Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 suggestions Very nice hotel specially for new couples in honeymoon but does need presence of survices to be as near as possible like shops& minimarkets November 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff do a great job in a poor hotel I stay every week to work in Bellshill and thought I would give another hotel from my usual a try. I stayed earlier in the year and the experience wasn't good. I was enticed back but once again the hotel fell well below expectations. The whole place needs a refurbishment. They have started with TVs and WI-FI (although the Wi-Fi I experienced was slow and intermittent). The room was cold (I had to use a portable heater to get warm), grubby (black shower grout) and very tired. The staff make the best of the situation and breakfast is good but I couldn't stay more than one night, I checked out early and went back to my normal hotel which was cheaper and higher quality. I will try again - but only when its properly refurbished. October 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff need to communicate, unable to order a meal at the bar. I arrived late after a long flight and drive. On check I asked what time I could order food until at the bar and was told 10:30pm The time of my check in was about 10:10pm. I took my bags to my room and headed to the bar no later than 10:20pm. The barman informed me the bar was closing and no food orders could be made. Result of this is that I had no evening meal for the night after a long day travelling. I did not investigate room service as I am not a fan of eating in hotel rooms. Also this was not an option as nowhere suitable to sit and eat. Staff communication, awareness and time keeping needs to be improved. October 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor example of a Holiday Inn This hotel is very dated, and is in dire need of a refurbishment. My room was in poor condition, with peeling wallpaper, wet carpets, and furniture that was well past it's prime. I was staying on business, and in terms of it's location it was fine. I definitely would not recommend staying at this hotel for pleasure. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I was quite surprised to be honest i have stayed in a lot of nice hotels a lot more expensive than i paid for this hotel and it has everything just right that a client would require cleanliness comfort and amenities excellent will have no hesitation in staying again. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good staff My wife and I stayed on 18/10/14 after a wedding. She is a vegetarian. For her meal her option was pasta with a tomato based sauce. In 2014 I think this is a poor option. Maybe it something the hotel could look at for a more appetising option. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable rooms My husband and I, recently moved to Scotland. However, we could not move into our flat for a few days so we decided to stay outside of Glasgow. This hotel was very friendly and clean. Upon our arrival, it was an early check in due to an early flight. The desk staff immediately assigned us a clean room. We weren't expecting the extra amenities like pool and work out center. Since we just stayed for the weekend it was nice to relax and enjoy ourselves before settling into our new home. A couple days we just lounged around the hotel, and the cleaning staff left us fresh linens and other items like coffee or tea. This was very surprising and a great act of kindness towards visitors. I would like to say thank to the staff and management for amazing hospitality service. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Easily accessed and central location. This was fine for what we needed, an overnight stop away from home to attend a function. However, the bathroom was tired looking, and the hallway was a bit doudy. Outside the hotel needs a bit of TLC, but that did not really affect our stay. The facility did what we needed it to do, provide a space for us to sleep. Bed was great, and no outside noise interference at all - or from other bedrooms. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff service vg I was attending a birthday party. The table and bar staff where very efficient and polite. Meal could have been better.The room was clean and spacious,but too warm and I could not turn the heating down. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would use the hotel again. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for leisure visits... The room, the staff, the health facility were all very good. The only drawback is the outdated internet access, if I would have known, I would not have stayed here at all. The access is claimed to be there but it is impossible to get in. I will avoid this hotel for my next trips... October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Kilbride overall good hotel - some rooms in need of refurb/redecoration, internet slow October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for relaxing stayed here many time,love bed always have great sleep. staff very friendly and helpful. great swimming pool and fitness area. not far from shops,rural life museum and also great crown carvery near hand. Rooms very clean and tidy. The breakfasts are always great,plentiful and love the breakfast. Downside for me personally would like to have a drink at bar but is very expensive and have not enjoyed evening meals there. great for families. October 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom needs updating I really expect a bathroom to be up to date, with Soaps and Shampoo - not the cheap wall dispensers and that's it! Also holes in the tiles from previous fittings!!!! Finally a handle on the wall to assist you getting out the bath that looks like it would come off with one tug!!!! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 80s party night We came to the hotel primarily for this but thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing comfortable atmosphere in the hotel but felt the hotel lost its class with the way it had people packed in like sardines for the party night October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm like a bad penny I keep coming back to this hotel. I will be there again next week. that says it all really. When you find a place that makes you feel comfortable and staff who are happy and friendly. You really don't want to got anywhere else. Yes some of the rooms need some tlc but everything is clean and the people are great. The hotel does take its maintenance seriously and if you report something they wlil fix it. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisey Neighbours Returned to our room after a night out at the Hydro in Glasgow at approx 11.20pm. We were then kept awake by heated arguements/fighting in a room a couple of doors away. Doors were being slammed and sounded as if furniture was being thrown. We contacted the night porter and he got them to calm down which was for all of 10-15 minutes. Disturbance carried on to the early hours of the morning. I made a formal complaint to the general manager at reception the following morning and he wasn't interested at all. I think I'll be going somewhere that will give you a goodnight guarantee next time Also, whilst the room was quite nice the en-suite was awful. Dirty, fittings missing, mould round the bath, looked like it was last decorated over 20 years ago and the towels were paper thin. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, internet was not working during my stay but apart from this my stay was fine. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely high quality hotel Everything was very good, except dinner, where it was not made clear that the vegetables served with the main course were little more than a garnish. I knew that side dishes were available, but the menu failed to make clear that it would be necessary to order one, to be enough for the main meal of the day. October 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average everything in this hotel. Cold water shower, nothing really to write about. September 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel, mould in bathroom and cold cooked breakfast Tired hotel, mould in bathroom around bath and on grout. Poor lighting, could not get the bed side lights to come on, cold and undercooked breakfast, best stick to cereal. September 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It did the job. I wouldn't stay again We booked last minute after dropping our son at University. The hotel was perfectly acceptable and the sleep was excellent. Just poor communication between the online booking and the actual hotel coupled with a not particularly clean floor in the dining room in the morning and friendly but unresponsive service at breakfast. A customer waiting to start their meal shouldn't have to wait until it suits the staff to provide something that was missing from the buffet. But it did the job. The reception staff were very helpful and keen to make amends on the booking. I would say any problems we encountered are down to not getting across to staff during training the importance of attention to detail. It's the little things that make the difference September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recomend We have had many mini breaks here with our family and have not been disappointed once.The pool is a great attraction for the kids and the adults. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fab Hotel the best We stayed in East Kilbride Holiday Inn having never stayed in these hotels before we did not know what to expect - well our experience was outstanding the room was incredible very big very plush with bath ropes and everything we were so happy with it then the next morning my Husband and I and two children went down for breakfast - wow is all I can say it was the best breakfast we have ever had!! Normally within this price range we would go for other budget hotels but having experienced a Holiday Inn I can honestly say we'll never choose another hotel - they even let you use free of charge the gym the swimming pool the Jacuzzi I'll tell you our experience of this hotel stay was the best we've ever had - Will definitely choose them again that's for sure September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my birthday allthough we had a nice stay it was spolit by the prices at the bar especially for soft drinks and house spirits the hotel and staff as a whole was good but there needs to be a review of bar/lounge prices as these were vastly over priced but we will still look to stay in the future minus the bar facilities September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A tired hotel that needs a refurb This hotel needs some investment to bring it up to a decent standard before I would stay again. Our bedroom was quite run down e.g. window catch was broken so could not open the window for fresh air so we slept very badly in a stuffy, airless room. The bathroom had broken tiles and the remnants of an old shower screen (screw fixings etc) still visible - they had gone dirty and mouldy. There were no toiletries in the bathroom other than liquid soap. Staff were pleasant enough but breakfast was only average (hot buffet food had been sitting for a while and the fried eggs were rubbery). Sorry but this was not the best Holiday Inn can offer and is not a good advert for the hotel chain. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Would definatley stay again Very pleasant stay, cannot pick any faults with any aspect of it, would definatley stay again if in the area! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, refurbishment anticipated This hotel was really good value for money as we paid less than we would have done for the Glasgow Express by Holiday Inn. The restaurant food was good, but the restaurant chairs were truly awful and the whole hotel is overdue for refurbishment (there is one due later this year). The room was clean enough but the public rooms furniture was very scruffy and it, and the carpets, looked dirty. There was no "pillow menu" - I like a feather pillow but didn't ask as we were only staying 2 nights, and I was a bit nervous about how old/hygienic it would be if I got one! I hope the refurb will include king size beds - I think these should be provided as routine in decent hotels nowadays. We are both big and my husband is 6ft 2 so a double feels really cramped. Staff shouldn't be allowed to smoke right outside the window of the bar seating area - the sun-dim windows make them think they are invisible but they're very conspicious and look awful from inside the bar. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Choice I do appreciate that I won the stay in a raffle but I did pay for upgrade so was disappointed that my bed was right next to the lift shaft. I was also disappointed with the lack of choice on the restaurant menu( Meals on room menu not on restaurant menu). September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and carparking rooms within this hotel need to be overhauled and updated, housekeeping needs to have a look at the quality of service supplied. the carpark to the rear of the hotel is full of pot holes and rubbish September 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience A Very Bad Experience, next i'll make sure before i check in September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>