Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 417 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Wonderful stay at this idealic, amiable hotel in Duluth. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in Although service was great, accommodations were substandard. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can always depend on them. Rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. There are many options for me in Duluth and I always go back to this Hoilday Inn. Keep up the great work. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They did it again! Always a cofortable place to stay. Convenient location and great staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night I choose this property based on the price and downtown location, as it was my first time in Duluth and I was at the University for business. The hotel itself was a regular 3 star hotel. My room was alright, nothing special. A bit dated, but the bed was fine and it was clean. The area is a bit sketchy though. It was really cute and I was looking forward to walking to get something to eat, but all of the homeless people and men walking around outside made me uncomfortable as a single, white, female. I got a few cat calls and asked for money a couple times all within a block of the hotel. So, I turned around and walked back in and went to the hotel bar because I knew I wouldn't feel comfortable after dark walking around in the area. It was perfectly fine inside the hotel (except the front street level lobby where the coffee is -- everyone hangs out there in the morning and evening to use the bathroom, etc) and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. I ate at the sports bar and it was good. I just had a salad and a local beer. I guess overall, I might try a different hotel next time, but it would also work again for one night... October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night for conference The bed and the bedding are comfortable. Parking and wireless Internet are free. It is connected to the Convention Center by skywalk. It is not exactly a short walk, but definitely walkable. However, this hotel needs to get its housekeeping, which is the basics of any hotel, straight! The vanity counter was dirty. There were hairs (from the previous guest?) on the bathroom floor! Oh, and there was a pen without cap on the desk chair. The conference I am attending arranged for this hotel to be the lodging facility (with discounted price). Otherwise, I would not have chosen it. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by renovations Paid extra to have a nice view of he lake and a newly renovated room. Didn't get a good view and the room's renovation had wrinkled wall paper, scratched (minor) desk, bathroom door extremely difficult to open and close and bathroom light was burnt out. could not relax because i could hear outside by the pool very well. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently renovated room We probably got the last available room in Duluth on Saturday 10.5.2013, because it was homecoming, look at the leaves, and weddings weekend. I was a little apprehensive after reading the negative reviews, and e more so when we found that our room was next to the swimming pool. No need to worry. Our room was recently renovated. It was clean and very comfortable. The noise from the pool was barely noticeable. After the pool closed at 10pm, our room was blissfully quiet. The beds were comfortable. I don't know about the pillows, because we always bring our own. We didn't eat or drink there either. The next morning the friendly, helpful woman at the front desk gave us maps and directions for Duluth. It was a very enjoyable experience, and we will definitely stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Stayed for three nights in one of the newly renovated suites. Had no issues. Service was good, access to the parking ramp and downtown was great. Only minor issue is the elevators are extremely slow. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New suites are sweet IHG's Rewards Program is great! Booked a regular room for an overnight stop, and got a newly renovated suite. The room is comfy, spacious, and has a view of Canal Park. This would be great for an extended stay. Some of the reviews commented about the price. I also balked, initially, but upon further review, it is does sit at the vertex of Superior and Canal Park. So, it's pretty much in the center of it all. Lastly, the pool and jacuzzi are in the center of the hotel. It makes it easily accessible, and a nice social center. Since it is a suite, I was able to close the door to the sitting area. This completely cut out all the hallway noise, not that there was much to notice anyway. Typically great IHG new bed, linens, and comforter made for a great night sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially, Carrie. She had all the answers and helped me get settled, in and on my way with the night. Passed on Porter's for supper, since I wanted to catch up on the day's scores. Although the prices, on the surface seem the typically inflated hotel prices, the quality and quantity more than make up for it. Try the turkey cranberry panini - it's thanksgiving in a sandwich. Went to Porter's for breakfast. Good Eggs Benedict and coffee. Fair price for a sit down breakfast. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gary 012 We really did enjoy our stay at the Duluth Holiday Inn. This was our first time staying In Duluth and we wish we would of had more time to see Duluth. We had a wedding we had to be at in Lutsen which meant we had a 180 mile round trip each day so we were not even able to use our drink ticket. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn's over the years and this one was up there with the best. Hope we can return one day and just relax but we live in South Carolina so we'll just have to see what happens. Thanks for a great two days. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated, but... ...in my opinion, the room prices have been set to help offset the cost of renovation. In short, overpriced. Especially for the amount of noise in the place. The a/c unit sounded like a truck idling, and the pool area rang/echoed/resonated with a cacophony that made it impossible to get work done, or to sleep. Also, for the price, I expect a more plush mattress than what I received...it's plenty hard. Oh, and the free wireless internet: it doesn't work. Went back down to the front desk to see if I had the wrong password (it was correct) and to see if the desk staff could sign on. They couldn't get it to work either. Nor was any IT-type person called. It was just "sorry." So much for getting work done. And, too noisy to sleep. I have had far better rooms & experiences at other hotels at significantly less cost. Do yourself a favor, dear reader, and go to a different property when in Duluth, MN. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super convenient Stayed at the Best Western Duluth the last weekend in September. Our room was nice beds were comfortable, tv a good size. But it was the convenience of the hotel that we loved. The put us in a shuttle to an amazing restaurant down the street. We hit several bars and pubs on our way back. Perfect area if your on foot or you don't want to drive. Lots of little shops throughout the sky bridge. Clean hotel and great security on elevator eliminating just anyone coming into hotel. We will definitely return to this hotel and we take trips to Duluth often and stayed at a lot of different ones. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stumbling distance from bar The best things that I can identify about my stay at the Holiday Inn- Duluth include the location, the front desk staff, and Sneaker's bar. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows were awful. The pillows can be described as sofa cushions. Housekeeping overlooked our room one day... not sure what that was all about. I had a killer time in Duluth, with the exception of the horribly uncomfortable room. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient We had room with a view of Lake Superior. Hotel was very convenient in downtown Duluth. Easy on and off Interstate. Food was good in all restuarants. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room I understand you are renovating the facility this fall which is good. It needs upgrading. The bathroom door was peeling and the door frame rusting. The toilet had hard water stain in the bowl. Carpet showed wear and the room was actually smaller than the one we stayed in at Madison, Wi. I liked looking out onto Lake Superior, The view was grand. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Not only did this HI location not allow us to use our Reward points, it was way overpriced to begin with. Furthermore it is billed as "recently renovated." However, it does not appear to have many upgrades beyond new tile in the bathroom stalls and other surficial improvements as such. The air system was horrible: either it was too hot or too cold, and the rooms were extremely stuffy smelling. The elevator service was always very slow. I would have expected more for how much we had to spend per night. The staff at this HI were very polite and friendly though. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room While the location of the hotel was convenient and the front desk clerk friendly, from the moment we entered our room we were not comfortable. We only unpacked the necesseties, didn't consider showering and slept in more clothes than normal - all because our room was dirty. Very dirty, not just stains that were not possible to remove, but dirt and other people's hair in areas that should have been clean (specifically the bathroom). September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Very nice place to stay. We had a very good deal and they were very understanding about a late check-out without charging us extra. The location was also very nice with a quick walk to canal park connecting through the skyways. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and a nice place to stay The hotel was within easy walking distance of restaurants and Canal Park. The room was clean and the front desk staff person was a very helpful source of information on local attractions and eateries. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job on the renovations and great customer service. Love the new renovations. The hotel looks great, the rooms are spotless and the beds are very comfortable. I look forward to the next visit. Customer service has always been great! Close to canal park, restaurants and shopping. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I arrived Sunday night, got a free shuttle from the airport and an upgraded suite on the 8th floor by the pool which was just like an Embassy Suites room. I then taught classes all week with a great room, good refreshments in the am & pm, very good served hot lunches. Only downside was no USA papers in the am. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Howard White The air conditioner unit is way too loud. Couldn't sleep well with that .Sounds like a washing machine in the room when it turned on.Too bad because it takes away from the room we had. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant view for the price Glad to get the "last" room in town but for paying nearly a few hundred bucks it was disappointing to have a view of a top of a roof with vents and a parking garage. It felt like we were in a basement. Room not the best condition, carpet not attractive, older furnishings. It is likely we won't be staying here again. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Location The motel worked great since my sons wedding reception was taking place in the ballroom there. I stayed in a two bedroom suite and thought the price was a little high for the accommodations . The room was in a nice quite area but the air conditioner was so loud when it kicked on during the night that it made me jump a couple of times. The room was clean and everything worked well. Nice TV! The elevators took forever to get them!!!! Not sure why. Otherwise all the service people were friendly and we enjoyed our breakfast at Porters. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New rooms-comfiest stay The new rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The staff is personable, friendly, and very accommodating. This is our number one stop in Duluth! :-) * the shuttle is almost always available for us, which is a big draw September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by experience The location was good but the hotel room had dust all along the walls and on the cords and under the curtains. It was gross. Everyone was very nice but one maid gave me attitude without provocation. I was flying surveys at night and had asked that housekeeping not clean my room until after 3 pm. When I was going for a swim at noon before work the house keeper asked me if I still needed my room cleaned late and I said yes after 3pm per my discussions with the front desk. The house keeper rolled her eyes at me and tossed her head back in annoyance. I told her to never mind and that I didn't want to put her out. Its hard enough working 14 hour days with kids screaming in the hallways in the early morning after I have just fallen asleep and drunk people waking me up yelling in the hallways when I have had a day off but to get attitude from the housekeeper put a bad taste in my mouth with this hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience The elevators were not working properly and a new "security" feature didn't actually increase security, but instead increased confusion and annoyance. Hot water also ran out on Saturday afternoon for the guests -- a bad time for everyone getting ready for Saturday weddings. The only reason to stay here was for the wedding convience but without working showers / elevators ... we should had stayed somewhere else. September 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better options around the corner I think I love everything Duluth has to offer and was excited to come for the weekend. But our stay at this Holiday Inn was not a nightmare, but I guess it was close to a bad dream. The hot water went out. Then the water went out all together. Then 2 out of the 3 elevators didn't work and with a sold out hotel and you're on floor 15, you can guess what that is like when you want an elevator. Parking was tough but at least it was free. I love Holiday Inn. But NOT Holiday Inn Duluth. Sadly, it was not a good experience. . For the price I paid for the weekend there is no way I will chance it again. I feel bad for the staff. Those poor people mustve got tired of apologizing. But they also should have offered me restitution as a PLATINUM member. Please. It only makes sense, doesn't it? September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Communication We were not informed when the hot water went out, and after swimming with our toddler found out and had to punt to clean the chlorine off of us. We were given another room to quickly shower in and that did not have hot water in the tub either- we had to put buckets of water in the tub from the sink. Offered us money for food- but nothing was open that night that we could eat at. The elevators were super slow as well. September 11, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 15 next>>