• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Minneapolis Saint Paul International Airport MSP Eagan Hotel accepts service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for Hotel Guest Only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:187
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:187
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0216

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this Twin Cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.


Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet
View More

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this Twin Cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.


Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet of space for up to 230 guests. You can relax knowing our expert staff is ready to help your meeting run smoothly. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center, you can stay connected during your trip.


You'll discover more than just shopping when you stay at our hotel near the Mall of America. You can ride our complimentary shuttle to the mall and from there, hop on the Metro's Hiawatha Line to explore all that Minneapolis has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Minnesota Zoo, Walker Art Center and the Metrodome.


Our award-winning hotel near the Mall of America provides an exceptional level of guest service. Take advantage of the Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. The Lone Oak Cafe offers a cozy setting for a meal or cocktail. With our Holiday Inn® guest room amenities, you can experience a great night's sleep.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn offers complimentary transporation to and from the Mall of America and the Minneapolis (MSP) airport. Our hotel's shuttle also visits destination within a five-mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Tub Hot Tub was moving like a bath tub. Called front desk whom sent a maintenance over to check it out. Maintenance guy was very brief and said moves that slow. We had stayed there before and know otherwise.... He just didn't want to check it out. When you can see your toes and the scum on the water there is a problem. Swimming pool was COLD ! Room smelled of old smoke. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cudo's to staff Very pleasurable despite the weather outside because of the staff. Excellent employees! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another fine IHG location in Minneapolis/St Paul Minnesota First time staying at the Crown Plaza Airport Location and wont be the last! Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the close location to the airport and the comfort found at this hotel. We have stayed at other IHG hotels in the fine cities of Minnieapolis/st paul, and weren't disappointed when we booked into this one. Just a little closer to the airport was the reason booking this location. Will definitely return in the future. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place for Priority Club Members to Stay Near MOA We spent 3 nights here. The pool and exercise areas maintained patron friendly hours and conditions. Special attention is paid to Priority Club members upon registration. The shuttle to MOA (and presumably Airport though we did not use) was 100% reliable and we used it often. Also a very convenient location adjacent to the light rail train to downtown Minneapolis. All in all a very nice stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel I always try to stay here while in town. Easy access to light rail, which I use to go downtown Mpls or MOA. Great perks for PC members. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My card did not take at front desk. Waitress walked out with me to make things right. Above and beyond her service. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best place to stay in ear Minneapolis airport Great rooms, knowledgeable staff and if you qualify for access to concierge floor, they have the best concierge offering I've ever experienced within an IHG property! The two staffers who run the concierge room (Bonnie and Amanda) are the greatest! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel Great room. Right on the lightrail station. Or just take the hotel shuttle service to the moa. The restaurant was great for dinner, and the Sunday brunch was excellent as well. Great hotel, great value. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awsome times we have been to many places for our partys we attend.. this is by far the best motel we have had.. the other one was not so good... December 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay evaluation While making reservations we asked Several time if we would be on the same floor as the rest of our group Reply: Yes... NOT SO. Upon arrival in our room, we were a little early, waited one hour plus and given our room twenty minutes early, NOT close to our group. They were on the eleventh floor we were on the fourth. After entering the room we took off our shoes and started to unpack while hanging up cloths we stepped in a Large puddle of water and got our sox wet. So we put away our drinks only to find Food in the frog. Our room rates qualified us for morning breakfast, upon checking in we only received two tickets, one day. My spouse was going down to the lobby so I asked to inquire about the other tickets, reply was No we only get one day. So I went down to inquire and the desk clerk said Oh yes here you go. The story goes on. We did ask for more towels because we used ours to mop up the water on the floor and we did get some. It was a bad experience and if possible we will avoid this hotel... December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so Hot Tub We stayed there for a winter party and being cold outside, we were looking forward to the hot tub most of all. It was not hot and was barely warm. The restaurant and bar service was good and the room was very comfortable and quiet. But what we'll remember is that the hot tub was not hot. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Airport and Nice Hotel Very easy access to/from the airport. Parking garage convenient. Friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service by all. Held meetings in thelounge area and found the space and the service by lounge/hotel staff to be excellent. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property! Wonderful staff always friendly and helpful! Great place to stay! December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother Upgrading... I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza, and asked to upgrade my room as soon as I checked into the hotel. They were very accommodating, and were able to get me into a room right away. I did pay extra for the room, but I found that there was nothing in the room that was above and beyond what was outlined in the description I got when I made the reservation for a regular room online. The room was clean and nice, I was just disappointed that I ended up paying $20 more a night for what I suspect was the exact same room. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great experience I've used this hotel over the years for work and recently tried the new Blu at the Mall. I'll never go back, this hotel's staff and overall experience are light years ahead. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast buffet I stayed for 7 days, had the breakfast buffet twice. Both times the food was old and dry, over cooked and in general very bad. Orange juice was not included. I've been travelling for years and this by far was the worst breakfast ever. Will not ever try it again. The hotel yes but not the food. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Money We had four women staying in one room and found a really reasonable rate on a Saturday close to the holidays. We only really used the room for sleeping, but we did take advantage of the shuttle. We took it to the MOA and back and it was quite easy. It does only leave once an hour, so you do need to coordinate that. Our room was very clean and accommodated us just fine. We did only have double beds and since we were sharing they were a bit snug, but we were ok with that. The sheets must of been brand new, because they were extra crisp and made a lot of noise. Other than that the beds were comfy and we all slept well! I did inquire about the park and ride options, as I travel a lot for business also, and they do have those options available as well. I am going to keep that in mind for any future business travel. I would recommend this hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel. Great location. Breakfast not worth it Huge rooms. But old furnishings and very stained carpets in the two rooms I saw. Besides that, room was clean. But felt like something out of the 80's. Great location for talking the train to downtown or the mail. Train comes right up to hotel! Very nice staff. At desk and restaurants. Had the buffet one day... Cold & disappointing. Terrible biscuits. Cold French toast. Dry eggs. Icky fruit. And they add $3.50 for a small OJ. Had a waffle and uncooked hash browns From the menu the next day. Very disappointed Again. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I loved the shuttle, kids loved the huge pool You provided everything our family was looking for! Fridge, microwave and coffeepot!!!! A seperate visiting area away from the bedrooms. I lovd the shuttle to MOA, my kids loved the large pool and very comfortable and spacious pool area. The staff was wonderful.....bar area very pretty and comfortable to visit in! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay while attending pro sports! If you are looking for a great hotel within reach of downtown Minneapolis, this location is perfect! Light rail right outside of hotel which can take you to airport and/or events in downtown (about 30 min ride). I didn't have to worry about parking fee for event or garage parking in any downtown hotel. Excellent work out facility, too! Lounge was even open after the game! Rooms are nice and staff is excellent. I always try to make this my 1st choice when staying in the area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant two nights The room was large, and spacious. The bed was clean and comfortable. I've stayed here before and always recommend it, and this time was even a little better than typical, with two bath robes waiting for me on the bed when I arrived. Only downside this trip was one evening a neighbor was talking way too loud, but he calmed down after 15 minutes. All amenities were nice, in good working order. Staff was helpful and capable. I forgot my phone charger in the room when I checked out, and the cleaning staff immediately brought it to front desk when I drove by headed to the airport. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 MSP CP When I checked in, the clerk next to the one checking me in, was also checking in a customer. She offered them an opportunity to earn additional points by drawing from a pumpkin (it was Halloween night), The clerk checking me in did not even mention it to me. Thought it should have been the same for all IHG Club members. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stay at the airport Crowne Plaza whenever the downtown hotels are booked. Its location right across from the light rail station is perfect. I ride downtown for work and then out to the Mall of America after work. The front desk was very friendly and accommodating at check in and the bar was a great place to watch the World Series. As usual the room was large and bed very comfortable. See you the next time I am in Minneapolis. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and service but ugly hallways Some friends and I stayed at the Crown Plaza MOA over halloween weekend, October 26. Very convenient location, our goal was to do some shopping at MOA and take the light rail downtown for a halloween party in the evening so no one had to drive. The front desk clerk let us know the light rail station by the hotel was not operating due to the road construction so she recommended taking the free airport shuttle to catch the light rail at MSP--perfect idea and we love the light rail. The rooms are wonderful, clean, have nice artwork, and up to date. The crown has excellent rates compared to the over priced hotels in the area. As funny as it sounds the Temple Spa soap and shampoo/conditioner was one of my favorite parts of the hotel stay. The great views of the airport and skyline are breathtaking. There is a caribou coffee with sandwiches located in their restaurant/bar, I went down and grabbed a wrap before we went out for the night--excellent food. The only thing I didn't care for at the hotel were the long florescent lit hallways, it was like walking through an 80's flashback and a scary hospital psych ward at the same time to get to your room. With the covered up electric cords running along the length of the hallways, it may appear to be a quick fix to improve the hallway lighting with hanging wall lamps like you see at most of the newer hotels now, however, i'm not an electrician so it may be a much tougher task. Other than the ugly hallways, our stay was great and we will be back again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and accommodations... A very sincere and caring staff complimented be five star accommodations. Outstanding in room food service. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and expedient My spacious room was clean and inviting. The abundance of pillows made me feel right at home. Having a refrigerator and microwave allowed me time to work uninterrupted and utilize leftovers! The Internet was readily accessible. The shuttle service to the airport and to the Mall of America is an added plus. While I ran into communication break down with the return shuttle from the Mall ( we were dropped off in the wrong area, thus waited in same to no avail.. I took photos at drop off local which I always do in case I get lost. No pink shuttle zone. But another hotel kindly took me to Crowne.), everything else was worthy of a return visit. My visit to the Concierge Room with friends was an added plus. Delightful lady in charge and tasty appetizers. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Quiet, but furniture did not appear clean. Lights intermittently worked. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very warm homey atmosphere. I always have a fantastic experience when I stay at the Crown Plaza. The staff is helpful and friendly. It is a great home away from home. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, EXELLENT Location! I work for Delta and travel a lot. When I am in Minneapolis I always choose this hotel. Between the location of the hotel right by the MOA and airport makes this hotel a hot spot! The food is good at the hotel, and the service is just great. One time a friend and I wanted to stay a night at the water park hotel and the shuttle driver drove us their just because! very nice of him! I know one thing and it's that if I am staying in Minneapolis for the night to go shopping or to watch a Twins game, I'm staying here! I think i have stayed just about 10 times at this hotel and have never had one problem! would recomend it to anyone. Its located right on the tram station and makes getting downtown easy as well! October 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel Front Desk - Holiday Inn hotel near Mall of America Lobby Lounge - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel View from Hotel of the Eagan Corporate Center Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.