• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Minneapolis Saint Paul International Airport MSP Eagan Hotel accepts service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for Hotel Guest Only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:187
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:187
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0216

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this twin cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America, Twin Cities Premium Outlets, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.

Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis Airport. Our hotel's facilities
View More

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this twin cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America, Twin Cities Premium Outlets, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.

Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis Airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet of space for up to 230 guests. You can relax knowing our expert staff is ready to help your meeting run smoothly. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center, you can stay connected during your trip.

You'll discover more than just shopping when you stay at our hotel near the Mall of America and Twin Cities Premium Outlets. You can ride our complimentary shuttle to the mall and from there, hop on the Metro's Hiawatha Line to explore all that Minneapolis has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Minnesota Zoo, Walker Art Center and the Metrodome.

Our award-winning hotel near the Mall of America provides an exceptional level of guest service. Take advantage of the Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. The Lone Oak Cafe offers a cozy setting for a meal or cocktail. With our Holiday Inn® guest room amenities, you can experience a great night's sleep.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn offers complimentary transportation to and from the Mall of America and the Minneapolis (MSP) airport. Our hotel's shuttle is also available for transporting guests' to offices within 5 miles radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, serves purpose of a hotel The beds were not the most comfortable but somewhat better than other hotels I have stayed. The chlorine smell in the pool area was overwhelming but the pool was clean. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous upon check in but after that they were not very friendly - mostly the ladies, the men were very friendly and professional. The TV service was ok but needed to have CMT or some music channel besides MTV. The internet was good when it would stay connected. Also the password would get changed and guests already there were not notified until trying to get onto the internet and couldn't. It also was not very fast most of the time. Now with that said the shuttle to and from the Mall was always enjoyable. The drivers were friendly and informative. The room service was good and they made sure everything was right. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with nice towels. The view from the room was beautiful and quiet. The airport was close but the airplanes were seen but not heard. It served the purpose of a hotel and I would recommend it if in the area. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms! Great price and value! Great location close to Mall of America and Light Rail. I will stay here again for sure. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as the website states First, this hotel is hard to find - GPS sends guests to another bldg completely and there are no signs saying where to go. You basically have to drive around until you find the parking garage. (This could be easily corrected by the hotel.) Also, the parking garage is disgusting and a bit of a jaunt from the hotel. Our "suite" was the smallest I've ever seen, and I've stayed at 100 or so. There's no hot tub and the pool was constantly full of screaming kids (even in the early morning). There's no complimentary breakfast and the regular food prices were high. The wifi password changed between Saturday and Sunday. This change requires every guest to call the front desk to get the new password, but not before trying to connect multiple times and getting frustrated. This is one of the weirdest and most annoying things that hotels do, for some reason. I can't imagine the need to keep unauthorized users off the network outweighs the annoyance to guests and the front desk. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience to the Mall It was great to be able to have them shuttle you to the mall of America and pick you up. Only, concern, we had was we did not know how large this hotel was. Knowing that now, we would definitely discuss our specifications for elderly guests. The distance to the elevator for elederly was toooooooooooo long. We have learned something new to ask when booking a room. Otherwise our stay was good. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little dated, but overall good The property was a little dated, but acceptable. The name Crowne Plaza does not mean what it once did.....I would rather stay in the newer Express hotels. If meeting rooms and convention necessary, then this property works much better. Food was also good, but not great. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Salt Water Pool We enjoyed swimming in the large, salt water pool. No chlorine smell or burning eyes. The bedding and towels were high quality. We had good food and service in the restaurant and lounge. Staff gave advice about using the Metro train station which is right across the street. Definitely high quality stay close to MOA, airport, and connection to downtown. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza at Mall of America Beautiful property, adequate location (not interested in MoA personally), courteous staff. All these are available at half the price, however. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff The beds were a great relieve after a long day very quiet hotel friendly staff who were willing to be there for all your needs August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Is Great The shuttle service to the airport was great and it is located close enough to the Mall Of America to make it a great place to stay. Stay away from the room service though, the food was average at best. Chile was watered down and the salad I ordered was full of wilted vegetables. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful running trail. Older hotel, but comfortable stay Running at the wildlife reserve next to the hotel was great. The hotel could use some updating, but was overall comfortable. Seemed very pricey for what you get. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Minneapolis Airport This hotel is excellent. It is very clean, has a great breakfast buffet . It was a wonderful stay. I would highly recommend it. . August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Nice hotel. Pool little outdated and heavy on the chlorine. Hot tub needs better jets. Kind of like a pool of warm beer. Worse part was the incredibly long wait to check in and there was only two of us in line. Hotel manager I think was also just standing off to the side. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the little things... This is my second experience at this hotel. Overall, I am satisfied with my stay. However, this latest stay seemed more of a hassle than last time. Cons: On check in I was greeted as a platinum member and upgraded. I truly appreciate this and say thank you. The reservation was for a double queen room since I had my daughters with me. My upgrade moved me to a single king room. Not a big deal just a waste of time to change the room. The room was on the secured concierge floor. This requires your key in the elevator to access the floor. This functionality was turned off and the floor was not secure. Not a problem as I do not require the security but misleading. The concierge lounge was not staffed, supplied or useable during my stay. It appeared it should be open but again, a waste of time finding out it wasn't. The vending machines on my floor were full but did not work. We went to the two more floors to find the same thing. Is this a way to force you to the lobby store? It was annoying and we bought a soda when we left. The restaurant was the same way. We went for a late dinner and I asked what was on tap. I hadn't heard of or tried any of the beers so I asked which one was dark. The waiter knew that much. When I asked if it was a hoppy beer he said no, it was very mild. Sadly, it was very hoppy and bitter. I ordered a different beer the second time and asked the same questions to the waitress. Same result, a hoppy bitter beer. My youngest daughter ordered a quesadilla and asked for ranch, no ranch on plate when it arrived. She asked for it a second time. The waiter said sure, be right back. He never came back and we had to ask our waitress a third time before my daughter finally got it. Again, wasting time and she only ate half because it was cold. Pros: The pool is quite large and deep. I haven't seen a pool go to seven feet for a long time. It was a great swim for me and my girls. Climate control in the rooms was good. It never got dry and was fairly quiet. Just right for sleeping. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, across the street from light rail Picked this hotel as it was much cheaper than staying downtown, we went to a few baseball games at Target Field. It's right across from the light rail station and easy to get to MOA or downtown from here. Also the hotel parking garage is nice, convenient and free. The rooms are large and open, we had a suite for the same price as a regular room. We didn't get to use the pool or hot tubs but they looked nice. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean We had a last minute reservation and this was one of the only rooms around. Just a little more than we were used to paying but very very nice rooms and great hotel and the employees are the best in the nation!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good service Loved the place very much, the only problem was that it was so cold in the room, to tired to look to see if we could turn it down. Otherwise everything was just wonderful. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What could be better... The qaulity of our stay for the price that we paid was good, however if I had to pay the full price I would have been displeased. The overall dining staff was horrible. Specifically our first dinner we were not seated and had to wait at least 10 minutes just for menus. The rest of the evening was the same way. The morning brunch staff were rude and not willing to help at all. The morning coffee bar staff was not there during normal business hours on the second day of our stay. The third day of our stay they utilized the wrong lid for the coffee, causing me to spill half my cup in my vehicle when the lid inadvertently came off. The shuttle customer service was very friendly an personable! Our overall stay was good except for the service issues. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very nice place to stay, close to the MOA, great staff, had plenty of parking and with the light rail just outside of the hotel you can leave your vehicle parked and use the rail system to go just about anywhere, to the mall downtown etc. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location I always like staying here when I am in the Twin Cities. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Impromptu trip We decided to visit Minneapolis in the afternoon and booked this hotel. Check in and check out was quick and easy. Lots of kids around but we did not hear anything in our room that disrupted our sleep. Would definitely stay here next time. Close to the mall and Ikea with everything we needed close by. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Stay with Unmatchable Service and Comforts My Thanks go out to the entire staff of the Airport Crowne Plaza for the excellent Service and Hospitality that they always provide for me and my family. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms We enjoyed the comfort of the bed and the overall room. For the most part the staff was extremely nice. We also like the closeness to the airport and the parking available for your customers flying to other detinations August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation to Mall Of America Hotel lived up to star rating. Covered parkade was handy when a storm was forcasted. Room was spacious. Hotel was close to airport and Mall of America. We walked to the Mall a couple times but the shuttle was available you didn't want to walk or drive. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Staff As always, the hotel is no better than the staff. The staff at this hotel separates it from the others. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to MSP airport Nice hotell with excellent service near MSP airport. Shuttle service to MSG airport and Mall Of America. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service GOOD STAFF, CLEAN ROOM AND HOURLY SHUTTLE TO AND BACK FROM MALL OF AMERICA August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF WONDERFUL POOL WITH HOT TUB AND SAUNA AFTER SHOPPING ALL DAY FOUND THE POOL VERY RELAXING August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We chose this Crowne Plaza because of its closeness to the Mpls/St.Paul Airport. The shuttle every half hour was also convenient. Shuttle drivers were very good. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised When I first learned our conference would be held at the Crown Plaza MSP Airport-Mall of America, I was concerned as Google maps showed the hotel in the middle of “nowhere” (i.e. an office park area near the airport) with no convenience stores or restaurants within walking distance. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find the location proved to be no problem. The hotel runs a free shuttle to the airport every half-hour; although they do request you call from baggage claim to let them know you need pick-up as their shuttle drop-off location is not the same as the pick-up location, which is in the lower transit area. The hotel also runs a free shuttle to the Mall of America on the hour (with return pick-up about 10 minutes after the hour). This gives guests access to more restaurants than one can count. And the city tram system has a stop (American Blvd.) right across the street from the hotel providing access to downtown, including museums and the ball park. The hotel, itself, has a “market” corner with a vending machine and snacks for sale and in addition has a full restaurant, a bar that also serves food, and a coffee café with a few food items. Upon arrival at the hotel, check-in was very smooth. When I got in the elevator, however, I encountered that horrible old smoke smell so I was very worried as I’m extremely allergic to smoke. However, my room seemed to be O.K. I really liked the fact rooms are all equipped with a small refrigerator (not one of those stocked over-priced mini-bars) and a micro-wave as well as a coffee maker. Everything in the room was spotlessly clean. The cooling system fan was just a bit noisy but it worked well, which was good as I arrived on a very hot, muggy day. Both the bed and armchair were just a bit firm for my taste, but then I’m used to a memory foam mattress. The desk area was nice and the free wifi worked fine. The fitness facilities are quite nice. The gym had a wide variety of equipment as well as free weights and open floor space for workouts. There was also a large indoor pool which I did not try. The restaurant provides a breakfast buffet which is a bit pricey and has a limited number of items. The quality of food, though, was very good. Our conference program included daily lunch and an afternoon snack at which the food seemed to be amazing and limitless. I especially recommend their soups about which everyone raved. They even provided free bottled water for those of us who did not want coffee or tea. I was very impressed with how the hotel handled the conference. Meeting rooms provided tables with well-spaced chairs, a nice conference lobby area, and plenty of restrooms. The only suggestion I would make is that their microphone systems seriously need to be updated. On the whole, my four-night stay was a very positive experience and I found all the staff members to be wonderfully efficient and pleasant. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay but highly recommend this hotel. Excellent staff! Thanks!!! August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel Front Desk - Holiday Inn hotel near Mall of America Lobby Lounge - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel View from Hotel of the Eagan Corporate Center Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading