Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 460 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

460reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Room

By

July 01, 2016

The only issue we had with our room was the toilet.
Whenever we needed to flush the toilet, we had to take the cover off and press the flush valve. Upon inspection, the flush arm was rigged with a make shift cotter pin. We did not notify management because we were only there overnight and didn't want to be bothered by maintenance or move to a different room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Tbell we greatly appreciate 4 stars review and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to flush arm. Our dynamic maintenance team has repaired it. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Old and Tired

By

June 29, 2016

Hotel seems to be old and not very well maintained. Hotel was also very noisy so I couldn't recommend this property for anyone needing daytime sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

The hotel overall was decent. We had some communication issues prior to arrival but once I was checked in, everything was fine.
The bed was not very comfortable, in my opinion.
The noise level in the hallways were extremely loud especially at midnight.
The WIFI was ok at first but then just randomly quit.
Overall, my stay was just okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Guest I greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for inconvenience you may have experienced due to bed, noise and WIFI. Our dynamic maintenance team is working on bed rotation, we have scheduled extra security during the night and WIFI has been upgraded. I hope your next stay is just around the corner and you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose “Holiday Inn” for future travel needs. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and nice front desk personnel

By

June 27, 2016

club

Nice people and exceptional friendliness and helpfulness of the lobby "greeter" gentleman!

Unfortunately the front personnel's great service and attitude doesn't seem to carry over to the restaurant at breakfast. You're better off going elsewhere to eat.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear Jim...., Thank you for staying with us and for being our IHG Rewards Club member. I am pleased to know that you found our staff friendly and our beds comfortable. It is disheartening though that your breakfast experience affected your overall experience. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and for your continuous business as our IHG Rewards Club member. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

quiet and spacious room

By

June 26, 2016

everything was great overall. However, the elevators are slow and one is under repair adding to the problem. I would have rated staff and service excellent but I had to request coffee for the room on several occasions as housekeeping did not restock it when servicing the room. I wish there was an outdoor pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Haml thank you for great review we greatly appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced in restocking coffee it has been addressed to our housekeeping team as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Clean room

By

June 23, 2016

club

This hotel has an odd location but it was easy to get to and from the Interstate. The staff was great and the facilities were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Dear Rabtoon Thank you for 5 Stars review. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Holiday Inn a leader in excellence. Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG. Sincerely Fran Atiq General Manager Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area 100 East River Drive, East Hartford, CT 06108 Contact: 860-528-9703 Email: fatiq@hihartford.com
Read More
Read Less

Worth the Price

By

June 22, 2016

club

Efficient Staff, east to get to, very comfortable and clean

Read More
Read Less

Great Spot

By

June 21, 2016

club

Great spot. Walking distance to downtown (but they also have a free shuttle). Staff is great. Terry at the bar/restaurant is wonderful always takes of you and never forgets a face. Been a regular traveler to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

greeeng12

By

June 17, 2016

Love this hotel, staff is amazing! Some rough spots, but overall great

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff!

By

June 16, 2016

I've stayed here in the past year, and service was terrible and wouldn't come back. but something told me to give them another try and I did, from the moment I walked through the door everyone at the desk was happy and cheerful. Housekeeping greeted me even though one of them didn't speak English. rooms were clean and food was great. will return to this property just because of the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not satisfied with our stay

By

June 15, 2016

We were just passing through for one night and normally i wouldn't be too picky about things, but the room we stayed in seemed dirty when we arrived there. It looked as tho maybe something had spilled and the rug had been cleaned - the rug floor was wet in multiple spots, and there also seemed to be what looked like dried cat vomit on the rug in one spot! (i don't think it was this, but it was gross and i didn't investigate). There were hairs in the tub. I just felt like the room itself seemed quite dirty. The staff and all people who worked there were very friendly! Unfortunately i didn't contact the management while we were there - so in future i'll definitely do this - but as i said earlier - we were just passing through for one night so didn't have time/energy to fuss about anything while we were there.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2016
Dear KitKat44, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area, CT. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with room and bathroom cleanliness and carpet condition. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Superior Customer Service

By

June 11, 2016

The staff at this located was amazing. Every single person we came in contact with not only made us feel welcome, but treated us as if we were guests in their own home. I would recommend this location over any other in the Hartford area!

Read More
Read Less