Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Great Hotel and relaxing, however, drinks a little on the expensive side July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family experience We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at the Holiday Inn. my 9 year old daughter, thoroughly enjoyed her meal in the Sampan restaurant, and mastered the art of using chop sticks, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. We quickly realised how easy it was to get to the town centre, using the local buses, a small sugestion that may be useful to future guests, is that exact change is required to use the service. Room was very clean, and only disappointed that we did not have time to use the leisure facilities on offer. One very small constructive critisim, we noted that when walking along the corridor, the paitwork on the radiators was quite quite shabby, and broken skirtings in the main public toilets, lost you a few extra brownie points! But as I said, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, my daughter was desperate to stay longer and we will deinately use your hotel again. Oops forgot to mention the staff, all very professional, friendly and a credit to your hotel, Hamish was very good with all the children, and Louisa couldn't wait to make her own stack of pancakes!!! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HI Edinburgh The family room is NOT really a family room, it has one double bed and a fold out couch. The location is OK, easy bus to the city. It is right by the zoo. The breakfast was OK, but no bananas! Machines to book activities and look at activities did not work. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lynview This hotel was very busy with many tour groups which meant a troublesome stay withover grounding at meal times meant we did not partake July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburg Hotel Nice hotel, away from city center but with an easy bus ride right out of the hotel. Next to Zoo, good for family with children visiting Edinburg July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet The room was Ok & service OK, but I detest having to pay for Internet in an overpriced hotel, so I declined. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull Staff Staff were very helpful during our stay our Daughter was sick during the night & it wasn't a problem for them to come & change her bed, meals were very good, our room was clean & comfortable, would recommend this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and expensive i booked a holiday inn for the end of our trip because I figured we'd be assured of a good stay for our last night in Britain. Horrible mistake. While all of our B and B's were clean and well cared for, this hotel was old and looked run- down. The carpets were stained and the lobby tired looking. No free wifi, tv didn't work, and there were only a few channels when they did get it working. All movies were extra. We had a snack at night, and the food made me feel sick. I booked this location because it was advertised as close to downtown and having a shuttle service to the airport. Well, it was far from town(3 miles), and the shuttle turned out to be the public bus, for which you had to pay. I would have walked out, but got the rooms on super-saver, so we were stuck. We ended up needing an extra night and were too tired to change hotels, and then we had to pay full price! What a rip-off that was. The only positive about the place was the staff; they were truly nice, and I felt bad that they had to work here. I will never count on Holiday Inn again; they used to mean decent quality, but not any more. I'd rather stay at a Motel 6 than spend the money for this place again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mytake Another good stay with high standards of customer focus. Well done. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Irony lost Which came first, the chicken or the egg? Or ex Platinum card holder who doesn't use HI anymore due to having to pay stupid wifi costs. He then gets demoted to club and then has to pay for wifi, but if you are Platinum you get free wifi. To top it off, you hand over your platinum card and get offered either 500 points or a free drink. You then get told in a busy reception area that sorry you don't qualify so no free drink pal at the bar, but here is a bottle of warm water! You could not make it up! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WSW64 The location was perfect for visiting the zoo and taking public transportation to the city center. There was also a hop-on-hop-off sightseeing bus that stopped in front of the hotel. Parking was ample. A problem I had with this location is that I could hear just about every door that was allowed to shut without assistance on my wing. I was given a room next to a service room, right off the elevator lobby for my floor. I would have hoped a platinum member would have been given a room further away from all of the hussle and bussle, but I was unaware of the noise problem until we had already settled in. I asked a staff member whose office was in the area (?) if it's always that noisy. He said it would stop after 4:30. If I stay at this location again, I will definitely ask for a room far away from the center of the hotel. The amenities were good and the shower was great. The bathroom smelled musty, but I think it was because of the rubber mat. The bathroom was also quite a tight space. We had to squeeze to one side of the toilet in order to close the door. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Good location with parking which is a bonus in Edinburgh! Comfortable room with decent shower Only downside was the fire alarm being intermittently faulty which resulted in a 4.00 am visit to the car park! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location would stay again! Helpful & friendly staff from arrival through to departure.Great location for zoo visit & easy access with bus outside into Edinburgh city centre. Breakfast excellent lots of choice & good quality. Would definately stay again...only one small niggle, the hairdryer really slow, not much power - I would take my own next time! Overall a great stay! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRILLANT HOTEL STAFF GREAT, BUT TWO MANY SUPERVISORS WALKING AROUND CHECKING UP ON JR STAFF MADE GUESTS US FEEL UNCOFORTABLE FOR THE JNR STAFF JUST LET THEM DO THERE JOB.. ROOM WAS GREAT BED COMFORTABLE ,FOOD GREAT, July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONCE AGAIN - A FIRST CLASS STAY I think for anyone visiting Edinburgh the location of the Holiday Inn provides you with two excellent options . You are 10 minutes by bus from the city centre and the same time heading back to the airport or the motorway heading out of town. The Hotel itself provides you with an excellent breakfast and Sampans is a first class restaurant. on both occasions the staff were very friendly and helpful in advising me of what choices I could have as i suffer from Celiac Disease and require a strict gluten free diet. The room we had provided us with a stunning view over the southwest of Edinburgh and as the sun rose in the morning the views were spectacular. We will certainly return to the hotel again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay Greeted with a smile and as a rewards member at reception, advised about restaurant times owing to 2 coach parties staying. Travelling on my own I sampled the Sampans Asian cuisine restaurant rather then the normal restaurant, food and service was excellent. Gym and pool on site is always a bonus to relax in after a long drive. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. We had a lovely 2 night stay at the hotel. We chose this one because it is close to the centre and also the airport. Lovely clean room. Breakfast is very expensive, got the same in a cafe down the road for a third of the price. Would definitely stay here again though. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Long Weekend Excellent 3 day break, clean, comfortable and our room had a great view of the Pentland Hills. Staff attentive and polite whcih always makes guests feel valued, something many hotels could do with copying IMHO. Well done again Holiday Inn Edinburgh, not our first visit and it won't be our last (as we didn't manage the Zoo on this occasion). July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, lovely food, We stayed at this hotel for a 3 day break and I liked the hotel and it was vvery easy to get into the Centre of Edinburgh, the buses run very frequently and the bus stops are not too far from the hotel. We had a lovely room ( thanks for the upgrade!) and the view of the Pentland hils was beautiful, all in all we enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh and are planning to visit again July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Love this hotel. Am a Platinum PC member and always get the Platinum treatment. Comfortable room with lovely view. Food in Thai restaurant at hotel was great. Staff service good. Buffett breakfast varied choice and enjoyable. Easy access to city by bus at front of hotel. Free parking. Great leisure facilities. These reasons are why keep returning to stay July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were going to a dinner at the highland show and this hotel was very convenient. Friendly staff who ordered a taxi for us which arrived right on time - better service than a hotel near the showground. Would definitely use again. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did have issues which were addressed. On checking in, we felt there was unpleasant odour in bathroom, could have been cleaner. Shower would not operate to start with but the maintenance man came and fixed. Also Air Conditioner wasn't working, bearing in mind it was 20deg. Reception gave us portable fan. We complained and you issued us with free breakfast voucher. Ketan who came to fix shower also served us in restaurant for breakfast and was extremely courteous and did his utmost to be of assistance. We highly recommend him for promotion. We will stay again but things need to be tightened up and room inspected carefully before guests arrive. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in Sanpans Enjoyed a great meal in Sanpans restaurant. Authentic Asian cuisine , great service, lovely views from the restaurant! June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired rooms, thin walls The carpet in the hotel is badly worn. Very thin walls. Next door tv was on late, and you could hear every word. Very small, but typical European bathrooms. Not overly clean. I have never understood hotels that out in small shower curtains, and then threaten to charge you if you get to much water on the floor. Proudly brew Starbucks in lobby was a joke. At least 10 minutes to get a latte'. Breakfast was typical European. Bar food was pretty good at night. Asked for extra blanket. Told it would be delivered to room. Waited 45 minutes. Went back downstairs, told them I would be happy to wait at front desk for someone to bring to me. I was told to go back to room. They would bring. Still waited another 10 minutes to deliver. Paying for Internet is inexcusable. I would never choose a hotel that did this, but we were with a group booking. I even asked as a Priority member. No dice, but here is a bottle of water. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service not up to par The free upgrade was very welcome. It's not a great idea to deliver an unopened bottle of wine, and have to go fetch a corkscrew, though! The same man came when my wife asked for help with bags at checkout, but didn’t think to bring a trolley. Some training needed, we think. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experiance Stayed for one night in May to attend a 21st birthday in Edinburgh.I booked this hotel as our favourite Holiday Inn Express Royal Mile was fully booked.I used the Holiday Inn search for i night B&B and booked 2 rooms .On arrival the girl at reception advised that breakfast was not included and made great emphasis of the room rate paid would never include breakfast(made me feel small). The rooms were adequate but tired in badly need of refreshing and a deep clean.Bathroom also required deep clean and new shower curtains, smelt badly of damp / dirty cloth. I had to go to reception to ask for soap and shower gel and while there added breakfast.The staff were not bright and welcoming but dour and unapologetic.Despite requesting quiet rooms we were awaken by monkeys in the zoo screaming from dawn and a crying baby next door, my daughter was kept awake listening to a guest vomiting and flushing the toilet.Breakfast staff were helpful and efficient but only one toaster and pancake machine failed.The food was poor value and not as good as the included breakfast at an Express. On checkout the young man was dour and distracted listening in to his colleague,s dealings with another guest. I was not asked about my stay or bid a good day. As a Scot I was ashamed of the service standard being given to visitors to my country's capital by this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious and comfortable room This was my first time in this hotel and the room was spacious and comfortable, I have no complaints about my room or the staff as they were all nice and helpful, my really big moan is the restaurant, my daughter had the salmon which was quite big and she said it was lovely, I had steak and kidney pie which was an absolute disgrace, it was like a big pasty all pastry i had 1 piece of steak which was slightly bigger than my thumbnail and no kidney to be seen no gravy in it either just a thick paste but a ramakin of gravy was provided on the side, I've had more meat in a greggs pasty and at £14 a go I think this is ridiculous, I wanted to complain but my daughter pleaded with me not to, so to save her blushes I didn't, but I did email my complaint on the Friday when I got home and no one has even bothered to answer me, I will continue to stay in the hotels as I said cant fault them for hospitality and cleanliness. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for business or pleasure Have stayed here numerous times on business. Conveniently located. Comfortable rooms with good choice of restaurant or bar food. Well equipped gym and nice pool. Easy parking if travelling by car. Even better if travelling by air as hotel is on Airlink route with stop. Convenient to travel by bus or taxi into town due to tram works. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Overall a good stay. But room a bit tired. Chairs very badly worn. Small hole in duvet cover. En suite very small. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but needs changing Overall carpets around the hotel are stained. Room carpet and furniture cover are badly stained. Perhaps steam cleaning is required. Have difficulty in coping with large number of visitors in dining hall at breakfast time. Pricy for what was provided. Beds were okay. June 17, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>