Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service We enjoyed Becky at Sneakers Bar who is the Bartender there. She makes our trip so wonderful and she is very nice! She is the biggest reason why we come back to Holiday inn Duluth. The only thing I would complain about is the 15 percent charge when you check in. I thought that was horrible and kind of ruin the start of our vacation there. I never use room service or order movies, so I am not sure why I needed to be charged an extra 15 percent at check in. I was charge almost an extra 130 dollars at check in and they never explain that to me until I looked at my bank statement when I got to my room. I think the next time I stay there I should not be charged an extra 15 percent because I don't use any services there and it cost way to much extra. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service THE BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE ever of my 26 years of business travel. Frank (Manager) helped me extend another night stay over the 4th of July while I was on business travel during the 2nd and 3rd of July. This was not easy because the service and answers I got over the phone from the Holiday inn customer care was less than stellar!! They denied my extended stay over the phone for the 4th and made it very difficult to qualify for another nights stay for reward points after my business stay. They also took an hour to resolve wi them on the phone. However, Frank did a great job helping out and acomedating us to stay in the same room and spoke to the customer care for us and validated the stay. Frank had the foresight to recognize my Elite status and also noticed a worked for a large company -ITW.....Thank you and I'll be back again!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! It's been a long time since I've stayed at your hotel. I will be staying here again. Thanks. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Duluth Holiday Inn Downtown Went to Duluth for a train excursion and stayed at the HI Downtown on a Friday night. Got in about 9 PM. The desk staff was great--very friendly and welcoming. We got a room on the 16th floor. It is clear this hotel has been remodeled--the rooms, carpet, bathrooms were all in great shape. The TVs in the room were very nice and channel selection was great as well. No charge for parking here. We've stayed in this hotel 3 or 4 times before but this was by far our best stay. Nice job! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Duluth Great place to stay. Comfortable room, very clean and quite. Beds and pillows were amazing. Slept like a baby. Definitely would stay there again. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service Spent 4 days and was impressed with the suite we had. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Love having two pools available. Would recommend this hotel July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A top of line Holiday Inn! Duluth is not a swanky town but be assured this hotel is fantastic and up to par with some of the best I have stayed in. Value is great and staff is eager to please its guests. Perfect for business or multi-generational getaway. Lots of room choice to suit your needs. I noticed they took out their nice lounge and only have Sneakers Bar/lounge that is about as hockey driven and masculine as it gets. Wish they had a nice wine bar or at least a bar not so "men only" in looks. You'll have to go down the street to the Jazz club for better ambience and more romantic feel. Just not my scene but the service was fine in Sneakers Sports Bar. Also liked the self service laundry on site!! A plus! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very polite staff. Clean rooms. Nice pools. Only drawback is the loud in room air conditioners. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good hotel. Only complaint would be temp in room hard to control otherwise very good. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Comfort We've stayed here before, and returned out of purpose. This Holiday Inn is located in downtown Duluth, and has motorcycle friendly parking areas in parking garage immediately outside the doors of the hotel (covered). There are several restaurants and bars in the immediate area, and worth spending some time in. We highly recommend the Dublihn Irish Pub July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast NOT included for high price! Really think that some kind of free breakfast should be offered for the price that is charged for these rooms. I have stayed at other hotels that offer continental for a much lower price per night. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware Way overpriced for a downtown Duluth experience, even in the summer time. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed For being a newly remodeled hotel, it sure didn't look like it. We stayed in a 2 room suite and were very disappointed in the size of these rooms. Very boxy and not open. We had patio doors going out to the pool area which were disgustingly dirty. While the air conditioner worked, it had broken pieces on it. The floors were not vacuumed well, as you could see debris along the wall. The location of this hotel is also not ideal. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeled Rooms Very Nice! We have stayed at the downtown Duluth Holiday Inn before including last year when they were undergoing renovations. This year we stayed in one of the renovated rooms and it was one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed at - and as a Platinum IHG member we've stayed at quite a few. The bed was so comfortable that my wife was thinking about asking the hotel staff where they were acquired. The shower was great and the outlets and work space were very well laid out. Finally, we have always found the staff at this hotel professional and courteous and this stay was no exception. July 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We found a sock in our bed that was not ours. The tv remote did not work. Don't think we will stay there in the future. For what we paid/over 200.00 for the night I would expect alot better. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and a Stunning Room This hotel is integreted into Duluth's SkyWalk System which was incredibly convenient since I stayed when it was -20 degrees. The room was very clean and I was quite impressed with the modern look and welcoming feel. Shuttle service to and from the airport was also very prompt and professional. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not located close enough to Canal Park The hotel had been recently updated on appearance items but had some aspects of an old hotel and the area was not that desirable looking. I thought they said they were in or close to Canal park but it was not that close and walking there not pleasant. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room, broken lock, and poor service Our room on arrival had a dirty seat on the toilet and crackers all over the floor. That wasn't a big problem but we have a 1 year old crawling around. Baggage carts were hard to find on check in and check out. Pretty much had to hunt them down. The pool by our room was only 3 feet deep? Wish the staff would have told us at check in instead of at check out there was normal depth pool on the 8th floor for our teenager. Our neighborhood where we live isn't all that friendly and I wouldn't let my wife or kids walk the streets alone outside this motel. A lot of younger people loitering outside of the motel. Didn't feel safe or welcoming at all. And to top it all.... our door never locked! Notified the front desk the next morning and they said it get fixed. We left for the day sightseeing and to watch the fireworks and returned to a note and candy bar saying sorry and it was fixed.... It wasn't fixed. We didn't need a room card to get in our room all weekend. Have always stayed at Holiday Inns previously and had awesome stays but doubtful to return at all after this experience. The staff did credit our stay by a hundred dollars, but that wouldn't had gone far if our room had been cleaned out while we out sightseeing. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean, Good Parking I enjoyed having ramp parking available. The hotel was filled with youth soccer players the weekend I stayed, but the hotel was quiet and was able to relax. Room was clean and check out was a very quick process. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location with wonderful ammenities. We stayed here for work, loved the laundry facilities on site and really enjoyed the fitness center. Very nice to have weights instead of just a tread mill. Clean facility and helpful staff. Great location. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience A wonderful setting and a great staff in a beautiful setting. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good location Nice property. Well maintained. Relaxing pool area. A bit confusing with signage in how to find the lobby and then walkways to restaurants. Got turned around twice. Nice exercise room. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay for Marathon Weekend We booked a room at the Holiday Inn when we were accepted into the Garry Bjorklund Half Marathon. We ended up at the Holiday because many hotels in the area were already full. The reviews were mixed, leading us not to expect much. We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. There was a hospitality suite for runners, with free food and information. The room we had, while not super special, was very clean and very comfortable. The location is close to the convention center, making it very good for the marathon events...and also for anything close to downtown in general. We have already reserved our room for next year, and would definitely recommend this property if you are looking for a comfortable, friendly place to stay in downtown Duluth! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safety concerns Realizing that there is little control for HI on the out side of the building environment, it was disconcerting to always encounter groups of young people who were hanging around. Basically, it was teenagers in need of a place to go and something to do. However, there was one young man brandishing a knife while joking with friends. Because there were two of us, there wasn't a huge fear factor, but I would never opt to stay there on my own, knowing what I might encounter outside of the hotel. Although there was a security guard in the skywalk, he was somewhere else at the time and by time we came back from dinner the kids were gone so we let it go. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Duluth Visit We were in town for Grandma's Marathon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hotel was great. I have traveled extensively doing marathons, stayed at many host hotels and I have never seen anyone take care of me like your staff in Duluth did. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep We stay at the Holiday Inn quite a bit. Mostly due to Hospital visits and surgery the next morning. I like the location when having to have surgery as it's a few blocks away from the Hospitals. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king suite was very nice The room was nice. Hotel was close to Canal Park and connected to the sky walk, which we used a lot. I gave it lover rating for cleanliness because there was still hair in the shower. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly surprised I normally stay at Hampton Inns, but we chose this hotel for the convenience it provided on race weekend for Grandma's Marathon in Duluth. I have to say, I was incredibly surprised at the quality of the room furnishings and comfort that our room provided us at the Holiday Inn. Not sure if it was because we were spontaneously upgraded to a "suite" on the top floor, or if all rooms are this well appointed in this hotel, but we would definitely stay here again! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wireless internet IF I depended on the wireless internet to do my business it would have been a disaster! ! ! ! !! My connection was at best LOW, it dropped out frequently and had an indicated speed of 10mbs. I am as at Comfort Inn, completing this survey, with a speed of 54mbs June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Nice pool We really enjoyed our stay here. Went one weekend just to get away to the Cities. We liked the proximity to Canal Park; however, we were a little uncomfortable walking outside. Some of the people hanging around the bus stop seemed a little questionable, but not a big deal. Were able to walk just a few blocks to Pizza Luce, which was nice. The view was great, and the bed and room, in general, were very comfy. My daughter and I enjoyed the large pool on the 3rd floor, didn't make it up to the other one. We played some of the arcade games too, but there were only a handful of them. If we went to Duluth again, we would probably stay at one of the hotels right down in Canal Park, but would definitely stay here again if those were filled up. June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>