Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room small but comfortable Fine for a business stay. Room very small. Decent breakfast. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Cooked food (vegtarian and non vegetarian) was not seggregated. Serving spoons and cultery was conatminated. Cheaf was rather slow. Waiters were very slow to serve tea and coffee. Tables were not laid out and were not clean and had to wait several minutes. Should have more choice of food for breakfast such as cheese and youghurt. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely staff I was very impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff were at this hotel. Myself and my 3 year old son were both made to feel very welcome and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is literally on the doorstep for the zoo which was the reason for our visit. We also hopped on one of the many buses that take you into the city, so an excellent base to explore Edinburgh too. Kids eat free was also a good offer, we enjoyed a lovely breakfast and lunch. I'd recommend this hotel to families and will return again in the future. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size and comfortable room Good size room with a very large and comfortable bed. Smallish bathroom but with good easy-to-use shower. Room and bathroom in good decorative order and very clean. Room was at back and a little bit noisy being above car park and entrance. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK but no more We stayed at this hotel last weekend for one night for the Edinburgh Tattoo and Fringe festival. Overall it was OK. Staff were nice and very helpful and the free parking was a huge bonus. The location of the hotel is good because it's right on the route of a number of buses going to the centre of the city, so it was convenient. We had a clean and fairly spacious room with great view on the 4th floor. But the bed was too hard to sleep in comfortably. The drainage in the bath was blocked (surely cleaners would have noticed that in advance?) and the fixtures (taps etc) in the bath were rickety. The bathroom was so small that it was hard to get in because the door almost bumped the toilet and you had to get around the door to get in. The hotel itself on the inside does not have a good atmosphere. It has the feel and appearance of a hospital. But the worse thing for me was that there was no quiet place to sit and relax in the lobby area. There are comfortable chairs with tables everywhere and it is clean, but everywhere you go there are TV screens with loud sports on and speakers with annoying music piping through. There was not one spot I could see where I could get away from this constant noise, and I did try to change tables a couple of times. I just wanted a quiet place to sit and work over a cup of tea, while my husband took a nap in the room after a long drive. I ended up not being able to relax properly or to work. We had breakfast the next morning and I was not impressed with the hygiene and cleanliness of one of the older cook who seemed to be in charge. He was really nice but when he answered a question for me, he literally drooled, that is a large drizzle of saliva came out of the front of his mouth hopefully on to the floor. I wondered if this ever went into the food he was preparing, because he did not seem to be in control of this. He also did not appear to be very clean in general. After seeing this I lost my appetite and had trouble finishing my breakfast. There was a fly around the pastry stand so I didn't touch any. Perhaps if flies are unavoidable, then a cover of some kind might be in order? This could be a nice hotel, but there seems to be some slackness about important details. This is why I would not recommend this hotel to friends and family, and why I will not come back in future. It's a shame. I normally really like the Holiday Inn. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Panda Package Excellent hotel with great service. Pre-booking the Panda Package made visiting the zoo much easier and is well worth doing. Easy to get to and from City Centre. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic "Panda Break" We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn having booked a 2 night Panda Break package. Booking over the internet was easy and effective. We received an immediate telephone call the next day to book our panda viewing appointment. From the moment of our arrival until the point of our departure the hotel staff were amazing with nothing being too much effort for them. Our family room was spacious, well equipped and welcoming. It provided the perfect base for us. The variety and quality of food was extremely good. All the waiters and waitresses were exceptionally good with our children and made sure that their experience was an enjoyable and special one. We definitely recommend this Holiday Inn. Thank you very much! August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large beds It was extremely busy the night I stayed and felt that the check in could have been more friendly I felt I wasn't being listened to or acknowledged and was given incorrect information about the booking for dinner and therefore was turned away due to it all being booked. Staff were also unfriendly In the morning too. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sunday night review I've stayed at this hotel many times. It's a good hotel overall, except when it comes to the Resturant food and service on a Sunday evening. The lovely in-house Chinese Resturant is closed on a Sunday night, there's no a la carte menu available, just a bog standard carvery. The food presented was not up to HI standard. More worrying however, was the three conversations I overheard between my fellow diners and the staff. All three conversations were diners complaining about the quality of the food and the staff serving us. The Resturant was only half full. We sent back a bottle of water as it didn't arrive until halfway through the main course. In these troubled times around the world, all this is insignificant of course. But I for one won't stay here on a Sunday night again, and HI need to address these issues. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff were excellent and friendly Bed was very comfortable as we're choice of pillows, room a wee bit tired but clean. Meals were lovely, serving staff were friendly and efficient, special mention to Luke and Kefan they were excellent. Menu in traders restaurant could be enhanced by including pasta dishes and burgers. Love the Sampan Restaurant. The staff on the front desk were very helpful. Swimming pool a great asset. Will be back in the near future. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stay Having stayed at many Holiday Inns throughout the world over many years this hotel is very dated. The room I purchased in December 2012 for an August visit and paying a full price was not up to standard. I received a phone call from the hotel asking me to change the room booked and they would upgrade us to an executive room. The bed was too hard and the bedding too small for the size of bed. The bathroom, if you were on the large size, you would find difficulty in turning round, to say it was a tight squeeze is an understatement. There was no welcome pack in the room, details of the area, facilities in the hotel etc. The corridors are old and tired August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay and they get better Had a lovely one night night stay when i visited Edinburgh to see the Tattoo. Comfy room, lovely views of the hills, nice meal and a wonderful breakfast. Staff were friendly and attentive. Would recommend the hotel to all and will definitely stay the next time i visit Edinburgh. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied Customer We stayed at the holiday inn mainly for it being right next to the zoo. Could not fault our stay the room was perfect for what we needed as well as having a cot provided for my daughter. The room was cleaned daily and could not fault it. We got our meals from the restaurant downstairs and it was worth the money. My favourite part was the breakfast there was so much to choose from. My daughter loved the swimming pool was a great place for us to relax after a day at zoo or shopping. The staff were really friendly and helpful if needed to. Could not fault our stay and will deffinately be back again. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to zoo My mom and I stayed here for two nights at the end of our three week Scotland trip back in June. The property is perfectly located next to the zoo, and the only reason I recommend this property. I was recognized as a Platinum member, but then we were placed in a room next to our floor lobby and all the noise that comes with it. I think it was the main floor for houskeeping personnel and supervision, and we heard every possible door shut on our floor until about 7:00PM. Ample parking is available due to zoo proximity, and public transportation stops at the property for easy access to the city and surroundings. The restroom was very small (we had to stand beside the toilet to open or close the door), and it smelled musty (probably becasue of the rubber shower mat). It was nice to hear the zoo animals waking up in the morning and calling out to each other. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Informative and helpful staff Stayed for two nights. We ate in the hotel's oriental restaurant on the first night, which was very good with a varied selection on the menu. Reception staff are very helpful and when we requested a recommendation for an Italian restaurant for our son's birthday, we were provided with this information and enjoyed our meal out. When I mentioned the reason for our visit, the hotel staff also left a birthday card in the room for him. He was pleased with this unexpected surprise. I would recommend this hotel, especially if you are visiting the zoo next door. We booked a panda slot and it was well worth the visit. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay at the hotel so comfortable and enjoyable. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by zoo time our young grand daughter has special needs and needs a strict diet the staff were very helpful and the chef was most kind to her.All she wanted was to go to pandas and stay in the same hotel as she did last year and she was not disappointed Thank you. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff & customer service The staff at this hotel are what made our experience better than just a stay at a nice hotel. Front desk clerk, Craig, should be applauded for his helpful and friendly attitude. He was very knowledgeable about where to visit in town and took a moment to simply have a short friendly chat. Also, the man at the coffee bar (I did not remember his name but he worked the morning of 30 July) was so friendly and helpful. Edinburgh and Holiday in should be proud of the staff at your hotel, who made our stay one of the most memorable of our 3 week journey. August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere This was the over-riding impression. There was flexibility and helpfulness August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall report Room was good apart from asked for travel cot and never got one, was too tired to complain so my son slept in with me which wasn't a major problem. Evening meal was very average and was the poorest point in the stay, enjoyed breakfast and so did my son who's only 22 months. Everything else was good. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Hotel Had an overnight stay here whilst visiting the zoo with my family. The Hotel was ideal due to its position , also very convenient for city centre. Rooms clean and service was good. Would use again. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and central The hotel location is perfect for not wanting to drive to Edinburgh city center. You can take the #100 for £1.50 every 10 minutes. The only thing I would suggest if you stay and don't want to be woken up early is ask for a room overlooking the street and not the zoo.. all though it was fun to wake up to the noise of Monkeys. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic I read some mixed reviews about this hotel before a went. I can confidently say....Fantastic hotel, fantastic room, very friendly helpfull staff and good food. Would highly recommend. Thank you August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and on bus line We do not have a single bad thing to say about our three day stay. Great location, bus service, restaurant. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 night Panda stay We booked a 3 night stay to see the Pandas and enjoyed good food, especially in the Sanpans restaurant. Room was very comfortable for a family of 4 and we made good use of the pool which was nt too busy. Particular mention should go to the front desk staff who are by far the most helpful and professional team I have encounted in a hotel. When we found that we had left a bag at the airport nothing was too much trouble, neither were the little things like ensuring we had the right change for the bus. There are a number of hotels I stay in on business that would benefit from visiting this hotel to see what real sincere customer service is all about. Thank you for a lovely stay. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but rather expensive At the price charged, WIFI internet access should be free, not charged. In addition, the lobby internet was not working and the hotel did not seem to be making any effort to get back on line. Free and reliable internet access from the room is available even at small hotels throughout Scotland. It should also be available from the Holiday Inn Edinburgh. (It is indeed available from competitor hotels down the road, which is perhaps why there was space available in the Holiday Inn, but not elsewhere)?? July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good sized family room. This was the 5th time we have stayed at this hotel and have enjoyed every stay. The staff have consistently been pleasant and helpful and the hotel ticks all the boxes for location (next door to the zoo and walking distance to Murrayfield) and facilities (gym, swimming pool). July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Great Hotel and relaxing, however, drinks a little on the expensive side July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Holiday Inn. my 9 year old daughter, thoroughly enjoyed her meal in the Sampan restaurant, and mastered the art of using chop sticks, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. We quickly realised how easy it was to get to the town centre, using the local buses, a small sugestion that may be useful to future guests, is that exact change is required to use the service. Room was very clean, and only disappointed that we did not have time to use the leisure facilities on offer. One very small constructive critisim, we noted that when walking along the corridor, the paitwork on the radiators was quite quite shabby, and broken skirtings in the main public toilets, lost you a few extra brownie points! But as I said, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, my daughter was desperate to stay longer and we will deinately use your hotel again. Oops forgot to mention the staff, all very professional, friendly and a credit to your hotel, Hamish was very good with all the children, and Louisa couldn't wait to make her own stack of pancakes!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Edinburgh The family room is NOT really a family room, it has one double bed and a fold out couch. The location is OK, easy bus to the city. It is right by the zoo. The breakfast was OK, but no bananas! Machines to book activities and look at activities did not work. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lynview This hotel was very busy with many tour groups which meant a troublesome stay withover grounding at meal times meant we did not partake July 26, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>