Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean, Comfortable Room This was my first Holiday Inn stay in many years and I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. Great pillows, Internet and useful mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Best of all was the genuinely friendly staff. If in this area, I will definitely stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tom and Bev We did get a very good price for the room. Our 2 grand kids enjoyed the pool. We had no complaints at all about our stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Serious Cleaning Issues When I arrived at 7pm my room was only half cleaned, our beds were made but there was still garbage in the room and the bedside table, our bathroom hadn't been touched (there was dirty towels, long brown hair, and a used sanitary pad in the bathroom). We were then told we had to wait 20 minutes while they got the cleaning staff to go to our room to clean it. The next day was the opposite, our bathroom was clean but our beds weren't made. We ordered breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it took over 30 minutes for them to get me an egg over easy, toast, and fresh fruit. The only positive thing I have to say is I never heard our neighbors. Overall, it was a systematic failure of a hotel stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place but Restaurant breakfast buffet was horrible We stopped late - after 1am. Although we got a discounted price it was still much higher than we wanted to pay. However, the rooms were very nice and we slept well. We prefer Holiday Inn Express with the morning breakfast included. This one was $7.99 for breakfast buffet and kids free. Everything was dried out and tasted horrible. We ended up going to McD's down the road for a quick bite. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel was great! I will stay there again when I plan my next vacation to the United States Marine Corps Museum. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Attentive Staff You'll really feel welcomed by the staff- especially the front desk. Very accommodating to travelling guest. Front desk staff will be most attentive to your travelling needs. Thank you Debee and Greg. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay a quick overnight stay, all aspects were very good. Will use this location again June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wish it could have been better expected more from a Holiday Inn located in a "tourist area". Besides our Marine Corps reunion group, there were several members of another veterans group as well as regular guests staying there. The rooms were very nice, but overall service and amenities not so good. This Holiday Inn had a restaurant/bar on the premises; but when I went to get some supper and a beer at 9:00 pm on a Saturday night, everything was already shut down and help had left! Was told that there had been a misunderstanding with scheduling the employees #so they had closed up shop and gone home?#. Oh, breakfast...usually complimentary unless something really good and special. Had to pay for the usual scrambled eggs and sausage and yogurt. Had to track down a waitress in order to get a cup of coffee. And only 1 washer/dryer for the guest laundry, so that didn't work out too well either....3 of us in line. #sigh# June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The hotel was pleasant and the staff were wondewrful June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Close Proximity To Marine Corp Museum I chose this Holiday Inn Express for its clse proximity to the Marine Corp Museum which, in fact, is the only reason i would recommend this hotel. The night my husband and I stayed here, after being tired from driving many hours, we constantly heard "loud noises" like someone hammering. After constantly hearing the noise, we finally realized that a man was in the parking lot "welding" a semi truck that was parked in the Holiday Inn lot. After the man finished some welding, he woukd then strike the metal truck with a hammer a few times. Mind you, had this occurred in the daylight hours, we might have not heard it, but this "noise" continued way past midnight. Another complaint that we had, this particular IHG hotel DOES NOT offer a free breakfast as many others now offer. That was rather disappointing to us. FYI. We had planned to spend 2 nights but cancelled our second night because of our disappointment! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, very nice bed My stay here was very enjoyable. The staff was attentive and helpful and made me feel welcome. The bath and TV were very good and the towels large and fluffy. Noise was not a problem..... May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok There was no ice machine on the 1st floor. First time I have stayed at a Holiday Inn that we had to pay for breakfast. Not a big variety of breakfast items. Also Saturday night and bar was closed by 7:30 pm. We were a large group and it was unfortunate that we could not have a drink together, May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My wife and I were treated as if were on honeymoon. We felt so welcomed that I want to thank the staff on duty for the good job May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food and Beverage Stay was awesome! One of the nicest properties I've stayed at recently. Ordered room service and the food was fresh tasting, hot and delicious Recommend this property highly! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Clean, comfortable, the fron't desk folk, were great. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion visit We stayed at the hotel for several days while attending a reunion. ALL staff members at the hotel were VERY cheerful and helpful during our stay. The breakfast buffet had plenty of good food and it varied a little from day to day but the whole time we were there we never saw a single spoon anywhere. We laughed to see guests trying to decide whether they should stir their morning coffee with the handle of their fork (which somewhat resembled the shape of a spoon) or perhaps use their knife to stir the coffee. :-) Would we stay at this hotel again?.....Yes definitely, but the food at the restaurant in the evening seemed a bit pricey and the service was slow for that meal. We would chose to eat our evening meal at one of the many other restaurants in the area. The hotel is situated in a great location convenient to the Marine Corps Base, the Quantico National Cemetery and the wonderful Prince William National Forest. We also liked that the hotel location (between DC and Fredericksburg) makes it easy to visit locations to the north or the south during your visit. Many thanks to the hotel staff for working to make our stay so pleasant! May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff The entire experience was great, but the staff was excellent. From the moment we were greeted upon arrival until we checked out 4 days later. Always a smile, a pleasant hello or good night and very helpful. I have to mention Bebe, our breakfast waitress the first morning. She was so happy, pleasant and excited about her job. She recommended we try the raspberry scone. It was so good! As was the rest of our breakfast. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family place I've stayed art a lot of Holidays Inn in past 40 years, but this was a wonderful experience Triple A all the way. April 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Great, but the don't add breakfast Check in was great. The room was wonderful - spacious, comfortable, quiet. Loved the mattress - great night's sleep. The shower superb. Then came the morning. Seemed like they were understaffed. No one at the front desk, one person in the restaurant to wait on people getting breakfast - so tables weren't being cleaned and some people left. Can't blame the server as he had no help. One person to wait on all of those tables plus keep things cleaned up was too much - but he kept a happy personality the entire time. One note - we only ate breakfast there as our room rate included breakfast. They should warn you that you have no choice when breakfast is included. You get two eggs, home fries, toast and a choice of meat. Nothing else is included - not even coffee or tea. Really? We've stayed at other places where breakfast is included and we got to pick (within $$ limits) what we wanted and we also got a drink. Oh, and the prices in the restaurant are quite high - $3.99 for tea, just over $4.00 for coffee - food prices similarly high. Would we stay here again - yes - for the room. The room was fantastic - but we definitely would not get the room rate that includes "breakfast". April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Organization Major problems checking in because of lack of baggage carts. Front desk personnel Michelle and Gregory were outstanding and should be given commendations. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Affordable I always stay here when visiting the area. The staff are all super friendly, the rooms are always clean, and it is in a great location. The restaurant's food is not the best, but definitely convenient when you're snowed in. And let's not forget there's a full bar to help you unwind. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I have stayed in many hotels. This hotel was on my top 10 list. ! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place - People Staff and facility were great! Highly recommend if you are in the area. Great location for everything. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay for VFW Gun Show This is the second time staying at this hotel. I booked two rooms and it is for a weekend business trip. Overall, the experience was good except for the check-in process. First, the rate at check-in was $20 higher than on my confirmation email. I didn't bring a printed copy with me, however, after some discussion they did give me the rate I booked at. No, no mistake on my part. I am looking at the confirmation email as I write this review. Secondly, there was no point balance or internet access code on the inside if my room key folder. The lounge/bar/restaurant area was nice and clean. It was the slow time of the year for this hotel and the staff was small. So service in the restaurant suffered some. The Bar Tender was doing order taking, bussing, waitressing, everything! Which, is okay, but she also made it quite clear she was not going try and hurry a little, at all. However, when we did finally get our food, the food was EXCELLENT. I definitely recommend this hotel and will be back. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Eve 2013 We had the end room. From around the electrical outlets on the outside wall cold air poured in. We set the room thermostat up much higher than we would have normally chosen. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping not available on Christmas Day!! Although our stay here was better than average in some respects, we were very surprised, upon checking in, that we received a letter stating that there would not be any housekeeping staff available on Christmas Day. We have stayed at several hotels on Christmas because of family members that live out of town, and this is the first time that we have had this experience. The gentleman at the front desk had bathroom towels and washcloths available, so that wasn't a problem. It just wasn't very pleasant to have used towels and washcloths on the bathroom floor and waste baskets overflowing with trash from Dec. 24-26 when we checked out. I think that, at the very least, the few people that stayed here during the holidays should have received a lower room rate on that day, or maybe received a free breakfast or drink in the lounge for the inconvenience. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff This was our 3rd stay and we will definetly return on our next visit north. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn stay yet! My daughter and I stayed here for one night as we were participating in the Marine Corps annual Turkey Trot 10K at the Quantico Marine Base. Oorah!! Everything was great! The staff was helpful and friendly. Joining the rewards program allowed us an extended check out time so we could shower after the event. Will definitely stay here again when in the area. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Convenient to Quantico Marine Base This location is near several restaurants and within 2.5 miles of Quantico Marine Base. I had made a reservation online and the staff did a great job of meeting a request for two connecting rooms. I appreciate the call ahead of time from Patricia that she was blocking the rooms for our stay. We we're only on property for about 8 hours by the time we arrived, but, the front staff was friendly and courteous. I also liked having access to a printer and computer without having to wait for a business center to open. WiFi is strong as well. My only negative comment is that as a IHG rewards member there was no special perk. No welcome gift or a coupon for a complimentary breakfast in the onsite restaurant. I know each francise operator can do something differen or nothing at allt, but, as a loyal customer to the IHG brand, this is something that matters to me.. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Value I appreciated the great customer service at the time of check-in. The process was quick, easy, and I experienced no problems. I think it's nice that they provide you with a small bottle of water and a snack at the time of check-in. It's just a really warm part of the welcome experience. The room was clean, bed was very comfortable, and the cleanliness of the hotel overall was very much appreciated. I also loved the thought of the extra perk of being an IHG member that an extended check-out time was offered. I was able to check-out at no additional charge at 1:30pm! Love it, love it, love it. I only had one slight incident which caused me to question the integrity of their housekeepers. Long story short, I am 200% sure that I left a pair of shorts and a take top in the room...blame it on rushing to leave even with an extended check-out...my, my, my...But, I am so sure I left items behind because I rushed and got home to find the items missing from my bag. Not to mention the items were a tank top..no big deal, but a pair of super bright lime green shorts with Las Vegas written across the back of them that were given to me as a gift. Absolutely no way you could not see them! They were stop traffic bright!!! No bull! I had just snatched the tag off of them that night. Well, when I unpacked my bag the following morning, I realized that they weren't there. My bag was lightly packed so once I had taken the few items out I called the Holiday Inn and asked about them...I was told to call back at 8am, I did....I was then told to call back at 9am....I did...I was told the housekeepers checked and that no items resembled my items in the lost and found box. Before getting suspicious, I asked my boyfriend just to be sure he didn't grab the tank top and shorts for me...he said no, I would have noticed those blinding shorts in my bag! So I called the hotel back to have them check again and nothing found. Needless to say, I was very disappointed because at that point I realized what they meant to me since they were a gift and I also realized that they were cute so someone had confiscated my shorts and tank top. Again, I was disappointed because I really thought I'd get my items back, but a week later I'm still troubled by the thought of someone squeezing their tush into my shorts and tank top. I guess I lost one and have to charge it to the game, after all it is my fault for not checking the room for all my items but that was the only thing that soured my stay. A final disclosure for the sake of really enjoying my stay and the likeliness that I will certainly return if necessary-- for all I know it could have been guests scheduled to stay in that room after I left that confiscated my clothing so I really don't know. I just feel that because the room had to be cleaned prior to the next guest entering; and because the rooms are cleaned thoroughly from what I can tell, housekeeping would have been the first to see them....I'm just sayin...otherwise, thanks for everything! November 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>