• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs, cats and Guide dogs only, a small housekeeping charge of 25.00 per stay applies for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Museum of Rural Life
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James Hamilton Heritage Park
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI
Attraction:
Playsport East Kilbride
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available up to 200 cars. Coach parking also available. Accessible bays at main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available
View More

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available throughout.

There's space for up to 320 people in our 9 meeting rooms. Exhibitions in Glasgow city centre are 25 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and 30-minute direct trains run from nearby Hairmyres Rail Station.

Unwind with massage and spa treatments in our Health Central Health & Fitness Club. Access to the heated indoor pool, sauna and modern gym is complimentary. Children under 12 eat for free and under 18s stay for free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Impressive Health and Fitness Club with Beauty Salon. Onsite Restaurant and Bar completes the billing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great hotel, always enjoy staying there. Rooms are always clean and tidy, staff are really friendly and always helpful. Only downside is bed is a bit firm for my taste but slept well. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 55 mintes to wait for breakfast/No one to help with concierge queries Lovely hotel, clean, bright in good position. Staff have no idea of the area, restaurants. Seems like staff have no idea or plan to deal with fire alarm. The alarm went off one night, there was no one tom meet us outside and when we went in, everyone was going about their business as normal and they just casually told us it was a false alarm. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room I took my daughters through to Glasgow for the night. We had a twin room with 2 queen-size beds. The girls absolutely loved the 'Pink room' and it was very comfortable. Spotlessly clean and the staff were very good. One word of advice : there is a draft at the front of the dining room, due to the large revolving doors. I would imagine this is fine during the summer, but we stayed in October and it was cold. Ask to be moved if they sit you too near the front. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous hotel, lovely reception staffand breakfast, rubbish cocktails We had a lovely stay at this hotel, and the reception staff were so helpful and friendly. We got engaged there and it was a gorgeous setting in a very significant city for us. Breakfast was very yummy and there was a great range of food. Great location for the city - sight seeing, shops and bars. We were recommended and booked into a local restaurant which was lovely and the food was great. The ONLY thing that lets this place down are the cocktails - they took forever to be made even though it was mid-afternoon and there was one other person in the bar! They did not have several of the offered flavours for the daiquiri. When the cocktails did finally come they were below average and after returning one it still came back not as it should be. Highly recommend The Blue Dog about 5/10 mins away though! Great stay, shame about the cocktails as we would have liked to have had a few and come back for a nightcap also after our meal. Also - why no free parking when paying over £150 for a night's stay?! October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms. Dreadful food This hotel offers the vibrant stylish decor you would expect from any Hotel Indigo. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms designed well. Where this hotel fails is with the level of service by restaurant staff & quality of the food. Room service don't get the orders right, the bar menu is limited and was poorly cooked on top of starters & mains being served together! Breakfast was slow & only average quality. This hotel isn't worth the premium price they charge & falls short of other hotels of the same brand. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service in restaurant too slow I recently stayed at Hotel Indigo while on business and I think it is a fabulous hotel really convenient for Central Station especially if u don't have much luggage. However the 6 of us chose to eat in the hotel restaurant as the weather was so bad. The restaurant had a few other tables with guests on and one large table with about 10 on so was not what I would describe as busy. We sat down at 8.30pm and it took 40 minutes to get 4 starters and then the mains came at 10pm. So the two people who hadn't had starters waited an hour and a half for food. The food was nice when it came but it was far too late. The staff were apologetic and very polite but it definitely put me off eating dinner in there again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG hotel in Glasgow The rooms are not large, but everything about the hotel is comfort and style. Staff are friendly and helpful. I was welcomed warmly as an IHG Platinum member, with check in and upgrade processed before my arrival. This was my second stay at the property and both have been exemplary. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quality hotel loved this hotel had visited a few times for drinks before so when i was looking for some where to stay over one night for a special ocasion this was my first choice .the staf were excelent the room was excelent spotless clean and very comfortable and the lounge was relaxing with a good feel about it .close to city center 5 min walk is hard to beat all inall a great hotel in an ideal position would highly recomend it October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, great staff, slightly wonky breakfast I'm not a regular vistor to Glasgow and picked this hotel due to location to my business commitments. Staff were very friendly and helpful, but checkout was over-run when I arrived, so had to wait 10 mins to check in. The room was very comfortable, spotlessly clean and with a fabulous bed. Bit of a fitful night's sleep as I forgot to close the window and Glasgow got very noisy in the early morning. The DAB radio didn't work - very poor reception - but a youing lady did come to try to help. Can't fault the staff, only the electrics. Spotlessly clean bathroom, but poorly lit and no place to put toiletries or towels. Needs a heated towel rail. It's a wet room, so everything gets damp. However there's proper soap (not squirtly bottles nailed to the wall) and face cloths. Both strong positives. Didn't eat in so can't comment on dinner. Breakfast was so-so, but better than most hotels. Food was cooked to order and hot. (It's a pet hate of mine being told to fetch my own pre-cooked tepid food from slop trays but so many hotels go that way.) I think I was expected to make my own toast, but it was brought when I asked - dumped on the side of my cooked breakfast. I had to ask for a side plate and some butter, but these were brought without fuss. Overall 8/10 for the room and service, but only 6/10 for the breakfast. I'd stay there again if business took me to that part of Glasgow, but would look elsewhere if not. Overall really quite good. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Distinctive and extremely comfortable This hotel looks great and has a quality feel about it. Staff are pleasant and helpful. Although on this occasion we didn't eat at the hotel we have had excellent dinners and breakfasts on a previous visit. Attention to detail is good. Maybe more wardrobe space is needed if your stay is lengthy. WiFi in room is appreciated as is the mini bar and kettle in room. Showers are great. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service Indigo Hotel Glasgow is perfectly situated, close to the centre yet in quiet area. The rooms are beautifully decorated, clean and beds comfortable. Service was outstanding, friendly and quick. Breakfast prepared for my liking in a nice surroundings. But there were few relatively small glitches that slightly tinted my experience. I have booked a Deluxe room which in my opinion is totally not worth the premium. My room felt quite cramped due to its long but quite narrow shape. The shaving mirror/lamp didn't work and there was not enough light in the bathroom. Also the TV volume control in the bathroom was almost falling out of the wall. And there were more little things like that. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rod Stewart overnight stay! We stayed at the Hotel Indigo after going to watch Rod Stewart at the new Hydro venue. Rod and the Hydro were fantastic just like the staff and the Indigo hotel. The only moan is that the hotel does not stock Bacardi rum. I would recommend this hotel to friends. October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great location but service a real let down Great location, nice hotel but real need to focus on service. Took 4 members of staff 10 minutes to find me a glass of Merlot! At breakfast with my wife at 9.00am a full 1 hr before end of breakfast I was told that there was no more fresh fruit?!! My wife and I then ordered scrambled egg and smoked salmon, only to be told that there was no salmon left! This combined with twice having to get the correct cutlery for my table and having no fresh orange juice left a very poor impression of the breakfast experience. I must also add that the whole self serve area was very shoddy with lots of crumbs and empty cereal packets lying around. Would really make me think twice about staying here again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff! The staff were absolutely fantastic from start to finish, absolutely faultless! The room was spacious, well decorated, cool, comfortable, with lovely large fluffy towels. The mini bar was modestly stocked but considering it was complimentary, I think it was very generous. The ice machine on floor 3 and ice buckets in rooms were very well thought out and handy. We ate in the restaurant and had room service, as well as breakfast and all food was delicious. All in all a great hotel, well done guys! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Rooms Rooms were excellent but food was below what I expected for the price paid.and service needed attention October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable quiet and modern Though in the heart of the financial districct, good restaurants are nearby and it is eaasy to walk to many good locations, which makes this a very solid choice. The rooms are very comfortable, modern, well appointed, the bathroom is fantastic and the bed very comfortable. We felt very private , with no offices or other buildings looking directly in our windows. I would stay here again and recommend to others. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Short Stay I only stayed one night at the Indigo Glasgow, but it was definitely one of the top hotels I stayed at on my two-week journey. The staff were all incredibly welcoming and helpful, and the room was very clean, modern and comfortable. When I return to Glasgow, I'll surely stay there again -- hopefully for a longer visit next time! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming gigantic comfy bed Having travelled up from London on the overnight Caledonian sleeper train (teeny weeny rocking bed size of a plank, fun non-the-less) it was a joy to have an enormous bed to spread out on when we arrived at hotel Indigo. A call beforehand to see if its possible to check in a little earlier (staff v accommodating, polite, helpful) meant we could have a proper snooze before exploring the town. As we came to Glasgow to admire the architecture, it was great to know the history of the building knowing that it showcased everything electrical and supplied the first electricity to this magnificent city. Quiet, relaxing, friendly staff throughout -from reception to bar. Thanks September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super b great value hotel We had a superb weekend, the hotel was spotless and the service very efficient. The food was top quality and we are looking forward to our return visit. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely relaxed atmosphere Stayed one night to celebrate my wedding anniversary. Really glad we chose hotel indigo had a lovely stay. Hotel is really beautiful inside, bar and restraunt are stunning and all the staff were great. The room was spotless and the shower amazing. We would definatly stay again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and accommodation and bar area Fabulous hotel stayed hear 3 times now and gets bêter every time location great for night life , very stylish rooms and bar and resturant very modern and a pleasure to relax in. Planned to be soon. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Glasgow The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. The experience is very nice however the restaurant is not as good as it should be. Overall a very nice place to stay. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We got to the hotel early in the morning after a long flight. Although check in is at 2pm, they were able to get us one room by 10am, the other room an hour later so we were able to rest. The staff was excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel is within 10 minutes walk from Central Station. We will stay there again if we ever go back to Glasgow. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel only stayed for one night but was really impressed. Really friendly staff and quick check-in. Room was very clean and comfortable. Excellent location too for central Glasgow and train station. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb!!!!!!! This hotel is perfect in everyway from decor to very efficient staff and food was lovely could not fault anything will definitely be returning in the future. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and great service. This was our first stay in the Hotel Indigo. We were staying over in Glasgow after a night out with friends. Room was well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. Service was efficient and friendly both at reception and in the restaurant at breakfast. We will definitely be back! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A thoroughly enjoyable stay Outstanding welcome from staff and room almost silent despite it being a busy night in Glasgow. Ideal if travelling by train as less than 5 min walk. Only downside lack of free packing, but discount offered at commercial car park next door. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's sleep This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The fresh room decor and the very comfortable bed made for a good night's sleep. The bathroom was very well appointed with top of the range complimentary toiletries and a superb walk-in wet area. The only let down at this hotel was the breakfast where the service was slow and the poached eggs were more"hard boiled" than poached. September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Go to hotel in Glasgow The hotel came highly recommended and did not disappoint. I look forward to my return in the near future. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Infusion Experience Came through to Glasgow for business and went For the infusion experience. This represents excellent Value for money. The room was restfull, tres chic And comfortable. The 3 course evening meal was Superb and the "Glasgow" breakfast was to die for coupled With courteous staff who couldn't do enough for You. what more could you possibly ask for? September 6, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Select to close.
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride main door Holiday Inn East Kilbride Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading