• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Holiday Inn Minneapolis Saint Paul International Airport MSP Eagan Hotel accepts service animals only.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking for Hotel Guest Only.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:187
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:126
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:187
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0216

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this twin cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.

Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis Airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet of
View More

Upscale Hotel Near the Mall of America

Discover superior comfort and convenience at this twin cities Holiday Inn® hotel near the Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our hotel's address is off I-494 to connect you to MSP Airport and near I-35E, giving you easy access to downtown St. Paul.

Come see why this Holiday Inn® hotel is the place to stay near the Minneapolis Airport. Our hotel's facilities feature more than 5,500 square feet of space for up to 230 guests. You can relax knowing our expert staff is ready to help your meeting run smoothly. With free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel and a 24-hour Business Center, you can stay connected during your trip.

You'll discover more than just shopping when you stay at our hotel near the Mall of America. You can ride our complimentary shuttle to the mall and from there, hop on the Metro's Hiawatha Line to explore all that Minneapolis has to offer. Nearby attractions include the Minnesota Zoo, Walker Art Center and the Metrodome.

Our award-winning hotel near the Mall of America provides an exceptional level of guest service. Take advantage of the Fitness Center, indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. The Lone Oak Cafe offers a cozy setting for a meal or cocktail. With our Holiday Inn® guest room amenities, you can experience a great night's sleep.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn offers complimentary transportation to and from the Mall of America and the Minneapolis (MSP) airport. Our hotel's shuttle is also available for transporting guests' to offices within 5 miles radius.
Announcements
Friday, August 22 2014 the hotel will be undergoing routine power maintenance. The hotel will be without power on Friday, August 22 2014 between the hours of 12PM - 4PM CST. We apologize in
View More
Announcements
Friday, August 22 2014 the hotel will be undergoing routine power maintenance. The hotel will be without power on Friday, August 22 2014 between the hours of 12PM - 4PM CST. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience we really enjoyed our stay it was peaceful and the transportation to the mall and airport was perfect August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service Was great to have a ride to the zoo for the concert and have a full service restaurant so close by. Room was great! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again Wonderful facility. Close to mall of america. Courteous staff, comfortable beds, nice pool and hot tub, very good fitness room. The continental breakfast had very good options, lots of healthy choices. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor airport van service I waited over 30 minutes for the van to pick me up at the Minnieapolis/St. Paul airport, after the front desk said it would be a 15 minute wait. There was no traffic. When I called back, the front desk indicated that a driver had not been dispatched, and that I was to use a taxi that the hotel would pay for. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I stayed here for a family reunion and it was an excellent location. It is convenient to I35, the airport, Mall of America and lots of places to dine and shop. The breakfast was not particularly outstanding but included some hot options that many such hotels do not offer. The room was clean, spacious, well-lit and included free wi-fi. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The girl working the front desk when we checked in was great! She was multi-tasking, hard-working, helpful and happy! Nice pool, hot tub and a good breakfast. We were able to walk to a nice restaurant for dinner and enjoy a comfy, quiet room when we got back. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by eagan fly & stay Very good service, had an issue with the hot tub timer in the pool area not working. The person at the desk did his best with what options he had. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff went above and beyond for us, after a long international flight they helped us with a mix up about hotels, they were fantastic. Room was excellent and a great restaurant next door. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything was exceptional but the breakfast. Everything was exceptional as always except the breakfast bar. When we arrived for breakfast at about 7:30 the hot items were almost depleted and the cheese omelettes that were available were stale. Everything else on the bar was fine. Those that followed us had less to choose from and the person maintaining the bar was not visible. I could see by the looks on their faces they were surprised and a little upset. Therefore I can only rate our stay at 4 stars. As we were checking out I ran into the manager in the hallway he greeted us and asked how our stay was. I informed him about the breakfast bar, he was apologetic and said it would not happen again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again As always we enjoyed our stay. The commode in our room plugged up, but even on a Saturday night about 8 o'clock there was another King with jetted tub available, right next door so we had an easy move. This is the first time out of over a dozen nights at a HIE that we had a problem like this. The line for breakfast was a little too long for me-I am a Veteran and I stood in too many chow lines-so we went elsewhere but such is life. The menu at breakfast is always the same, and a bit limited, but it is good when we do indulge. A competitor offers dinner(supper) also, and has a more varied menu but there aren't any of them this far North. But there were different issues at that chain the LAST time we stayed so we won't be going back any time soon. We always book HIE in MN and WI. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay Having been to this hotel for 3 of the last 4 years we have always enjoyed our visit every time. It is always clean and the staff are very friendly. The only item that needs some refreshing is the breakfest menu.It has stayed the same for probally the last 4 years,it needs to be re-done. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service comfortable bed The customer service was outstanding. Bed was so comfortable! Recommendation for dinner was perfect. Room was clean. Stay was perfect! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exception Price and Hotel Every time I come to Minneapolis, I stay at this particular hotel. They have a king master jacuzzi suite that is excellent. It spacious, comfortable, quiet and can be romantic, as well. Pricing is VERY fair for being on the very outskirts of a major metropolitan area and I highly recommend anyone to stay there. I can say for sure, I will be back and I will stay in room 155 again and again as I have several times in the past. Thanks for a wonderful stay each and every time! June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice place to stay We stayed here over the weekend while attending a nearby car show. There is nothing negative I can say about the hotel. This location lived up to everything I've come to expect from Holiday Inn/Express. It was a number of stays ago that I made Holiday Inn/Express my #1 choice for accommodations away from home, based on value and comfortable, clean and modern facilities. This location did not disappoint. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service at check in At check in time it was CRAZY with so many people trying to check in, but the person that checked us in was very courteous and took her time to make us feel comfortable. I did not feel rushed through the check in time. Even though I know she was trying to be fast and efficient. Only problem I had with the hotel was we were on the bottom floor and the people on the floor above us were up partying in there room until 2:30am, and then got up at 6am again. We dId not get much sleep. Other small problem is at breakfast time the person stocking the food was very overwhelmed. SHE SHOULD HAVE HAD SOME HELP to keep up. Food was not stocked we had to wait 5mintues for some food to be filled up, due to other people complaining to her wanting stuff and her getting things for them. I felt very bad for her. The other customers were very rude to her. Our overall stay was good. Next time I will stay on the top floor. So we don't hear walking and partying above us. We choose the bottom floor due to NO elevator. Not a good thing when you have lots of luggage and young children, You need to add an elevator to this hotel. It would be a very good asset. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort From the time we checked in, the service was with a smile. The two gals at the front desk were so nice and cheerful. The room was spotless. After a long day of driving and then several hours at the MOA, the hot spa was just what we needed. The bonus drinks at Green Mill were an added bonus. A nice comfortable quiet sleep. Breakfast the next morning was well presented and tasty. Thank you to all of your staff. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceptionally freindly service The check in staff as well as the breakfast workers were awesome with there freindly attitudes and smiles. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff; relaxing atmosphere After spending all night driving, my wife and I arrived at the HIE - Eagan and were pleasantly surprised. As a shot in the dark I requested a king suite for us newlyweds and they set us up! The woman at the front desk was very welcoming and upbeat for that time of night which was refreshing. Bed was comfortable and we both slept well. The next day we requested a shuttle take us to the mall so we could catch the tram to a Twins game. The shuttle driver was extremely helpful in giving us direction on where we should arrange our pick up after the game was over. We were able to enjoy a nice warm breakfast both mornings of our stay (bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits...what more can you ask for?). If we ever decide to make a trip back to the twin cities, HIE - Eagan will be one of our first options. Thanks for the great experience! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very cozy with a great staff Was staying at another holiday inn and was on the six floor, I left and came to this one, what a big difference in atmosphere, everything was perfect from the call to the front desk for arrival to checkout. I lost my wedding band before I left my room for the day to come back with it sitting on a nice towel design in my room. I was very grateful to housekeeping for the wonderful work they do. My place to go on my returns. March 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but ...... Overall the room was nice, but the property is spread out and the front desk is located well away from one whole section of the hotel. Also, if you are coming for an event on the weekend, plan on your own breakfast elsewhere since the hot breakfast will be after 7:00 a.m. Nothing like having softball teams with a game and no hot food to feed them ahead of the game! March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Thanks for your service and for the upgrade to a suite. My wife and I wanted to enjoy a special Saturday night outing, and the person at the check-in desk made this very special by providing us with an upgrade to a suite. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff always courteous we have stayed at this hotel many times and we have yet to have a bad experience...the breakfast is delicious and hot,the rooms are clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and relaxing stay The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were made to feel right at home. The pool was just the right temperature and not over chlorinated like other hotel pools. Very quiet rooms. Even though they were completely booked the nights we stayed, you couldn't tell with how quiet the rooms and hallways were. We have stayed here before due to the great staff and care of their hotel, and would highly recommend to anyone. We travelled with kids and they were treated very well by staff. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay! Would be nice if there was an elevator near the middle entrance but besides that every other part of the stay was excellent! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great service, shuttle to the airport! the staff was top notch at the Express. They were waiting for us, were very friendly, answered all our questions in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend the value for the $$$ February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review The hotel staff and experience was enjoyable. Everyone was welcoming and friendly. The hotel shuttle was always on time and available when i needed it.... January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Service The room was quiet and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff. Will stay here again. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite in Eagan We always stay here when we visit our son and his family in eagan, usually twice a year. We are very comfortable with you. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The staff are always very helpful and go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I really enjoy my once a month stay. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MOA trip Stayed here with the family for a Mall of America trip. Location is about 10 mins away but a very simple drive. Many restaurants and stores nearby. Building a bit dated but interior is nice and the rooms are big. Good breakfast, big and clean rooms, nice staff, and reasonable priced, I will stay here again for our yearly weekend trip to MOA. January 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel Front Desk - Holiday Inn hotel near Mall of America Lobby Lounge - Holiday Inn Minneapolis Airport hotel View from Hotel of the Eagan Corporate Center Park
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading