• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Hartford East does not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Connecticut Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
XL Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bushnell Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mark Twain House & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:329
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking available to all registerd guests complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:215
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:215
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Newly renovated East Hartford, CT hotel is tucked into an upscale corporate office park and within walking distance to Downtown Hartford . We're easily accessible from Interstates 91 and 84, only 12 miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Unwind with a workout in our expanded 24-hour fitness facility or with a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Bring friends and colleagues together at the newly renovated Restaurant and our Lounge. Host an event, and
View More
Newly renovated East Hartford, CT hotel is tucked into an upscale corporate office park and within walking distance to Downtown Hartford . We're easily accessible from Interstates 91 and 84, only 12 miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Unwind with a workout in our expanded 24-hour fitness facility or with a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Bring friends and colleagues together at the newly renovated Restaurant and our Lounge. Host an event, and let our convention and banquet staff plan the menu and transform our newly renovated 9,000 sq ft into a memorable location for a meeting, conference, or celebration.

We are conveniently located 2.4 miles from the famous Rentschler Field , home of the UCONN Huskies and near businesses, like Travelers Insurance, United Health Group, Phoenix Companies, Deloitte and many others. In addition, this smoke free East Hartford hotel is equipped with a 24-hour Business Center. We know that business travelers appreciate being able to work on the go, which is why we offer complimentary wireless high speed Internet access and voicemail in every room. We also have a convenient work station set up in our restaurant with ample plug-ins and space to work while enjoying your favorite meal. Whether you’re here for a meeting at the Connecticut Convention Center or catching a show at the XL Center , we're here for you.

View Less
Features
We have just completed a multi million dollar renovation.. Large, spacious rooms, meeting facilities along with new lounge and restaurant are available.
Announcements

The Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area completed a multi-million dollar renovation as of July.

Stay at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area during one of these local
View More

Announcements

The Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area completed a multi-million dollar renovation as of July.

Stay at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area during one of these local upcoming events:

Kings of Leon
Riverfront Recapture Events
ASBI Convention
APDT Annual Education Convention
ARRL National Convention

View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff We were at your hotel to attend a wedding nearby. My husband forgot his tie. When he inquired at the front desk about buying a tie he was informed they did not sell them. The gentleman then proceeded to give my husband one of his ties to use for the reception. Says a lot about your staff!! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Karate Seminar We travel to CT 2 times a year for Karate Tournaments . This time we were honored to have our Vice Chairman from Japan come and give a 2 day seminar along with Belt Passage. We learnt so much and will definitely attend more seminars. We have stayed at this Hotel before but was surprised that the rooms did not have a mini fridge this time around . As well found that the 2nd floor had a foul smell as did the rooms . We had 3 rooms in a row and the 3 had the foul smell. We ended up buying some room fresheners ( Glade) and sprayed the rooms which smelled more pleasant and you could spent some time in your room. The pool was great , the kids all had a great time, the restaurant would be better if they offered a complimentary breakfast, found it a bit pricey. They should have some game room or activity center for the kids. But over all experience was great. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price Good value for the price. This hotel was a fine place to stay when traveling to this area for an event. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My son's wedding weekend Great weekend for our family and friends... Great facility, great staff, great time... Thoroughly enjoyed the place and the time! August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovate PLEASE This facility desperately needs to be renovated. Crowne Plaza is a fine establishment and this facility diminishes that reputation. Please invest in renovating your facility - everyone does so a few times in 30 years. People should not have anxiety having to stay here and sleep with the light on. Although it is probably clean the old furniture and design makes it seem more motelish. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfy Crowne Plaza Cromwell is where we go for R & R and the beds will provide you with an amazing night or day's rest. We stay on the executive level and it is very cost efficient and super quiet. During the weekdays the concierge room provides snacks and a private lounge, something we will need to try the next time work schedules permit. The breakfast buffet is superb and can be often acquired upon booking for 10 dollars per couple! The staff at the restaurant, the hotel upkeep staff and front desk really make you feel that they like what they do and want to provide a pleasant service. I would like to mention that i did have a stay that was not up to par, my room was not what i had booked. General manager Steve not only personally called me back, made sure i got my correct stay, apologized, and sounded like he meant it. Followed up via email...Sounds like this organization has some class. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, friendly staff I stayed for one night, had a very comfortable king bed, staff was very helpful. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay My hotel experience was pleasant and the staff was friendly. I personally found nothing to complain about with this facility. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Cromwell Good Stay, Restaurant may not be working well. Reception and staff were great. Great pool ! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful lobby ok room room was a little outdated but all in all stay was nice. room was dark and a/c worked GREAT! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very friendly staff, room was clean and comfortable. Hotel grounds kept neat and fresh. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean From the time of checking in until the time I checked out, I received wonderful service. I had a meeting the next day that would run after check out time of 11am and they were really nice about giving me a late check out. the pool was so clean and warm and they had a nice little restaurant on site. I loved it. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great Home away from Home I have been staying here consecutively for the past 3 years in the month of July. I highly recommend this Hotel July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special Once the dazzling lobby is out of sight, the rooms are ho-hum. Desk staff seemed as if they had something better to do. I'll probably stay here again when I'm in the area, but I wouldn't drive out of my way to do so. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow Outdated hotel. PINK, PINK, PINK bathroom. HAIR, HAIR, HAIR all over the bathroom. Would not repeat this stay. Would not recommend staying unless you don't mind the hair. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and food. Outdated decor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The catered food for our event was great! The restaurant food was okay. The hotel decor is outdated. Where is the front door? Bathrooms are tiny, even for normal size people. Room felt humid, like the AC was unable to dehumidify. Mattress was just okay, not great. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too dated! Old room. Paint peeling. Noisy air conditioner! Poor mattress! Great staff ! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention events Worked out well as a Convention hosting venue. for our organizations Annual event, No issues with the Event rooms, worked out well. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Prioirty Card The Priority Card Is a joke to this staff. I would have thought that the Breakfast Buffet would be offered. It was not. We had to go off property every AM to get a good meal. That is poor on your part. What is the Priority Card for anyway. Pleas do not respond to this review. Thanks. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly Staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. Good Food. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a conference Both business staff and hotel staff were gracious and accommodating. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy The best part was the happy employees. The dining room was a pleasure. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff and mgt make the difference we've stayed here about 12 times in the past year - and keep coming back because the staff and management make sure that you are well taken care of - if there's a problem, they fix it immediately and make sure you are satisfied with the outcome. It's a comfortable hotel, with good common areas - room is quiet - outside noise does not interfere - pricing is competitive for the area -and they offer promotions from time - time that make it even more attractive - easy access to major roadways... what more could you ask? July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water I called down to the front desk to ask why we did not have hot water and they said that they would send someone up. That someone never showed up. I went to the front desk to check out and asked about it and they said that they were replacing parts of the boiler. I guess it wasn't necessary to tell me that before we checked in or maybe they could have done something else to make up for the inconvenience. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely experience Our Crowne Plaza three-night visit was positive in every way. Our room was spacious, clean, and well designed. This was by far the quietest hotel I've ever been in. The fitness center was great and the pool very nice as well. We enjoyed the conference room and the efforts to make sure we had coffee and other food needs provided. A good memory all around. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June Conference The hotel seems to be newly refurbished. It is a pleasant place to stay. And, the staff were wonderful. The only problem we had was with the A/C, a relatively minor issue. Good news is that it provided white noise. Bad news is it did not shut off. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great experience very polite staff. Rooms were clean and clean. Wake up call - breakfast at hotel was excellent. Nice facility. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Service My stay at this hotel encountered a wonderful and friendly staff. The guest room was so comfortable and quiet, a place to relax, unwind and prepare for the next day. It was so much like home. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and fitness center needs to be updated Convenient location had the amenities of bar/lounge, restaurant, fitness center and pool. however...fitness center badly in need of upgrading and equipment tuned rooms were ok but rugs had musty smell YMMV July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience We recently attended a conference at this facility and were quite pleased with the overall experience. The conference was most enjoyable, and the facility itself was most accommodating. Staff were attentive, and always addressed our issues. We stayed Wednesday thru Saturday morning. The food service provided by the Hotel was excellent and reasonably priced as well. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we never left the facility. The onsite restaurant provided excellent food, a good selection, all at reasonable prices. The service of the restaurant staff was most impressive; even the chef's came out to the dining area to ensure the food that was prepared and served met the customers expectations. I would highly recommend staying at this facility if you are travelling in the area. July 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Select to close.
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking Front Desk, Check In Area Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading