Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and lovely staff Repeat stay as next to the zoo and bus takes you right into town. This time housekeeping let them down with no soap, toiletries, extra towels and sheet to make up the folded bed , but as soon as this was pointed out they were rectified right away. Breakfast was really good and lovely swim in the morning...recommend anytime and defo go back and use again. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good waiter Good service in your restaurant, but your portion was not so good. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable We had a very enjoyable experience,good room and excellent choice of food in the 2 restaurants,would definately recommend to friends October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home from home Quietly efficient and well run hotel - perfectly situated for the zoo and the city centre. This was our second visit and it certainly won't be our last October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for family stay in Edinburgh Brilliant location and perfect for a short family break. Very family friendly with helpful staff. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight before holiday We stayed in a triple room, booked through Laterooms and got an excellent price. All staff were very nice and there was a relaxed atmosphere. It was perfect for us before going out to the airport next morning. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent family friendly hotel Just returned from a 3 night stay at corstorphine hotel. We had the dinner, b&b deal and must say it was excellent value for money. The food we particularly good in the sampans chinese restaurant. The staff in both restaurants were excellent. It was the school holidays & the restaurants were very busy however staff were very friendly, chatting to kids and we were never kept waiting. On arrival we had a lovely welcome from Kirsty on the front desk. Our family room was basic but large enough for 4 & very clean. My parents arrived that evening & sarah on the front desk arranged for them to be put in a connecting room next to us. We had not requested this but it was excellent. Really helped make our stay better having the family together. Following a passing conversation my parents had with Sarah she knew that we were in Edinburgh for my daughters 5th birthday & that she wanted to see pandas. Unfortunately due to recent events the pandas were not on show at the zoo, so we had a disappointed little girl. On her birthday we went to breakfast to find balloons on the table. The staff sang happy birthday and she was given a cake. Wow great start to the day. We were very touched that Sarah had remembered & informed the restaurant. It gets better!!! On return to the room, sitting on the bed was a teddy panda & birthday card from the staff. Needless to say we had a very happy 5 yr old. This attention to detail was amazing. Well done holiday inn. All staff were very friendly despite being busy. I wish more hotels took the time to ensure their staff were as goid & worked as a team like yours. We will be back. Huge thank you to Sarah. She is a credit to the hotel. Definitely stay here if you have children great location, good parking, brilliant public transport to city. Overall best holiday inn stay ever (we stay in a lot)! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Lovely hotel, great location for the zoo and bus straight into Edinburgh town centre. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointing With regard to the restaurant I was annoyed when the staff member who took our room number for the table used his thumb like a hitch hiker over his shoulder to point the way without speaking. I had to ask where our meal was after waiting 45 mins as they seem to have lost the order and then said the drinks would be free but were not. It reminded me of Hi DI Hi. All the other staff members were superb. The hotel is comfortable when you get used to the noise of coaches and taxi,s at night but I would not class it as 4 star in relation to other hotel ratings at this level. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Leslie We booked for a weekend break with 2 kids, Good service and very freindly staff, food was very good, we had a family room with a sofa bed but when sofa bed was folded down there was no room to move, rooms are very dated and in much need of decoration, very noisy with taxis arriving 24/7 and tourist buses departing and moving from 6-30 am onwards each morning. plus you still have to pay to use wi-fi October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Fantastic overnight stay in the hotel, facilities were great October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new alarm call We had a really good time at the hotel - the service, the room, everything were all excellent. We had thought that being three miles out of town might limit what we could do but it was not an issue because the hotel was on a road with frequent bus services all of which were accessible (I am a wheelchair user). We were on the side of the hotel looking out towards the zoo, and we were woken each morning (not too early) by the gibbons. I doubt many hotels can offer that service. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one by far This is THE best Holiday INN I have visited yet and have been in a few Express or INN's this one the best. Staff great very attentive, food great Starbucks in the hotel great Pool and Spa Staff again great excellent. We went with the grandchildren the staff went out their way to accommodate nothing was a problem. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, fantastic staff, good value Even though this is a massive hotel, we felt very well attended to and not "just two of many guests" The staff were all lovely, making relaxed and personal conversation, not just the stock standard robotic service enquiries. In particular I'd like to congratulate the gentleman in charge of the restauarant area. When we arrived at breakfast, it was packed with many coach tours. He, very nicely advised us to return in 30 mins when it would be clear of them and we would enjoy our breakfast better. On return he linked arms with my mother and myself and escorted us to our table, where true to his advice we had a more relaxed meal. The proximity to the zoo and the zoo package was the initial reason for our choice, but we were delighted by everything else including the view from the restaurant. Well done Holiday Inn Edinburgh! October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What a dissapointment I am a regular customer of holiday inns and have stayed here before. Although we only booked room only we were not offered details or encouraged to stay for dinner or breakfast. There were no details of the breakfasts in our room. The bathroom smelt of urine and the toilet needed a good clean with bleach. Our room was on the second floor above the reception where at least x4 coach loads of people left from about 6.30 on the Staurday morning so we had a very disturbed night. Why put people in a room above the coach collection point when you claerly have plenty of other rooms available. I also though as a priority club member I was entitled to an upgraded room. As we checked out no receipt was given so I have no idea if the priority points plus the extra point are on. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disabled room Service was great . Showers for the disabled are terrible. No walk in showers or wet rooms. They are O.K. for people that can raise their legs over 12 inches. You can use the showers in the health and fitness centre. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff From the moment we arrived with our 5 year old grand-daughter the staff were amazing! We could not fault any of them. They took time to interact with her without talking down to her. We used the swimming pool everyday and my only complaint was that there was really no facility for little ones who weren't strong swimmers. I know it is difficult to combine the fun element with serious swimmers, but perhaps more could be done. Overall I would strongly recommend this hotel September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay but so easily could have been excellent Staff were friendly and helpful, however in the restaurant there only appeared to be one till and a long wait for bill due to a large party in front of us and no alternative till for other staff to use. Despite being acknowledged as platinum member on checkin, there was no upgrade offered (perhaps because our daughter was with us), however many sites do upgrade the facilities of the room, e.g. bottled water and toiletries, gown etc September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another very nice stay but....... We have stayed at this hotel a few times now and been very happy because we luckily were on the front of the hotel. Unfortunately this time we were on the back of the hotel and there was a bit of noise from the zoo which is maybe acceptable.What isn`t acceptable, I believe, is the noise that started at about just after 6:30am. The extremely inconsiderate bus drivers, of which there were four, seemed to take it in turns to go out and rev up the bus engines for about 15 minutes each. I don`t really care what excuse they have for doing it, it shouldn`t be allowed. Unfortunately when I complained to the reception staff it was dismissed as "one of those things that often happens". Well, I don`t think it should happen!! September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow room service I ordered food at 8.00 pm from room service, to be told it would be 20 minutes. I am diabetic and have to take insulin before meals, about 20-30 minutes. By 8.45 nothing had appeared so I phoned down to remind the staff and explained my situation and that food delivery to my room was becoming urgent! I had a phone call back to say they had lost my order and that they would send it up as soon as possible. I again stressed my urgency to be told it would be 20 minutes and that it would be 'on the house'. The fact of being free was of no consequence just the timing. It finally arrived at 9.10 pm by which time I was feeling extremely light headed and was considering going down to reception to get some emergency carbohydrate. Not a good experience, I have stayed at this hotel many times and have been satisfied in the past, but this experience has soured my impression of the hotel. As a platinum member of IHG Awards Scheme I was also disappointed to be allocated a standard single room on this occasion. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a visit Hotel located next to Edinburgh Zoo. There is free parking round the back of the hotel, but watch out for the steep hill that the whole thing is situated on. You have been warned!! Otherwise, every thing else was of a very high standard, even the prices. We were booked B&B. On arrival, we had been upgraded to an executive room, with a view from the front of the hotel over to the Pentland Hills. The room itself was what most people have come to expect from good hotels these days. the bed was a bit soft for my liking, but the only other thing that made our room different, was that the handle on the cistern had to be held with one hand and pulled with the other, to get it to flush. Great fun!! The staff could not have been nicer. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We used both Sampan's restaurant, and Trader's Grill. The food was extremely good. Breakfast meals were of the buffet variety, with pleny to eat on offer. The hotel also had a spa experience, but we were not there long enough for me to try it out. There was a bus stop right outside the hotel, three bus numbers would take you directly to the city centre in around 20 minutes, the buses being constant, not having to wait any more than five minutes before one of the numbers appeared. Fares were very reasonable, £1.50 for an adult single, of £3 for an allday ticket. But be warned if you're thinking of using this hotel for the zoo. The zoo prices are really steep. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed atmosphere Overall a positive 3 night stay in Sept. amenities were all satisfactory. Location slightly away from eateries and attractions, except for the zoo next door. Friendly staff. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay, Thank you Holiday Inn We stayed friday and saturday night in this hotel, the primary reason for our visit was to go to the zoo. We were told the hotel was next door to the zoo, but we didnt realise exactly how close! perfect location for our trip. We also ventured into the city centre on our first night for dinner, very close, there is a bus stop outside the hotel but we decided to treat ourselves to a taxi as the weather wasnt great. Quick ten minute journey to the city centre for little over £10 which we thought was very reasonable. The room was clean, well presented and comfortable. There were robes, toiletries, coffee, tea and even chocolate in the room. All staff werer very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to be of assistance. We dined in the bar on our second evening and as a fussy vegetarian the staff offered to arrange a meal to be cooked for me off menu. I would absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting edinburgh. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and helpful. great place for kids I have stayed at this hotel a few times with my little girl,age 4. I genuinely believe it is the best place to stay with young children in Edinburgh. It is right next door to the zoo , has a pool and kids eat free. The food is always good. There is a kids menu in Sampans as well as the Traders restaurants. The staff are friendly , helpful and very flexible. They will let families mix and match food from the different restaraunts so that everyone is happy. They go out of their way to make you feel special. The staff throughout the hotel could not be more helpful and always make you and feel welcome. September 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff, food disappointing Arrival, check in and check out, including late check out we're smooth. Hotel was clean and tidy, bed was a little hard and bath looked old but nice stay. As for the dining room: first night in sampans, food was excellent but service was very slow and there were only 3 other tables there, waitress only took drinks order on third visit to our table. 2nd night was ate in main restaurant, Carvary was average but staff ok. Breakfast was ok on first two mornings but following two mornings were busier and staff couldn't cope!!! Staff were shouting at each other across the restaurant, not very professional and it was a heated argument, where were the managers to take the situation somewhere out of sight? No hot water for tea, by time we had finished food still no tea, so had tea in our room. Very very slow to replenish croissants, pancake mixture and milk when they ran out. The waiter seemed to disappear into the kitchen door ages! The hotel is fantastically positioned for the zoo though, hearing monkeys as well as lions roar from your bed... need a say more? These problems were not big enough to stop us from thinking about returning. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing with a View The hotel is big, clean, comfortable and efficiently run. It bettered expectations and came with a view and a pool, sauna and jacuzzi just right at the end of a tiring day or to kick start a morning. Not only was the breakfast delicious with plenty of choice it all came with a view of distant mountains. The staff at the reception and breakfast room could not have been more helpful. All were a credit to the Holiday inn group. I'll try hard to point out a downside. We were in a family room which was quiet until on the Sunday morning one of the tour buses parked around the back started its engine fairly early. We did have to ask for toilet roll as only 1 and a half were in the room for a family of 3. Not major problems and would by no means stop me staying at this very nice located hotel. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good service let down by an uncomfortable bed arrangement I booked a room for my husband and myself for a short getaway to Edinburgh, on a 'two nights for the price of one' offer #room only# as an IHG Rewards member. We chose this hotel as we had stayed here at least twice before and liked it. The staff were friendly and helpful as always, but we were very disappointed with the sleeping arrangements. The king-size bed turned out to be two beds zipped together up the middle; this caused a significant hard ridge right up the middle, and caused us to have to sleep away from each other on our own 'separate' mattress. Added to this, the bed only had room for one bedside table, so I had to leave my drinks, reading glasses, phone, etc. on the floor next to the bed and hang over the edge to reach them #or try to balance them on the arm of the two-seater sofa that was close by#; there wasn't even room to pull the chair next to it and use that instead. The room décor also seemed a bit tired and worn - the inside of the bathroom door at the bottom looked like it had had water damage at some point, and was all cracked. The toilet had not been cleaned well under the rim, which was seen as soon as I laid down in the bath. We expected some noise, as the room faced onto the car-park, and you can usually hear some of the animals in the Zoo, but there seemed to be quite a few vehicles from around 5.30am and onwards, typically with loud voices and sliding doors, which was a bit disturbing to try to sleep through. Fortunately, the gym and pool were their usual high standard, and we used them both nights. My husband did not feel comfortable complaining about the bed while we were there, but is now reluctant to stay here when we come up again. I initially thought that the members' offer was a good deal, but now I feel that it may have been a way to fill up vacant spaces. I have given feedback in an email to IHG; I don't blame the staff, but question the marketing and management that allowed our three day mini-holiday to end up with both of us not getting enough sleep and feeling tired to the point that it ruined the enjoyment of our stay. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We came for the zoo next door and loved it We came for the zoo next door as it was so conviniently located and had a brilliant time. The kids were allowed in the age appropriate areas of the spa, the staff were lovely in both of the restaurants, the oriental food was great and we loved the pancake machine at breakfast. We will definitely return at some point and have already recommended the hotel to some family and friends. The only negative is that we weren't there long enough to try out all of the facilities. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Excellent location short bus ride on26 to the city centre.good staff and service.craig senior staff great help recommend this hotel very highly! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! Myself and my partner and our 3yr old and 3mth old stayed in this hotel. It was great value for money, right next door to the zoo (which we were visiting) very comfortable for all of us, and we paid for breakfast when we got there, which was great. Lots to choose from. Plus we used the pool too. All very good and overall very happy with our stay. September 6, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>