to acknowledge the friendliness and attention given by the breakfast staff. We will definitely stay here again. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable The room was clean and comfortable. We used rewards points for our stay since we are IHG Club members and generally only stay at HIE's. Breakfast was good. The HIE breakfast and pancake maker is my son's favorite and one the main reasons we stay. Only con is the location is a little difficult to get to when traffic is backed up, though not impossible. Not enough to add it to the "con" list. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I have stayed here several times, and as always the reception is really friendly, always with a warm welcome. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. The hotel is peaceful, and I always sleep very well. Happy to recommend this hotel. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk customer service I needed to send a fax, but had the wrong number. The night dexk clerk was very patient and helpful. Thanks. Also, breakfast was very good. Loc ation was a little difficult to find from the main road. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel phenomenal staff they were very friendly, nice flat screen tv. I'm a priority clubs member and I had a rewards nights, I love the downstairs rooms. Hot and ready breakfast and coffee in the morning, can't wait until my next visit to the Hotel. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Upon arrival, guest across the hall were smoking pot in the room. The staff was quick to address the situation and moved us to another floor. Not the hotels fault, but they were quick to address. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and so comfortable This hotel was a great location for going to Slotin's Folk Art Auction. The bed was so comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We will stay here again and recommend this location to others. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Getaway This is the perfect hotel for a relaxing weekend! The sstaffalways go out of their way to provide everything we need. They even worked hours on the phone with my credit card company helping to fix an issue. The suite I always get is clean. The jacuzzi tub and pillows are the BEST!!! The staff always remember us! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I come here every week, and the staff makes me feel welcome. they are friendly and curtious. I drive a truck for a living, and look forward to spending the night at this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gutty Enjoyed everything about the stay at this property. This was one of the friendlyest hotels I have stayed at this year. I worked back shift and the property was extreemly quiet all day. The staff was great and always questioning if there was anything I needed. I will most definatly stay here if I get back to the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people good location Typical HIE. Friendly people. Usual breakfast fair, although orange juice was diluted on first few days and pancake machine inop. Rate for room was far too high for this level property. Clearly charging too much during an event weekend. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not willing to upgrade Guest This is my first and last stay at this HIE in Buford, Georgia. Each time I ask if there are any complimentary upgrades available and I'm told there is nothing available. When went to my assigned room, log into the IHG website, I found there were several upgrades available for the nights I am staying. What good is the Rewards Program if the rewards are disregarded by individual managers? . I am disappointed with my stay. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD STAY General manager is not fixing problems in handicap rooms, like he should!!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and friendly staff Very nice hotel with modern decor. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Only issue was the TV in the breakfast area/sitting area didn't work properly. We had difficulty changing the channels so our group could watch the football game. I would recommend purchasing a new TV that is fully functional. October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They will lie about upgrade availability! I have EARNED Platinum status with IHG. I have stayed at this HIE in Buford, Georgia many times. Each time I ask if there are any complimentary upgrades available and I'm told there is nothing available. Yet, when I go to my assigned room, log into the IHG website, I find time and again there are several upgrades available for the nights I am staying. I can only assume the management at this hotel is instructing desk clerks to deny free upgrades. What good is the Rewards Club if EARNED and GUARANTEED rewards are disregarded by individual managers? My loyalty to IHG, and this hotel in particular, are rewarded with apathy. IHG should be willing to ensure Reward Program compliance to loyal customers/Platinum Reward Members. I am very disappointed and I believe IHG and HIE Buford management have little regard for the Terms and Conditions of the Rewards Club. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service, Clean Room, Great Price! Called while on the road in the middle of the night and the staff helped us get checked in and settled...she noticed I was a gold service memeber and she made sure I got my late check out. The room was great, breakfast was nice. I highly recommend this place hotel as it is easy to get to..just off the interstate. September 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lost power, no television overnight and room rate reduction promised did not show up on receipt. Go to another location, they were extremely rude the ought the ordeal. They order pizza as a peace offering, however, my family prefers to avoid pork and we were served pepperoni pizza. Thanks for the worst hotel experience of my life. Consider I paid for 3 rooms over 3 nights at a rate that exceeded 100 per night, I expected better. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BUSINESS TRAVELER I TRAVEL A LOT FOR BUSINESS AND THIS WAS A GOOD HOME AWAY FROM HOME FOR A FEW WEEKS. IT'S NICE TO STAY IN HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HOTELS BECAUSE THEY ARE CONSISTENT AND I CAN GET A FRIDGE/MICROWAVE IN MY ROOM. ALSO, I MUST MENTION THIS IS AN IDEAL LOCATION NEAR THE MALL OF GEORGIA AND PLENTY OF DIFFERENT RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location for Mall of GA and entire area Perfect room for a "4 ladies family get away". 2 comfortable queen beds, sofa and chairs to sit and visit, a mini fridge for our drinks, a table for our snacks and we were set. We were and easy 1.5 mile to all of the stores and restaurants. We also drove 30 mins north to the Pendergrass Flea Market - I would NOT recommend it! However, I would recommend this hotel when in the area! Breakfast was delicious and eat in area was nice. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely Stay Here Again! We stayed in this hotel for 5 days while visiting our daughter. We truly loved our stay and plan on staying here again. The rooms were very nice and inviting. The breakfast area was nice and staff tried very hard to keep things going for everyone who stayed there. The only suggestions we have are, maybe flavored creams for coffee and maybe a recliner in the room. I have trouble sleeping in beds and a recliner would have made the trip even better! It would also be nice to have pool hours that were open later. Overall, we will visit this hotel again. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn at the Gwinnett Center - Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn at the Gwinnett Center - Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn at the Gwinnett Center - Hotel Exterior Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center , Front Desk and Reception Area Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Gwinnett Center- Duluth GA
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading