Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funeral stay This emotional time was made easier by the treatment received from the very helpful and polite staff. We stayed at this hotel last year and also received the same wonderful reception from staff on that visit. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Kilbride I was a little nervous about staying here as I had read a very negative review about the hotel. I need not have worried, on arrival the receptionist was excellent, welcoming me and taking time to explain where I needed to go in the morning and telling me about the evening dining. The room was slightly dated in decoration but was clean and well maintained as was the bathroom. We had a bar meal which was excellent value and arrived hot and again the barman was very courteous and pleasant. A good nights sleep and unfortunately a early appointment I was unable to try the breakfast. I would use this hotel again and believe that the rooms are all getting a face lift in 2014. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff a credit to Holiday Inn plc Stayed for two nights B&B for my daughters wedding. In fact ceremony and reception held in same venue. Excellent planning and help from Kara and Claire. All staff could not have been more helpful. Nothing was a problem to them. Excellent stay thanks to them. Planning on returning soon for family reunion. Thanks again Holiday In East Kilbride December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Where should I start, the receptionist that booked me in was very pleasant, she sold me a breakfast for £10.00, she upgraded me as I was a Platinum member to an executive room. I had booked double with sofa bed. It was all looking good. Room 302 junior suite! Wow a real upgrade. Opened the door and was confronted by a small passage, beige in colour with a few pictures and pealing wallpaper, scuffed walls, Sharp left along a another passage into an area that had a sofa (bed) and table opposite, no TV turned right into the eves of the hotel to see the bed under a sloping ceiling, bathroom on the right hand side. All looking extremely tried and worn, in fact you see better furniture being thrown away at tips. Bathroom was the height of excess, three tissues in the box, yes I counted them, two almost empty toilet rolls, an over bath shower with the all-important temperature control missing, so you could only have (I did) a luke warm shower. It was also heavily stained and felt greasey to the touch. The TV was kept in one of those 70`s cabinet as if you were embarrassed to have a TV, when I opened the doors I could see why, it was a very old CRT set of about 18” screen and a poor signal. No wifi connection, in fact no signal at all! Are there any good bits to the room, well the bedding was clean and the bed was fairly good, after all I was there to sleep. Did I complain whilst I was there, no I didn’t, I guessed that as I was upgraded to one of their suites usually offered at a higher price! Then I did not want to experience one of their standard rooms. I did mention the lack of wi fi when checking out and was informed it should have been working as there was a repeater on the third floor. She would report it to maintenance, who only work 9 to 5, so even if reported the night before would of not been fixed. Could I recommend it, no I would be embarrassed to as should IHG in having a hotel room (suite) of such poor quality? No doubt they are just waiting to upgrade the Hotel. Would I return, no there are plenty of better hotels in the area including the excellent HIE at Hamilton. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First holiday inn experience The staff were all wonderful, and knowledgable about the local area, got easy directions to city centres, right on a bus route. Just annoyed we forgot to take our swim wear for the fitness suite. Every member of staff was friendly, they even made the fire alarm fun!. I will definitely be using Holiday Inn from now on. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience - poor sleep, fire alarm activated and breakfast not good enough!! I stayed at the hotel with my 88 year old aunt as a birthday treat and, to be honest, we would have been better staying at home. The cistern made a noise all night long, the room was very basic with an ancient TV that did not get a decent reception. In addition, the fire alarm was activated in the morning before we were up (having had a poor sleep) and my aunt spent half an hour out in the cold. Of course, this couldn't be avoided and I was very impressed with the action taken by staff to put their evacuation procedures in place, so that was a definite plus. The pillows are very, very thin and the rooms are in need of makeover. Breakfast was a bit of a farce, probably due to everyone going for breakfast at the same time, immediately after the fire alarm. We waited til about 10am to go for breakfast in the hope that the rush would be over but the food on display was sparse and the hot items were cold. In comparison, I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Brentford Lock last weekend and it was fantastic. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by executive rooms!! Stayed twice in 1 week, 1st night standard room and free wireless connection absolutely fine, stayed a further 2 nights later in the week and as I had a lot of work to do booked an executive/business room, only t be at the end of the hotel where signal did not work, had to go out to the hallway and walk 10yards to get the signal!! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but dated Whilst the hotel was nice the room was extremely dated, strong smell of damp in the room and TV was one of the oldest I have seen still in use in hotels. The staff were great and the food was good, such a shame the rest let it down. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great stay here, the staff were so helpful. Finding a feather pillow and somewhere to re-heel my boots. I was even in a spin class 25 mins after arriving. Room was spacious and very comfy. I spent evenings snuggled on the couch, working via wifi and taking a break for a stunningly cooked steak. This will be my hotel of chice in the area. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs investment Hotel has always been favored because of the pool for the kids. However due to a lack of investment the hotel is now very tired and we are doubtful to return. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff try hard but over priced for a tired hotel Everything seems to be getting a bit tired at this hotel and it could do with a good update. Room TVs are traditional tube type and you miss the edges of the picture. Prices for rooms seem to have increased to rates that you would expect in a city centre. The restaurant has taken to adding a 10% service charge by default to the already rather high rates for food and drinks. If you want to use the WIFI avoid the 'suites' on the third floor! November 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor on details Bedside light not working. bits of dust in the bath Towels didn't smell fresh - room not used for a while? no non-slip bathmat provided or offered. No sanitary bags Liked the amount of space in the room October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended! Just stayed here for 9 nights while I was working in the area. Helped to make the long week pass easily. Enjoyed the nightly use of the pool. Staff were all very good October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff are excellent I often stay at the HI East Kilbride for business and have always found the staff to be the best thing about the hotel. They are always engaging and never forget a face - even after a few months. The hotel itself is in dire need of a makeover or rather the rooms are. From televisions which are the originals from the 80's (the picture is barely watchable) to the bathroom fittings, everything is needed replaced and re-decorated. There are even round pin plugs in the rooms. A pity, as I said the taff are excellent and deserve a better product to offer their guests. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, breakfast and service shame about the dinner! The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were all nice and the breakfast was good. However I made a big mistake on my first night by opting to eat in the restaurant. My sister drove over from Glasgow to join me so I thought that it would be good to have a really nice meal. We are vegetarians and there is only one option on the menu - a very calorific filo pastry dish (although later the waiter said that we could have had pasta). The food was acceptable and nicely presented; the side dishes of vegetables and potatoes were perfectly cooked. However we waited about an hour for our food. The waiter seemed embarrassed about this and offered a second bread roll while we were waiting. He also later aplogised for the delay. The waitress on the other hand when the subject came up when we were paying just said "we are busy". As the restaurant was far from full and nobody was waiting I would hate to know how long customers wait if you every get really busy! This incident spoiled my stay somewhat and I ate away from the hotel for the next two nights. The room service menu had more veggie options, and would probably have been quicker. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend central for all amenities Comfortable stay and enjoyed the pool jacuzzi etc staff were welcoming and friendly room was too a high standard will certainly stay again October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Had a fantastic stay in this hotel. Rooms were lovely, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was lovely too. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!! October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room and great service Was quiet on a Sunday but a great family room, excellent service especially in the restaurant and bar, and very good leisure facilities. Excellent dinner bed and breakfast deal, definitely will come back. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family room Great sized family room, nice hotel and great location. It also has a great pool which was a bonus. October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be warmer but overall good stay for East Kilbride I choose this hotel as it is close to the office. Staff at reception are friendly and helpful. There is a swimming pool and a small gym for those who want to destress. I like to be warm (or at least not being cold) and this is to me the big issue I have with this hotel as I am always cold. I don't see radiators in bedrooms nor do I see them at the restaurant. Whatever season I stay I have to wear a jumper to keep myself warm. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing, average Mid-Week Stay The room looked and felt like me after a long day's traveling - rather tired and desperately in need of a makeover and refresh. The furniture and fitments were showing their age and appear to be suffering from a lack of investment in maintaining the facilities. The television is verging on a museum piece - a traditional tube-screen tv - see photo, unbelievable in this day and age!. It's impossible to view the Options menu, so no access to hotel information, pay tv options, etc. Of the two bedside lamps, the bulb in one was broken and I'd say it had been so for some time. Any regular and thorough check of the room facilities would have revealed this thus allowing it to be corrected without me having to ask at reception to have the bulb replaced. The AC temperature setting on arrival (23.30hrs) was 32C....! I appreciate the weather had turned colder than usual this autumn, but should anyone expect 32C in their hotel room as the "normal" setting?! Day two I had to request to have soap dispensers filled and for fresh sheets to be put on the spare bed occupied by our daughter - clearly hadn't been changed from the last guest. Fortunately our daughter avoided cutting herself on the wall-mounted bedside light with sharp edges. Perhaps my numerous notes also prompted the housekeeping staff to fix the curtains which had come loose from the rings, again something left over from the last occupancy - or earlier, and give the room a proper clean - it certainly felt a lot cleaner and tidier when we returned in the evening of day two.. Whilst the main bed was comfortable, the quality and satisfaction of our stay was reduced by a disappointing lack of attention to detail and the sub-standard fixtures and fittings, particularly the tv but not limited to that. Whoever has this franchise needs to spend some money to bring at least the room we stayed in up to the standard expected of a mainstream Holiday Inn. ps forgot to mention the broken floor tiles in the bathroom - another sub-standard "feature"...... September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Class as always The fact that I keep returning to this hotel says it all really. The staff are friendly and excellent. The ambience is good as well as the facilities (although the room TV's could do with upgrading now). If you're travelling for pleasure then it is also a good base to work from and plan your day trips out from. The food is excellent as well as the service. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic Stayed here for one night and it was great from start to finish. Vicky on reception was first class and guided me into the hotel as I got lost. Even though tour group was in service was great Will certainly be back September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints!! Stayed for 3 nights - staff very pleasant and most helpful, room clean and comfortable. Only stayed for breakfast - couldn't be faulted. Even the weather was good!! September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Very dated Excecutive room Being a platinum member of the IHG group for several years now I have stayed in over 25 different IHG hotels worldwide for both personel and business trips and this holiday inn is one I stopped staying in over 12 months ago due its extremely dated and "dirty" rooms. But 12 months on and in the area i thought id re visit and give it another try... surely after the feedback ive previously left and seen on trip advisor it must of changed.... But despite having been upgraded to an excecutive room 12 months later I walked into a room that was in desperate need of good deep clean and re decorating and certainly updating. A TV that must be older than I am, a "blue" sofa that had more stains than original material on it that I was actually scared to sit on. A kettle that had to be placed on the foor to make a drink due to the cable being too short to reach the socket from any table tops. A shower still containing the previous guests long hair stuck to the wall tiles. The dissapointment didnt end there with not a complimentary buscuit in site but a complimentary 50ml bottle of water was provided but never replaced after the 1st night, exactly the same issue with the provided shower gel /shampoo used on the 1st night and never replaced. When staying for a week the least id expect is the standard things in a hotel room to be clean and the essentials replaced. On a brighter note despite the hotel stopping their 321 menu the room service food was good and all staff especially reception were pleasent, very polite and helpfull. Comparing this to other Holiday inn hotels ive stayed in it certainly sits in last place and does not come close to any of the competi g hotels in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good hotel if you are disabled like me Only 2 disabled car parking spaces available. Both were being used by vehicles not displaying a disabled badge. I even saw one person park there and jog into the Gym! The access door into the hotel for wheelchairs was small and difficult to maneuver. The room was very shabby and needed a complete refurbishment. Very old TV with limited access to channels. The curtain lace was dirty and had holes in it. The bed was not secured and kept moving away from the wall. The disabled rooms are situated at the far end of the hotel and subsequently there are several fire doors to be negotiated with the wheelchair. I had the distinct feeling that the disabled facilities were an afterthought. I will not be staying at this hotel again. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Choice of food Was very disappointed with the food in the resturant. Very limited menu especially for vegerterian only one choice on the menu. Also it had nuts in it can't eat nuts. Colleagues with me ordered the soup and was told after waiting 15 mins that there wasn't any soup of the day and it had suddenly changed to another type. As you are situated some distance from any where else to eat I suggest that you have another look at the menu. Reception desk very friendly and helpfull staff. Resturant staff need to be more on the ball service at times was slow to say the least . Just getting a drink seems to take for ever. The second day there was a wedding reception on but staffing should allow for this. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pleasant staff our stay was very nice, the problem was finding the location of the hotel. It is important to give the coordinates accurate to get well. In our case we lost a lot tiempor to find the hotel. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay overall a lovely place to stay. pool and gym facilities are great. rooms rather dated and needing modernising. there was a hen party staying and you could hear them most of the night. Breakfast was the best part of this holiday inn! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service we had a great break and the service was excellent would go again the pool was good too September 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>