Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel well situated within walking distance of West End The hotel situation is good with free parking and within a half hour walk from the west end of Princes street. In addition you can easily walk to the Stockbridge area of Edinburgh and the Newtowns area. The hotel is pleasant with good facilities. The only draw back was that the beds had very hard matresses, not leading to a good sleep. Breakfast was fine. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite One night spent at the hotel to attend Edinburgh Castle Concert. Staff member on check in desk was excellent, couldn't have made us feel more welcome or been more helpful. Bar and restaurant staff were also very friendly and obliging. Breakfast was very good, but chef needs to keep an eye on the scrambled egg drying out becoming inedible, and overcooking the black pudding. Other breakfast items were very good quality. Well done to all the City West staff. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Nice Staff - Nice Location How nice it is to be able to park the car not far from entrance without additional fees and restrictions of pre-booking for space. And how nice to check check-in with staff that cares. Even a hitch with my pre-booked room was not a problem and quickly resolved without hastle and my family not being concerned as to what was happening at the desk. Full marks to front of desk and other staff for a pleasent stay. Just a nice hotel altogether at a good location within reasoneable taxi distance to the main events in Edinburgh. Without doubt better than fit for purpose for short stays. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly staff want to be of service. We plan to make future reservation when we are back in the country July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Hotel staff attentive and friendly, food was excellent and the room was clean and quiet. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Highly Recommended As always with any Holiday Inn never fails to meet expectations only 2nd time I stayed but will deffinately book again July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star Meeting Place Highly recommend this hotel for the attentiveness and helpfulness of staff, outstanding selection of food for attendees, and quality of the meeting room and associated facilities. Excellent place for business July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh city west Excellent views Average in room facilties Rooms small July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place to be with friendly staff i liked the breakfast menu a lot and staff were willing to answer my questions and assist me. please improve on varieties in dinner menu. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel in a good location The hotel is in a good location, and well placed for a short trip to Leith (by car) or in town (by bus). The room was a fine size - make sure to ask for a room on an upper floor facing the castle, as the view is stunning. Breakfast was fine, and the star were very friendly. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk arrived at noon --had informed that we will be checking in early.Still had to wait for 45 mins to get a room also, the bigger issue--the front desk wouldnot answer the phone despite me calling multiple times.They could have put me on hold and tell me to wait..The bell would keep on ringing without any response.That was frustrating July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and friendly staff Excellent overall experience. The room rate was as agreed via internet, we were well received and we would certainly be happy to stay on another occasion (this was our second or third visit. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and attentive staff The view from the room over Edinburgh was great, the room its self was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were all excellent, very efficient and happy which was nice, the breakfast selection and quality were excellent. However the stay was spoilt for me by two things. The access to the internet is unreasonably expensive and in this day & age should not be an expensive extra when booking a room. The other disappointment was paying 25Pounds for a Chicken Caesar Salad with chips and a 200ml glass of wine from room service. Overall though a very nice two night stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service if you need somewhere to stay either on business or leisure this hotel is central in Edinburgh great service very good business and meeting services July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute booking last minute booking for early morning flight from Edinburgh airport. upgraded to a large room on the top floor with fantastic view over the city. The air conditioning was very welcome on a very hot day. Nice meal and very pleasant staff. Once again a very pleasant stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Who pays for internet anymore? We were to have been booked into a Holiday Inn close to the airport and with a pool. We were surprised when we arrived at this location and found we had received neither. The overpriced, in my opinion, room had no amenities and we had to pay extra to use the internet! Because the price of the hotel was so high, we did not spend more money for internet, which meant that the kids' electronics and such were not accessible. Dinner was fine but pricey, and the breakfast was very high priced so we skipped it. For the price we paid to sleep at this hotel (on our last night of holiday to be close to the airport), it was not worth it. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very satisfied... As part of a trip we had two nights at this hotel. It was very nice, clean, the staff very attentive and the buffet breakfast perfect. The room had a wonderful view of Edinburgh. We would come back for sure! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, lovely staff and food We stayed for one night in June and we had a really nice stay. The room was lovely and clean and we had a fantastic view over Edinburgh. We stayed dinner bed and breakfast and all the food was lovely. We had to go out early but the restaurant manager let us eat early off the menu which was brilliant. Staff were very helpful and polite. Would definitely stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed before, will stay again From the car park you enter the hotel through the bar, and as there is a table right next to the door this makes getting into the place quite hard and people having drinks have to move! Now that's a new one on me! Plat membership was not noted and no upgrade was offered, in fact I had a very small room that was tired and basic. The hotel did not seem full, but perhaps that was the reason. Breakfast was good, although the waiter's English was bad and he mumbled so I had no idea what he was saying. Not a bad HI by any standard and quite a good location for me. Good views to the east. Noise from the corridoor is quite bad. June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Great Shakes Overvalued for the services offered. There is a need to offer more services for the price you pay for the room. There was nothing spectacular about the hotel or the room that warranted the price paid. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and relaxing stay with great service Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful which made all the difference. Room was comfortable quiet and clean. Breakfast was excellent. Look forward to returning. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and very pleasant staff at the reception, restaurant and room service. Very pleased with the stay and will definitely come back again. Great castle view from our room. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. Bath room nice but, hand shower a bit awkward to use Over all good hotel to stay. Public transport in front of hotel. Good breakfast. Room spacious but bath room a bit small. Hand shower a bit awkward to use. Room cleanliness could have been better. Staff was wonderful. May 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An Average Hotel This hotel is good but there is nothing that gives it the "Wow factor". Rooms are clean and pleasant, food is OK and bar prices are aligned with city centre hotels. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy location to explore Edinburgh. Close to a bus line into the city, this is an easy hotel to get to and to use as a base for exploring the city. The staff was helpful and the breakfast was excellent. Holiday Inns are consistent in their high quality and high standards. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One Night in Edinburgh quite hotel and close from Shopping just 1 min. 10 min away from the centre of city using Taxi. i suggest for who has private car. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay My wife and daughter and I really enjoyed our stay. Excellent recognition for IHG membership, front desk staff superb. Great upgrade to mini suites, food in restaurant better than average. All in all a super stay and will come back again. April 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay in this hotel - would recommend We have stayed in several Holiday Inn's including the Holiday Inn Edinburgh Zoo and were pleased with our choice of the City West Hotel this time. Good location, restaurant was good (both in terms of service and food) would definitely consider this hotel again April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by as expected Overnight prior to catching morning flight from Edinburgh airport. As always being a gold elite member I was upgraded to a large suite and a voucher for a drink from the bar. Room very comfortable. Good meal and service from the restaurant. Very nice overnight stay and would recommend. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional value cannot fault this hotel,comfortable beds,controllable heating,plenty hot water,excellent food in restaurant,fantastic views of Edinburgh from bedrooms,second time we have stayed here and we will be returning later this year. April 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>