Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburg Hotel Nice hotel, away from city center but with an easy bus ride right out of the hotel. Next to Zoo, good for family with children visiting Edinburg July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by internet The room was Ok & service OK, but I detest having to pay for Internet in an overpriced hotel, so I declined. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpfull Staff Staff were very helpful during our stay our Daughter was sick during the night & it wasn't a problem for them to come & change her bed, meals were very good, our room was clean & comfortable, would recommend this hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and expensive i booked a holiday inn for the end of our trip because I figured we'd be assured of a good stay for our last night in Britain. Horrible mistake. While all of our B and B's were clean and well cared for, this hotel was old and looked run- down. The carpets were stained and the lobby tired looking. No free wifi, tv didn't work, and there were only a few channels when they did get it working. All movies were extra. We had a snack at night, and the food made me feel sick. I booked this location because it was advertised as close to downtown and having a shuttle service to the airport. Well, it was far from town(3 miles), and the shuttle turned out to be the public bus, for which you had to pay. I would have walked out, but got the rooms on super-saver, so we were stuck. We ended up needing an extra night and were too tired to change hotels, and then we had to pay full price! What a rip-off that was. The only positive about the place was the staff; they were truly nice, and I felt bad that they had to work here. I will never count on Holiday Inn again; they used to mean decent quality, but not any more. I'd rather stay at a Motel 6 than spend the money for this place again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mytake Another good stay with high standards of customer focus. Well done. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Irony lost Which came first, the chicken or the egg? Or ex Platinum card holder who doesn't use HI anymore due to having to pay stupid wifi costs. He then gets demoted to club and then has to pay for wifi, but if you are Platinum you get free wifi. To top it off, you hand over your platinum card and get offered either 500 points or a free drink. You then get told in a busy reception area that sorry you don't qualify so no free drink pal at the bar, but here is a bottle of warm water! You could not make it up! July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by WSW64 The location was perfect for visiting the zoo and taking public transportation to the city center. There was also a hop-on-hop-off sightseeing bus that stopped in front of the hotel. Parking was ample. A problem I had with this location is that I could hear just about every door that was allowed to shut without assistance on my wing. I was given a room next to a service room, right off the elevator lobby for my floor. I would have hoped a platinum member would have been given a room further away from all of the hussle and bussle, but I was unaware of the noise problem until we had already settled in. I asked a staff member whose office was in the area (?) if it's always that noisy. He said it would stop after 4:30. If I stay at this location again, I will definitely ask for a room far away from the center of the hotel. The amenities were good and the shower was great. The bathroom smelled musty, but I think it was because of the rubber mat. The bathroom was also quite a tight space. We had to squeeze to one side of the toilet in order to close the door. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Good location with parking which is a bonus in Edinburgh! Comfortable room with decent shower Only downside was the fire alarm being intermittently faulty which resulted in a 4.00 am visit to the car park! July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location would stay again! Helpful & friendly staff from arrival through to departure.Great location for zoo visit & easy access with bus outside into Edinburgh city centre. Breakfast excellent lots of choice & good quality. Would definately stay again...only one small niggle, the hairdryer really slow, not much power - I would take my own next time! Overall a great stay! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BRILLANT HOTEL STAFF GREAT, BUT TWO MANY SUPERVISORS WALKING AROUND CHECKING UP ON JR STAFF MADE GUESTS US FEEL UNCOFORTABLE FOR THE JNR STAFF JUST LET THEM DO THERE JOB.. ROOM WAS GREAT BED COMFORTABLE ,FOOD GREAT, July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONCE AGAIN - A FIRST CLASS STAY I think for anyone visiting Edinburgh the location of the Holiday Inn provides you with two excellent options . You are 10 minutes by bus from the city centre and the same time heading back to the airport or the motorway heading out of town. The Hotel itself provides you with an excellent breakfast and Sampans is a first class restaurant. on both occasions the staff were very friendly and helpful in advising me of what choices I could have as i suffer from Celiac Disease and require a strict gluten free diet. The room we had provided us with a stunning view over the southwest of Edinburgh and as the sun rose in the morning the views were spectacular. We will certainly return to the hotel again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable stay Greeted with a smile and as a rewards member at reception, advised about restaurant times owing to 2 coach parties staying. Travelling on my own I sampled the Sampans Asian cuisine restaurant rather then the normal restaurant, food and service was excellent. Gym and pool on site is always a bonus to relax in after a long drive. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. We had a lovely 2 night stay at the hotel. We chose this one because it is close to the centre and also the airport. Lovely clean room. Breakfast is very expensive, got the same in a cafe down the road for a third of the price. Would definitely stay here again though. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Long Weekend Excellent 3 day break, clean, comfortable and our room had a great view of the Pentland Hills. Staff attentive and polite whcih always makes guests feel valued, something many hotels could do with copying IMHO. Well done again Holiday Inn Edinburgh, not our first visit and it won't be our last (as we didn't manage the Zoo on this occasion). July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, lovely food, We stayed at this hotel for a 3 day break and I liked the hotel and it was vvery easy to get into the Centre of Edinburgh, the buses run very frequently and the bus stops are not too far from the hotel. We had a lovely room ( thanks for the upgrade!) and the view of the Pentland hils was beautiful, all in all we enjoyed our stay in Edinburgh and are planning to visit again July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Love this hotel. Am a Platinum PC member and always get the Platinum treatment. Comfortable room with lovely view. Food in Thai restaurant at hotel was great. Staff service good. Buffett breakfast varied choice and enjoyable. Easy access to city by bus at front of hotel. Free parking. Great leisure facilities. These reasons are why keep returning to stay July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We were going to a dinner at the highland show and this hotel was very convenient. Friendly staff who ordered a taxi for us which arrived right on time - better service than a hotel near the showground. Would definitely use again. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did have issues which were addressed. On checking in, we felt there was unpleasant odour in bathroom, could have been cleaner. Shower would not operate to start with but the maintenance man came and fixed. Also Air Conditioner wasn't working, bearing in mind it was 20deg. Reception gave us portable fan. We complained and you issued us with free breakfast voucher. Ketan who came to fix shower also served us in restaurant for breakfast and was extremely courteous and did his utmost to be of assistance. We highly recommend him for promotion. We will stay again but things need to be tightened up and room inspected carefully before guests arrive. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in Sanpans Enjoyed a great meal in Sanpans restaurant. Authentic Asian cuisine , great service, lovely views from the restaurant! June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired rooms, thin walls The carpet in the hotel is badly worn. Very thin walls. Next door tv was on late, and you could hear every word. Very small, but typical European bathrooms. Not overly clean. I have never understood hotels that out in small shower curtains, and then threaten to charge you if you get to much water on the floor. Proudly brew Starbucks in lobby was a joke. At least 10 minutes to get a latte'. Breakfast was typical European. Bar food was pretty good at night. Asked for extra blanket. Told it would be delivered to room. Waited 45 minutes. Went back downstairs, told them I would be happy to wait at front desk for someone to bring to me. I was told to go back to room. They would bring. Still waited another 10 minutes to deliver. Paying for Internet is inexcusable. I would never choose a hotel that did this, but we were with a group booking. I even asked as a Priority member. No dice, but here is a bottle of water. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service not up to par The free upgrade was very welcome. It's not a great idea to deliver an unopened bottle of wine, and have to go fetch a corkscrew, though! The same man came when my wife asked for help with bags at checkout, but didn’t think to bring a trolley. Some training needed, we think. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experiance Stayed for one night in May to attend a 21st birthday in Edinburgh.I booked this hotel as our favourite Holiday Inn Express Royal Mile was fully booked.I used the Holiday Inn search for i night B&B and booked 2 rooms .On arrival the girl at reception advised that breakfast was not included and made great emphasis of the room rate paid would never include breakfast(made me feel small). The rooms were adequate but tired in badly need of refreshing and a deep clean.Bathroom also required deep clean and new shower curtains, smelt badly of damp / dirty cloth. I had to go to reception to ask for soap and shower gel and while there added breakfast.The staff were not bright and welcoming but dour and unapologetic.Despite requesting quiet rooms we were awaken by monkeys in the zoo screaming from dawn and a crying baby next door, my daughter was kept awake listening to a guest vomiting and flushing the toilet.Breakfast staff were helpful and efficient but only one toaster and pancake machine failed.The food was poor value and not as good as the included breakfast at an Express. On checkout the young man was dour and distracted listening in to his colleague,s dealings with another guest. I was not asked about my stay or bid a good day. As a Scot I was ashamed of the service standard being given to visitors to my country's capital by this hotel. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious and comfortable room This was my first time in this hotel and the room was spacious and comfortable, I have no complaints about my room or the staff as they were all nice and helpful, my really big moan is the restaurant, my daughter had the salmon which was quite big and she said it was lovely, I had steak and kidney pie which was an absolute disgrace, it was like a big pasty all pastry i had 1 piece of steak which was slightly bigger than my thumbnail and no kidney to be seen no gravy in it either just a thick paste but a ramakin of gravy was provided on the side, I've had more meat in a greggs pasty and at £14 a go I think this is ridiculous, I wanted to complain but my daughter pleaded with me not to, so to save her blushes I didn't, but I did email my complaint on the Friday when I got home and no one has even bothered to answer me, I will continue to stay in the hotels as I said cant fault them for hospitality and cleanliness. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great base for business or pleasure Have stayed here numerous times on business. Conveniently located. Comfortable rooms with good choice of restaurant or bar food. Well equipped gym and nice pool. Easy parking if travelling by car. Even better if travelling by air as hotel is on Airlink route with stop. Convenient to travel by bus or taxi into town due to tram works. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service. Overall a good stay. But room a bit tired. Chairs very badly worn. Small hole in duvet cover. En suite very small. June 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but needs changing Overall carpets around the hotel are stained. Room carpet and furniture cover are badly stained. Perhaps steam cleaning is required. Have difficulty in coping with large number of visitors in dining hall at breakfast time. Pricy for what was provided. Beds were okay. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay The hotel is well situated for the zoo, the city centre is only a short taxi ride in. I booked the executive room for me and my girlfriend as it was her birthday and she fancied a weekend in edinburgh. Whilst I would recommend the hotel, I 100% would not recommend the executive room. The only difference I noticed between my room and a standard room was there was a bigger TV and they gave us bath robes that were stained and starchy. For the room to be an executive I was expecting it to be more fancy inside and something that would almost take your breath away so I could feel like it is a special stay and not just a normal weekend away. The bath robes need softening before use and the ones we had, had stains on them and didn't look clean. Also the fridge in our room didn't work, we didn't bother to complain because we were only there for one night and we had already unpacked so didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. So to summarize, I would stay in this hotel again but most definitely not in any other room apart from a standard because it is a complete waste of money. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We would happily stay here again. Nice property with a location that was excellent for us near the airport and on bus lines. Three buses serve the Zoo right next door, the 12, 26, and 31. All three will get you to Prince’s St and the 31 will get you to North Bridge, which is a closer walk to Old Town. Short waits are the rule for the 15 - 20 minute trip. The hotel’s double bed rooms are completely adequate in size, lighting, electrical outlets, comfort, and amenities, but if you want a view you must ask for a front location. We had a 4th floor room with zero street noise from Corstorphine Road and excellent views. If you’re driving, parking can be a bit tight, but overnight parking is possible at the zoo lot. They do want you to move your vehicle by 10AM, so that might be a slight hassle. We never saw the hotel car park completely full during our four night stay. Staff is very helpful with directions and information. If you need a boarding pass printed, no need to use the business center, just ask, and staff will take care of it for you in a flash. We suggest you take a pass on breakfast and the restaurant. A full Scottish breakfast is more than we can eat anyway. Overall, we would happily stay at this property again. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Nice property with an excellent location for us near the airport and on bus lines. Three buses serve the Zoo next door, the 12, 26, and 31. All three will get you to Prince’s St and the 31 will get you to North Bridge, which is a closer walk to Old Town. Short waits are the rule for the 20 minute trip. The hotel’s double bed rooms are completely adequate in size, lighting, electrical outlets, comfort, and amenities, but if you want a view you must ask for a front location. We had a 4th floor room with zero street noise from Corstorphine Road and excellent views. If you’re driving, parking can be a bit tight, but overnight parking is possible at the zoo lot. They do want you to move your vehicle by 10AM, so that might be a slight hassle. We never saw the hotel car park completely full during our four nights. Staff is very helpful with directions and information. If you need a boarding pass printed, no need to use the business center, just ask, and staff will take care of it for you in a flash. They are a bit hesitant to allow free in room WiFi, however. Just be pleasantly persistent. They understand that free in room WiFi is the industry standard these days. Plus, IHG will start rolling out free in room WiFi system-wide in July. We stayed in four Holiday Inns throughout Scotland and this was the only one that slightly resisted free in room WiFi. We suggest you pass on breakfast and the restaurant as both are overpriced in our opinions. If you want to eat near the hotel, there are small local restaurants about a ten minute walk past the zoo, including a Wetherspoon pub called The White Lady which fit the bill for us one evening. Overall, we would happily stay at this property again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD Location It was our first visit to the city and I had booked the Hotel on the basis of the reviews. Overall experience was good. Though the room was little cramped for 4 (2 + 2). But all the requests to the front desk was promptly taken care off. Since we are all vegetarian and kids have a Indian taste did not try the food. Location for public transport and connections to airport and rail stations was very convenient. June 10, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>