• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Hartford East does not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Connecticut Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
XL Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bushnell Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mark Twain House & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:329
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking available to all registerd guests complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:215
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:215
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Newly renovated East Hartford, CT hotel is tucked into an upscale corporate office park and within walking distance to Downtown Hartford . We're easily accessible from Interstates 91 and 84, only 12 miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Unwind with a workout in our expanded 24-hour fitness facility or with a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Bring friends and colleagues together at the newly renovated Restaurant and our Lounge. Host an event, and let our
View More
Newly renovated East Hartford, CT hotel is tucked into an upscale corporate office park and within walking distance to Downtown Hartford . We're easily accessible from Interstates 91 and 84, only 12 miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Unwind with a workout in our expanded 24-hour fitness facility or with a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Bring friends and colleagues together at the newly renovated Restaurant and our Lounge. Host an event, and let our convention and banquet staff plan the menu and transform our newly renovated 9,000 sq ft into a memorable location for a meeting, conference, or celebration.

We are conveniently located 2.4 miles from the famous Rentschler Field , home of the UCONN Huskies and near businesses, like Travelers Insurance, United Health Group, Phoenix Companies, Deloitte and many others. In addition, this smoke free East Hartford hotel is equipped with a 24-hour Business Center. We know that business travelers appreciate being able to work on the go, which is why we offer complimentary wireless high speed Internet access and voicemail in every room. We also have a convenient work station set up in our restaurant with ample plug-ins and space to work while enjoying your favorite meal. Whether you’re here for a meeting at the Connecticut Convention Center or catching a show at the XL Center , we're here for you.

View Less
Features
We have just completed a multi million dollar renovation.. Large, spacious rooms, meeting facilities along with new lounge and restaurant are available.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area completed a multi-million dollar renovation as of July. Stay at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area during one of these local upcoming events: Kings of
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area completed a multi-million dollar renovation as of July. Stay at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area during one of these local upcoming events: Kings of Leon Riverfront Recapture Events ASBI Convention APDT Annual Education Convention ARRL National Convention
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heating Unit Heat was set for 60 when I arrived and room was cold. I set for 68 and soon the room was too hot. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The staff was great. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New top floor The new top floor is a great addition. The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was above average for HE's. There is a nice Italian Restaurant right next door. November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep and breakfast The mattress was awesome, as was the breakfast. The remodel is going well, but more attention to finish details must be paid by the contractor. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient The hotel is clean and convenient for frequent travel through this area. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late October 2014 Loved the renovated guest room and bath. Very clean and comfortable. Parking lot could use better lighting. Overall very nice and convenient to shopping and highways. Will definitely stay here, again. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center If you're planning on working at their business center bring ear plugs the center is across from the laundry room. It's loud and the staff were vulgar and rude. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Hotel was conveniently located for my business and I have no negatives about my stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet, Renovations are complete! I just returned from a 3 night stay on October 23, 2014. Ignore the comments about renovation inconveniences. All the exterior and interior construction is complete except for the new indoor swimming pool...it's not even close to being complete. However, there was no construction noise, dust, or smells during my visit. My room and the common areas were very clean and attractive. The beds were very comfortable with pillow top mattresses and choice of soft or firm pillows on the beds. The front desk, breakfast host, and housekeeping staff were friendly. They offer a full breakfast buffet including pancakes, scrambled eggs or omlettes, bacon or sausages, breads, muffins, pastries, hot and cold cereal, yogurt, several types of juice, milk, tea, and coffee each morning. There is Angelino's Italian restaurant next door and the Wood N Tap and Vernon Diner are less than a mile and were good local restaurants. Hotel is about 20 minutes from Bradley (Hartford) Airport and about 25 minutes (easy reverse traffic commute) from UConn in Storrs, CT. There are a few hotels in Vernon and more in Manchester, but this seems to be the best choice in this area. I will stay here again when I return to UConn. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay convenient location for my activities during my visit October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms. The hotel was clean and in great condition. The breakfast was good, could have been better but I'm not complaining. I highly recommend this hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, close to shops, mall and restaurants October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, clean and comfortable can relate no negative aspects of our stay at this facility - staff especially attentive October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay. Really enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was great. The hotel was very quite. October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction We like this Holiday Inn for it's location, friendly staff, trucks with trailers take up prime parking spaces at night, back door was held open by a stones both during the day and night, both sink and tub did not drain well (10 min for tub) October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds were very very good and made up every day, and room cleaned every day I would recommend this hotel very highly it was clean and comfortable and the service was just great, no complaints from us, we will be back, thank you for a pleasant stay....Jan October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay nice hotel with nice people running it, it will be even better when the pool is finished October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Good One of the worst stays I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was good but the facility should be closed during such extensive rennovations. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy stay easy on and off rt 84...love Home Goods and all the Malls and eating restaurants in the area...convenient and clean and affordable..Love Love the stay! September 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Place I stayed here due to the location.. It saved me a 15 min drive but I will never do that again. They offered me nothing, as a platinum member, no acknowledgement- no offers- the place is under construction- not mentioned- no elevators-- had to take the stairs that were wet with paint and being repaired! The worst part--- I could have, and should have stayed in Hartford CT at a nice Holiday Inn, Hartford was even $40.00 less than the Vernon hole! Since they didn't even cut me a break, I'll never stay there even after renovations.... September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Vernon Manchester The staff here is wonderful. I travel weekly and stay here every Thursday into Friday, and it truly is my home away from home. Looking forward for the pool to be open, the breakfast is very good too! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience despite construction The stay here was relaxing. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The hotel is under construction but that did not adversely affect our stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Construction wasn't a real issue I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. As long as your not spending all of the 'work day' in your room, the construction won't be a problem. The breakfast area was kept well stocked and everything was clean as it should be. Would have been nice to have the pool up and running but they didn't advertise the pool anyway so I wasn't expecting it. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. When we arrived the rep greeted us very nicely. We had to show our college ID and to get the great discount, the service was prompt and professional. For breakfast the ladies was attentive to our needs, the coffee was not the best but we enjoyed it. We like the breakfast and the service very much. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort away from home Friendly, early breakfast,great assortment.comfortable/clean bed August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We were able to relax after a very long and tiring first day of a trip homeward bound. Rooms were clean and organized. Breakfast was more than adequate! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room very comfortable Even though the pool and exercise room were not available our stay was good. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed here one night last week, very clean rooms and the girl at the front desk was very nice and helpful when I checked out, she even printed directions for me to my next destination. I would defiantly stay here again! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right off the Interstate We were very tired of traveling, and this motel allowed us the needed rest. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay there again! Easy to find, accessible from highway. Good, friendly service. August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Select to close.
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking Front Desk, Check In Area Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading