• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Minneapolis Saint Paul International Airport MSP Eagan Hotel accepts service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for Hotel Guest Only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:187
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:187
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0216

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this Twin Cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.


Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet
View More

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this Twin Cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.


Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet of space for up to 230 guests. You can relax knowing our expert staff is ready to help your meeting run smoothly. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center, you can stay connected during your trip.


You'll discover more than just shopping when you stay at our hotel near the Mall of America. You can ride our complimentary shuttle to the mall and from there, hop on the Metro's Hiawatha Line to explore all that Minneapolis has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Minnesota Zoo, Walker Art Center and the Metrodome.


Our award-winning hotel near the Mall of America provides an exceptional level of guest service. Take advantage of the Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. The Lone Oak Cafe offers a cozy setting for a meal or cocktail. With our Holiday Inn® guest room amenities, you can experience a great night's sleep.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn offers complimentary transportation to and from the Mall of America and the Minneapolis (MSP) airport. Our hotel's shuttle is also available for transporting guests' to offices within 5 miles radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant stay I was disappointed with my stay. I was a fan of Crowne Plaza. I guess it's been a while since I stayed. The hotel chain needs a redo the bed was uncomfortable along with linens and towels. The food was not good. I was there on business and was not at impressed with the food provide for our meals. We have a meeting in July and I'm not looking forward staying here again. I gave our staff the same feedback June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor house cleaning service Poor house cleaning service. Loved the shuttle service to Mall of America. Food was very good and priced right. Meeting rooms were very good and the food service during the symposium was excellent. Had to call two times to get our room clean and they did not change the sheets on our bed during the 5 night stay or did the ever clean the tub. Also never vacumed the carpet. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay Traveled to Minneapolis on my way to Mankato, MN to visit family. My son and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza by the Mall of America. Great location and you can walk to the Mall if you don't mind walking about a mile. I've had some struggles in the past couple of years when staying at IHG hotels, primarily with what seems to be untrained staff and zero recogniztion for Platinum Elite status. I travel a lot on business. I read reviews and expected the same with this hotel. Not so! This was a great stay. The hotel was clean, comfortable, with large rooms. The fitness center was excellent! Lots of equipment. I did not use the pool but it's the largest pool I've seen in a hotel like this. It actually has a seven foot depth. The staff was top notch! Upon my arrival I was greated by professional and helpful staff that offered me multiple room choices. The staff was every bit as friendly and accommodating on my check out, which they had no problem giving me a late check out..2PM. This is one of very few CP's that provide Club Access to Platinum members. That was a treat, especially since my stay was a free reward stay! Thanks, Minn. CP, for a very nice experience. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrible front desk service i had asked the front desk to combine my bill with my travel companion and they agreed and said it was done....much much easier for me to have him take care of it.... the next morning i get an invoice under my door charging to my credit card and return to the front desk to correct and again they said it was corrected and to not worry ....and today when i reviewed my credit card statement i see that they did charge it to me .... 2 tries and 2 failures ...ridiculous !!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine stay at a convenient traveller-friendly hotel I enjoyed my stay of two nights at this very traveller-friendly and convenient (to airport, Saint Paul and Mall of America) hotel with a super-friendly staff, very clean and comfortable room, free parking and very nice pool. Attention: don't confuse it with the other Crowne Plaza also near the airport. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Ambiance My husband & I recently stayed twice in this hotel...two weeks apart...while flying in and out of MSP. The first stay was awesome! Room, linens, bed comfort & service was outstanding! Breakfast in bed...flowers on tray...good food! Unfortunately the second stay was very disappointing! We were "upgraded " to the 9th floor and expected a great experience! NOT!! Immediately walked into the smaller room with a great view but all that we noticed were big stains on the carpet, stained upholstery on the chair & and spider webs in one lamp. One of the bedside lamps didn't work at all! The linens were quality BUT the mattress was lumpy, squeaky & so uncomfortable it was hard to sleep!! Sent complaint to headquarters! Will stay again but on the 6th floor where we had an awesome room!! May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually a great night sleep The Crowne Plaza is always the place I stay at when heading to the cities or flying out of town. I have always had a room with an extremely comfortable bed, however this last week I stayed in a room at the end of the hallway and it was not updated and the bed was extremely hard, we were not able to sleep at all. I really did not realize that I should ask for an upgraded room with a comfortable bed. I will know to ask the next time to stay. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great jobs Hotel stuff nice, professional and helpful. Direction to parking. Room cleanliness, hospitality and pool location . May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place great accomodations My daughter , two granddaughters and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the two rooms I requested. My daughter said it was the best hotel she had ever stayed in. The shuttle service was great. Thank you. Staying here was like " putting the frosting on the cake" after a short vacation visiting relatives in the Brainard area. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The cleaning staff are wonderful, but the front desk service left much to be desired. It was very difficult to get the rooms that we had reserved and paid for one month before our trip. Initially we were given rooms that did not match our requests nor meet our needs; it took two trips to the front desk - at 10 pm.- before we had the rooms we thought we had all along. May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience I have ever had! Room was dirty and had holes in the plaster behind the murphy bed. The bed itself was not made with any sheets on. I was extremely disappointed with the room and hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Mall of America I was at this hotel for a 3 day conference. I should mention I am a rewards member so I appreciate the extra perks the plan affords me. The staff was great at this location, very courteous and always willing to offer assistance. The gals in the Concierge lounge were fantastic, I know Bonnie was one of them...very nice people there. I ate 2 meals in the restaurant, food was good and service was good. Shuttle service to the MOA and airport was great, always on time and courteous. That is a very good feature for your hotel. Rooms were very good, bed was great, room was always clean. I liked the fact they had 4 elevators, I never waited long. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. Only thing I recommend is to have a list at the front desk of medical facilities in the area. On this trip I needed some medical attention and nobody at the front desk seemed to know where I should go. Someone did write down the address to a hospital that was about 8 miles away in Edina, I took a cab ride for $30 was dropped off only to find the hospital couldn't treat me for 3-4 hours so I walked to a urgent care facility a few blocks away. Mngmnt. could probably make a list of facilities with a little research and it would benefit the customer! May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I Know They Can Do Better I would stay at Crowne Plaza again. The beds were awesome, clean and well made, slept great. Two recommendations: 1)I would have some better follow up by housekeeping leadership on the cleaning. 2)Front Desk staff need some retrain - especially when departing. No interest in your stay. 3)Coffee shop needs to get folks that are interested in working with customer vs talking to each other May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We always find this hotel very convenient for our needs. This time we were staying before and after a flight. -airport shuttle: quick service to the airport, shuttle leaves every half hour so no need to pre-book. On our return one phone call provided a quick pick-up. -able to park our car at the hotel in between stays. Complimentary parking is available on your stay but not in between. It would have been a nice IHG REWARDS perk but the cost was reasonable compared to other options. -stairwell from parkade to hotel still remains somewhat dank & dreary; a less than favourable first impression May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best, not the worst High points -King room with a microwave & small fridge was very spacious -Nice steam room that reached 150 degrees -Great water pressure in the shower -Complimentary shuttle to MOA (although when we called down to check on times we were told it ran every 15 minutes but when we came down we learned it was every hour) -Newspaper delivered to door each morning -Close proximity to the light rail to get downtown -Free wifi & parking Low points - -Although it stated that you needed to use your key to get in the building (from the parking lot) after a certain time, that wasn't true. The doors were unlocked 24/7, which as a woman would have made me extremely nervous if I would have been traveling alone - especially because the crowds hanging out by the door sometimes made us feel like we had accidentally stayed in a less than desirable area of town -We also stayed on a quiet floor that stated you needed to enter your key card in the elevator to get it to stop on the floor (that wasn't true either for the majority of the elevators) -The deadbolt on our door was hanging off because the screws were loose (another safety concern if I would have been traveling alone) -The ice room had broken glass on the floor and dirty plates hidden behind the trash can, this was an issue each day that we were there (5 days) -Exhaust fan in our bathroom was broken and when I called down to check on it the only answer I got was "yeah it's broke" -Hot tub felt like bath water (every person that came to sit down in it remarked the same thing) There aren't any restaurants really within walking distance but if you have a car you're fine or you can jump on the light rail and ride it to downtown to get something to eat. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Fun Time Was Had By All This hotel was a great experience from start to finish! All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to several restaurants and attractions. The hotel restaurant is top notch and the food is reasonably priced and delicious. Darrel, the van driver took me to the Hallmark Visitor's Center where over 100 years of Hallmark history and memorabilia is on display. I had a great time and will return to this hotel very soon. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay If you are looking for a hotel in the Bloomington, MN area, this is it!. They have a great front desk staff. Friendly and very helpful. This is my second stay and I will be back. The beds are great and the rooms are very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay I was there for a conference and found it very comfortable. The conference room was comfortable including the seats. I enjoyed the buffet that was served most days I was there. It allowed for quick dining during the conference lunch break. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a wonderful stay, and would definitely return again. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, great staff Clean updated rooms, however the hallways and elevators left something to be desired. OKAY for the price. The location next to the MOA was great! March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price I was charged more for the second night. I do not feel the price should be any different during the week. The front desk said something about discounts the first night. I did not feel that was a satisfactory explanation. The taxes were bad enough without having 2 different room rates. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heater The heater in my room was extremely noisy and woke me up several times during the night. I appreciate the upgrade and this hotel is always my first choice, but I was disappointed in the noise and subsequent loss of sleep. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It is always a pleasant experience staying at the Crown Plaza. The room was amazing and the staff was very friendly. It is a convenient hotel with decent prices. I would suggest staying! March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Changed We had stayed at this Crown Plaza several years ago for the same event that brought us back a few years later. We loved our stay last time, but this time it was somewhat lacking. Upon checking in the gal was friendly, but never let me finish a sentence. She was hurried except I was the only one at the counter. We had a large room, bed was comfortable, but the bathroom was pretty outdated. I was surprised by a jacuzzi bathtub in the bathroom, although it had mildew growing in the caulking around the tub. The room itself was very cold as was the bathroom. We turned the heat up, but it didn't seem to heat the room and only upon leaving did we find a blanket in the closet, we surely could have used it. The lounge served a fantastic burger, but didn't have beverages available that were on the menu. Breakfast both mornings was good, the first morning we had room service which was quick, hot and accurate. The second morning we had breakfast at the restaurant and it was also very good. My husband had the buffet and I ordered off the menu, which is basically the same menu for room service. I would go back to the Crown Plaza, as it is convenient to everything I want to visit, but it would be great to see some facelifts in the rooms. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PARKINGISSUES OUR STAY WAS GREAT AND THE ROOM WAS FINE TOO. WHEN I BOOKED OUR ROOM, I ASKED IF YOUR HOTEL HAD FREE PARKING. I WAS TOLD "YES WE DO, WE ALSO HAVE A FREE SHUTTLE TO THE AIRPORT." WHEN WE CHECKED IN, YOUR "FREE PARKING" WAS ONLY FOR ONE NIGHT. WE HAD TO PAY $80 FOR THE OTHER NIGHTS. THIS WAS A BIT MISLEADING WHEN I BOOKED THE ROOM. POSSIBLY YOUR RESERVATION PEOPLE SHOULD TELL PEOPLE THIS WHEN BOOKING. YOUR HOTEL WAS GREAT AND THE RESTAURANT WAS GOOD, BUT THE PARKING ISSUE LEFT US A LITTLE UPSET WITH YOUR HOTEL. I REALIZE THAT WE ARE JUST ONE CUSTOMER IN THE BIG PICTURE, BUT WE WONT STAY WITH YOU AGAIN BECAUSE OF THIS. March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Great staff, just like being with family, easy access, great parking February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet room, freindly staff, positive experience I travel primarily for business and was stuck overnight at the MSP airport. The greeting I received at the front desk was genuinely friendly. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. I ate at the bar in the evening. and while the service there seemed average - means, for example, I had to ask the barmaid each time I wanted something. This was balanced by the excellent service I got in the restaurant for breakfast. Shuttle service was not prompt and the driver appeared focused on a co-pilot. In the morning the return shuttle at 0700 was full. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! I really enjoyed my recent stay at Crowne Plaza. There was a conference being held that I attended. Rooms were comfortable and clean, staff was friendly, and the amenities were nice. I would recommend this hotel to my family, friends, and co-workers. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got my name wronge My name was wrong and when i told them they never fixed it until I noticed it again when we checked out..this email even had my name wrong... also the refrigerator in my home was so loud it woke me up twice.. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and people I have stayed at this property many times. I always am treated very well and look forward to spending the evening at this hotel when the weather precludes going out. The Executive lounge is great and the hostess is wonderful. I look forward to my next visit. January 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel Front Desk - Holiday Inn hotel near Mall of America Lobby Lounge - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel View from Hotel of the Eagan Corporate Center Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading