• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs, cats and Guide dogs only, a small housekeeping charge of 25.00 per stay applies for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Museum of Rural Life
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James Hamilton Heritage Park
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available up to 200 cars. Coach parking also available. Accessible bays at main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available
View More

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available throughout.

There's space for up to 320 people in our 9 meeting rooms. Exhibitions in Glasgow city centre are 25 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and 30-minute direct trains run from nearby Hairmyres Rail Station.

Unwind with massage and spa treatments in our Health Central Health & Fitness Club. Access to the heated indoor pool, sauna and modern gym is complimentary. Children under 12 eat for free and under 18s stay for free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Impressive Health & Fitness Club and Health & Beauty Salon and the Restaurant & Bar completes the billing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed The room which was a suite was not huge but very well decorated,room furniture was modern and in very good condition, very clean,bed was very very comfortable , the only thing about the room was the size of the bathroom(very small) but did have everything you need. staff were very pleasant and polite. didnt eat dinner in the hotel but breakfast was very good. bar was relaxing and fairly quiet. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional As usual the impeccable service was received in a gold elite member and was upgraded to a suite. I then met clients on the bistro abd the good was amazing. The staff from start to finish were helpful, cheery and professional I would and highly recommend. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great central location comfortable beds, room a bit small but comfortable and pleasant staff February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience I was very kindly given an upgrade to a suite which was stunning - Having been a priorityclub member for a number of years, I stay in lots of the chain's hotels through work and a gesture like this was unexpected but very much appreciated - It was just a shame I was only there for 1 night and had to be up at 05:30 !! Thanks to the lady at reception for the upgrade - I guess I should not expect the same when I return next time but you never know?? February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere We had three rooms all close together, excellent. Each room was well maintained, clean and warm. On the Sunday breakfast was served until 10.30, this is very important when you have been out late the night before. The food was also excellent. The staff in the hotel and dining area were all very helpful. I have stayed in this hotel many times, I have recommended it to friends that have stayed. Also my three sons and partners. Excellent all round. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burns night in Glasgow What a fantastic choice if you are celebrating Burns Night in Glasgow. Superb central location with really good staff and a selection of excellent rooms. It is the atmosphere in the busy bar and lounges with jamming sessions until the early hours. There are celebrities from the Celtic connection festival and a host of visitors from far and wide. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very friendly and efficient staff. Very clean comfortable well appointed room and the restaurant was excellent. All in all a great experience. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Christmas Break Regular visitor to Glasgow but first time at this hotel and very, very happy with stay. Great location. Walking access to shopping areas and within yards of motorway so car journeys were less stressful too. Only problem was the weather but can't blame them for that! January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to usual Holiday Inn excellent standard Poor information on web site re car parking and directions. Front of house staff didn't make any effort to greet by name or recognise Priority Club status. Cleaning items left in room and bathroom not cleaned although room supposed to be ready. Not asked about morning paper and none offered. Room had very poor outlook over alleyway and bin storage areas. Bathroom was extremely small as was bedroom. Tiny wardrobe across corner of already cramped room. Looked more like a low end budget hotel. Breakfast was overcooked and very greasy. Very disappointing as usually such a pleasure to stay in Holiday Inn hotels. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, pleasant room and good service an excellant hotel for a city centre stay. Pleasant and helpful staff, and newly decorated and pleasant comfortable room. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice hotel good value nice hotel great staff good value for money well worth the stay December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel friendly team close to everything You will not go wrong staying here great place great staff December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Overlseeping The condition of the room was excellent and we spent a very comfortable night. The location of the hotel was convenient for touring Glasgow. The handicapped shower was very easy to use. However, the wake up call we requested from the front desk was never made. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff Enjoyed our stay. Clean and comfortable room. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good selection at breakfast Quick check-in and check-out. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Really friendly, helpful and efficient staff. Room and hotel clean and comfortable, would definitely recommend and will certainly be back. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel location Great location for access to Glasgow shops and shows Hotel very clean and staff always helpful, Will visit Glasgow again and use same hotel December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well run hotel The staff were all very professional and friendly, and the room was well designed and comfortable with quality fittings. Good central location and a nice bar and restaurant. Highly recommended. November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newly refurbished and well appointed room Close to all amenities and airport bus service. Room very clean and freshly decorated. Had a good overnight sleep. Breakfast excellent value and no problem to prepare some freshly poached eggs. Will use again. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very clean accomodation Great central location with excellent restaurant attached. Rooms clean but bathroom spotless. Staff efficient and attentive. Car park just opposite hotel. Only slight downside is that outside traffic noise is disturbing and double bed not quite large enough. However we have stayed three times before and will do again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service A very comfortable hotel with helpfull staff,breakfast very good. Would certainly stay here again November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff I found myself wanting to stay in Glasgow on what was a very busy night. Nearly all hotels were full. I am a Platinum Ambassador Member and the Holiday Inn Theatreland did not let me down and found me a room. Not only did they do that but they upgraded me to an Executibe Room. This was a paid stay and they even through breakfast in for free . First Class Staff who make this hotel a place were you want to return to again and again Thank You November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Shopping Next clean hotel, stall very helpful, stayed a few times now and found the location perfect. Will be back again as we regularly visit Glasgow and would recommend it to others. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, clean room what more do you want for the price. Everything was pretty well perfect for the price. Did not sleep to much for the constant sirens outside on the road but no fault of the hotel, just a typical Friday night in Glasgow and did not distract from a lovely stay over after a night out at a show for my Birthday with my wife. Would happily book again. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Highly recommended Nothing to complain about, good value, excellent sleep and nice breakfast November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Super Service! I return to this hotel often when I am in the area. Why? I feel safe. The staff are lovely and helpful. The rooms are modern, warm, clean and comfortable. The bar and dining area is a chill free zone and relaxing....although I miss the sofas! What more would you need? The only negative thing would be that I feel the rates should be more flexible for Priority Club Members. Often, a member pays the same as a non-member, but I believe that if there were more discounted rates on offer, more would apply for membership. Fully recommend a stay here in this elite hotel. Great location - in the heart of the city. I will be back soon..... November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and expensive should be renovated, Rooms smell sour, Restaurant is expensive and avarge quality, but the staff is friendly and helpfull. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly staff, great location yet noisey trucks :( We have stayed several times as the staff are friendly and the hotel is always very clean. The room was great, we had the Penthouse this time which was lovely though i wasnt warned at the time of booking that the lift only goes to the fourth floor yet the Penthouse suites are on the fifth. It was fine for us as we dont mind walking the one flight up but someone with walking difficulties may find it hard. We love staying here as it is so central and the food is great too. The only downside and this happens every time we stay (we have stayed about five times so far) is we get woken in the small hours by delivery/rubbish trucks, whatever type they are they make such a loud noise :( Even though i have said that, we would still go back as its just such a great, central location :) October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable stay My husband and I had an overnight stay as we were visiting the Theatre. We can't praise the Hotel staff enough for making our stay so very welcome , the room was comfortable and spacious, attention to detail was evident and generous. This was our first visit to the Holiday Inn but we will be back and have recommended the hotel to many friends. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend break Very friendly and helpful welcoming staff. Comfy firm bed. Little street noise but didn't keep us awake. Lovely buffet breakfast with optional porridge and other extras served promptly and efficiently. Fabulous location. Ideal city hotel. Parking (discounted -ask at reception) right across the road. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great 2 night stay Would stay here again, room clean and comfy Reception Staff and room service friendly and efficient only issue the bathroom was a little small but this would not stop us from staying again all said great 2 nights stay October 24, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Select to close.
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride main door Holiday Inn East Kilbride Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading