Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOLIDAY INN Excellent place to stay and very convenient to Quantico and surrounding areas. Will be a guest many times! September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room availability Room was not ready when we arrived took 30 minutes to get room ready I missed beginning of my meeting because of room not being ready. I had booked more than a month in advance, I was told housekeeping was busy September 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Okay Visit I stay for a period of three weeks. The Bar down stairs often ran out of beer or liquor. There is not much on the menu to get excited about. In light of this, the food offered was okay. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for short stays The guest room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and efficient. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facility I only stayed here for one night but the location was extremely convenient and the facility was great. Very friendly staff too. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HBO HBO was only in Spanish. Complained about it and it was never corrected. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed at this property several time on business travel to the area and have always had a great experience. That is why I always recommend the HI Quantico to folks that travel to the area. The staff is always attentive and courteous. September 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible terrible. adding text to meet 50 char min requirement. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. Great Location off of highway Breakfast was not included. We had to go next door to IHOP September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DUMFRIES HOLIDAY INN STAY With the exception of low water pressure for the shower, I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn-Dumfries. Personally, I like a shower with a lot of water pressure. At this facility, it was okay, but certainly could be increased. Everything else about this facility was spot on and I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient to I95 at a reasonable rate Went to meet with some principals and had and area to work in as the restaurant and bar area were open yet. Made it very convenient and easy for us to conduct business August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Very clean and great staff. I was there for a meeting and hotel staff was very accomadating and attentive. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean The rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Would stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with Room maintenance During the first day, the air conditioner thermostat was not working (batteries), dirty bath mat, no inner-liner on the shower curtain, shower curtain short in width and length and leaking shower head. I reported all these things to the front desk. The front desk was helpful and friendly and all issues were resolved except the inner-liner which resulted in a wet floor after every shower and stained bathmat. I've been a Platinum Member for many years and this was one of the worst initial experiences I've had with an IHG property. The Restaurant staff was fantastic and some of the front desk staff were very friendly. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by night desk agent Night check in staff was very helpful & polite. Enjoyed our stay very much. We will stay at this hotel in the future August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Meh The first thing I noticed was the staff was very friendly and pleasant. The next thing I noticed was breakfast was not included. Maybe it's me, but I am pretty sure the last Holiday Inn I stayed at had free breakfast and a pretty good one at that. Maybe it was an Express.. Anyway, for a fairly new hotel this one was kinda run down. The tub was stained and the mini fridge was missing the bottom shelf. There was a water stain under the sink where there clearly had been a leak. The ironing board was stained as well. The "last available room" even though I had booked several weeks ahead and people checked in after me, was next to the elevator mechanical room. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be and only woke me up early in the morning. Next time I have to work at Quantico, I will choose another hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Breakfast was not good The breakfast buffet was terrible. Ended up at Ihop across the street. Everything else was great August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Every interation I had with the staff was a pleasure. From giving driving directions to me on the phone, my reception at check-in and the restaurant staff, it was all very nice. Probably one of the best "stafff encounters" I have experienced. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Nice location. Clean room. Friendly personal . Good bar and restaurant . August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, good nights rest Newly constructed Holiday Inn. Very clean and bright lobby. Rooms large enough to be comfortable, Queen beds excellent size for one with restless legs syndrome. Was disappointed that breakfast was not included. Really enjoy the convenience of and the feeling that you are getting something extra. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel in the Dumfries area This hotel is the best of the hotels in the immediate Dumfries area. However, it seems to have slipped a bit since the last time we visited as mentioned in my comments earlier in the survey. Staff are fine, overall appearance is fine, but they appear to be cutting corners in some areas. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Great, Staff Average The facility and amenities were convenient, clean and met my expectation(s). My only problem / complaint was with the front desk staff. They were very polite however poorly trained. I reserved two (2) rooms. One in my name and one in the name of the folks whom I traveled. Upon check-in the clerk took both our credit cards so that the rooms could be billed separately. This request was made clear at the time of check-in. At check-out I re-iterated this request and asked for a receipt of the bill. When I challenged the clerk on a balance transfer from the booking website and the additional bill for the second room she insisted that I was only paying for one room. When my traveling companion reviewed his bill there were only charges from his purchases at the restaurant / bar. As a result I ended up billed , and paying, for both rooms due to the poorly trained and uninformed desk personnel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room no nice and quiet As always great stay with express the area location is near shopping and dinning areas or Hotel food is good The best part of my visit was the quiet time for excellent sleeping July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Staff was very courteous and knowledgeable. Hotel was in a good location for the purpose of the trip. Breakfast was excellent in quality and price. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Mattresses and pillows were very comfortable and the room was quiet. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is going into the Quantico area. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was fantastic This was a last minute choice which I found online and I believe I got lucky. We needed a good night's sleep as we were boarding the Auto Train the next day. The bed was absolutely fantastic as were the pillows. We were able to enjoy a wonderful night of sleep and wake completely refreshed and ready to go! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and very friendly staff We stayed for 3 nights at the Holiday Inn in Dumfries. We were moving from Virginia to another state and needed a hotel for a few days. The room was very large, there were 5 of us, a couple with three teenagers. We had a roll away and several bags and there was plenty of space to move around comfortably. The staff is always friendly and the hotel is very clean. Good location in Dumfries. Near the highway and restaurants. We did not use the pool this time but we did in the past and it's fine. When we need a hotel in Dumfries for us or family members, the Holiday Inn is our choice. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by shower facilities I was very disappointed when we went to our room and seen a tub instead of a roll I shower. We went back to the desk and asked why as our confirmation stated roll in shower. We made reservations approximately 3 weeks prior to arrival date. The person on duty said they only had 2 rooms with roll in showers and they were already occupied. my spouse had to take sponge baths that evening and in the morning as she could not get in the tub. we felt that a room with roll in shower should have been held for us. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for the short stay we had - this Holiday Inn met all needs and expectations - good value and the staff was very helpful and personable - would recommend this property July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Poor service at best. This was our second stay at this property and we were very disappointed at best. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff These folks bent over backwards to make the stay the best July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>