• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs, cats and Guide dogs only, a small housekeeping charge of 25.00 per stay applies for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Museum of Rural Life
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James Hamilton Heritage Park
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available up to 200 cars. Coach parking also available. Accessible bays at main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available
View More

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available throughout.

There's space for up to 320 people in our 9 meeting rooms. Exhibitions in Glasgow city centre are 25 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and 30-minute direct trains run from nearby Hairmyres Rail Station.

Unwind with massage and spa treatments in our Health Central Health & Fitness Club. Access to the heated indoor pool, sauna and modern gym is complimentary. Children under 12 eat for free and under 18s stay for free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Impressive Health & Fitness Club and Health & Beauty Salon and the Restaurant & Bar completes the billing.
Announcements
Please be aware that renovations work is being carried out in our Conference and Banqueting centre between the hours of 9am and 5pm. During this time minimal disruption will be caused to residents.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 305 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Family celebration We had a wonderful stay for my wife's 40th birthday - my family and I were incredibly impressed with our experience and have already recommended this to many friends. We only gave good not excellent in the staff and service due to one experience at night where we had a bit of a delay with the desert coming which meant our youngest was so tired we had to pop her up to bed and probably a bit harsh because the rest of the stay the staff, team bar staff, reception, breakfast staff, and staff we met around the hotel were particularly efficient, friendly and very welcoming. we found this a refreshing change to the usual change, loved our room, breakfast most days was more than well stocked and served well. A great hotel and worth the five stars we gave it on trip advisor - might even return for my 40th next year! April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Family Trip Europe 2013 This was our first stop on our 3 week tour of Europe with our daughter's family including our two grandchildren 11 and 8. This was a lovely start from the very nice hotel rooms to the great meals in the dining room. Our first fish and chips and wonderful breakfasts. Great way to start. Lovely helpful staff also. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish comfortable hotel...friendly staff I spent a weekend here with my husband. Hotel in great location to Glasgow central station and the city. Hotel is modern and stylish in design. Staff were very friendly and helpful.. Rooms were beautiful and modern in design.. Well designed in that you couldn't hear anything from outside or even from the corridor or the other rooms. Food in the limelight bar was exquisite and great choice on menu. Would definitely go back there and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone... great place to stay.. thanks April 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly above Average My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for one night in March. Booking through the hotel website was easy and when I called with a query the staff member was very helpful. However the stay just didn't tick all the boxes. The check in process was pleasant and efficient. The room (213) was a little disappointing in that the shape was awkward although the decor was lovely. The bathroom was boxed in the middle and this meant that the room was split into two parts. For any more than a one night stay this would have been intolerable rather than the nuisance it was for one night. The size was little smaller than I would have liked (Americans would describe it as "European"). There was free wifi but for only two items (Why?). There are bathrobes available but you have to request them. The towels and toiletries were good quality but only one hook for hanging up towels. There is a fridge with some water (only sparkling), 2 cans of soft drinks and a chocolate bar and some crisps which was a nice touch. The newspaper was The I. We had lunch in the restaurant and again there were good points but key details missed, the wine was not chilled properly. I ordered mussels and they were lovely but out of the 11 served 2 were closed, although a finger bowl was brought the waitress took away the bowl for the shells. The chicken stuffed with tarragon was lovely but some parts of the dish were colder than they should have been. Breakfast again was hit and miss and the menu gives the impression that if you order the cooked breakfast you can't go to the buffet section (eg for toast or juice). The tea was vile (guessing the water came from the coffee machine) so I would definately suggest coffee. Overall I might stay here again but I think I would try some of the other nearby hotels first. April 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Understaffed? Arrived late at night, found my "upgraded room" 1) Water was still filled in the kettle from last guest. 2) Bathroom bin had not been emptied, 3) No hot water. Offered room change and beverage by duty manager. Breakfast was a shambles. Two staff serving and greeting guests was not enough. There was a constant queue of people waiting to have breakfast. Definately not a true Indigo. Failed on basics. More staff needed to maintain hotel Indigo badge. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and style Very comfortable and stylish hotel. Delicious cooked breakfast which was excellent value. Disappointed with long wait for a drink in the bar but would visit again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay we stayed one night in a beautiful room. nice decor and design comfortable bed and pillows lovely bathroom friendly and helpful staff March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. lovely hotel, lovely staff, very friendly and the lassie who checked us in knew her rock music ! March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay at Hotel Indigo Glasgow I have stayed at the Hotel Indigo in Glasgow a few times and have enjoyed all my stays. My most recent stay was perhaps a bit less enjoyable, we were given a room at the front of the hotel and as it was a Saturday night it was a bit noisy from the pubs across the street and people outside. This was a bit disappointing. Apart from that I can't fault my stay, the staff were as friendly and helpful as always. The breakfast was lovely and the room decor was bright and clean. Will definitely be returning but will request a room to the back of the hotel. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at an excellent central hotel I stayed for 1 night and the Hotel Indigo Glasgow whilst in the city for work and I throughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were extremely helpful, eager to help and inform guests about the hotel and surrounding area. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by party of 4 ladies Very comfortabls accomodation and friendly staff. Good breakfast . Very clean hotel. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor, good food and excellent service. I was very impressed with this hotel and enjoyed my short stay very much. The decor in the bedroom was of a high standard with excellent facilities. The staff were most friendly and welcoming and I would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff .... Are wonderful! Helpful, when you arrive early to leave luggage and get into your room as it's ready. Friendly, always acknowledge guests with a smile and a nod if not a word or two. Knowledgable, if you need help they can find a solution. Professional , the rooms are immaculate with an attention to detail that others could learn from. Lucky,, to work in such a wonderful ambience that they create which makes a stay here so enjoyable. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smart and stylish central hotel My husband and I stayed in the Indigo Suite for one night . The room was ready on our arrival at 11am which was great as my husband didnt feel too good and was glad to have a lie down. Reception staff were friendly and informative. The room was lovely-very bright and modern with panoramic views and fantastic walk in shower, cosy dressing gowns and great toiletries. The complementary mini bar had a nice selection of drinks and snacks including yummy champagne. We had pre dinner drinks in the bar. Very comfy with again great customer service. The hotel is 2 minutes from central station and a range of great shops, bars and restaurants. WE loved staying here and thought it was great value for money. Highly recommended . March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very comfortable and loved the modern design. It was a very quiet hotel and comfortable hotel. Loved the shower and roomy bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a lovely time and the hotel is in easy walking distance to all the shops and restaurants on Buchanan Street. We loved the modern design of the hotel, yet keeping the great architectural elements of the original building. The restaurant and lounge were comfortable and the food and service was very good. We would definitely stay here again! March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay Decided to have another last minute weekend break in Glasgow so contacted Hotel Indigo. We have stayed here several times in the past and have always been happy with accommodation and service. On checking in it was Cher who looked after us and she was very obliging in trying to secure us dinner reservations for that evening. The Superior room we had was very nice and I must say I liked the blue theme as on previous visits have had green and pink (liked least). No noise at all through night even though hotel was busy. The bar staff were very busy but very friendly. I enjoyed my cocktails! We met up with the excellent Colm on reception who in my opinion is one of the nicest hotel employees we have met on our travels. Good luck on your forthcoming marriage Colm. Thanks again everyone. M & J. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and beautiful rooms Great location in town, everything easily accessible on foot...if not, the train station is just around the corner. Beautiful and comfortable rooms. Excellent service by friendly staff. Will certainly recommend and return to this place when in town again. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really comfortable bed and friendly helpful staff This was a 50th birthday treat for my wife as well as to meet up with my daughter , who is at Glasgow Uni. The hotel staff were more than helpful throughout our stay. The hotel is very close to the city centre and also has the Glasgow airport shuttle bus stop only 100 yards away, which is helpful when travelling to and from the airport as we did. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in away from home, and stay away in hotels at least twice a week with work. I would definitely recommend this hotel. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and luxury bathroom The only complain I have is that my room was on second floor and I have asked for a higher floor.There was street noise early morning.Also a more varied breakfast buffett will be welcomed.My Priority Club Number was Not entered on my Stay. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in ideal location Ideal location for Glasgow city centre. Room very comfortable, firm bed and modern decor. Staff very friendly. Tasty freshly cooked breakfast. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed! Stayed here on an extended weekend break and were impressed by the overall quality of the hotel. There were minor niggles but overall it deserves a high rating. Reception staff excellent. Room cleanliness and replenishment first class [free bar of soft drinks sweets and biscuits replenished daily]. Noise factors acceptable for a city centre location. Cooked breakfasts were a little Spartan but well cooked. The décor and the attention to detail in that décor are to be applauded and we found ourselves spiralling our way down from the top floor to the ground floor looking at all the changes in décor and photographs on each level [we even discovered the Glasgow Coat of Arms hidden away on level 3 of the emergency exit stairs - apparently this once adorned the wall of the Glasgow Electric Company's board room and was too fragile to be moved hence its now inauspicious locality!!] Amenities top class. Location is close to Central Station. Forgiving the criticism of breakfasts and the INCREDIBLY small wardrobe I would still give this the highest rating possible. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Establishment with Excellent Staff I was treating my fiancé and I to a wonderful two nights at this contemporary establishment to great pleasure. The hotel receptionists were pleasantly friendly, helpful, and professional. The room was very clean, spotless, and has an amazing waterfall shower. The food is delicious (though restaurant staff customer service is a bit lacking) upon watching. The bar is wonderful. I had tried a few whiskies -- of which they had many to choose from which was nice. So you won't go wanting for much with their wide selection of drinks. Also it was a slow night so the bar staff chatted away to us for a few hours in between customers which turned out to be quite nice. On departure, the receptionist helped us with our bags and held the door open for us as we departed onward leaving us with an excellent impression of the hotel. A wonderful hotel with great staff. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow The only thing missing is a bath - otherwise the best hotel experience I have had in Glasgow! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Stayed in twin Queen executive, very comfortable indeed, lovely shower! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best indigo I've stayed in a few indigo hotels that have opened in the uk and this was the best. Lovely big room, comfy bed, large shower, well equiped hotel gym, resturant service ok January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two day break this was our third stay in the hotel indigo which has become our hotel of choice in glasgow. everything about it ticks all the boxes in terms of location,room comfort,cleanliness,efficiency and staff friendliness. we would and have recommended it to others. we look forward to our next visit. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crisp, clean, comfortable stay with excellent service The Hotel Indigo, Glasgow is a superb hotel. The food is excellent, the rooms are very clean and a nice size, the staff are very polite and extremely helpful. The hotel is in a great location and would highly recommend staying here. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Glasgow This is a very nice centrally located hotel. Staff are efficient and pleasant. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply The Best This was our third stay at the Hotel Indigo and again it exceeded our expectations. The staff are a delight and could not be more friendly or helpful. The rooms are lovely and stylish, with no compromise on comfort. We didn't eat in the hotel this time but have done in the past and the restaraunt is fabulous. We did howvever, have cocktails in the bar and the barman could not have been more attentive, producing the best Singapore Sling I have tasted. The hotel is in a perfect location, less than 5 mins from Central Station and mins away from Buchanan Street shops. If staying in Glasgow's City Centre the Hotel Indigo is the only place to stay. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely decor and excellent service This hotel is in an excellent location, 4 min walk from station. The decor is lovely and the service by all staff was excellent. We stayed in the pink room and found it so nice to be staying in a room that has colour instead of a beige room which most hotels have. We will certainly be staying there again. January 15, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Select to close.
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride main door Holiday Inn East Kilbride Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading