Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 426 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds not comfortable Nice hotel situated well for getting the bus outside hotel into the centre of Edinburgh. Great for those wanting to visit the zoo while staying in Edinburgh as next door. Not the most comfortable bed considering were given an upgrade at check in. Breakfast was not included in our room rate but decided to just have breakfast one morning but were going to be charged £14.95 each when you can get an all you can eat breakfast down the road for £3.99, which when one of you just wants tea and toast rather than a big breakfast was much better. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super easter break I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times over the last few years as we were visiting the zoo which is next to the hotel. Those previous visits were relaxing and very enjoyable and the hotel staff were all friendly and very helpful. Our recent stay which was a week ago was no different to the others, just a fun,relaxing time with the family over the Easter holidays. The food in the hotel are excellent and as were the staff. We are planning to return in July for another break with our family. I would like to thank all the staff at the Holiday Inn Corstorphine Rd Edinburgh for my super wee Easter break. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fairly Average Reception staff very friendly and helpful while checking in, asking reason for stay and offering advice on zoo promotions and visits. Our room was not quite ready so we headed to the bar for sandwiches which were fairly average but charged for at premium prices with a service charge added whilst not justified. Our room was spacious and clean although the heating appeared not to be working nor the heated towel rail, we did get supplied with a mobile electric heater, but were unsure whether to leave switched on when room unoccupied so we came back to a cold room each night. Breakfast was an experience, it took until out third morning before anyone asked if we had been before and offered to explain the routine, by which time we had discovered that the main restaurant gave a far greater choice than the Chinese area where we had been seated the first two mornings, The hotel was very busy during our stay the staff appeared to be over stretched and had no time to interact with the guests. On one occasion we visited the bar for drinks and was served by a surly barmaid who literally threw the drinks at us, it would appear she preferred to be left alone at the bar to practice her singing skills. The location of the hotel was perfect for us as prime reason for our stay was to visit the zoo, the bus stop at the end of the drive was well placed and the reception staff gave details of relevant bus numbers and times. Overall a pleasant stay but certain staffing issues need to be addressed. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What has happemed to you? I have used this hotel on numerous occasions and would have recommended it to all of my friends, now I am not so sure. The staff were still helpful and friendly and the food was okay (but not very warm) The room was clean but not well stocked, I had to ask for toilet rolls and sanitary bags. My biggest concern is the tariff. It led me to believe I was paying one price and as I completed my booked I had been charged an extra £25 per night for the 3rd guest in the room. This only included towels and sheets no breakfast no food. I can understand the cost for 1 night but not 3 as we did not have the towels or the sheets changed every night. I also object to be charged a 10% service charge when ordering food. I always tip if the service has been satisfactory! This hotel will no longer be my first choice when thinking of staying in Edinburgh again. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All round fabulous stay! We chose Edinburgh Holiday Inn as we were visiting the zoo, what a great experience! Fab room, service, food and two sessions in the pool, jacuzzi and sauna :-) Our mini break was perfect, thankyou Holiday Inn! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame About the Carvery We chose this hotel because of its location - next door to the zoo. Cannot fault anything apart from the carvery which was poor quality and expensive. And room service took 2 hours to arrive (although to give the hotel management its due they did not charge us). Would we stay again - probably not, but only because its a fair way out of the city and the traffic is horrendous. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly/Helpfull Staff Our stay was good, I would definitely recommend this hotel, and the the staff was very friendly/knowledgable and very helpful in answering all our questions and meeting all our needs. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great family break Ideal hotel for a family break. Perfect location for accessing all the sights of Edinburgh. Family friendly, comfortable rooms, friendly, helpful staff and great variety of food and drink. We had a great time again and will be back. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for visiting the zoo Immaculately clean, comfortable and great breakfast. Only negative thing I would say is the kids menu is not that great and extremely small portions. Adults menu could do with a bit of salad or veg with courses. A great family orientated hotel! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by birthday weekend A MOST ENJOYABLE STAY AND MADE TO FEEL AT HOME.MADE MOST WELCOME ON ARRIVAL AND STAFF SO FRIENDLY.THANKS FOR BIRTHDAY CARD April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic for the zoo The overflow carpark for the hotel is the zoo car park. We loved hearing the animals from our bedroom - like waking up in the jungle. Lovely helpful staff, clean, comfy room. The shower wasn't working, but we're not used to having one at home anyway. The set evening meal and breakfast were great value, although beware of the offer of bread and olives to start as these were £5, and unneccessary before a three course meal. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Pleasure I was staying on business but we had 2 other rooms for family who were staying for visiting Edinburgh, all enjoyed the stay. We ate in the hotel for 2 nights and the food was very nice. A slight mix up on bookings from our end, but was sorted out excellently by Rachael (hope that's right) on reception thank you, a very pleasant few days stay. The only down side was the cleanliness around the cafe area, it looks nice but when you move the chairs out to sit down on, there is bits of spilled food on the floor, and the tables need hot soapy water rather than a wet cloth, this was on both days we sat there, April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great all round experience I had a very enjoyable stay and can't recommend it enough. I can't fault anything! April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getting a bit tired The hotel is ok, but the rooms are getting tired and it is in need of renovation. As a platinum elite member even with my complimentary upgrade, the executive rooms are not quite what they should be. The bathrooms in particular need money spent on them as well as them being small they are very tired looking. The position of the hotel is great, the reception staff are very good, but the resturant staff need to be a bit more attentive. In my opinion not sure if it still warrants a 4 star rating! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room. Excellent food. Family visit for our daughter's 7th. birthday. From beginning to end the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. Our family room was comfortable and spacious. The food in the Chinese restaurant was excellent and the buffet style breakfast catered for all tastes. The swimming pool in the health club was brilliant for our daughter. The bar area had a relaxed feel about it and the bar staff were very good. The hotel is located right next to Edinburgh Zoo and it was great waking up to the sound of wild animals. All in all an excellent stay and we shall return in the summer to visit Edinburgh again. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi Fi This hotel is great value with free parking and is only a £10 taxi run into the centre. nice pool and staff. I would like for Holiday inn to review their wi fi policy and offer it for free. It seems ironic that the value Holiday inn express brand offers this and the main brand charges for internet access.. Totally recommend this hotel and will likely use it again. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Spacious and comfortable room (which was a complimentary upgrade), well equipped with the necessary amenities. Room service was rather over priced and the concierge a little short and unfriendly. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel as a family, and the second time the staff have above and beyond their duty to make our stay an excellent one. Thanks again to the staff at the Holiday Inn, Edinburgh Zoo!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely hotel A lovely hotel with great facilities. We will definitely be coming back!! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, excellent, excellent! Booked a room for two nights originally with a guest house down the road from the Holiday Inn which turned out to be a dirty, cold place. Got my phone out booked a room at the Holiday Inn and within 4minutes we were at the reception desk, all the staff were so friendly and welcoming it was great. The room was clean, comfortable and warm, the bar and restaurant areas were the same. I could not praise the staff enough. Highly recommended and we hope to return room. Thanks to everyone who made our stay so enjoyable. Thanks March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well run hotel, comfortable and good value. My husband, I and 2 children stayed at the Holiday Inn Hotel at Corstorphine in March 2014 for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was a good size for our size family, Comfortable and clean. If their was items you were needing they were quick to respond, professional and pleasant to speak to. Good value for money, with first night dinner and breakfast both days included in price. The kids ate free. Food was plentiful and delicious. Would have liked a alternative menu for dinner the falling night. Buffet was on both nights Friday/Saturday with only slight variation. Also included in price was use of swimming pool and gym. We are priority club members which gives us rewards. Also we were able to visit the Zoo next door for half price as went in afternoon, which was plenty time and enjoyed. Bus stop near by or easy to order taxi. Would recommend and look forward to another stay when in Edinburgh next time. We have stayed in this hotel many times and never been disappointed. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, comfortable stay. Greeted by very friendly staff while checking in, who gave us lots of information about the hotel and surounding area. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable (apart from the noise in the room above). Perfect for an overnight stay. Only had drinks from the Starbucks, which was fine. Very clean and modern sitting area. Would gladly recommend it to anyone. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visited for 6 nations rugby match Great location for Murrayfield and good atmosphere in the hotel as other supporters (both Scottish and French) staying. Shame about the result! Staff very polite and attentive. Room comfortable and very clean but bathroom rather cramped. Our room was quiet at the back of the hotel - except - the monkeys in the nearby zoo were obviously having a fall out one morning and were screaming at each other!!! Appreciated the complimentary parking and the bus service into the city centre. Food plentiful and good with a buffet service. Overall a very pleasant stay - thank you. March 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the usual Tried to dine in Sampans. Asked if I had to book and was told no. On arrival told 20 min wait Several tables vacant. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely amazing! Great room, great swimming pool and spa! Couldn't fault it :) March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Zoo We chose to stay here as we were visiting Edinburgh primarily to see the Pandas. Edinburgh Zoo is right next door to the Hotel, you really couldn't get any closer. Our room was bigger than expected and the beds were comfortable. We had pre-booked for breakfast and we also ate in the restaurant in the evening, the food was lovely on each occasion and the service was good. Another factor in choosing this Hotel was the pool, our daughter loved it and as we were here for the October half-term it gave us the option of having an indoor activity on tap if the weather wasn't up to much. We enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. March 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Dissapointing and tatie. Couldn't reduce dinner costs as it wasn't used although part of the package. March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room, service very good Had an excellent break,bed & breakfast, delighted to get free upgrade, bus to the city centre stops in front of the hotel. Only disappointment was internet not free for IHG members, the only group we have stayed with over the last 3 years that doesn't give free internet access. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay As can be expected from most Holiday Inns, the staff were professional and friendly and facilities were more than adequate. The only let down are the beds are a little too hard for my liking and the window seals of the room we stayed in could do with replacing as the outside wind noise was excessive. However, the windows in another room that a family member was staying in were fine. Don't let these points put you off , as the location, staff, food and standard of facilities are excellant, and I feel are value for the money paid. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel.... We stayed 1 night in this hotel as we were going to the theatre. Rooms are big and a good standard. We got the bus into the city centre, buses are every 5 mins and cost £3, we got a taxi back later that night for £10 Would defo recommend this hotel February 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>