• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Rural

  • Location: Rural
  • Closest City: DUNDEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn in Dundee, MI is a pet free facility. However, we always welcome guide animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Splash Universe Indoor Water Park Resort
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Cabela's America's Foremost Outfitters
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
River Raisin
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Toledo Zoo
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, well-lit parking conveniently located near all entrances and exits of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:163
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:163
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI637

The Holiday Inn and Splash Universe is located next to Cabela’s and compliments the “great outdoors” feel of the world’s foremost outfitter. Ideal for those traveling for business or the leisure guest looking for a relaxing stop on your journey. The hotel features: 163 themed guest rooms and suites, newly renovated lobby, indoor heated swimming pool, 24/7 workout room and new business center.

Located in Historic Dundee, MI, the Holiday Inn Hotel is next to US 23. Enjoy our indoor Water Park
View More

The Holiday Inn and Splash Universe is located next to Cabela’s and compliments the “great outdoors” feel of the world’s foremost outfitter. Ideal for those traveling for business or the leisure guest looking for a relaxing stop on your journey. The hotel features: 163 themed guest rooms and suites, newly renovated lobby, indoor heated swimming pool, 24/7 workout room and new business center.

Located in Historic Dundee, MI, the Holiday Inn Hotel is next to US 23. Enjoy our indoor Water Park Splash Universe located adjacent to the Holiday Inn. Please make sure to book our Water Park Package Rate to get the best deal. Water Park passes are NOT included in any other rates. Splash Universe is open every weekend and during the week for school holidays, for more details visit www.splashuniverse.com. The hotel is minutes away from many local, regional and world companies including: G.E.M.A., Diamond Electric and Tecumseh Products. Looking for a relaxing dinner? Stop into the TreeHouse Pub and Grub. Also, at the end of the day you can visit one of our many local shops like Cabela's, Silver Bells, Swan Creek Candle Co., St. Julian's Winery and Russell Stovers.

The Holiday Inn Hotel is the perfect stop for any traveler. Welcome to Dundee and the Holiday Inn Hotel. The Holiday Inn is 100% smoke free. "Kids Eat Free" Holiday Inn program for breakfast and dinner.

View Less
Features
Escape with your Family to Splash Universe Indoor Water Park with over 100,000 gallons of water park fun! From twisting water park slides and a 500 gallon splash bucket, to the relaxing lazy river, it's always a summery 84 degrees. Take a break from our indoor water park and hit the action in the Shooting Star Arcade, then enjoy a delicious meal at our very own Treehouse Pub and Grub.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not business friendly. The workout area is tiny and out of the 3 pieces of equipment only the bike worked. I travel for business and the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The rooms are out dated and dirty. My bed was poorly made and my coffee from the morning was still on my sink and only partial towels and ammendities were restocked the next day. Hopefully Dundee will get other quality hotels in the near future. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfy but other guests were loud! This is an awesome location and the hotel has so much to offer! We will definitely be back sometime in the future! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and walking distance to cabelas Great place to stay a little on the pricey side with waterpark pass but the kids had alot of fun July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr.Mom Fun time, comfortable beds and great service.my 13year old daughter Birthday was great.lots of water and fun things today. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting up with parents Our stay was very nice and we had a great time. Friendly staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager seems to have an attitude I attempted to use the exercise room. The elliptical machine had no readout, the temperature in the room (unable to control it) was very hot, the hygienic wipes for the equipment were completely dry and useless, and the water cooler was bone dry (something that didn't happen overnight.. I explained this to the manager and she appeared to not care less, and sort of brushed me off. I told her I would probably stay elsewhere when in the area again, and she credited my bill a miserly $20.00. I will go elsewhere. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Getaway The hotel was clean and updated. The water park was only open until 5 pm the day we arrived and closed until Friday. We didn't realize that the arcade would also be closed. The hotel staff was very friendly. We tried to have dinner at the Tree house Pub and Grub. We waited to be seated as instructed on the sign. After waiting a while we were told to seat ourselves. No one brought menus so we left. Fun place for young families. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience! The front desk personell are wonderful and the manager genuinely cared about our experience. Every employee we came into contact with was happy and engaged and looking to make our stay perfect. Great service and property! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location Located right off the highway, makes for an easy on / easy off. Plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Very nice community. Rooms are a little dated, but very clean. It would be nice to give platinum members a free breakfast option like many other HI locations do. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Great. Stay was short and sweet-no problems at all!!! Staff was great stay was great! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! From the time we stepped in the front door, the staff made us feel welcome and pampered. Everyone was so nice! Breakfast in the morning was hot and delicious. And the waitress was very friendly. We are looking to come back very soon July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE!!! I can't wait to have an excuse to go back! We were just stopping by for a quick rest on a long road trip.. I wish we would have had more time to relax! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We were traveling for a funeral and most of the staff was very helpful and understanding (other than the overnight front desk person). We had the family suite that slept 8 but there were only 5 towels and three wash clothes so it was a bit of a pain. It was great having a room that fit so many as I took my daughter and her college friends for this funeral and we were able to all be together and had a place to sit around and talk as well. The only bad thing was the door to the adjoining room allowed sound to travel so I am sure we bothered them on Friday night and we heard them on Saturday morning. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway for waterpark Verify your room before checking in. We were given a room with access to an adjacent room and it was noisy. I could hear the whole conversation the people were having in their room. (So be careful what you say) We had reserved a double queen suite and was given a double queen. The waterpark was chilly. My grandson's lips were turning blue. The waterpark needs to turn up the heat a little. The morning buffet breakfast was not the best I had ever eaten. for 12.95 you would think you would get good food, but it was the basic fare you get with a continental breakfast at other hotels. I had to ask for coffee mug for my coffee as I hate cups with wax in them. If we stayed there again we would not do the breakfast. Most probably would just go down to McDonalds for a biscuit and egg. Or even Bob Evans across the street. They have bacon. Overall the hotel is pretty. But you just have to be careful which room you are placed in and be prepared for little ones to get cold easy. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellant family getaway - great service Overall experience was wonderful. The teens had a great time swimming and at the park. The location and surrounding area had many other things to offer. We enjoyed the time we spent. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time in dundee had a great time in dundee the staff was very friendly and helpful anything you needed was only a phone call away at the front desk and to top it off the price was very affordable. my family really enjoyed them self's and we are looking forward to going back July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and lots of fun !!!!!!! Was great from the time I made reservations till the time we left !!!! Two adults and three kids . We all had fun !! Everybody there was sooooo nice !! The hotel was very clean . We had pizza , and that was great to !! The kids eating for free was not like a kids meal size although it was from the kids menu . The waiter we had was great !! I know that you all might be thinking that I am exaggerating but I'm not !!! I still thank Jesus for the wonderful time that my grandchildren, their mom and I had !!!!! There was know gawking ( I am over weight) and that meant alot to me !!! Everybody was just there to have a good time. Felt very comfortable and welcomed . I will definitely go there again !!!!! I forgot to mention that it was my grand daughters birthday and she was thanking me all weekend for taking them there . July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful We had a wonderful stay. Everything was very clean and maintained. The pool was wonderfully warm. The Waterpark water was a little cold for me. The park was a perfect size for my 4&6 year olds. They also loved having their own bunk beds and tv. We will defiantly be back again. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 loved it Expensive but spacious! I have 5 children! So the queen with 2 bunks was perfect. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Room and Fun for Everyone Wonderful Fun Place for Family Time!! We will be back again, Splash Universe was great and the kids had a wonderful time. Food was great and the room was wonderful for a family for 7. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kids had fun water park was great. not too big for little kids. hotel food was pricey. limited hours on breakfast (although we stayed sun/ mon). room comfortable. no mini fridge in room. happy overall. would return again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff is fantastic ! We enjoyed our family getaway and will definitely stay here again ! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the theme. I didn't love that free breakfast wasn't available, but the hotel's decor more than made up for it. The amenities and service are all what you'd expect from a great hotel and If headed into Michigan, this place is certainly worth at least a night's stay. I didn't try the waterpark but a family I spoke to said they thoroughly enjoyed it. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Trip My family and I were invited last minute to attend a birthday party for a 6 year old of close friend. We decided to go ahead and stay overnight to give our son time to play and enjoy the waterpark.... Im so glad we did! Everything was clean, neat, up to date, and the staff was so friendly. I had no idea that this waterpark was only 45 mins from where we live. I had never heard of it. And the cherry on top was that Holiday Inn owns and runs it. Kids eat free.. and if you purchase a room with a waterpark pass package your entire family can enjoy it for your entire stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in Room and POOR value We paid a large amount for our stay as part of our honeymoon. Nothing was included in the price of the room (no water park passes or meals). The room was old and had a strange smell. Not only did we sleep horrible because the of the lights outside, but we woke in the morning to find ants all over the floor, the Jacuzzi and the carpet! VERY disgusting! The room had holes POORLY patched in the walls and floor. Definitely will never stay here again or recommend it to anyone. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight trip hotel was nicely decorated and comfortable. Front desk staff friendly and helpful, as well as girls in gift shop. Pool was way too warm and temp around the pool was warm and humid, too uncomfortable to enjoy. restaurant staff was nice, but food a bit overpriced. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting decor The Cabela's influence on the decor is obvious. Very "cabin in the woods" feel. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay We have been here before and had an excellent experience and service. This time the staff was not very friendly or helpful. As always though the water park staff were exceptional! Always moving and watching to make sure all kids stay safe! Craft time at 2pm was not set up and we had to wait with our four kids till someone came and set something up. We almost left because we had to wait so long. But overall, a great place for families. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were staying because of the NAST truck show. It was in a great location, the rooms were quiet and over greatly staffed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time We had a wonderful time. didn't have to worry in the water park, lots of life guards. Had a little one scrape her ankle somehow and the guards got us a bandaid and was very helpful. Rooms were comfortable. Ate at the Tree house pub and it was good. June 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Welcome to Holiday Inn /  Splash Universe in Dundee, MI
Welcome to Holiday Inn / Splash Universe in Dundee, MI
Select to close.
Welcome to Holiday Inn /  Splash Universe in Dundee, MI Hotel Lobby Welcome to Holiday Inn / Splash Universe in Dundee, MI Enjoy a quiet moment next to our grand stone fireplace. Take a break in front of our soothing waterfall. Our inviting lobby brings the great outdoors inside.
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading