Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Ndovi exceptional service A brilliant stay with exceptional services from the staff. They went out of their way to find information for us and make our stay unforgettable! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal for Relaxing Break with Grand Kids We stayed at this Hotel for its Location next to the Zoo, and this was ideal for the short family break that we planned. The Hotel is looking a little bit tired, due to its age, but this cannot be said for the Staff. All the staff offered 5 star services during our stay. This is quite a Large Hotel, and was almost full during our stay, the staff in the Restaurant ensured that the service was kept to a high standard at both breakfast August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive WIFI Overall our stay was enjoyable, however I was very disappointed at having to pay 3.95 per hour for WIFI. This had been free at our stay at the Hilton in Aviemore the day before. The "discretionary service charge" in the restaurant is also a bit much when the prices of food and drink are already very high. I am aware now that I could have asked not to pay this, however at the time this was not clear. For a young family, these extra charges are a bid deal when we were trying to holiday on a budget. I have looked at other reviews online and there were promises of WIFI charges disappearing on the 1st July, however this obviously hasn't happened and guests should not have to join a special club to be exempt from this. Cleanliness was good and staff were friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Excellent Stay Very happy with all the aspects of the stay. Thank you ! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in edinburgh Friendly, helpful staff. Well equipped rooms, clean and tidy. Good choice of food for breakfast. Hotel was well placed for easy access to city centre and buses. Good value for money. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff Staff here were incredible. I have been trained a lot in customer service and appreciate the level the Holiday Inn staff go to to make your stay more comfortable. If I had to moan about anything it would be how long the check in is when busy compared to other hotel chains. The room was fantastic and the restaurant was superb although the breakfast could have been hotter. I would have no hesitation at all in staying here again or recommending this hotel to others. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short stop over This hotel delivers on comfort and serves good food. Executive rooms are well equipped although the bathrooms need to be upgraded. Rooms are noisey. Not ideal if you are a light sleeper. Otherwise close to the centre, zoo and airport. Reasonable cost. Take advantage of after 3pm 50% discount at the zoo as zoo not worth the full price. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Got there eventiually We had booked a family room, when we arrived there was no extra bed prepared, as it was so busy I went to reception who sent someone with sheets etc. The room was unbearably hot-we couldn't resolve this so another trip to reception who sent a man to repair the air conditioning-couldn't do this so we eventually moved rooms. There was a mix up with the voucher system for our evening meal. A young lady did take all this on board and rectified everything-so thanks to her, however the lack of bed making and a room not being suitable to sleep in should have been raised prior to us booking in. The room we moves to was great-a good night sleep, so eventually it all worked out, July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visited the hotel after a very long time It was called the Forte Posthouse back in 1999 and it was also my home for eleven long months. So this time when I got another chance to travel to Edinburgh, I wanted to revisit the hotel which by now had been rechristened as the Holiday Inn Edinburgh. The welcome was warm and I was pleasantly surprised to notice that barring the changes to the colour scheme and the addition of a swimming pool and gym the hotel layout insides had not changed very much. The name of the Chinese restaurant Sampans had remained the same through the years. A friendly hotel and its proximity to the Edinburgh Zoo should certainly make it an attraction for families with small children. Guests at the hotel get a 50% off on their entry tickets to the zoo on all days after 3 PM. Overall, I am glad I could come back to the hotel that brought back very fond memories from the previous millennium. I was pleasantly surprised that a lady at the front desk named Nicola still served at the hotel from the time I was here in 1999. Special thanks to Nicola of the front desk , Emilia and Hamish at the restaurant. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay. Close to the Airport with cab. although the City Center is bit further away. Good Service which were helpfull and friendly. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large hotel with friendly, helpfulstaff I was very impressed with this hotel when we visited for one night on 17th July 2014. The room was spotless with good amenities and the bed was comfortable.Very friendly & helpful staff. Would be happy to return. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FAB MINI BREAK Super Hotel within easy reach of Edinburgh and next door to Zoo. Kids loved the spa / pool facilities. Only booked in for breakfast but food was good and plentiful, staff very attentive. Room very clean and beds comfortable. This is my second stay at this Hotel and I will be returning. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid the bus tours! Stayed at Holiday Inn, Corstorphine Road, last week and was memorable for the wrong reasons. Been in hotels 3-4 nights per week for past two years and sits to the lower end of my experiences. Very busy hotel with loads of tourists, slow to check in and then advised to go to the bar for a drink as won't be able to get a lift for a while. Spent four nights in twin room - just about managed to stay in bed! Breakfast was an experience - service facilities weren't adequate for the number of people using the restaurant, queues for orange juice, cooked food or the toaster were lengthy! The reception at breakfast was ...... different! "Have you eaten here before? There are some tables up there in the back!" Dont expect to be back anytime soon July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room ok but skip breakfast This hotel gets a lot of coach parties and it took 15 mins queuing behind a tour group before I could get in a lift to my room. The room was lovely, and comfortable. My only criticism is that the bathroom was tiny. My greatest issue was breakfast. It was totally disorganised and with 30 people all trying to use one toast machine - I gave up and had cereal! July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Typical Scottish response Went to see Tom Jones in Edinburgh. Got back to hotel at 10:40 pm (thanks Lothian Buses) . Straight into the bar ,as you do , one waiter serving three tables - we were the fourth . Asked him to come and get my order as I went to the bar to use my 10% reduction - thank you . He came over and took our order ... Came back 2mins later ...kitchen CLOSED ...then proceeded to continue serving the third table from the closed kitchen .Unintentional "nose rubbing" We asked to go up the chain of command .No one available , we were offered cold sandwiches and complimentary drinks by another waiter. This took the edge off what could have been a positive experience. I'm diabetic, more drinks on an empty stomach , not a good idea I had to decline . Went to reception and asked to speak to a supervisor , no- one available . Retreated to our very nice room ... Phoned room service they delivered very promptly but it was sandwiches and crisps .Should have gone to Chippy in Edinburgh . Good hotel great location but you need to get it right first time July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What is missing Lovely hotel, stayed here several times, but this time, it didn't gel. Why? Nothing worked. Free wifi for IHG members - needed vouchers from reception. Bedroom - king size bed put in standard sized room, so no space, light switches behind pillows.. Restaurant - very nice, but staff have to concentrate on their "mission" which never includes picking up an empty glass from your table. (Universal problem) Etc. I could go on. These are things I don't like, but I'd still go back, I still think it's a good hotel. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food and facilities This was my last nifght of a long 3 week trip, and was the best service of all hotels in multiple cities July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Stayed for 4 nights at the Holiday Inn, Corstorphine Road, Edinburgh. Initially chose this hotel as it was close to the Zoo. Excellent find. Rooms clean, staff friendly, kids loved the pool area. Slight noise late night / early morning but this is to be expected. Food was good - breakfast had everything available - even a pancake machine for kids! Would recommend. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Holiday Inn Fine hotel, let down by a poor staff attitude, in particular the restaurant July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what great weather for scotland just spent three glorious days in Edinburgh. Weather was superb but a bit disappointed not a lot on in evenings. Hotel well placed though tram only goes via rear of the Murrayfield stadium, buses direct though. Pool was clean and good to relax or swim in. Food in hotel we found to be expensive and did not care for the 10% service charge. discretionary, for the bar bill. Super breakfast to start the day. Great location for zoo but zoo disappointing, lots of empty pens! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family room The sofa bed with two separate beds were great and thoroughly appreciated by my boys aged 11 and 14 who struggle now in a sofa bed together. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Poor internet for business guests Staff friendly, rooms clean, but in need of updating. Woeful internet service for a leading brand in 2014. Almost impossible to work in the hotel room using complimentary wifi (unless paying for high speed service) - even as a Gold member. Service seems to be capped at 0.5Mb/s (which is akin to service in the 1990s). I expect more from a Holiday Inn. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always made welcome, good staff. Good location, friendly staff and have used this hotel many times but why plastic mattress protectors !. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful staff Because our stay was unanticipated as a result of travel delays, we were experiencing a certain amount of stress. We were greeting warmly by each staff member who helped us in so many ways to get settled, have a quiet meal, and take care of new travel arrangements. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, basic accommodation I found this hotel had everything you need, clean and tidy, except shower gel and free WiFi! A must in this day and age. However, I found all the staff really friendly, efficient and helpful and the food was excellent, a fantastic choice at breakfast! July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough hotel but usual noise problems at night Stayed one night with family and I would recommend staying here if you have kids and don't mind a bit of noise. It's a nice clean hotel with good facilities. The staff were pretty helpful and the location is very convenient for the zoo and ok for the city too. As with many hotels, there was a lot of noise at night from other guests. We could hear kids running around above us until midnight - not unexpected but quite late and quite loud. Worse was the noise from other guests' doors banging and noise through the adjoining doors. The adjoining door meant we could hear a loud hairdryer around 12:30am and again at 7am. Unlike other reviewers, we had no noise problems from outside - we had a room overlooking the car park/zoo on the second top floor. Oh there was no minibar/room refrigerator! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I enjoyed my visit to Edinburgh Holiday Inn The room was comfortable and clean Breakfast was well catered and staff friendly July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 房間空間舒適 離動物園非常近,距市區有些距離,團體住宿客戶居多,早餐有些擁擠,停車非常方便,如果不是一定要靠近市區的話,這家飯店是不錯的選擇 July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its like coming home Nice bunch of folks. Enjoy chillin in the pool and great breakfast crewe July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, GREAT HOTEL. My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn last year for the tattoo, so when we decided to return to Edinborough we again decided to stay at the same hotel. The staff were very polite and helpful, the bedroom was clean and very comfortable and the food was good. This is one hotel I would recommend to anyone. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>