• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HARTFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. Spanish
  3. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The Holiday Inn Hartford East does not allow pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Connecticut Science Center
Distance From Hotel:0.05MI
Attraction:
XL Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Bushnell Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Mark Twain House & Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:329
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking available to all registerd guests complimentary

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:215
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:215
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Newly renovated East Hartford, CT hotel is tucked into an upscale corporate office park and within walking distance to Downtown Hartford . We're easily accessible from Interstates 91 and 84, only 12 miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Unwind with a workout in our expanded 24-hour fitness facility or with a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Bring friends and colleagues together at the newly renovated Restaurant and our Lounge. Host an event, and
View More
Newly renovated East Hartford, CT hotel is tucked into an upscale corporate office park and within walking distance to Downtown Hartford . We're easily accessible from Interstates 91 and 84, only 12 miles from Bradley International Airport (BDL). Unwind with a workout in our expanded 24-hour fitness facility or with a few laps in our indoor heated pool. Bring friends and colleagues together at the newly renovated Restaurant and our Lounge. Host an event, and let our convention and banquet staff plan the menu and transform our newly renovated 9,000 sq ft into a memorable location for a meeting, conference, or celebration.

We are conveniently located 2.4 miles from the famous Rentschler Field , home of the UCONN Huskies and near businesses, like Travelers Insurance, United Health Group, Phoenix Companies, Deloitte and many others. In addition, this smoke free East Hartford hotel is equipped with a 24-hour Business Center. We know that business travelers appreciate being able to work on the go, which is why we offer complimentary wireless high speed Internet access and voicemail in every room. We also have a convenient work station set up in our restaurant with ample plug-ins and space to work while enjoying your favorite meal. Whether you’re here for a meeting at the Connecticut Convention Center or catching a show at the XL Center , we're here for you.

View Less
Features
We have just completed a multi million dollar renovation.. Large, spacious rooms, meeting facilities along with new lounge and restaurant are available.
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area completed a multi-million dollar renovation as of July. Stay at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area during one of these local upcoming events: Kings of
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area completed a multi-million dollar renovation as of July. Stay at the Holiday Inn Hartford Downtown Area during one of these local upcoming events: Kings of Leon Riverfront Recapture Events ASBI Convention APDT Annual Education Convention ARRL National Convention
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I stayed 3 nights at the hotel, two straight days my card didn't work so I couldn't make it in the room, the room was near the check-in desk #118; it was loud and noisy throughout the entire night, I ask to switch rooms but no luck, I had a horrible experience I didn't even bother going to breakfast in the morning and I was very tired to work everyday. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Nothing bad at all to say about this hotel. Friendly, helpful, and pleasant are words that can easily be used to describe the staff. The room and the rest of the hotel was extremely clean and well presented. The fresh baked cookies by the staff is a bouns. Forgot my shaving cream and was given a free travel size bottle. Breakfast hit the spot. The gym has a bunch of dumbells and treadmills so you can get a pretty decent workout. It had recently snowed but everything was plowed. Honestly, I have nothing bad to say about the hotel, but if you want to hear something bad, the pool was frozen. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding!!!! Due to inclement weather we needed a place to stay while on the road, so we stayed here. From the time we arrived until the time we left everything was outstanding. The woman on duty in the evening when we checked in was most pleasant and helpful. The room was great - we appreciated the jacuzzi! The breakfast and the entire breakfast environment were superb. And the day manager was a real dynamo - professional, but friendly. And she was as helpful as could be. My wife and I could not give a better rating to a Holiday Inn. We look forward to staying there again. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel at a Great Price The hotel staff was awesome! They where all very polite and willing to help with anything. The breakfast bar has a great selection of items and is well maintained in the morning. The lady that takes care of it keeps it spotless clean and she is always asking if she can get you anything. This hotel knows customer service! I travel often with work and there is no doubt anytime I am going to be in Southington, CT area for a night or more I will be at Holiday Inn Express! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience I was thoroughly please with my stay at your facility. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Overall, excellent. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad we found this property Considering the stress associated with traveling at Christmas, including the emergency hospital stay of a family member, this HI Express was very relaxing and comfortable. We live in NC where all smoking in public buildings is banned. CT still allows for smoking rooms. On the first night we got two non-smoking rooms as we had requested, but the corridor had a lot of smoking rooms. The smell gets into the room anyway, and I ended up with a migraine the next morning. When we told the management, they immediately gave us different rooms far from any smoking rooms and comped our first night's fee. We are most appreciative! The rest of the stay was excellent-comfortable, very clean rooms, nice breakfast. We were at the hospital a lot (my father had a medical emergency on Christmas eve), but our rooms proved a good place to retreat from it all and prepare for the next day. Will stay here again! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and reasonable price I stayed 1 night at this Holiday Inn and was thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel is conveniently located between New Haven and Hartford with reasonable price to pay. Before I arrived at the hotel, I wrote an email asking for a microwave oven in the room and sure enough it was there in my room when I arrived. The room is big; enough for me to reorganize my 2 suitcases for the Christmas shopping that I just did in Connecticut. Breakfast is plentiful with a unique touch of cinnamon rolls that are hard to find at other Holiday Inn hotels. All in all I was completely satisfied choosing and staying at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every respect over the past 5-10 years I've stayed here Excellent in every respect over the 5-10 years I've stayed here over Thanksgiving weeks. Only gripe I have is I cannot figure out how to connect with internet here -- I have to enlist the help of your excellent staf member. Do a writeup for guests. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay did not like not being recognized as awards member November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HIE Southington Nice clean and friendly hotel, with good location for my business trip. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great service. Asked for early check in due to business travel... No problem, clean room nice hotel. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful an comfortable stay Me an my new husband had a very nice stay. We stayed for two nights after our wedding an we had such a nice an relaxing stay. We live close by but it was still a nice little getaway for us an breakfast was overall pretty good as well. We would defnietely stay again an recommend to others we know. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very consistent lodging We find the staff, rooms and breakfasts are always consistently good. We stay about 3 nights 4 times a year and are glad to find this kind of facility for the money. Oh, and we love the cookies! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We always come back! We never do a search for accommodations when we come to visit our family in Bristol any more. Holiday Inn Express Southington is the ONLY choice for us! We always appreciate the helpful, cheerful, accommodating staff. The breakfast served each morning rivals any restaurant in any city! It is served hot, fresh, and in a healthy variety of choices by a staff member who seems tirelessly committed to serving the guests. I can not say enough about this motel. Its location allows for nearly any schedule--shopping, sightseeing, or business and entertainment. We usually stay for several days and the housekeeping staff takes good care of our room and works with our schedule so that we never feel rushed to make the room available for the crew. Thank you...all of you...for another delightful stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Our stay was very enjoyable. We had several events to attend in CT and we chose the location because it was central. We stayed for eleven nights so it was important that the room and bed were comfortable and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and showed a willingness to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We have stayed in HI's before but this one was the best we have ever stayed. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond We can't say enough nice things about the Holiday Inn Express in Southington. The staff that works at the hotel is top notch and goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We hold events here several times a year and it is so nice to see all the familiar faces when we walk through the door. We wish we could thank everyone personally, but from Becky and Jen who handle our bookings to Jakub and Kym at the front desk, to Steve and Firdoze who keep everything so clean and nice, Holiday Inn could not ask for better representatives of their brand. If you are looking for a great place to stay, this is the place to pick! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I accidentally booked a smoking room here, but am a nonsmoker. It was only after I got to the smoking room that I discovered my mistake. Although there were no available rooms, the staff noted that one nonsmoking room had just been vacated and could be prepared for us. They cleaned the room promptly and thoroughly and got us resitutated without any kind of penalty. I was glad to be able to sleep in a clean smoke-free room. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The lady working the desk the night I stayed was very helpful. I need to print documents late a night and she directed me to the business room and gave me the key. That helped me out a great deal. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Facility is convenient to interstate and a nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Nice breakfast. Have stayed here before and will stay again October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good.. been staying at this Holiday Inn for years..mgmnt/personnel has changed, but quality is always consistent..very good value for the dollar..and a VERY convenient location.. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Interior and Staff Excellent customer service from the moment you walk in until you check out. Great staff! 3rd Floor smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Carpeted floors seemed stained. Smell was in room also. Supposed to be a non-smoking room. Bed was very comfortable. Nice view from front of hotel. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service! I have to say that the staff is awesome. I was running late for an appointment and my cab was running late. Long story short Becky drove me to my appointment. Really saved the day! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Housekeeping Stayed at this H.I. Express in Southington for 7 nights there to visit family and friends and see sites we haven't been too since we moved away from home. The Housekeeping service we had was beyond horrible, no other words to describe it. I do not think our sheets were changed for the entire 7 nights, amenities were never replaced, left a note for housekeeper to please replace the shampoo/conditioner/lotion/soap put bottles on bathroom vanity with a note to please replace never replaced, toilet paper ran not never replaced when roll was empty left on holder. Housekeeper did not pay attention to coffee supply, cups never replaced, sugar packet never replaced. I had to go to front desk many times to get items, informed of my frustration with housekeeping says it is a language barrier there were the staff does not understand the English language. I did see a housekeeper in the hallway tried to speak with her, was useless did not understand. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful, the cookies in the evenings at the desk are delicious. The morning breakfast is less to be desired, it's the same items day in and day out, powder dry eggs, greasy sausage patties, dried up bisquits spicy cream gravy, many mornings no fruit say they ran out, the best thing at breakfast was the cinnamon rolls, always hot and fresh, stayed at other hotels that offer breakfast many offer changes to the menu every morning. I would satay at this location again, since it is close to our family, and hopefully our next visit the housekeeping will improve, The reason I rated the staff poor is mainly due to housekeeping, and not the front desk staff. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay We were only there one night due to a wedding nearby but found our room very clean and the bed very comfortable.. Breakfast in the morning was okay - just wish they had a few more choices for cereals but we were happy fat-free milk was offered!! I rated the staff and service good but the only contact we had was at check-in and all he did was ask our name and handed us our keys...but he was nice enough. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was a little dark and needed some upgrades but it was clean and beds were comfortable. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful night I stay at Holiday In Express hotels all over the country. I understand that we are all humans. I could not understand, nor communicate with the staff. Heavy foreign accent and didn't understand english at all. Fire Alarm was pulled in the middle of the night and the staff were out side smoking cigarettes and had no explanation as to why everone was evacuating their rooms. Fireman who arrived at the hotel. Couldn't communicate with staff. Couldn't undersatand them. While the Fireman were asking questions they were texting or something on their phone. Very discomforting. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Aweful The best part was the bed was at least comfortable. My non smoking room smelled like a chain smoker was in there with us. The toilet looked like it wasnt cleaned in weeks. Looked like blood on the walls. Front desk gave me the wrong room number twice. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room I stayed here one night and was very satisfied with the room. It was clean, comfortable and the service was good. I would definitely stay here again if and when I am in the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast check in We checked in quickly and efficiently, room was clean, lots to choose from for the breakfast, easy on and off interstate. Staff very friendly :) September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, first floor a little noisy I found the accommodations to be very nice -- the bed was comfy, the space welcoming, the water pressure high. However, being on the first floor was problematic, as other guests were making a lot of noise getting into and out of their car right outside my window, and also rattling the doors out in the hall. August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Select to close.
Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking Front Desk, Check In Area Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Newly Renovated, Walking Distance to Downtown, Free Parking
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading