• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs, cats and Guide dogs only, a small housekeeping charge of 25.00 per stay applies for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Museum of Rural Life
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James Hamilton Heritage Park
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available up to 200 cars. Coach parking also available. Accessible bays at main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available
View More

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available throughout.

There's space for up to 320 people in our 9 meeting rooms. Exhibitions in Glasgow city centre are 25 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and 30-minute direct trains run from nearby Hairmyres Rail Station.

Unwind with massage and spa treatments in our Health Central Health & Fitness Club. Access to the heated indoor pool, sauna and modern gym is complimentary. Children under 12 eat for free and under 18s stay for free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Impressive Health & Fitness Club and Health & Beauty Salon and the Restaurant & Bar completes the billing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally placed for City, shame about noise levels This hotel is well situated in the City. Staff are very helpful. However, rooms are let down by outside noise due to the windows not closing properly July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI theatreland Clean and tidy but staff could be a little more friendly and breakfast must be improved upon. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast poor amount of bacon , haggis , scrambled eggs one morning , wife had to eat alone while i awaited fresh/ re heated food July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Holiday Inn Glasgow TheatreLand offer a good quality room and value for money rate. Staff were courteous and helpful. Liked the complimentary wifi when joining their club. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good central hotel We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Our rooms were well appointed and very clean. The beds were extremely comfortable - hard to get out them in the morning! The receptionist was very helpful to us and efficient. Thank you for helping make my son's graduation such a lovely day for us. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Excellent hotel, great staff and perfect location. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This is a great hotel, very conveniently located for central Glasgow and with good, affordable parking very close by. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF Everything was wonderful, great food and great staff July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location Overall, this hotel is a great base for a visit to Glasgow. It is situated next to the bus station, near the rail station, very close to the main shopping areas and theatres. I have stayed here many times and my only small concern is the maintenance which, although usually very minor problems, needs to be addressed with a bit more diligence. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended This hotel is super if attending the concert hall or for shopping. Great staff and great value for money. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great night staff The Hotel is very well located. I stayed just for one night. I was lucky as I was upgraded to one of the best rooms ( I believe it is called the penthouse or similar). Room clean and spacious. I had a very quick breakfast, not particularly better than other hotels but good enough for my needs. Staff appeared all corteous and friendly. Special thanks to Andy the night manager, who apart from making me feel welcome in the hotel, he helped me to retrieve an invoice from a holiday inn London hotel regarding a different stay, which may not have been as easy to obtain without his intervention. He is certainly an important asset for the hotel. Overall a pleasant stay that I can recommend. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very small room and noisy If you stay here make sure your room does not look out the back next to the generator or you will be awake all night. Air con is not great so being able to leave the window open is desirable. The rooms are small and wardrobe is a mirror door in the corner. there is very little room to walk around beds which are next to each other. rooms have adjoining doors which is a bit worrying when you can hear your neighbour talking. There are probably better rooms so it would be better to book with hotel and not through agent. The staff are great and rooms clean and comfy but once you are in it is like a closet. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely hotel in the heart of Glasgow. Stayed at the Holiday Inn Theatreland on a Saturday night in July as we had business to attend to the following day. The Hotel was lovely, in a perfect position to enjoy the bars, restaurant and shopping areas of the city. We booked the Dinner, Bed July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy on the pocket Overall good location and pleasant accommodations and helpful staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay We had a great night in this hotel close to bars and restaurants, as a one night stop before catching a plane home. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, booking taxis etc. The room was small but clean and very comfortable. The shower was hot and powerful. We slept very well despite being a Friday night in the centre of town. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel, but two problems. The staff were attentive, efficient and polite. Checking in and out was very easy. The room, a double, was a decent size, clean, well appointed and in good order. Breakfast was of a good quality and broad selection. There were, however, two things which made the stay less than perfect. Firstly, the hotel does not have it's own car park and using the municipal one across the road can add a considerable amount to the cost of your stay, although guests are given reduced rates. Secondly, if you have a room near the stairs, these are used quite regularly night and day and the access door closes with a loud thud. (I did overcome this problem, however, by using sticking plasters to attach two cotton buds onto the door frame to act as cushions). Would definitely recommend this hotel, and use it again. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Had comfortable chilled out lovely stay, would recommend staying at this hotel July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed - great nights sleep Ideal location for a night out in Glasgow. Bar staff very friendly and prompt with their service . Cosy and compact room with all the basic essentials. Bed was very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms A nice hotel, good location, friendly and efficient staff. Good food and service but the bedroom was rather dark and too crowded, no space to move around, sit and relax or do any work. D/ July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND FRIENDLY Great location for city center weekend break. Close to motorway links and across road parking facilities. Cheery friendly attentive staff. Good quality comfortable and clean room with usual facilities available. Had a great time and would definitely stay again. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel and staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Glasgow on 24 June and enjoyed my stay. The staff are really friendly and helpful - which always makes a difference. The rooms are very nice and the beds sooo comfortable, you get a really good night's sleep. Breakfast is good too, additionally it is really well situated in the city for shopping or restaurants, there is nothing you could fault with the hotel and its staff June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bed was confortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Hotel Right in middle of City Within few Minutes walking Distance to Both rail stations and Bus Station. The Theater and cinema very close .Staff very friendly and helpful restaurant and Bar Staff excellent also food and drink up to a very high standard. .Price of stay very good I will return again soon June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight Stay Stayed for one night and the service was excellent. Room was spotless and very comfortable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed very comfy booked this hotel after a previous stay in glasgow and had dinner at la bon aberge. will use it again as it is very handy to all amenities. and bus station June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, comfortable bed, clean room. The staff were really kind and found me plasters for my blistered feet - just what was needed. I stayed one night only but thought the hotel was just fine. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by general overview of two night stay great location for shops and theatres executive bedroom was very comfortable especially the double bed. bathroom very clean well designed but a bit on the small side. broken light-bulb leftout for replacement but this did not happen--- only small complaint--- otherwise a very enjoyable 2night break. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my Favourite Holiday Inns I always look forward to staying here The staff are always friendly and helpful I usually get a room upgrade as a Platinum Member which is great & have even occasionally been upgraded to a suite I can't fault this hotel The only problem I have is that at certain times of the year the cost of staying here is a little more than my company allowance & I have to stay elsewhere Apart form that this is a great hotel June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service good location Great place to stay,for shops and theatres. Double bed on small side and would have two singles next time. Staff were excellent supper and breakfast great value. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reception staff excellent service-very friendly and informative -check in / out was swift and trouble free-would recommend to friends ( already done this ) and family. June 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Select to close.
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride main door Holiday Inn East Kilbride Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading