• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GLASGOW
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 16
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs, cats and Guide dogs only, a small housekeeping charge of 25.00 per stay applies for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National Museum of Rural Life
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James Hamilton Heritage Park
Distance From Hotel:0.7MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking available up to 200 cars. Coach parking also available. Accessible bays at main entrance.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.00 10.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:101
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:101
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available
View More

Relax in the Spa and Indoor Pool at the Welcoming Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride Hotel

Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride is conveniently located 7 miles from Glasgow Airport and 4 miles from East Kilbride. Reach us via the M77, M8 and M74 and take advantage of complimentary parking. A low-rise redbrick building set in a flower-filled garden, our hotel is a comfortable home from home. You can surf the Web with wireless Internet, available throughout.

There's space for up to 320 people in our 9 meeting rooms. Exhibitions in Glasgow city centre are 25 minutes by car from Holiday Inn Glasgow-East Kilbride and 30-minute direct trains run from nearby Hairmyres Rail Station.

Unwind with massage and spa treatments in our Health Central Health & Fitness Club. Access to the heated indoor pool, sauna and modern gym is complimentary. Children under 12 eat for free and under 18s stay for free when sharing with a parent.

View Less
Features
High-speed Wi-Fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Impressive Health & Fitness Club and Health & Beauty Salon and the Restaurant & Bar completes the billing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern hotel in Center of Glasgow Excellent hotel. We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable and classy! Excellent position in the centre of Glasgow. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and room outstanding Our second stay at Hotel Indigo, Glasgow. Staff are attentive, helpful and professional. I love this hotel, the rooms are so comfortable, spotless and relaxing. We will definitely be back. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Glasgow I would have no hesitation in recommending the Hotel Indigo in Glasgow to anyone. From the moment you walk through the door to the time you check out, you receive nothing but exceptional levels of service from extremely friendly and efficient staff. They go over and above to make sure you have a comfortable stay. The Hotel is approximately 2 years old and the rooms still look and feel brand new. They are modern, spacious with a high specification. The shower and bathroom are great too. The food is fantastic, both in the restaurant or if you just fancy something from the room service menu. This is delivered quickly to your room. All in all, everything you would want in a hotel...and more. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service every time The staff are friendly and helpful, superb architecture and décor. I recommend this hotel to everyone. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and location I have been in Glasgow for about one week for a busuness visit,,, I was like in a nice dreem,,and I enjoyed too much by my stay in Indigo hotel in 75 waterloo street,,, its location in city center and apposite to centeral railway station,,,I had no diffuclty to go everywhere and the most attaction and shooping areas,, just few minutes from hotel,,, in addition to bus stop just attached to the hotel. as well as the Hotel Indigo has avery co-operative and nice staff in front desk and room services,,, I will try to repeat this expiernce one more time sooner Regards June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel with service to match. Highly recommended, wish we could have stayed more than the one night. Will definitely be staying again soon. Thank you! June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish we could've stayed longer We were only able to stay one night in Glasgow, but Hotel Indigo made us want to stay longer. The room was wonderful, and we loved the modern feel. All the staff we encountered were very friendly. I especially appreciated at check-in that they allowed us to select our room colour. My only small complaint was that the toiletries advertised on the website were not the same as those in the room. Maybe the website just needs updating. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it Fantastic stay, modern, clean quite rooms. Will defiantly be back June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff We arrived at the Hotel Indigo not really knowing what to expect, it had received good reviews so we thought, give it a go. We could not have been more pleased. The room was very tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. Everything you needed was there. We are attending another function in the area in the near future to which we had another hotel booked. I have since cancelled this hotel and rebooked with the Hotel Indigo. Yes, it was that good. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude We chose this hotel as we'd stayed here before and were very pleased with it, not so this time I'm afraid. The lady on the desk was very nice when we checked in about 7pm, but later on when trying to turn the air con down and it wouldn't budge below 19 degrees I found myself at the desk again asking how it could be turned down only to be told by same lady that it couldn't be turned any lower which I found extremely odd as it was a very warm night and that temperature is way too high. She did say though that she would put the fan on in the room so I assumed that would help. A few hours later my husband and I were both red in the face and no fan had activated so I phoned the desk and the gentleman told me I could turn the fan on in the room (we'd already tried this many times to no avail) but that he'd switch it on at reception, nothing happened so I said I'd ring back in 5 minutes to give it time to kick in and he then said there were no other rooms available even though I hadn't asked for one and rather than be rude to me I'd have at least expected him to try and solve the situation. We slept with the window open and were therefore kept awake at odd time with noises from the street . Apart from this incident there were small things like no teaspoons at breakfast, being almost on top of the table next to us and the almost tastless breakfast. The mould in the shower is just unacceptable in any bathroom but having to pay for it is just a big no for me. We won't be back. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wanted it to be perfect but fell short in a number of area's Hotel is within a 5 minute walk of Glasgow Central Station, with a car park next door, where you get 25% discount (£11.50 for 24 hours). Check-in quick, and off to the 4th floor. We were at the back of the hotel, looking into an office block. Small window in room, an little wardrobe space let It down, as furnishings were excellent, beds comfy, great shower room. Breakfast service was not good. Staff looked miserable, and were not friendly. Cooked breakfast was greasy, and everything could have done with a further 10mins in the oven. Service on 2nd day was even worse, items not re-stocked, got snapped at when asked I if they would be re-stocked, and staff just as unhappy. Housekeeping decided to knock and let themselves in at 8am?! on one of the days, which I think is far too early, and inappropriate. They then proceeded to ram the door and walls with the vacuum cleaner. This place could be amazing with a few tweaks, but at the moment, they seriously need to address some issues. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful find We were very happy with our stay. We were close to the train station so two tired travelers didn't have to walk far. We were also within walking distance to the restaurants we wanted to try. The staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. They gave us many helpful suggestions to maximize our time. The food was wonderful. All in all, we will be back. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful hotel very comfortable and great service One of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time. Good service, comfortable rooms and great shower. Felt like a very expensive hotel but not as pricey. Loved the free mini bar. Many thanks for a lovely stay. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent yet again This is my third stay at hotel indigo glasgow. Excellent location, staff, service and refreshments. Highly recommend May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! We stayed in hotel indigo on a Saturday over to Sunday night. Was really impressed with the photographs of the hotel and have to say that I was more impressed with the reality. Rooms had a lovely boutique feel and the shower room was absolutely amazing! The only problem that we had was the very slow restaurant service. Breakfast felt like a bit of a disaster, nothing was left on the continental buffet table, eventually milk was brought for the cereal but there was no bread to make toast. This may have just been an exceptionally busy day and to be honest wouldn't put me off going back. Love this hotel! May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room , comfortable bed The check in was efficient , room lovely and enjoyed the rain fall shower . Only downside was breakfast , fruit juice glasses not replenished had to ask for them , service was slow had to ask for our order to be taken, and had to wait a while for cooked breakfast which arrived Luke warm . Would I stay again ? Probably May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of the highest standard Quality hotel in an excellent location, staff were a credit to IHG, room was comfortable, clean and quiet. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Glasgow hotel I booked for DBB for my partner and I for his 40th birthday and although I indicated this is my email to the hotel they mistakingly thought it was mine! My partner appreciated the little card and bar of chocolate though! The hotel is well located and the fact that there is a multi-storey car park next door is ideal. Our check-in was quick and easy although it would have been nice if we had have been asked of we would like a morning paper and a late check-out as they are some of the benefits of having Priority club membership. The hotel is very well decorated and our room was stylish, clean and tidy. We had a complimentary mini-bar but I do feel that this could have been a little more generous. Also, it would have been nice to have some Scottish shortbread to have with a cup of tea. The room itself was spacious but the wardrobe was a real squeeze! There was an ironing board and a pile of hangers so if we had have been staying for longer than one night we would have most definitely been living out of the suitcase! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Had a couple of nights stay here. Staff on the desk were friendly and welcoming. Room was better than expected, upgraded on check-in. Have to say the thing that lets the hotel down is the food and beverage. The dinner was so overcooked that it would have been hot 20 mins later. It was middle evening , 8.30 and staff running around spraying tables. Cooked breakfast was of a similar vein. Sorry but future stays would only attract room only, it was a big hike for what can only be described as poor. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay in Glasgow This hotel has the wow factor. Simply quick check-in. Clean spacious rooms with all facilities teas coffee (including cafetiere) hot chocolate and soft drinks. Large flat screen with many options ie films, alarm clock, information (personalized messages) and remote dab radio. Large comfy bed. The room was perhaps a bit too warm but there was a temperature control which I didn't touch so probably my fault. The bathroom is a good size with large walk-in shower with large round shower head and hand held wand with plenty of hot water and big soft fluffy towels. Desk to work from and internet access included (I had 240 hours access for a single night stay - probably a mistake) and a comfy chair and footrest. I read a few complaints about the breakfast which I assume were made because it wasn't a transport style plateful. This is fine dinning but nonetheless satisfying. Plenty of choice from the kitchen including buffet for cereals, juice and toast etc. Can't go wrong with the full Scottish breakfast though. Would and have recommended this to friends. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Room & Lovely Staff Despite being centrally located in Glasgow, this hotel is very quiet so we didn't here any noise from outside. The room was decorated to a very high standard & I cannot fault it at all - the bed was particularly comfortable & the shower was amazingly powerful. The hot breakfasts were all freshly prepared to order & with a buffet of fruit, cereals & pastries as well, there was no danger of going hungry. But most of all I would like to say how consistently friendly & helpful all the staff were. Nothing was too much trouble for any of them & every single one of them including the receptionists, waiting staff in the breakfast room & the chamber maids were all very smiley & welcoming. We would particularly like to mention Colm on Reception & Alison who served our breakfasts who were especially welcoming. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in an impressive hotel Friendly staff, spectacular rooms and a great restaurant. All this combined with a secure carpark next door. Highly recommended. April 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast restaurant lets this hotel down Very nice hotel, well appointed bedroom with free mini-bar Service at reception and in the bar was very good The only thing we felt let the hotel down was the service at the breakfast room I had to ask for glasses for the orange juice and 5 mins later had to ask again; hot food was delivered before we were finished our fruit / cereal; had to go looking for salt/pepper, butter and milk for the table. Those apart the food was acceptable April 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel shame about car parking Thought the hotel overall was very nice, liked the shower, decoration, mini fridge and thought the coffee maker was an really good idea. On the minus side the room was very small with a rather lack lust view from the window and we were very unhappy with the car parking arrangements. On our bill it stated quite clearly the car parking charge was £7.25 per night however we found out when registering at the hotel this was not true and the cost was £11.25 per night, hotel staff told us the car park fee had increased since our booking however we were not informed of this increase and as the cost was stated on the bill this charge should have stood. After leaving your hotel we stayed in another well known hotel with a free car park and the hotel even called to ask us if we wanted to book evening meal and breakfast and inform us the car park does get busy and recommending another parking area if we had any problems (good customer service) April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable overnight stay. Had the pleasure of staying overnight with my friend and our daughters as we were attending an event at SECC. Hotel room was tastefully decorated and the two queen size beds in the room were extremely comfortable. Hotel staff couldn't have been more polite and we were made to feel most welcome. Fantastic choice and quality of food for breakfast. Would thoroughly recommend this Hotel April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly 10/10 if only for the breakfast My wife and i had dinner here last year and we decided to go back and this time treat ourselves to an overnight stay. we pushed the boat out a bit and booked the KING BED INDIGO SUITE INFUSION. The room was perfect,staff first class,and the food (we went A la carte ) was to die for. Yes it is a wee bit pricey (all in our overnight stay with dinner and drinks £320) BUT was worth every penny.A few small hiccups,the half bottle of champagne was a 200ml size.the 'free movie' we didn't get because of technical problems.these things happen no big deal. The only real let down was......you've guessed it breakfast,after reading the many reviews on breakfast we decided to be down sharp so surely it would be nice. oh dear oh dear you would have thought they would have sorted this problem by now. come on guys get your fingers out, in my opinion the only thing stopping this fantastic hotel getting top marks is a poor poor breakfast. Will i come back YES without a doubt but please please sort out breakfast x April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay - good location The Indigo is ideally situated for Glasgow city centre activities. Both the public areas and rooms are immaculate and finished to a high standard. The room was a fair size for a city centre hotel, very clean and nicely furnished with modern decor. Our big disappointment was the breakfast, there was very little bread, ham or cheese and this was only replenished after half an hour. We waited 20 minutes for the full cooked breakfast which was cold, poorly cooked and not very nice tasting - advertised as a Glaswegian breakfast, I expected something better. Although we had to pay for parking which is not unusual in city centre hotels, you do get a discount card from the hotel which is a nice touch and the free mini-bar and newspaper will always be a winner. Overall despite the negatives the Indigo is a nice hotel, service was first rate and a good nights sleep if not somewhat expensive for the overall package. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business traveller A good reasonable hotel to stay in. The good points: Excellent facilities including a 24hr gym Good breakfast Good location Good room Out of ours room service is excellent and fast The bad: As a business traveler wifi is key - while free it is chronically slow and has been the last few times I've stayed Iron in the room is terrible (another essential for the business traveler) - and there were crushed shirts all week as a result. Would recommend for weekends in glasgow but not for the business traveler. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with helpful staff Stayed here for just the 1 night on a trip to glasgow. Hotel was very smart and very clean. Planned on proposing to girlfriend during meal and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Meal was excellent and overall stay was superb. Will definately stay again on trip to glasgow. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic city break! My wife and I enjoyed a lovely four night stay at Indigo, Glasgow. The proximity to the railway station (300 metres) made it perfect for exploring the sights of the city. We received a warm welcome from Kerry, and were well looked after in the dining room by Lynda and Hugo. The dining experience was very good and we'd certainly eat there again if visiting the city. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and the complimentary mini-bar was a very nice touch indeed. If I had any criticism it would be that older guests would probably appreciate some help with luggage as there seemed not to be a porter. We had a great time. - thank you! April 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo
Select to close.
Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride exterior photo Holiday Inn East Kilbride main door Holiday Inn East Kilbride Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading