Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good, some bad There is a nice big room with a proper chair at the desk, not one of the hard ones like in other hotels. Unfortunately the bed is on the firm side and there is no lift to the floors where most rooms are. Fortunately there are ground floor rooms but you have to ask for them, Breakfast is very good, especially the fruit which stands ahead of most competing hotels. The pool is small but not too busy and there is lots of Gym equipment. Wifi is reliable but limited to an hour then you have to reconnect. Dinner menu was not available through some systems problem. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quiet Location with friendly staff, disappointing meal and disabled facilities Very nice break, extremely comfortable with 1st class staff Facilities for my disabled wife were a bit disappointing, lack of disabled parking places and not adjacent to entrance to hotel. Also the entrance for disabled was extremely tricky to negotiate. The room was excellent, brilliant comfy bed, but the only down side was the lack of wet room or walk in shower in the disabled room. Breakfast was brilliant with loads of choice, but evening meal was disappointing and expensive (especially the sirloin steaks) April 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but disappointed with the quality of the room and furnishings The best thing about the hotel is the staff, who were very efficient and attentive. However the quality of the suite I was stayed in, fell well below the quality and standard expected of the Holiday Inn marque. The furnishings were tired, scratched and generally worn ou,t and the cleanliness of the suite left a lot to be desired. Also, the suite was suppose to have pay-per-view movies which was not the case. What made it worse was the fact that even the reception staff weren't aware of the change and only found out when they consulted their technical dept. (subsequent to me reporting athe problem) Having travelled by road up from London, I was looking forward to relaxing at the hotel and making the most of the facilities. I was very disappointed. IHG need to implement a serious review of this particular hotel, which has so much potential, and carry out an extensive refurbishment of the rooms!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over We arrived early evening and we were greeted by John on reception. No problem with the check in, however, when we arrived at the room, we found 1 dressing gown,1 pair of slippers and 1 small biscuit bar. I've heard of economising, but when you book a double room, for a couple, you would expect to see 2 of everything. The eating area seemed fine, but we found the menu uninviting and expensive. The Hotel is looking very tired and could do with a total makeover. In fact I'd say that this was probably our worst experience in a UK holiday inn? The staff seem to do there best and were quite helpful, however it took nearly thirty minutes to deliver one biscuit bar to our room. We were due to stay here on our way back, but we cancelled and checked in to a holiday inn express. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Poor Wifi The service, friendliness and location are excellent. Staying in the hotel on a working trip, it has a good location but the quality of the WiFi is extremely poor. You need to think about your customers with the money they pay to stay, they deserve a quality connection to suit. Its needed to be able to work! I would highly recommend the restaurant. The choice and quality of food are excellent. April 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not a nice stay I have stayed in many holiday inns and this one is very dated. Needs a complete revamp from the front door to the bedrooms. Bedroom was very spacious bed was comfortable. Lamp did not work, t.v cabinet (which was something that came out of the ark) was full of dust .Bathroom door and skirting board was not clean. Went for a meal in the bar seats were so low you might as well sat on the floor. Ordered chilli which came cold had to return it. The manager should visit the holiday Inn at Glasgow airport to see how a dining room is run smoothly. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Standards have slipped, not what it used to be. Recently spent 3 nights here. We booked again as had stayed here a few times in the past. Very disappointed to see the tired old decor and slip in general overall standards. First room we were given was musty smelling and freezing cold, reception offered to fix heating but we requested a move. Second room was better, although the bed was very uncomfortable and the bath overflow was dirty. The toilet was noisy and didn't always flush first time. Breakfast was very disappointing, hot buffet was a sad offering of dried up bacon, sausage, one solitary rubber fried egg and some cold beans. Coffee was eventually served once breakfast was almost over. No milk or teaspoons on table. Pool still looked good although we didn't use it. Didn't bother venturing into the over priced bar area. Doubt we'll be back! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Has its faults but I'd stay here again Some positives and negatives with this hotel. Positives: All the staff I encountered were very friendly and efficient. The hot buffet breakfast was excellent. Negatives: The hotel shares its parking with a health club next door and parking is a nightmare, I stayed for 3 nights arriving after 6pm each night, I could only park in an overflow area some distance from the hotel and it was chucking down with rain each night and got drenched walking to reception. The health club has dedicated parking, the hotel does not. Something wrong there and a big negative for this hotel. The room heating is very inefficient, 1 hour after getting to my room and having the heating on full I was still cold. It seems to be a problem with the system, I had exactly the same problem at Holiday Inn Scotch Corner which had the identical heating system. The broadband speed is pitiful, 200 kbs download speed, I tested it each night, had to resort to using my phone's internet connection. Forget VPN, downloading and any website with graphics. But given the ideal location for my needs I would stay here again despite the deficiencies. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We were met by a lovely smiling receptionist who made us feel instantly welcome. Had a spacious bedroom with plenty of room for the z bed for our grandaughter. The pool was great and an added bonus was that our 8 yr old was allowed to use all facilities ie jacuzzi, steam room & sauna. Breakfast was tasty, only downside was that as it was so busy we had to wait until some of the dishes were replenished. A lot of work for the chef! (Not a big deal for us as we had plenty of time to wait). March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a mixed experience Good points: Nice spa Food was tasty Room was big Bad points: Mattress was saggy. Bed wasn't made properly. When I tried to remake it I found the sheet was too small and there were hairs in the mattress protector. Wifi signal too weak to be useable. TV reception poor on some channels. Food was expensive. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Kilbride Following a latter than planned arrival, we were efficiently checked in and quickly in our rooms. The room was cold with nothing but a small fan heater to generate heat. The room itself was okay but like much of the hotel, it was tired and in need of refurbishment. Food was fine although the staff at breakfast seemed more interested in chatting to each other and setting out the lunch time tables than attending to customers waiting for tea / coffee. I wouldn't rush back. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL - Except for Minimal bed covers and 1980's archaic TV's Firstly - I do not want to give a negative overview, because this hotel is very close to being Excellent - BUT.... Whilst this hotel is otherwise very comfortable and the STAFF ARE ALWAYS GREAT - the two things which I keep noticing and yet nothing is ever done to rectify: 1.) ZERO extra bedding! You get one rather thin duvet and that's your lot mate !!!! Tough luck if you awake shivering in the middle of the night. Yes, if you ring down to reception they'll send someone up with more bedding, but this really isn't good enough. Any decent hotel would surely provide a spare blanket in the wardrobe ? 2.) ANCIENT ARCHAIC TV SETS ! Dreadful picture ! Is Holiday Inn so poverty stricken that they still cannot afford to update these relics from the 1980's. The picture is unbelievably bad - everyone I know mentions this, yet nothing ever done about it. Fix these two things, and you'd have a Great hotel. !!! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasure as always I stay here on a regular basis and the reason is easy to see. It is always something I look forward to. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a bit dated Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. As usual, all the staff were extremely helpful. The room furnishings are now getting quite dated, but the beds were comfortable, and the room clean and quiet giving a good nights sleep. My only criticism would be the bathroom. The sink tap assembly was loose, and the sink drain was partially blocked having to wait an age for the sink to empty, and a little black mould on the tiling round the bath. These faults were reported to reception, but being a Sunday, no maintenance staff on duty. Food was very good and restaurant staff very helpful. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in East Kilbride Very comfortable room. Leisure facilities looked great, although we did not use them. The bar area was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was disappointing. The food tasted as if it had been under a heat lamp for too long and had dried out. Maybe there was not enough of a turnover of guests, but surely catering staff should be looking after the food quality? Some of The furniture in the room had seen better days. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Read Poor Reviews Booked for a night away to relax and was a tad worried by some of the comments but as per usual the negative brigade were wrong Quite close to my home so ideal and greeted warmly by the reception staff and room was good and very clean Hotel has got a great gym and leisure facility attached which you can use so again result and very good they were to Went out for dinner as had already planned but returned for drinks and again barman was very cheery and seating area was relaxing Breakfast next morning was great and again staff were very friendly and helpful All in all will be back January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room Nice looking hotel but room 46 was very cold and aircon/heating did not work and the hotel supplied a small oil radiator which eventually heated the room by midnight! Breakfast good choices of cold selection but hot food overcooked. Staff very good and made me as comfortable as possible. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs bringing up-to-date We have stayed at the hotel many times and the staff at reception are always very welcoming and helpful. It still offers good value for money, but there are certain areas that need looked into. The rooms are looking tired and are needing renovated. A small,but not insignificant point, is there is no toaster. The broken one sits at the side of the buffet having outlived its usefulness. You have to request toast, but can wait quite a while if the chef's not there. I think the Health club is very good and access to the pool is a big bonus too. The location is excellent for the town centre and motorway links. I will for sure stay again here, but it needs bringing up-to-date. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas break Went for a break over xmas had 5 days resting and being waited on.Breakfast was lovely and dinner was enjoyable but thought the steak a bit expensive.enjoyed using the swimming pool and sauna but didn't manage to use the gym but it did look good.Had some family to stay for two nights they loved it too.Plenty parking and. Not far from the town centre over all we had a great time the staff were all lovely and thought it was good value for money.Will be using the hotel again hopefully in the near future. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 who would allow one aspect to ruin a great hotel Having stayed in this hotel many times I am glad to see some significant improvements within the hotel. Unfortunately the whole experience is let down by the health club where the facilities are dirty - both changing rooms and gym, the equipment is out of order and the whole place is like something from the 90's. As I stay in a lot of hotels I know what the facilities should be like and this is the worse and dirtiest facilities I have seen. When I asked about it at the time I was told it was run by a private company which is a shame as they are damaging the reputation of the hotel. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Funeral stay This emotional time was made easier by the treatment received from the very helpful and polite staff. We stayed at this hotel last year and also received the same wonderful reception from staff on that visit. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Kilbride I was a little nervous about staying here as I had read a very negative review about the hotel. I need not have worried, on arrival the receptionist was excellent, welcoming me and taking time to explain where I needed to go in the morning and telling me about the evening dining. The room was slightly dated in decoration but was clean and well maintained as was the bathroom. We had a bar meal which was excellent value and arrived hot and again the barman was very courteous and pleasant. A good nights sleep and unfortunately a early appointment I was unable to try the breakfast. I would use this hotel again and believe that the rooms are all getting a face lift in 2014. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff a credit to Holiday Inn plc Stayed for two nights B&B for my daughters wedding. In fact ceremony and reception held in same venue. Excellent planning and help from Kara and Claire. All staff could not have been more helpful. Nothing was a problem to them. Excellent stay thanks to them. Planning on returning soon for family reunion. Thanks again Holiday In East Kilbride December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Where should I start, the receptionist that booked me in was very pleasant, she sold me a breakfast for £10.00, she upgraded me as I was a Platinum member to an executive room. I had booked double with sofa bed. It was all looking good. Room 302 junior suite! Wow a real upgrade. Opened the door and was confronted by a small passage, beige in colour with a few pictures and pealing wallpaper, scuffed walls, Sharp left along a another passage into an area that had a sofa (bed) and table opposite, no TV turned right into the eves of the hotel to see the bed under a sloping ceiling, bathroom on the right hand side. All looking extremely tried and worn, in fact you see better furniture being thrown away at tips. Bathroom was the height of excess, three tissues in the box, yes I counted them, two almost empty toilet rolls, an over bath shower with the all-important temperature control missing, so you could only have (I did) a luke warm shower. It was also heavily stained and felt greasey to the touch. The TV was kept in one of those 70`s cabinet as if you were embarrassed to have a TV, when I opened the doors I could see why, it was a very old CRT set of about 18” screen and a poor signal. No wifi connection, in fact no signal at all! Are there any good bits to the room, well the bedding was clean and the bed was fairly good, after all I was there to sleep. Did I complain whilst I was there, no I didn’t, I guessed that as I was upgraded to one of their suites usually offered at a higher price! Then I did not want to experience one of their standard rooms. I did mention the lack of wi fi when checking out and was informed it should have been working as there was a repeater on the third floor. She would report it to maintenance, who only work 9 to 5, so even if reported the night before would of not been fixed. Could I recommend it, no I would be embarrassed to as should IHG in having a hotel room (suite) of such poor quality? No doubt they are just waiting to upgrade the Hotel. Would I return, no there are plenty of better hotels in the area including the excellent HIE at Hamilton. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First holiday inn experience The staff were all wonderful, and knowledgable about the local area, got easy directions to city centres, right on a bus route. Just annoyed we forgot to take our swim wear for the fitness suite. Every member of staff was friendly, they even made the fire alarm fun!. I will definitely be using Holiday Inn from now on. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience - poor sleep, fire alarm activated and breakfast not good enough!! I stayed at the hotel with my 88 year old aunt as a birthday treat and, to be honest, we would have been better staying at home. The cistern made a noise all night long, the room was very basic with an ancient TV that did not get a decent reception. In addition, the fire alarm was activated in the morning before we were up (having had a poor sleep) and my aunt spent half an hour out in the cold. Of course, this couldn't be avoided and I was very impressed with the action taken by staff to put their evacuation procedures in place, so that was a definite plus. The pillows are very, very thin and the rooms are in need of makeover. Breakfast was a bit of a farce, probably due to everyone going for breakfast at the same time, immediately after the fire alarm. We waited til about 10am to go for breakfast in the hope that the rush would be over but the food on display was sparse and the hot items were cold. In comparison, I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Brentford Lock last weekend and it was fantastic. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by executive rooms!! Stayed twice in 1 week, 1st night standard room and free wireless connection absolutely fine, stayed a further 2 nights later in the week and as I had a lot of work to do booked an executive/business room, only t be at the end of the hotel where signal did not work, had to go out to the hallway and walk 10yards to get the signal!! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but dated Whilst the hotel was nice the room was extremely dated, strong smell of damp in the room and TV was one of the oldest I have seen still in use in hotels. The staff were great and the food was good, such a shame the rest let it down. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great stay here, the staff were so helpful. Finding a feather pillow and somewhere to re-heel my boots. I was even in a spin class 25 mins after arriving. Room was spacious and very comfy. I spent evenings snuggled on the couch, working via wifi and taking a break for a stunningly cooked steak. This will be my hotel of chice in the area. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs investment Hotel has always been favored because of the pool for the kids. However due to a lack of investment the hotel is now very tired and we are doubtful to return. November 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>