Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very unsatisfactory We love staying at holiday inns but this stay was not great at all. The room wasn't very clean there was food still on the floor from previous guest. The light in our bathroom went out so it made it very difficult to shower or utilize the restroom on general. Very imhappy with stay and the fact we filled out a comment card and still no reply So iI'm thinking customer satisfaction not so great either. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room great service We had a wonderful stay! We needed a bigger room and were upgraded with ease! The staff was friendly and helpful! The suite was very roomy and exactly what we needed! Instay at the holiday inn whenever possible!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable beds. Beds were very comfortable. Food in the Porters (breakfast & lunch) excellent. Other eating place nearby along with some shopping in small mall within Hotel complex. Security to rooms was very good as hotel is downtown with a mall. and skyways. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved my stay at this property and they also upgraded my room without any extra cost. Great experience. Will definitely stay on my next visit. November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay. Duluth, Minnesota The hotels elevator situation needs to be fixed. Waited much to long to get a elevator and when you are staying on the 14 th floor the stairs are not always a choice. The hotel was very noisy with many intoxicated college students staying there celebrating Halloween. Bad experience. We paid a lot of money. Would not recommend. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many drunken teens in the halls Loved the hotel location and skywalk to the DECC. No fan in bathroom. Not impressed with the sorority activity at the hotel with drunken teens banging at the room across the hall at 4 am. Needed more Security patrolling the floors. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty room When my husband checked in before picking me up at airport, he said the bathroom was very dirty, but he is not one to call and complain. By the time I got there, I was sick with the flu and way too tired to complain, until the next morning. The rest of the room was not clean, either, the phone on the table looked liked it is has never been cleaned. When we got into bed, by husband said I wonder if the bed is clean, which made me not sleep well. At breakfast, my husbands food came cold, which was taken back and reheated, so not too bad. This was our first time staying with you and I am pretty sure our last. The only nice thing was the morning from the desk girl, Kayla. Because of me having the flu, she had sent up water, tea and stuff for my stomach and a very nice card. That was very thoughtful. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. Totally willing to help me out when I needed to leave something for a fellow guest. Great bar, nice pool. Loved the view. Solid hotel. My only complaint are the lobby computers are super out of date. Out of date browsers on out of date operating systems. Many web-based services are phasing out support for both, and soon people aren't going to be able to do anything on them. It was a chore just to print one thing off. I highly recommend they get updated. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and slow elevators I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years, this experience was not the best. My 11th floor happen to have a sorority reunion going on and they partied all night long on two of the three night I was there. Unfortunately it was right in front and next door to my room. I had my kids with me who needed to be up early for a hockey game. We did not sleep. Secondly the elevators were soooo slow. I waited 12 mins to get on one and waited 5 to 10 mins several other times, that's just not acceptable when carrying items. Especially when staying on the 11th floor. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for cost Nice accomodations for a downtown location. Rooms were clean, quite and comfortable. While I appreciated the in room refrig it was loud and if I had not been so tried the noise could have been an issue. Good onsite parking and at no additional cost. Quick and easy drive to the places I wanted to visit - GlenSheen Mansion and shops at Canal Park. The one way streets in the city made it a little tricky to get to the hotel iniatially, and GPS was a big help. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with Cleanliness Dirty towel was hanging on the back of bathroom door when we arrived. Empty pizza boxes from dinner from our first night were still in our room on the floor beside the trash can. Empty pizza boxes were then moved outside our room hoping that someone would take away as neighbours adjacent to our room had room service. Thought this would be taken away at some point in time but was not and remained outside our door for 2 days. Contents of pizza box was kicked around the outside of rooms adjacent to ours on the morning of check out. Very disappointed. Will not stay at this hotel again! October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Group check in needs work I stayed here based on other reviews that said the property was recently updated. I saw no evidence of this. When we arrived, a large number of other guests were checking in for a conference in the area. Unfortunately, instead of using a conference room, etc. to check in these guests, the hotel chose to check them in in the lobby, roughly eight feet in front of the elevators, creating a huge bottleneck for guests trying to access the elevators. Major hassle and not well thought out. Was recognized as platinum and upgraded to a room with a view of the lake, which was appreciated especially since the hotel was pretty full. The room itself however was outdated with a lack of available outlets for today's devices, and the bed was in the bottom half of what I expect at a Holiday Inn. Also had major issues with getting the door open. The lock would go green and the handle would turn, but still had to put a shoulder into the door to get in. Took three or four tries every time we left the room. Called the front desk several times for directions, etc., and got a prompt, courteous and helpful response every time. A+. Parking garage is set up to "keep left", not right. Weird. Even though the garage is supposed to be for a fee, there was no one on duty to collect stubs and fees at any of the four times we came and went during our stay (afternoon, evening and morning) Breakfast in the restaurant was above average. Didn't try the "Greenery". While the downtown location and access to the skywalk system was convienent and the staff was excellent, the facility is in real need of a facelift. My wife also felt uneasy about the area. I will probably choose another location for my next stay in Duluth. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all around fantastic everything about it was great the kids had a good time adults have a great time we will definitely be back October 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Time for a revamp Very disappointed in this hotel considering the price and location. Rooms are in extremely unacceptable condition. Hallways look like they haven't been touched since the building was built. Bathroom must've been remodeled by someone hired on a whim off of Craigslist. Fridge is from the 80's. No free breakfast. Gold Elite members get one BOGO drink offer, very disappointing. Will not stay again. Only reason this place is full is because of the location. Did not meet expectations. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We stayed in a newly remodeled room in the hotel with views of Lake Superior. Absolutely beautiful! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personable, helpful staff I was very pleased with the cordiality and help of staff and their willingness to offer assistance and information as needed. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-caliber hotel at relatively low cost I didn't have a lot of expectations for staying at a Holiday Inn, but I was proved wrong. It was a lovely room -- with a view of the lake! -- of the same caliber as a Marriott or Hyatt. Everything was very clean (with the exception of a little smelly mold on the shower curtain) and the bedding was exceptional. Very nice linens and very comfortable. Plus, the hotel is easily accessible to the conference center via the Skyway -- a great way to get in some exercise. I had everything I needed and would stay here again. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This property is way over priced for what you get. We were in a remodeled room which was nice, but the door to the room and the bathroom were ancient and cracking and peeling on the bottom. The tub didn't drain properly and the air conditioning made loud noises all night. Our room didn't get cleaned or made up the first night because we asked for a do not disturb sign (there wasn't one in the room) and they put it on the outside of the door while we were out so the room never got cleaned. The hotel as a whole is very dated and not very welcoming. The common areas are limited. The restaurant was closed and empty at 9:00 pm on a Saturday night! The only real positive was that the staff were very pleasant. We stay in Duluth often and only stayed here because there was nothing else available. I'd stay again if I had no other option, but it would only be if I had to. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Wonderful stay at this idealic, amiable hotel in Duluth. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn I have stayed in Although service was great, accommodations were substandard. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can always depend on them. Rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. There are many options for me in Duluth and I always go back to this Hoilday Inn. Keep up the great work. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They did it again! Always a cofortable place to stay. Convenient location and great staff. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for a night I choose this property based on the price and downtown location, as it was my first time in Duluth and I was at the University for business. The hotel itself was a regular 3 star hotel. My room was alright, nothing special. A bit dated, but the bed was fine and it was clean. The area is a bit sketchy though. It was really cute and I was looking forward to walking to get something to eat, but all of the homeless people and men walking around outside made me uncomfortable as a single, white, female. I got a few cat calls and asked for money a couple times all within a block of the hotel. So, I turned around and walked back in and went to the hotel bar because I knew I wouldn't feel comfortable after dark walking around in the area. It was perfectly fine inside the hotel (except the front street level lobby where the coffee is -- everyone hangs out there in the morning and evening to use the bathroom, etc) and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. I ate at the sports bar and it was good. I just had a salad and a local beer. I guess overall, I might try a different hotel next time, but it would also work again for one night... October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night for conference The bed and the bedding are comfortable. Parking and wireless Internet are free. It is connected to the Convention Center by skywalk. It is not exactly a short walk, but definitely walkable. However, this hotel needs to get its housekeeping, which is the basics of any hotel, straight! The vanity counter was dirty. There were hairs (from the previous guest?) on the bathroom floor! Oh, and there was a pen without cap on the desk chair. The conference I am attending arranged for this hotel to be the lodging facility (with discounted price). Otherwise, I would not have chosen it. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by renovations Paid extra to have a nice view of he lake and a newly renovated room. Didn't get a good view and the room's renovation had wrinkled wall paper, scratched (minor) desk, bathroom door extremely difficult to open and close and bathroom light was burnt out. could not relax because i could hear outside by the pool very well. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recently renovated room We probably got the last available room in Duluth on Saturday 10.5.2013, because it was homecoming, look at the leaves, and weddings weekend. I was a little apprehensive after reading the negative reviews, and e more so when we found that our room was next to the swimming pool. No need to worry. Our room was recently renovated. It was clean and very comfortable. The noise from the pool was barely noticeable. After the pool closed at 10pm, our room was blissfully quiet. The beds were comfortable. I don't know about the pillows, because we always bring our own. We didn't eat or drink there either. The next morning the friendly, helpful woman at the front desk gave us maps and directions for Duluth. It was a very enjoyable experience, and we will definitely stay there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Stayed for three nights in one of the newly renovated suites. Had no issues. Service was good, access to the parking ramp and downtown was great. Only minor issue is the elevators are extremely slow. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New suites are sweet IHG's Rewards Program is great! Booked a regular room for an overnight stop, and got a newly renovated suite. The room is comfy, spacious, and has a view of Canal Park. This would be great for an extended stay. Some of the reviews commented about the price. I also balked, initially, but upon further review, it is does sit at the vertex of Superior and Canal Park. So, it's pretty much in the center of it all. Lastly, the pool and jacuzzi are in the center of the hotel. It makes it easily accessible, and a nice social center. Since it is a suite, I was able to close the door to the sitting area. This completely cut out all the hallway noise, not that there was much to notice anyway. Typically great IHG new bed, linens, and comforter made for a great night sleep. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially, Carrie. She had all the answers and helped me get settled, in and on my way with the night. Passed on Porter's for supper, since I wanted to catch up on the day's scores. Although the prices, on the surface seem the typically inflated hotel prices, the quality and quantity more than make up for it. Try the turkey cranberry panini - it's thanksgiving in a sandwich. Went to Porter's for breakfast. Good Eggs Benedict and coffee. Fair price for a sit down breakfast. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gary 012 We really did enjoy our stay at the Duluth Holiday Inn. This was our first time staying In Duluth and we wish we would of had more time to see Duluth. We had a wedding we had to be at in Lutsen which meant we had a 180 mile round trip each day so we were not even able to use our drink ticket. We have stayed at many Holiday Inn's over the years and this one was up there with the best. Hope we can return one day and just relax but we live in South Carolina so we'll just have to see what happens. Thanks for a great two days. October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Newly renovated, but... ...in my opinion, the room prices have been set to help offset the cost of renovation. In short, overpriced. Especially for the amount of noise in the place. The a/c unit sounded like a truck idling, and the pool area rang/echoed/resonated with a cacophony that made it impossible to get work done, or to sleep. Also, for the price, I expect a more plush mattress than what I received...it's plenty hard. Oh, and the free wireless internet: it doesn't work. Went back down to the front desk to see if I had the wrong password (it was correct) and to see if the desk staff could sign on. They couldn't get it to work either. Nor was any IT-type person called. It was just "sorry." So much for getting work done. And, too noisy to sleep. I have had far better rooms & experiences at other hotels at significantly less cost. Do yourself a favor, dear reader, and go to a different property when in Duluth, MN. October 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>