Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 443 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Zoo, great facilities Right next door to Zoo, Indoor heated pool and other facilities were great, and well maintained. Meal in Bar was very good, reasonable priced. Room excellent and comfy bed. Breakfast was very good, great choice. well worth it April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edinborough weekend Comfortable rooms great service, convenient bus service to centre and airport. Extremely convenient for zoo. Only had breakfast but was to high standard. The only thing they could do was to have a fridge and perhaps a safe in the room which other holiday inns we have stayed in have. View from our room was of the car park but the view from the restaurant was good April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel We booked a family room for a weekend break. The key reason for choosing this hotel was the swimming pool and the proximity to the zoo. The room was very clean and comfortable - the bed was big (king size) and firm, and there was a choice of soft or firm pillows. The shower was good - powerful with lots of hot water - and it was quiet, despite being a Saturday night. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and after a foot-sore day tramping round Edinburgh, we had a wonderful two hours in the pool, jacuzzi and sauna. The only negative point about the latter was the radio station being played in the background, which was definitely aimed at people about 30 years younger than us! Our breakfast the next morning was also very good. We would highly recommend this hotel for a family break. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff very helpful, lovely pool & friendly beautician I stayed in the holiday inn, at Edinburgh zoo for 2 nights during the school hols on a dinner bed & breakfast rate, twin room. The room was very warm at night, and we had some touble sleeping the first night. The restaurant was fab, with all the staff being very friendly. The service was excellent. The pool area was very clean, the staff again were really friendly & helpful, and my daughter had a beauty treatment, The beautician, like other staff, was really friendly. The room was a little disappointing, it was fairly small, but very clean with good facilities. All in all a great break, and i will return. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic birthday break I booked this as a secret escape for my daughters 16th birthday for a break away with spa treatment and was pleased when I found out it was the Holiday Inn and was very more that pleased with the price. Having never stayed in this chain before I didn’t know what to expect, our experience was absolutely amazing. When I emailed The hotel to find out some information and mentioned it was a trip for my daughters birthday they went out of their way to call me to confirm the booking and with prices and information on spa treatments available, when we arrived they had left a birthday card and gift in our room for my daughter, this was so unexpected and much appreciated, she was over the moon. We ate in the carvery and it was fantastic, the food was beautiful and the staff very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great too loads of variety. Our room was very spacious and comfortable and the hotel is spotlessly clean. All staff are very helpful and accommodating, the best part was the spa, pool and sauna, we loved this and used it a lot, it was the most relaxing break I’ve ever had and will definitely return soon. A very big thanks to all Staff at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh for making my daughters 16th and unforgettable one for her and myself. April 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel near the zoo We stayed here for 2 nights in 2 rooms 2 adults & 2 teenagers. I asked for 2 rooms next to each other in a quiet part of the hotel which was at the back overlooking the car park & the rooms were fine, quiet with no noise & great blackout curtains for a good sleep. No fridge which we could have done with & take your own hair dryer as though they provide one in the drawer it is ok for men but not us ladies -not powerful enough & no nozzle for direction. Did not eat here as too expensive for breakfast & evening meal for 4 as my kids to old for deal of £29.99 for 2 adults & 2 meals for children under 10 or 12 years I think.. Car park free until 10am when zoo opens then you have to pay then free again after about 5pm there are some spaces that are for free all the time but they are mostly taken & tight to get into if you have a big car ok in a mini or Peugeot 205 etc..... Overall a good hotel would stay again. Pool and gym far too small. The pool needs to be bigger.we had to book to go in the pool which we did but in my opinion it is only big enough for 12 people & there were about 26 people in there - far too many for the size of it so only stopped in for 10 mins as couldn't do anything. I tried to ring to book into the pool from my room but the phone did not work so I walked down 4 flights of stairs to book - but I do like exercise. The lifts are small says fit 7 people but 4 is more realistic. Reception staff though efficient at check in & check out were not forthcoming with information unless asked specific questions & no information in the rooms. You can get into the zoo half price after 3pm if staying here but no one tells you this & it is not advertised anywhere. The are bus stops right outside the hotel which take you into Edinburgh. The beds are comfortable we had 2 rooms with kingsize beds which were great. Good hotel but leisure facilities need to be better. Enjoyed our stay there but we ate out for breakfast, lunch & evening meals so can't comments food only it was expensive. Did not really acknowledge my priority club membership I have received vouchers for 10 per cent off the restaurant bill in other holiday inns but nothing offered here although I did get the rooms cheaper through priority membership April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything 5* We have two children. It was the best low-mid range hotel we have used. Swimming facilities were good room was immaculate and food was great for the girls. They loved the view from the room over the zoo. Absolutely five star could not recommend it highly enough. We had the panda package which ,are our visit to the zoo effortless April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very rude staff Me and my mother took a trip to Edinburgh for my birthday in April 2013. We stayed in this hotel due to it's close proximity to the zoo. The hotel itself was clean but very aged. The pool area was lovely as were the staff around the pool. The bar staff were lovely and very hospitable. However, MOST staff in the restaurants were very very rude. This completely tainted the trip as we had breakfast and evening meals both nights of our stay. April 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service, food and cleanliness could be better Food was lukewarm. At the time we arrived children's food was extremely poor. Very little left of anything. Pasta dried up, a handfull of chips etc. Chef filled them up after we were finished! I felt dining room service could have been sharper. My daughter was finished before we ordered drinks! There was dust and a couple of hairs at the edge of the bath and one glass had toothpaste in the bottom of it!! I took this to reception the following morning. I have never experienced anything like this before and certainly wouldn't have expected it in this hotel! It was very disappointing. We also had to book a slot to go swimming. Again I have never experienced this before. Although very disappointing I can understand for healthy and safety however the reasons for doing so. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely handy for the Zoo and on major bus route to city centre We were extremely satisfied with this hotel. Comfort, service and facilities all high quality, plus on a major bus route to the city centre which was efficient and reasonably priced. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Break We enjoyed a 2 day break visiting the zoo and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast and evening meals were super and the rooms were just right. We will certainly be back to stay at this hotel again in the future. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Break We enjoyed our stay and had a great time at Edinburgh. We will definitely be back in the near future. Can't resist the panda's and we enjoy the quality and comfort of the hotel. My son especially loves the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room was clean and tidy but very small hardly any room at one side of the bed to step out if you were half asleep you would have bumped the wall. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Family stay - the way it should be done - superb!!! Absolute superb visit. Stayed one night to visit the Edinburgh zoo. Every member of staff was friendly (polite & friendly, balloon & high fives for the kids, informative & helpful). Parking was great - actually in the zoo car park. Room was perfect. Used the pool & hot-tub with my daughter, stayed up late & the set-up was very child friendly with nice bars and food and open plan- with a cracking view. had nice pictures & pencils to keep kids occupied. Breakfast was world class! Location is 2nd to none for the zoo & we nipped into the city centre & back with a 5 minute cab- couldnt fault anything - quite the opposite, hence why ive taken time to write the review - give praise when its due and these guys all delivered, great effort. keep it up. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable dining. It was a beautiful night when we stayed at the hotel, but unfortunately there were no blinds in the restaurant which meant that the sun was glaring through onto our table. It seems a petty thing to complain about but the 6 children in our party were feeling ill with the heat by the middle of the meal, and half our party were sitting into the sun which made it very difficult to see. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay On a 3 night break with family (4 adults and 2 kids). Rooms were perfect size. Bathroom was a little dated but everything was spotless and cleaned/tidied every day. Staff were exceptional across whole hotel. We used all of the areas of the hotel, so dealt with a wide range of staff. EVERY member of staff we spoke to is an absolute credit to the Holiday Inn. Nothing was ever too much and they make the hotel such an outstanding experience. Very family friendly and staff went out of their way to make sure the kids were happy. We were on a DBB rate so ate in the restaurant every night. Food was excellent and enough variety each night to satisfy all tastes. Breakfast was vast and plenty of everything available. Hotel was busy (half term), although this didn't cause us any problems. Excellent location with a bus stop directly outside of the hotel. Only a 15 min bus ride onto Princess St. An outstanding stay in every sense! Many thanks!! April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easter break We enjoyed our 3 nights at the hotel. The staff are excellent, friendly and open and always trying to help. The hotel is well placed for the Zoo and Airport and we really enjoyed the range of facilities on offer. Breakfast was good - lots of choice, but the evening meal was a little disappointing. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Ok, so me and my partner stay away a lot, we've tried many different hotels at different prices along the way. Now this was my first experience of a Holiday Inn, they aren't the cheapest hotels, nor are they the most expensive either. I have to say from check in until check out, I was not let down once and my expectations were surpassed. Check in was cheerful, friendly and quick even with people coming in at the same time, the staff prioritize you rather than staring at a computer or taking a call. MASSIVE brownie points here. We also asked a lot of questions about local places / bus routes all sorts to be frank and they were so helpful, not to mention giving you a ticket that tells you bus prices, route numbers, times etc. Obviously they put this together themselves. So again HUGELY impressed. The room was modern, warm, immaculate and fab amenities at hand. The TV was an LG 40" flatty with a decent selection of channels that actually worked as well! The hotel also has gym , swimming pool and on site beauty treatments you can use and purchase massages etc. The pool and gym are inclusive. Ok so onto the breakfast..... I am not exaggerating when I say this was one of the BEST I have eaten, full stop. There was a selection of full English, pastries, cereal, pancakes, fruit, meats, you name it they have it. I had the full English and croissants, it was fresh, tasty superbly cooked and not batch cooked so there was too much and it went nasty like a lot of hotels have problems with. It was that good, it makes me wish this hotel was local so I could go and get a weekend fry up! Service every step of the way was superb, no miserable or unhappy rude staff. Well engaged and accommodating with every contact we made. We had treatments at the Spa, good value and highly recommend the hot stones massage. Totally relaxed me and took the stress away from normal life! I cannot stress how good this hotel is and trust me when I say, you will not regret a stay here. Holiday Inn you just found yourselves two new repeat customers! Oh and before I forget to mention we signed up to their priority club (no fee!) which also allowed us to stay in hotel room until 2pm, with no further charge . We will also begin collecting points with the group, smashing! April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, but shame about drink prices The staff were very friendly and the facilities were very good for what we paid. They made my little'un feel very welcome. It's a shame therefore, that Holiday Inn feel the need to charge £3.00 for a cup of tea, why? April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Venue Visit We stayed here on bank holiday Monday as we were visiting our wedding venue at the Vu in Bathgate. We arrived and it was pretty busy with all the schools being off and it being next door to Edinburgh zoo.But was greeted by a very helpful and polite lady on reception. Check in was dealt with very swiftly and we were giving plenty of info about breakfast and use of the leisure facilities (they advised us on booking the swimming pool straight away as it was very busy). We got up to our room which was very spacious a little dated with some of the furniture but the big flat screen tv was a bonus. The room was very clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable enough. We then headed down to the gym which was pretty big with plenty of machines to use. We then headed for a swim, sauna & jacuzzi which even though it was a busy hotel we were able to use with ease and they were all top notch. Breakfast the next day was busy but again we were able to get everything we needed relatively quickly and the choice was excellent full english, cereal, pancakes & toast. Pot of tea was served to our table whilst we were about getting our breakfast. Staff were all very helpful and quick at cleaning up the tables. Overall a very good stay couldn't fault it. Me and my fiancee would definately stay again. Maybe go to the zoo next time. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A different holiday inn experience Having stayed at holiday inn's before and been very impressed with the quality and standard of service, room and dining experience I was looking forward to my stay at the Edinburgh holiday inn and of course a visit to the zoo. The room and service were great but the quality of food I felt was below standard, the evening meal was carvery and in my experience was cold and unappetising. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Corstorphene The hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed in. The cleanliness was impeccable and the complementary items were top quality. The sleep was silent and very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was top quality. The distance to the Zoo is simply a stones throw away and overall the experience was made that much more special. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall hotel is great hi went there early and got into hotel at 1230 comfortable bed swimming pool and gym made it all the better food was good and staff were great all in all I stay there again April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds I booked the room for myself and three children one of whom is 16, I expected two double beds but I was delighted when I had three beds which made the sleeping arrangements much better. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel, we will definitely come back again - All of the staff at the hotel were friendly, courteous and helpful. - Our room (503) had a fabulous view of Edinburgh and the castle. - The hotel is literally next door to the zoo...it could not have been easier or closer! - Our family room was larger than expected, very clean & comfortable. The children were on full size single beds rather than a sofa bed! - Our only complaint was that there was no mini bar. - Access to the spa area was great, easily accessible& family friendly, as well as very clean and safe. The pool although small was big enough both for the kids to play and the adults to swim lengths. The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were all fine and unusually accessible to the children. - The choice of dining areas was an unexpected pleasure, our dinner package also gave us the choice of restaurant which was fabulous. Highly recommend both. The staff extended every courtesy to us, they treated the children so well, our daughter received a birthday card at the table with complimentary cake & candles such a lovely surprise. Staff member "Hassan", was faultless, professional and really went the extra mile to welcome us. -All of the staff were genuinely pleasant & helpful and the level of service is very high (Overall we were very impressed with this Holiday Inn. I usually change our room at least once when away and will always complain if anything is at fault...not this time!) April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff Was made to feel very welcome, staff friendly and helpful. Lovely room and a short bus ride to city centre. Really enjoyed hearing the animals in the Zoo next door made the experience more rewarding. April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few failings.... Arriving by bus transfer from the airport the first impression is not great. Having to climb stairs and hike to reach reception was not impressive. I was aware that I could have received assistance but was just a bit disappointed and felt a wee bit like a second class guest for not arriving by car. Reception was OK. We were only in the room a few minutes when there was a fire alarm. The exits etc. were all clearly marked and we were directed out to the rear car park where it was very cold. Having just arrived back from Portugal we were keenly aware of the temperature but we had managed to take our jackets with us. There were a number of hotel staff but it was not possible to distinguish who was actually in charge of this area. Staff were responsible for distributing 'space blankets' but this seemed highly disorganised with some staff having blankets while guests did without. A blanket should have been given to each guest before staff. There was also no attempt made to ascertain who had evacuated to this area and no roll call was taken. However we were eventually returned to the lobby where we were given coffee to help warm-up. We dined in the restaurant that night and the food and service was good. We didn't book breakfast for the next morning. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely food and good sauna Had a lovely room and enjoyed our stay The hotel is possible the best of the holiday inns I have stayed in. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for making our 43 wedding anniversay so special Thank you to all the staff for making our 43 Wedding Anniversary such a special occasion for us. We were upgraded to an executive room and then visited by a member of staff with an anniversary card and small gifts which we thought was a very kind gesture. The service in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were very helpful and very courteous. The location of this hotel is excellent if you want to spend time in Edinburgh as the local buses stop immediately outside the hotel. We highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the near future. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Stay March 2013 My wife and I decided to stay over in Edinburgh before flying to Spain. We did not necessarily have to be near the airport but chose Holiday Inn Edinburgh Zoo as it was halfway between the airport and the city centre. When we arrived the entrance to the hotel cartpark was being worked on but the Zoo parking attendant readily directed us to the hotel parking spaces. Once inside we were met with friendly helpful staff and were directed to a clean and spacious room. We decided to venture into Auld Reekie by bus, the staff pointed us to the correct stop and ensured that we had enough scmall change for the bus (most important). On our return I ventured down to the Spa where I had a sauna and a spell in the jacuzzi. This was well maintained and whilst I was there I spotted the girl doing her rounds ensuring that the place was kept clean. Breakfast was, as we had beenm warned busy, it was a weekend and there were several coach trips in, however we were directed to a table and the hot plate queue soon disappeared. Breakfast was tasty. March 22, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 next>>