• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Minneapolis Saint Paul International Airport MSP Eagan Hotel accepts service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for Hotel Guest Only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:187
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:187
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0216

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this twin cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America, Twin Cities Premium Outlets, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.

Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis Airport. Our hotel's facilities
View More

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this twin cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America, Twin Cities Premium Outlets, and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.

Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis Airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet of space for up to 230 guests. You can relax knowing our expert staff is ready to help your meeting run smoothly. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center, you can stay connected during your trip.

You'll discover more than just shopping when you stay at our hotel near the Mall of America and Twin Cities Premium Outlets. You can ride our complimentary shuttle to the mall and from there, hop on the Metro's Hiawatha Line to explore all that Minneapolis has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Minnesota Zoo, Walker Art Center and the Metrodome.

Our award-winning hotel near the Mall of America provides an exceptional level of guest service. Take advantage of the Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. The Lone Oak Cafe offers a cozy setting for a meal or cocktail. With our Holiday Inn® guest room amenities, you can experience a great night's sleep.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn offers complimentary transportation to and from the Mall of America and the Minneapolis (MSP) airport. Our hotel's shuttle is also available for transporting guests' to offices within 5 miles radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay In the past I have been extremely happy with my stay at Crowne Plaza. I have been a guest for the past 10 years and find this hotel very comfortable and nice. This year, however, I was not as happy as the past. There were people who took the shuttle bus to our hotel, that were not guests. My account was charged an extra $30 plus because of a fee for the room, but was not told this at check-in time. I wish I could tell you this was the best experience ever, but I cannot. I will visit the Bloomington, MN area next year (as I have done for 15+ years) but question whether Crowne Plaza will be the hotel I stay at. The people who worked at the Crowne Plaza were not as friendly as the past. August 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Does not want hunters There is a large sign at the front that says Guns not allowed at this establishment. - I know as a hunter I will not be leaving it my car when I travel, Hence I will have to find another location to patronize. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff service I had a little trouble when I first tried getting into my room. The key light was green and I pushed down on the door handle. The door would not budge. After trying a couple times I went and found a housekeeper. He came, showed me to pull up on the handle and I got in right away. My bags were in the hall and I was going to get them when he graciously got them before me and put them in my room. I had taken him away from his housekeeping job but he made sure that I was taken care of before returning to his duties. I wish I would have gotten his name because he provided excellent customer service. This definitely started my stay at the hotel on an excellent note. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Rooms were spacious , awesome big pool & hot tub ,view & location great! Price outrageous though! August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable but dated Everything was OK for the most part. The carpets were old and musty smelling making the whole room musty smelling, or it was a smoking room at one time. Hotel itself is outdated..... August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I'd be embarassed... If I were the Manager of this property, I'd be embarassed to tell someone that I worked there,let alone that I was responsible for it. You have a lot to do at this location to bring it up to even an average status. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great! I would recommend anything related to the hotel and restaurant. Everything was great there! Staff were very friendly, it was quiet for sleeping and hotel staff were great. The food was very good. However, I did not rent a car. I stayed at the hotel for a conference requiring I depend on the shuttle for transport to the mall and airport. Two of the shuttle drivers liked to FORGET passengers making the shuttle extremely frustrating. I was not the only one that the shuttle forgot at the mall. They would pass right by and not stop. Otherwise, I would highly recommend the hotel. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my A+ Standards I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel near Mall of America and I must say I am so glad I chose that hotel. Exceptional customer service! Extremely convenient location. Modern and comfortable rooms. My only complaint is that I didn't bring a swimsuit to enjoy the pool. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating but great service This is an older hotel that needs updating but NOT bad. The service is exceptional and more than offsets the slightly aged hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars Great hotel nice clean rooms and very friendly staff July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Average Rooms. Stayed at the Crown Plaza during a business conference, which was held at the Crown Plaza. This enabled My wife and I to have a little more interaction with the staff at the Crown Plaza. The support staff are very hard working and helpful. This raised my rating of this hotel, as I felt the cost of the rooms were a bit high for what you got in terms of room quality and amenities. They have excellent staff, so I guess you either pay for good rooms or good help...