Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with great facilities We have stayed at the Holiday Inn East Kilbride often over many years when we visit family in the area. The staff are always very good but I have to say on this occasion the reception staff were especially warm and welcoming. They showed a keen interest in our enjoyment of the hotel and couldn't have been more helpful, they deserve much praise for being such a great first point of contact. We found the rooms to be in good order and were delighted we had been given the adjoining family rooms but the bathrooms could do with a bit of updating or at least steam clean the tiles. The rooms are a good size and the beds comfortable. Everything you need is in the room and the air conditioning you can control yourself is a blessing because it was really hot weather when we were there. The breakfast was well stocked, varied and refreshed constantly which was great. The breakfast staff were very efficient but apart from asking our room numbers and if we wanted tea/coffee we had no further contact on both occasions we had breakfast even though it was particularly quiet at that time - a smile would have been nice :-# The lovely reception staff more than make up for this though! The pool, as ever, was wonderful. The children loved it and the convenience of just crossing the walkway to it was perfect. Only niggle would be that a few years ago there was a viewing area upstairs where you could have a cup of coffee & look through the windows at the kids playing in the pool below but that isn't there any more #or maybe it's been moved & we just couldn't find it?) and we do miss that. All in all this is a good hotel for families and business people alike with great staff and facilities and we will definitely stay again when next in the area. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Excellent service, friendly staff and relaxing environment. August 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite , poor hotel This hotel I have stayed in 3 or 4 times now for different reasons and its the rooms most of all that put me off as they are all needing renovated the first room we had was horrible and we asked to have it changed strait away in-particular the bathrooms have mould and broken ceramic floor tiles , The swimming pool is good but again the changing areas are all a bit of a mess it really lets the hotel down ! overall its poor if I had to stay there I would but not through choice . The reception staff were very good and not just on one occasion every task I gave was dealt with professionally and a polite manner , I was made most welcome and the food was not bad at all. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable Had difficulty finding this hotel and even its front entrance, it 's in a fairly out of the way route. Room was large, clean and comfortable but dated, the tv was old and the furniture old fashioned and the fridge wasn't working. The breakfast was very average, the kind you can get anywhere but with no frills. The hotel has leisure facitlities but unfortunately we didn't have time to try them. The price for a Saturday night was very reasonable but I think we got what we paid for. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value We had a suite which although quite old was clean and warm, we could not ask for anything else. good breakfast and swimming pool in the leisure complex. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fantastic hotel we travel worldwide and this hotel is one of our favourites. Consistent standards and a true home from home welcome by those lovley Scottish People. Who says they don't like English they are fab. Every wish granted so relaxing fabulous leisure centre everytime I stay I feel distressed has I drive into the car park. It never lets us down just like home from home. The traditional Scottish breakfast is a great start to your day. We drive 4 hours to stay here has we live in Leeds so that speaks for itself! August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed client I was really disappointed in the room which we had, as soon as you opened the door you could smell damp in the room, then when I went to get a shower, the bathroom door would only open a slightly and I had to squeeze between the door and sink to get into the bathroom, then the door would not close. the shower would not turn on properly, and I could not get hot water through and ended up with a luke warm shower, I also went to use the slip matt but was shocked at the state of it was thick with dirt and obviously had not been looked at in a long time. The sink was cracked, and the tap was loose. As I was in a hurry as your check in time is not until 15:00 and I had to be at a venue for a wedding by 16:30 I did not have time to complain but we left a list of problems and told the receiptionist in the morning when checking out, also the pillows were very thin and no extras within the room which resulted in a poor nights sleep. I am surprised that this room was allowed to be used I am sure complaints must have been made about it before. As this was our first time using Holiday Inn we will be reluctant to use them again. Our visit was on Saturday 27th July 2013 L & T Gilbert August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Annual Visit Thank you for the opportunity to write a review. We have stayed at HI EK annually over the past decade and have always found the 2 night D,B&B rate very good value for money until this year. The dinner menu has changed but not for the better and the portions are somewhat limited, especially compared with the excellent buffet breakfast (especially when the cook remembers to fill the porridge pot, fill the toast rack with non soggy toast and have fried eggs available!) The only beer available is still that awful Boddingtons and even after having written to the GM to ask for real ale to be available (no response received) there has been no improvement. We will probably stay there again as it is convenient for my in- laws July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room & breakfast Stayed as a stopover to Aberdeen. Great large family room, excellent leisure facilities, yummy breakfast. Well worth a 10 mile detour from the motorway, and half the price of the nearest Hilton. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by oldies but goldies I bought a DBB and I got an executive room, good restaurant, access to the swimming pool and total relax. There is space for improvement (room furniture quite old) but the package was good value for the money July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great staff! I stay here often but this time had my wife with me. We had a lovely time. Vicky made us feel very welcome on arrival. Going up to our room, we found a complimentary bottle of wine and one of water. A very nice touch! Then had great meals and breakfasts. Daria, David, Jen, Amy, Shannon and Stuart were all superb. Thank you all so much for making our stay so enjoyable. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family wedding. Thank you to Craig who on the day off our sons wedding had everything prepared and looking fantastic. Also like to thank David master of ceremony who kept the wedding party together and informed throughout the day. The food was very good the staff friendly and professional . We had a lovely big room very comfortable and clean. We had a fantastic day felt relaxed and happy as every thing was taken care off by a professional team. Thanks again for making our son and daughter in laws wedding day very special. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Entartaining Canadian visitors I always stay at the HI when visiting my home town of Glasgow and the service as usual on this visit was very good with courteous and friendly staff. Joining us for dinner on the Sunday were the Canadian branch of the family and we had a memorable meal for twelve. The excellent pool and gym facilities as usual were well used. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with our stay This was my first time in East Kilbride and I was very happy with this hotel. As usual I requested a quiet, non-smoking room. The room allocated was very large and comfortable, but its location directly next to the house-keepers' cupboard meant there was regular noise which was unfortunate. The bathroom was huge and my son was able to have a leisurely soak in the bath, using the nice products supplied by the hotel. As a PC member I appreciated the complimentary drink and the guys working the bar were efficient and friendly. The girl on Reception was able to give me useful information re: buses into Glasgow which I appreciated. I fully intend to return to this hotel in the future. Very nice, all round. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Holiday Inn in Scotland Spent two weeks in Scotland on a recent vacation, and this was the best Holiday Inn of the bunch. I am Platinum and usually am treated fairly well during my stays, but this hotel and staff exceeded expectations. Location was a little outside of Glasgow, but staff was great, service was great, rooms were comfortable. Most places in Scotland tried to charge stupid extra for internet service, but this sight made sure I had a few extra hours compliments of the hotel. This made up for the Holiday Inn in Inverness, which just about mirrored in under performance, how well this one did. I'd stay here again for certain, any time I'm back to Glasgow. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable, no problems. Internet was good and gym facilities were enought o meet my needs during the stay. Breakfasts were very good. I would Recoommend this. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great health spa access Food was very over priced for the very very small portion. Priority club benefits were not available. Only plus was health club access was very nice. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND BREAK VERY FRIENDLY STAFF IN ALL DEPARTMENTS GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY WITHGREAT LEISURE FACILITIES.ROOM DECOR A BIT TIRED. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and good value The hotel is noyt modern but this is reflected in the price. The staff go out of their way to be helpful and food generally good May 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing in need of renovation The room was tired, cracked floor tile, antislip mat in the bath was very discoloured. In need of a coat of paint. The lighting in the room was poor, it was hard to work on my paperwork in the room. Seats in the dining room were uncomfortable as the springing had collapsed. The corridors need a referbishment. Not what you expect in this premium brand property, and the price charged. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest I stay at this hotel a few days every month while on business in Glasgow. I always receive a warm welcome from the staff who all provide an excellent service, especially all those who work on reception, in the bar and in the restaurant. The food is always presented to a very high standard and tastes excellent. The rooms are comfortable and kept spotless by the cleaning staff who are also pleasant and always say hello when passing. Although the overall décor of the hotel could probably do with a refresh it is hard to find fault. It is this consistent quality and staff friendliness which makes it a pleasure to keep coming back. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always I use this hotel on a regular basis. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent and the hotel facilities are good as well. It is an excellent place to stay whether it is for business or pleasure. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable A clean and comfortable hotel offering good value for the business traveller. Only criticisms are that the TV equipment is tired and the wi-fi very poor in bedrooms. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We had even our own table, this is the kind of Holiday Inn management to copy. Thanks to everybody, we were very pleased. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn East Kilbride Room size was excellent however; in accordance with other holiday-inn hotels the furniture and TV was very dated. Also the firdge in the room was very smelly when opened. Overall ok stay for the price. Was charged double for breakfast but staff quickly amended and refunded my Card. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and ambience I stay here on a regular basis and that is because the staff and food are consistently excellent. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent meal and service. Room heating only just adequate. Stayed two nights for a family funeral. Generally an excellent venue withmost helpful staff. Room heating system was slow to respond. TV system was pretty outdated but worked adequately. The tap on our basin was totally unattached to the basin unit. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfy bed Executive room with king size bed, room was a good size, bathroom had separate shower and a bath. Television could do with an upgrade picture quality was poor. Wifi in room was not very good, hit and miss. All the staff we spoke to were very friendly and the facilities and spa were very good. Food was great. Would go again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home comforts Being involved in the planning of a family reunion party I recommended The Holiday Inn East Kilbride as I had been at a function there in the past. The party was superb thanks mainly to the Wonderful staff. A large number of relatives stayed one or more nights without a hint of a problem. Thanks again to the staff. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable value We stayed three nights this time. Staff were very helpful, room was clean and comfortable but a bit on the cold side. Pillow quality could be better. Breakfast was pretty standard as was the food in the restaurant in the evening although the 321 meal was excellent value. The hotel is looking very dated and could do with a face lift and something definitely needs to be done about the wifi. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>