• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: EDINBURGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.8KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Indonesian
  5. Maltese
  6. Punjabi
  7. Polish
  8. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the hotel, with the exception of guide dogs for the blind and hearing dogs for the deaf.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Old Course - St. Andrews
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Edinburgh Zoo
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
North Berwick Seabird Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Museum of Scotland
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • 200 Car Parking Spaces, some under cover. Security cameras scan car park 24 hours a day. Additional space available in adjacent car park from 5pm to 10am.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:303
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:211
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:281
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the leafy surroundings of Edinburgh Zoo and extensive conferencing facilities at the welcoming Holiday Inn Edinburgh hotel.

The landscaped grounds of Edinburgh Zoo and views of the Pentland Hills await you at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. Set on the handy A8 road, the hotel is 3 miles from both Edinburgh city centre and Edinburgh Airport. Leave your car in our complimentary car park and hop on a local 24-hour bus for a short journey into Edinburgh. Our Spirit Health and
View More

Choose the leafy surroundings of Edinburgh Zoo and extensive conferencing facilities at the welcoming Holiday Inn Edinburgh hotel.

The landscaped grounds of Edinburgh Zoo and views of the Pentland Hills await you at Holiday Inn Edinburgh. Set on the handy A8 road, the hotel is 3 miles from both Edinburgh city centre and Edinburgh Airport. Leave your car in our complimentary car park and hop on a local 24-hour bus for a short journey into Edinburgh. Our Spirit Health and Fitness Club has a heated indoor pool, sauna and a relaxing spa.

You'll find wireless Internet and dedicated staff in our 14 smart meeting rooms for up to 130 guests. Nearby business parks include South Gyle and Edinburgh Park, home to major companies such as RBS, HBOS and HSBC, and your city centre meeting is a 15-minute drive away. All of our elegant Guest rooms have high-speed Internet.

Book a Zoo Package for tickets to see the animals, including the Giant Pandas in neighboring Edinburgh Zoo, and ask our friendly staff for tips on places to visit. The Royal Mile and Edinburgh Castle are a 15-minute bus ride away, with rugby games and concerts at Murrayfield stadium, 1 mile away.

Under-18s stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and under-13s eat for free. Help yourself to a hot Scottish breakfast in our Trader's restaurant and order Asian specialties in Sampan's.

View Less
Features
With the Holiday Inn Edinburgh next door to Edinburgh Zoo, there is no better way to stay and see the new giant pandas recently arrived from China. The Zoo Package includes entry to see Tian Tian (Sweetie) and Yang Guang (Sunshine) in their fabulous new Panda enclosure. New this year is the upgraded penguin enclosure, and the return of the famous Penguin Parade.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Edinburgh This hotel was a great place to stay with very friendly staff and just a short distance frome the centre of the city. Bus routes outside the entrance made it easy to come and go should you not want to drive by car. Made to feel at home and after staying the 8 nights I got know the great service team. They had very good knowledge at the front deck for a varity of tours you could go on and very pleased to help you should you ask for any thing you may have needed. Would come again when staying in Edinburgh. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by small bed and great service this hotel is perfect for a city break, handy for the city centre, opposite an outlet shopping mall, fab views across the city, good food, very caring staff, my only complaint if you can call it that, is that the beds are standard double beds and we are used to a king, we felt cramped and hot, so i would advise a twin room, it was july, August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A truly lovely hotel with brilliant staff! I use this hotel frequently for business and I always receive the same warm welcome from the helpful staff. It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel because of this fact and the face that, as a lone traveller, I feel safe and secure. I would highly recommend this as a venue for business meetings and for anyone looking for a great base from which to explore Edinburgh - Excellent! August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great nights sleep and quiet easy to get into town, very quiet rooms and best beds ever. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay Very easy. Staff super nice and helpful. Great breakfast. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel well situated within walking distance of West End The hotel situation is good with free parking and within a half hour walk from the west end of Princes street. In addition you can easily walk to the Stockbridge area of Edinburgh and the Newtowns area. The hotel is pleasant with good facilities. The only draw back was that the beds had very hard matresses, not leading to a good sleep. Breakfast was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite One night spent at the hotel to attend Edinburgh Castle Concert. Staff member on check in desk was excellent, couldn't have made us feel more welcome or been more helpful. Bar and restaurant staff were also very friendly and obliging. Breakfast was very good, but chef needs to keep an eye on the scrambled egg drying out becoming inedible, and overcooking the black pudding. Other breakfast items were very good quality. Well done to all the City West staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Nice Staff - Nice Location How nice it is to be able to park the car not far from entrance without additional fees and restrictions of pre-booking for space. And how nice to check check-in with staff that cares. Even a hitch with my pre-booked room was not a problem and quickly resolved without hastle and my family not being concerned as to what was happening at the desk. Full marks to front of desk and other staff for a pleasent stay. Just a nice hotel altogether at a good location within reasoneable taxi distance to the main events in Edinburgh. Without doubt better than fit for purpose for short stays. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff want to be of service. We plan to make future reservation when we are back in the country July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel staff attentive and friendly, food was excellent and the room was clean and quiet. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Highly Recommended As always with any Holiday Inn never fails to meet expectations only 2nd time I stayed but will deffinately book again July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Meeting Place Highly recommend this hotel for the attentiveness and helpfulness of staff, outstanding selection of food for attendees, and quality of the meeting room and associated facilities. Excellent place for business July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh city west Excellent views Average in room facilties Rooms small July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to be with friendly staff i liked the breakfast menu a lot and staff were willing to answer my questions and assist me. please improve on varieties in dinner menu. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in a good location The hotel is in a good location, and well placed for a short trip to Leith (by car) or in town (by bus). The room was a fine size - make sure to ask for a room on an upper floor facing the castle, as the view is stunning. Breakfast was fine, and the star were very friendly. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk arrived at noon --had informed that we will be checking in early.Still had to wait for 45 mins to get a room also, the bigger issue--the front desk wouldnot answer the phone despite me calling multiple times.They could have put me on hold and tell me to wait..The bell would keep on ringing without any response.That was frustrating July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff Excellent overall experience. The room rate was as agreed via internet, we were well received and we would certainly be happy to stay on another occasion (this was our second or third visit. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and attentive staff The view from the room over Edinburgh was great, the room its self was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were all excellent, very efficient and happy which was nice, the breakfast selection and quality were excellent. However the stay was spoilt for me by two things. The access to the internet is unreasonably expensive and in this day & age should not be an expensive extra when booking a room. The other disappointment was paying 25Pounds for a Chicken Caesar Salad with chips and a 200ml glass of wine from room service. Overall though a very nice two night stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service if you need somewhere to stay either on business or leisure this hotel is central in Edinburgh great service very good business and meeting services July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute booking last minute booking for early morning flight from Edinburgh airport. upgraded to a large room on the top floor with fantastic view over the city. The air conditioning was very welcome on a very hot day. Nice meal and very pleasant staff. Once again a very pleasant stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Who pays for internet anymore? We were to have been booked into a Holiday Inn close to the airport and with a pool. We were surprised when we arrived at this location and found we had received neither. The overpriced, in my opinion, room had no amenities and we had to pay extra to use the internet! Because the price of the hotel was so high, we did not spend more money for internet, which meant that the kids' electronics and such were not accessible. Dinner was fine but pricey, and the breakfast was very high priced so we skipped it. For the price we paid to sleep at this hotel (on our last night of holiday to be close to the airport), it was not worth it. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied... As part of a trip we had two nights at this hotel. It was very nice, clean, the staff very attentive and the buffet breakfast perfect. The room had a wonderful view of Edinburgh. We would come back for sure! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, lovely staff and food We stayed for one night in June and we had a really nice stay. The room was lovely and clean and we had a fantastic view over Edinburgh. We stayed dinner bed and breakfast and all the food was lovely. We had to go out early but the restaurant manager let us eat early off the menu which was brilliant. Staff were very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed before, will stay again From the car park you enter the hotel through the bar, and as there is a table right next to the door this makes getting into the place quite hard and people having drinks have to move! Now that's a new one on me! Plat membership was not noted and no upgrade was offered, in fact I had a very small room that was tired and basic. The hotel did not seem full, but perhaps that was the reason. Breakfast was good, although the waiter's English was bad and he mumbled so I had no idea what he was saying. Not a bad HI by any standard and quite a good location for me. Good views to the east. Noise from the corridoor is quite bad. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Great Shakes Overvalued for the services offered. There is a need to offer more services for the price you pay for the room. There was nothing spectacular about the hotel or the room that warranted the price paid. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing stay with great service Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful which made all the difference. Room was comfortable quiet and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Look forward to returning. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and very pleasant staff at the reception, restaurant and room service. Very pleased with the stay and will definitely come back again. Great castle view from our room. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. Bath room nice but, hand shower a bit awkward to use Over all good hotel to stay. Public transport in front of hotel. Good breakfast. Room spacious but bath room a bit small. Hand shower a bit awkward to use. Room cleanliness could have been better. Staff was wonderful. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Average Hotel This hotel is good but there is nothing that gives it the "Wow factor". Rooms are clean and pleasant, food is OK and bar prices are aligned with city centre hotels. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy location to explore Edinburgh. Close to a bus line into the city, this is an easy hotel to get to and to use as a base for exploring the city. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Holiday Inns are consistent in their high quality and high standards. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Pool Image Panoramic Views of the Pentland Hills
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading