• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Minneapolis Saint Paul International Airport MSP Eagan Hotel accepts service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for Hotel Guest Only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:187
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:187
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0216

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this twin cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America, Twin Cities Premium Outlets, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.

Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis Airport. Our hotel's facilities
View More

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this twin cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America, Twin Cities Premium Outlets, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.

Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis Airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet of space for up to 230 guests. You can relax knowing our expert staff is ready to help your meeting run smoothly. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center, you can stay connected during your trip.

You'll discover more than just shopping when you stay at our hotel near the Mall of America and Twin Cities Premium Outlets. You can ride our complimentary shuttle to the mall and from there, hop on the Metro's Hiawatha Line to explore all that Minneapolis has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Minnesota Zoo, Walker Art Center and the Metrodome.

Our award-winning hotel near the Mall of America provides an exceptional level of guest service. Take advantage of the Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. The Lone Oak Cafe offers a cozy setting for a meal or cocktail. With our Holiday Inn® guest room amenities, you can experience a great night's sleep.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn offers complimentary transportation to and from the Mall of America and the Minneapolis (MSP) airport. Our hotel's shuttle is also available for transporting guests' to offices within 5 miles radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 448 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Current construction but in a great area and friendly staff. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old, tired rooms Two rooms in 3 nights and none of the sleep number beds worked. Bathroom is tiny. Obvious that furniture in room had not been moved in room(s) in weeks (months?) with the amount of dirt, lint and hair where the box spring met the headboard. Internet signal came and went constantly, meaning re-logging in a number of times. Decor of the rooms is tired and aged. I wasn't rested when I left, which is part of the reason I stayed in a hotel this visit. Room service was excellent and prompt resulting in hot eggs and toast. The in-room coffee is a Keurig single-serve maker and the K-cups provided were Tlully's bold blend. Excellent choice. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay If Crowne Plaza stands for quality, then this hotel needs its name changed. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Lots of Remodeling It was at one time a really nice hotel. They are remodeling. Our room had a wonderful view, but I have never had seen such a dirty carpet than was in our room. Made you wonder what else was that dirty. You did not want to go barefoot. The room was a nice size, had a refrigerator, two closets, table with 8 chairs, two couches and two TVs. The decor looked like something from the 80's. All the staff were helpful. But right now, I do not think I would go back until the remodeling is done. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED this hotel; wonderful stay. GREAT views; friendly staff and best location in the area. I thought for the price it was unbelievable and would highly recommend this hotel for any guests who want to stay in downtown St. Paul and enjoy a view of the river. Walked there in the morning and many places to explore while visiting. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Realy poor WIFI and no help from staff Stayed in the executive room and got the really bad WIFI signal. Call the front desk twice, but the staff gave me a 877 number and told me to call the tech support myself. I called this number twice after 5pm and nobody answered. Is this the responsibility of the hotel to fix? I didn't get it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful view Are room had an amazing view of the river. Expecially at night with the down town lights. I absolutely loved it. August 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very dated and overpriced and the bed was lumpy Hotel was overpriced and not the best location for walking to restaurants, etc. Also, hotel is seriously dated and smelled musty. Also, we gave the front desk our rewards information and were still given the worst room in the hotel (right next to the elevator). We would never stay there again. Didn't like the experience at all. Expected much more from Crown Plaza Brand August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No fun to have this bad of an experience Cant even begin to say how disappointed I was with the level of housekeeping service at this hotel. Stayed 3 nights and never got resolution to my stated concerns. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room, Parking Extra I have no real complaints about my stay in the actual hotel itself other than that you are expected to pay an additional $18 a night to park your vehicle in the Hotel's parking garage. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room 1604 Stay on 17-22 Aug., 2014 Biggest let down other than the bathroom cleanliness was the fact the hotel was going through a renovation and certain ameneties were not available. From what I understand, the renovation has been going on for some time. Why couldn't I get to the pool? Lady at front desk w/ the great haircut was the best ever of all the folks I interacted with. She is African-American, sorry I don't know her name. But very nice and helpful. Some one or something had wrecked into the side awning outside the day I checked out. Looked pretty scary. Need to fix that blemishess tout suite. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to the Cities Keep remodeling it look nice. Please do a through check of the recently remodeled rooms. The lights didn't work right and the room was not as clean as it should be. There was left dust and pieces of dry wall laying around. The curtains didn't close right and the bed was very soft, not comfortable. We like the place real well and will come back. Keep fixing it up. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Dated In general not too impressed. Because we entered from the parking garage our first impression was not too great. The parking garage was creepy (a description provided by stranger parking their car), smelly and dark. And I personally believe that parking should be for a paying guest. The lobby was bright, clean and everyone was helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice sized and the beds comfortable but rooms could use sound-proofing. Every time a neighboring toilet flushed or a shower was run we could hear water running in the walls. At floor seven street noises seemed so loud I had to check to ensure windows were closed (they were). WiFi was available in the room but weak. But it did appear consistent (no drops). Bathrooms were average but wish there was a fan. Mirror fogged up even after quick shower. Breakfast buffet was basic but seemed overpriced for offerings. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't use valet If you have a large vehicle don't use valet. Put a scratch in front of my F150 truck & still waiting to hear about accident report. Told I would hear on Monday but here it is Wed. & still waiting. Also sleep number beds were not that comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Location is great and so are the views if you request a "river view" room. If you there for a weekend, try to park at a meter across the street or near by, it's free after 5pm. They forgot to post the points at first but well made up for it with some bonus points on top. The only disappointing thing was, they don't do late check outs anymore for some reason. I called the front desk, lady said they don't do late check outs anymore and I don't think it was anything to do with how busy they were. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night and convenience for a wedding reception. Outstanding! Convenience of staying in the same hotel as the wedding reception was awesome. Unbelievable reception accommodations. First class. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst since Turkey in 1971 One wonders where to start. Grimy, dingy parking garage. Three not very welcoming desk attendants: no greeting, no warmth, not dressed very well, seemed to lack any customer orientation or training. Hallways grubby. Carpet ancient and curling up. Zero ambience in the lobby. Carpet in the room very grubby, stained, pulling up. Pathetic college dorm refrigerator on the floor - god knows what was inside. Room noisy from upstairs neighbors as well as noise from outside. Air conditioner blows directly at the bed. Turn it off and room is insufferably stuffy. Open window slots and it's noisy. Close them and endure the AC again and realize it is not even fresh air - smelled like air from bottom of an old boat. Room key failed to work. Next day two new keys failed to work even after being very careful to keep away from electronic devices. Room and hall decor dingy and dated. Bathroom amenities forgettable. I am not making all this up. It was truly icky and I would never go back. Would not only never recommend but will actively warn people off. I understand a makeover is coming but that does me no good. I would like a refund. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in transition This hotel is conveniently located to the River Centre. It is in a bad state of transition, as there is an ongoing remodel. The breakfast buffet was average at best with a premium price. The rooms were dirty and the carpet was older than me, at least it looked like it. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Where's the pool/whirlpool?! Really disappointed that you seem to have removed the pool/whirlpool. We always bring our suits to any hotel stay. Also, I couldn't get WiFi, and the remote for the bed did not work. The bed/wifi issues I'm sure could have been taken care of, but not the pool issue. On the plus side, we love the proximity to Excel Center, and you upgraded our room! Thank you! August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here Dirty, worn-out hotel with mediocre service. The beds were uncomfortable. We had to move rooms because the sleep number bed was flat and malfunctioning. Moved to a new room-which unbelievably was worse than the first. The furniture was extremely beat up, the floor was filthy and the bed was very uncomfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value! The room was way below par in cleanliness, it had smoke odor and the carpet? It was the exact opposite from being clean and fragrant. The bathroom had a lousy shower with a tub faucet that does not properly lock. Will I recommend this place? Yes and no, NO for the accommodation. Yes for the great staff at the front desk, restaurant and at the ballrooms. The ballrooms were nice as well. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not so good. Asked for a room with a view. Got a great view of the river on 14th floor, but the room was old and in terrible shape. Asked for a re-furbished room, and got one on 5th floor. View was of a parking lot. Opened the window and there was 2 guys sitting there waving at us. New bathroom but shower leaked all over the floor. Staff friendly and did everything they could, but until entire hotel is re-furbished will not be staying there again. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely view of the Mississippi I was here for business but was able to spend a little time enjoying the views. Room was comfortable. Despite renovations, hotel was quiet and location was perfect for both work and sightseeing. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Getting off of the elevator from the parking ramp we were a little hesitant about the hotel. Then we saw the renovations. We were greeted at the check in with an acknowledgement of being a IGH rewards member and a very quick check in. We even received an upgrade to a suite. The room was fabulous with a great view of the river. The staff was very helpful giving us a map of downtown ST Paul and directions. The only drawback was the wireless signal was very weak in our room, but since we were here to celebrate a birthday we didn't not connecting. We will definitely be back. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic rooms and view of St. Paul and Mississippi Can't beat the room and comforts of home and the view is fantastic. What more can I say...spectacular August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is very worn looking. The restaurant isnt open all day and the Starbucks closes at lunch time. The lady at the Starbucks was the nicest person and very helpful. It was too far from things. 35 dollars to the mall one way. August 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant....stop in for food but don't stay to sleep This is a good restaurant with quality, respectful wait staff who understand a tired traveler is looking for quick service without a lot of banal chitchat. I particularly like the appetizer with the melty cheese and fruit plate, that's yummy. But I wouldn't recommend anyone stay here if you have specific room type preferences or actually want some of the room amenities to be functional. I know they are under remodeling right know, but still; no one should be put in a room that is not really clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting new decore! Clean, comfortable and quiet. Great view of the Mississippi River, too! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as nice as a Crowne Plaza should be... The gentleman that checked us in was friendly and polite but overwhelmed. He walked away for a long time for what I thought was him getting our key cards but he got involved with another staff and customer and forgot about us. He came back to his station 6-7 minutes later and said hello, how can I help you...he did give us free breakfasts because he felt foolish. Crowne Plaza hotels are supposed to nice, this one was run down...it is under construction but we were NOT in a newly remodeled portion. It took 15 minutes of letting the water run to get warm, not hot water in the shower. I felt wasteful doing that but the water was very cold. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff We choose your hotel because of the location. It was used the year before for the Half Marathon that we ran in this year. Your staff had no idea about the race. They did not even know where the Upper Landing Park was (less than mile from your hotel) They did not know a race was taking place. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel Front Desk - Holiday Inn hotel near Mall of America Lobby Lounge - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel View from Hotel of the Eagan Corporate Center Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading