Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 446 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and good location Nice property. Well maintained. Relaxing pool area. A bit confusing with signage in how to find the lobby and then walkways to restaurants. Got turned around twice. Nice exercise room. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place to Stay for Marathon Weekend We booked a room at the Holiday Inn when we were accepted into the Garry Bjorklund Half Marathon. We ended up at the Holiday because many hotels in the area were already full. The reviews were mixed, leading us not to expect much. We were pleasantly surprised! The hotel staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. There was a hospitality suite for runners, with free food and information. The room we had, while not super special, was very clean and very comfortable. The location is close to the convention center, making it very good for the marathon events...and also for anything close to downtown in general. We have already reserved our room for next year, and would definitely recommend this property if you are looking for a comfortable, friendly place to stay in downtown Duluth! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safety concerns Realizing that there is little control for HI on the out side of the building environment, it was disconcerting to always encounter groups of young people who were hanging around. Basically, it was teenagers in need of a place to go and something to do. However, there was one young man brandishing a knife while joking with friends. Because there were two of us, there wasn't a huge fear factor, but I would never opt to stay there on my own, knowing what I might encounter outside of the hotel. Although there was a security guard in the skywalk, he was somewhere else at the time and by time we came back from dinner the kids were gone so we let it go. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Duluth Visit We were in town for Grandma's Marathon. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hotel was great. I have traveled extensively doing marathons, stayed at many host hotels and I have never seen anyone take care of me like your staff in Duluth did. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Nights Sleep We stay at the Holiday Inn quite a bit. Mostly due to Hospital visits and surgery the next morning. I like the location when having to have surgery as it's a few blocks away from the Hospitals. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by king suite was very nice The room was nice. Hotel was close to Canal Park and connected to the sky walk, which we used a lot. I gave it lover rating for cleanliness because there was still hair in the shower. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly surprised I normally stay at Hampton Inns, but we chose this hotel for the convenience it provided on race weekend for Grandma's Marathon in Duluth. I have to say, I was incredibly surprised at the quality of the room furnishings and comfort that our room provided us at the Holiday Inn. Not sure if it was because we were spontaneously upgraded to a "suite" on the top floor, or if all rooms are this well appointed in this hotel, but we would definitely stay here again! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wireless internet IF I depended on the wireless internet to do my business it would have been a disaster! ! ! ! !! My connection was at best LOW, it dropped out frequently and had an indicated speed of 10mbs. I am as at Comfort Inn, completing this survey, with a speed of 54mbs June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Nice pool We really enjoyed our stay here. Went one weekend just to get away to the Cities. We liked the proximity to Canal Park; however, we were a little uncomfortable walking outside. Some of the people hanging around the bus stop seemed a little questionable, but not a big deal. Were able to walk just a few blocks to Pizza Luce, which was nice. The view was great, and the bed and room, in general, were very comfy. My daughter and I enjoyed the large pool on the 3rd floor, didn't make it up to the other one. We played some of the arcade games too, but there were only a handful of them. If we went to Duluth again, we would probably stay at one of the hotels right down in Canal Park, but would definitely stay here again if those were filled up. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location With in walking distance to many things downtown. Our King size room was big and very nice. Had a wonderful time and would go back. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Location for the DECC. We were generally very happy with our stay at the Duluth Downtown Hotel June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Establishment was centrally located, within walking distance of the business I was working at and the overall cleanliness of the Lobby, my room, etc.., was outstanding. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms I enjoyed staying at your hotel, I wish it was a little closer to the convention center. The walk isn't too bad and all inside the skiways. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was our first venture to Duluth and the hotel worked out perfectly. Great location as we were able to walk just about everywhere using the skywalk. Didn't eat at the hotel as there were many places to eat within a short walking distance. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall cleanliness, and staff Staff very friendly and helpfull. Over cleanliness of hotel and room, excellent. Will stay again. Very relaxing. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not stay at this hotel again. We payed premium dollar staying at this location and expected better quality and service for the price. Immediatley upon checking in we found a dirty rag in the closet. The room was not stocked with towels and coffee for 4 adults even though we were charged and extra $20 a night for the extra people. Coffee was not restocked for the next morning. The sofa sleeper was not made up with sheets even though I had specifically requested it. The beds were narrow and uncomfortable. We asked for softer pillows and were told only the pillows in our room were available. We went to the pool at 8:15am and it was still locked. We had to go back to our room and call. At breakfast at Porters there was an onion floating in the creamer. I was very dissatisfied with my stay. The one positive thing I can say is the response from housekeeping in terms of bringing additional towels, coffee etc was extremely fast. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of Lake Superior Had requested a lake view suite to share with my grandson and his wife. They were 1st timers at that location, and were truly impressed with the 10th floor view June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and comfortable beds A quiet room is important for me. I needed the rest and got it. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay for a huge conference Pros Very clean, even the remote Quiet, even when very full corporate discount newly renovated room cleaning staff was very friendly and helpful, one gave great directions Cons Hand held shower head kept falling Elevators were horribly slow, ten min or more waits on the upper floors. Limited options for forgotten items, no hairspray for example NO FREE COFFEE DOWNSTAIRS. I could care less that a grungy tiny coffee pot was in the room. I have no idea where that thing has been and I am not using it. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and comfort Best mattress I have ever slept on..would love to know what kind it is. It was a little difficult to cool the room down! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service We were in town on our Honeymoon, the woman at the front desk asked and congratulated us. She sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne and a beautiful note with well wishes! She really went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic! June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Worst hotel we stayed in on our 30 day driving vacation. One day they came on and collected used towels and made the bed and never came back to clean anything. We are tidy people but they did not even. Clean around the sink. I know there is construction but the inside was extremely dusty and you could not even see out of The window. The wooden chairs and inside of the windows was Covered with dust. We left one day early as this hotel was very expensive for the time we stayed and not worth it. No ice machine On our floor as it was broke and on the second floor where the restaurants were too many homeless people asking for money and following you around. Never again and I have family there. Started work at 5:00 am in the morning and it was not a good experience as they were very noisey. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Fair accomodations We stayed in a suite next to the pool. The pool area was nice and had a large hot tub. The room was dark and although the carpet and bathroom fixtures were new the wall paper was old, furniture was adequate but nothing special. The bathroom was very small and I can't imagine having six people staying in that room. Okay for sleeping but not a lot of room for other things. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leaky toilet I was trying to sleep and the toilet would continue to "run" all night. I wanted to leave the bathroom door open to have a bit of light in the room. Not much sleep. Our conference was in the hotel and I was surprised there was not a continental breakfast at the hotel. We had a dinner in the ballroom and it was beautiful. The salad, dessert, and potatoes were very good, but my steak was as tough as shoe leather, others had there's bleeding on the plate. #very unappetizing# We asked for more dinner rolls and no there weren't any. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay Good bed, good shower, good restaurants, good pool, good hot tub, great dark blinds, clean and comfortable, good staff. The parking structure was a plus as well. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! I stayed at the Holiday Inn-Duluth for a conference. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. Being from out of town, I was not sure where to go, what to see, and where to eat....they assisted me every step of the way! Sneakers had wonderful food and it was reasonably priced. Will definitely stay there again! Thank you to all of the helpful people that made my trip an even better experience! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Comfiest bed and pillows ever! Quiet! Loved it & would stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King Suite I was upgraded to a king suite while I was there for a conference and was very impressed by how comfortable the room was. If I had my choice I would have stayed and enjoyed the room while forgoing my meetings. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I hope to be back soon. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service!! I can't say enough about the staff at The Holiday Inn Duluth!! We were in town for a wedding and the staff graciously and with a smile shuttled us to the rehearsal dinner, the wedding, reception AND back from each! Aaron was an excellent and respectable young man who accommodated our needs in every way! We learned that last weekend was going to be his last, as he was returning home. The front desk staff was amazing and accommodating as well! Happy to have chosen to stay with you! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome newly renovated rooms I had the pleasure once again visiting the Holiday Inn Suites May 23rd. I had a newly renovated King room. It was very nice, spacious, clean and really comfortable. The dark blinds made a added touch as well as the Keurig Coffee maker with a selection of coffee & tea. The only thing I suggest is have more sugar and creamer as I found 1 of each was not enough. The room is perfect for someone coming in on business as it has a very large workstation. My husband and I always love going to Sneakers Bar for wings, they are soooo good. Brandon is awesome, has great customer service and alway pleasant and very knowledgable. Brandon as always been there when we have. Not sure if he ever takes days off. Brandon is a great asset for Sneakers. I will definatley return to the Holiday Inn Suites next time I am in Duluth May 27, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>