(the rooms were not bad, but for $$$ per night...I have stayed at other chain hotels that have equivalent room experience for 70-80 bucks less per night...Overall though, I come back to the service of the staff...Excellent July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Sleepy This hotel was recommended as the Host Hotel for a tournament that we went to for Pacesetter at the Target Center. The guest services was average. The clarity of communication was to be desired of how to navigate the hotel and their parking. . The room was clean, but the bed was the worst I have stayed on in years of staying at hotels. The bedding was not soft, the pillows had no structure, and the bed was hard. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Clean rooms, great sheets, super comfy bed. Great lobby and bar for unwinding and/or networking. Food was execellent and a good value. Sent 5 nights with absolutely no complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience and service! We had an amazing time ........we love the location, love the access to the metro.........service was great an all around wonderful time, we can't wait to come back again!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work on Housekeeping Just need to make sure people are not finding things in their beds. When people come to a hotel they expect not to find things in their beds....creeps you out when this happens.....makes you wonder what else you are going to find. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Mall of America We made a visit to the Mall of America then enjoyed a stay at the Crowne Plaza July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. C Comfortable rooms, good food, excellent location and shuttle service to airport. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable mattress, thats about it... Room was very old and in need of remodeling. Stains all over carpet, didn't' feel exceptionally clean. Mattress and pillows were comfortable, but didn't make up for the "millions" spent on remodeling like we were told when booking. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired hotel Believe there is a nicer hotel for the value. Hair on the towels when I checked in, limited amenities, dirty carpet. Very disappointed. However, I used the gym and it was nice and clean. Small but very functional. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value, great service convenient location, great access to light rail, rooms are adequate, staff friendly and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for crews This is a great property if you're a flight crew, but not so much for everyone else. The shuttle waited forever with us on the bus (at midnight) for another crew who never showed. And then when we got there, the one person at the desk ignored me completely to check in the crews (who were behind me). I know where I stand. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Old hotel but good value and service. Good to stay around the airport area with good pool July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza® Suites Msp Airport - Mall Of America Conformed to my expectations of a Quality Crowne Plaza Hotel. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend This hotel was very nice! The floor we were on was "older" but very clean! The staff was extremely nice and helpful and let us check in early #at 1PM# to help our day plans fit our schedule.The swimming pool was SO worth the trip! Junior olympic SALINE pool that ranges from 3-7ft deep. Another nice thing was the rooms came with a #37"?# TV and a mini fridge. The bathroom was roomy and had a lot of counter space and the beds came with multiple pillows and the beds were really comfy. The lobby of the hotel also had a restaurant/bar/caribou coffee. The Caribou Coffee was much enjoyed. Location-wise, it's really close to the MoA, yet much easier to travel to and from than most of the hotels in the area #especially with the construction#. Will definitely stay here every time I go to the Twin Cities if the price stays the same! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay at Crowne Plaza Suites We have stayed at this hotel many times in the last 25-30 years, and have always been satisfied with the room, service, and efficiency of the front desk staff. Since it became the Crowne Plaza (formerly Holiday Inn), it has continued to have the same satisfactory qualities. We would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially if you need to be close to the airport, as we did. Our only comment for improvement would be to have more choices and variety on the restaurant dinner menu; We ate in the bar area, as it didn't appear that the actual restaurant was open. Considering it was a Sunday evening, that may have been the reason. Thank you for another comfortable hotel stay. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating OK, stay. The property is a little outdated. Did I say outdated. YEs. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2014 JR CONFERENCE Overall the stay went well. The staff is friendly, welcoming, and attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best alternative My wife and I had a tough time finding a hotel this weekend but settled on this one. The room was clean but dated and oddly spaced. The HVAC controls were a bit confusing (what's the purpose of the wall controls?), which once turned on made the room smell like feet. Maybe needed a filter change? Also, the bathroom has no vent. All in all it wasn't terrible, but at the price we paid we expected more. We would have appreciated movie rental and complimentary bottled water. Just one really odd thing that my wife thought I was silly for questioning: why do the side bureaus have one working drawer and two fake drawers each? July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service the hotel staff was courteous, the pool and hot tub were on the cool side. the beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed and Great Service This helped me greatly. Our flight was cancelled to Memphis, and I was in Minneapolis and needed a hotel room. All other hotels were booked because of a convention. Excellent room and service. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel Front Desk - Holiday Inn hotel near Mall of America Lobby Lounge - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel View from Hotel of the Eagan Corporate Center Park
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading