Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 518 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

518reviews

  • 5 Stars
    264
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    25

Nice Location

By

July 25, 2016

This property is in a great location, easy access to many points of interest in the area. Would recommend this property to families looking for a nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

Correction in Minneapolis

By

July 23, 2016

club

My apologies, as it was my intention to rate my recent Minneapolis stay which was fresher in my mind which was on July 19th at the Bloomington location.

Although the staff and amenities at the Eagan location were nice, the hotel is isolated and has no real amenities.

Read More
Read Less

STAY

By

July 23, 2016

club

FRIENDLY STAFF. COMFORTABLE ROOM. EASE OF CHECK IN

Read More
Read Less

Good enough for the price

By

July 16, 2016

We stayed twice on our way out of MSP and then when we came back, one night each. Both times we were greeted with "it will be just a couple of minutes" (vs. "hello", "welcome to Holiday Inn", "how may I help you"...). Then it was "last name?". Clearly the front desk staff was pre-occupied with something other than helping the hotel's clients. On the second stay it was the manager on duty at the front desk so it's easy to see how the culture has been set by leadership.

On the second time we were not recognized as IHG rewards club members even though we had just become Gold members. Not really a big a deal to me, but IHG seems to make a big deal of it so I thought it should be mentioned.

Out back they have a couple of big steel containers and a trashy looking break area for employees. On our second stay someone was out there early in the morning slamming the doors on one of the containers, waking the entire family up. We were happy to leave.

Rooms were good enough for the price. The pool area is clean and good size, this was a big plus for the kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear guest from Ceder Rapids, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We apologize for the shortcomings that marred your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and you can rest assured that we will address the issues you listed in your review and try to correct them. Thank you for your nice comments about our pool facilities. I am so glad that your kids enjoyed it. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Execlent!

By

July 13, 2016

As always we had a very nice time with this hotel. everything was as expected. Very friendly and nice staff. We had to change room and we were granted a room right away just because we needed two beds.

Holiday inn hotel is always my first choice whenever I go out of town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Guest from Calgary, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope you come back soon. We welcomed your comments about our staff and our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good to sleep and wake up to drive

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Not bad. Very simple. Wife and son and myself enjoyed our stay. It was small tidy room but we all slept just fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Gust, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay here again on your next trip to this area. Sincerely, Hotel manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay was excellent!

By

July 05, 2016

For me the key to a successful hotel stay is the quality and friendliness of the staff. Everyone I interacted with did so in a professional and personable manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guest from Cleveland, Thank you for your your great review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you were totally satisfied with our hotel and the quality and friendliness of our staff. A positive review like yours helps us to stay motivated. It was the best reward for our staff. We value your comments and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

July 03, 2016

This hotel and the front desk staff was horrible! We reserved a corner king room at the government rate at 930pm on our way to the hotel last night; we get there and they have none available so we get DOWNGRADED to a standard king room that smelled musty and was across from the maids storage room so we were awakened at 7am this morning with maids talking as loud as possible! We mentioned these issues on check out and we were told 'well you got the government rate didn't you? That's based on availability'. Then my husband says 'we got the worst room though, right across from the maid storage' and the front desk person said 'again, it is based on availability & upgrades are usually reserved for platinum members". I said 'I know it isn't your rule but great way to treat service people' and he simply said 'have a great day' To top it off, my points balance doesn't reflect the stay!

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL unless you want to be treated rudely & disrespected!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for mishandling your room reservation type . Sometimes, we are not able to provide an-upgrade if the rooms are not available at the time of check in. I agree, the front desk person should have been more courteous and more helpful at check out. We will address this issue and we will work on improving our front desk staff customer service skills. Thank you for bringing this to out attention. Sincerely, Hotel manager Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds!

By

June 30, 2016

club

Great place, wonderfully comfortable bed. Wish hot breakfast was included in this price. Great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear Terry, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Minneapolis. We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review about your stay. We are very glad that you were completely satisfied with our hotel, and our newly installed comfortable beds. We welcome your comments and we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

June 26, 2016

club

I'm not a hotel person: I do not like sleeping away from home, regardless, of Hotel Star Rating, but we know we have to travel with our jobs and family, so, let's be real.
I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Eagan, MN.
The hotel bus ride to and from the Hotel was good. The hotel's front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The carpet was clean. The bathroom did not have mold and the shower curtain was clean. The bathroom was up to date. The bedroom was up to date. I felt at home (relaxed). The bed was comfortable, the pillows were fluffy. I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Poor on multiple levels

By

June 24, 2016

We travel a lot with IHG, particularly Holiday Inn Express. Enough that our stay over in Mnpls/Eagan was free using earned points. We were on a flight back from Spain, so you are welcome to temper my thoughts below with the knowledge that we were tired and jet -lagged.

Sadly, this was the worst Holiday Inn experience we've ever had. To wit::
(1) We called after arrival for the shuttle. An hour later we called again after sitting on the curb (literally, the one bench at airport hotel pickup location was occupied) for an hour. In the end it would be ~2 hrs before the HI shuttle delivered us to the hotel.
(2) Staff member on phone at the hotel was rude in explaining where we should be waiting. Just plain rude, loud, & so aggressive in tone that I finally said, "Mam, you are not helping at all. I am going to hang up now and just hope someone will arrive to pick us up."
(3) Shuttle finally arrived. More of a converted cargo van as there are no windows. Walkie-talkie to the hotel did not work. Van would not shift into Park. Van door did not latch and rattled for the entire drive. The driver had clearly been given no instructions to hurry us there as we went round about to two other spots before heading for the hotel. (note: the driver and one the following morning both were great)
(4) At hotel staff member who had been rude gave no indication s/he had been, nor that we had ever interacted. Not that we talked to her/him very soon. S/he spent first 5 min we stood there talking to someone on the phone arranging a reservation for far off in the future. There was no one else around that could have helped us (or the two people lined up behind us).
(5) Room clearly well-used--scratches on walls etc (but cleanliness fine).
(6) 5 PM, jet lagged, finally in our room, only wanting to go to bed. Couldn't get curtains closed sufficiently to darken the room. Ended up wedging shoes, garbage can etc against curtains to try to block out the sunlight.
(7) Finally, slept 12 hours. Comfortable bed and pillows.

So sorry, my wife and I are really positive people and we both 100% understand that every item here is a first world problem that warrants nothing in the context of life's real issues. But there is this: we all have a choice where we spend our money, who we support, and this experience seems to indicate that the HI Eagan is under staffed, and/or poorly managed, and/or poorly funded.

So for us, we would never go here again.

And honestly, I might not even have taken the 10 min to write this review except for #4 above--it reflects really poorly on a business when their staff is rude to the customer. Perhaps this is a result from the staff person being overworked, poorly trained, something else. I don't know, I can only report what happened to us as customers.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2016
Dear Happy In Montana, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the shortcomings that marred your stay at our hotel. We will share your feed back with our staff and make the necessary changes. We promise to work on improving the service and also scheduling during the busy hours. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our shuttle drivers. We have just recently completed installing new beds and and new bedding in our rooms, so I am glad to hear that you were able to get a good rest, after a long and difficult trip. Sincerely, Hotel Manger
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 23, 2016

Comfortable bed and great service. Staff is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest from Brainerd, Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased to hear that everything went well during your stay. We welcome your comments about our service and our staff. Positive feedback is the best reward for our work. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less