Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great views,excellent staff Front reception staff excellent, welcoming and very helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean, still would prefer a small fridge in the room for convenience. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A decent bed for a night The room was decent, although the bathroom is beginning to look rather scruffy. The breakfast was rather farcical as there was a list of missing items, including plates, when we arrived although they did eventually rectify this. The quality of the food was average, with some items being over cooked. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most Helpful Team Member The receptionist on duty for the evening of my stay was the most helpful I have met during my many stays elsewhere in the country. Pleasant when I arrived, had upgraded my room , explained how to gain 1000 extra points by watching an online video, took time to explain some things I needed to know about the local area. I fancied a walk in the eveining but having flown up had neglected to bring an umbrella, he furnished me with one from the supply held at reception. I could not have wished for a better welcome on my first visit to the city. I am sorry I did not note his name for recognition of his great service. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Hotel with helpful and attentive staff! The Duty Manager - Claire and her colleague Jana on reception were two of the most impressive Hotel Staff I have ever had the privalage to meet! The Deluxe Room we were given was spacious, well maintained and the bathroom was stocked with fluffy bathrobes, towels, toiletries and slippers. The bed and furniture were comfortable and provided an air of calm to an already impressive set of rooms. The restaurant and bar are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet style with the usual Holiday Inn approach to quality and service. Dinner was relaxed with a good choice from the menu. I particularly mention the exceptionally professional staff in my review as I did experience a few minor problems, however, they were dealt with so efficiently by the Duty Manager and the Head of Reception that I would not wish to create a negative impression of the hotel. I travel the country using many hotels and whilst this hotel is striving to get 4 start status, the staff should be given 4 stars for their determination to listen to customer feedback and improve. Incidentally, I have been so impressed by my stay that I have booked my daughter and her fiancé into the hotel for a romantic stay! The Dinner, bed and breakfast package represents fantastic value for money and I encourage anyone to give it a try. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant & comfortable stay. Arriving very late on Sunday evening after a 6 hour drive from Birmingham, I was greeted warmly at Reception with the words, "hello Mr. D, we've been waiting for you" and presented with my key-card and a complimentary drinks voucher. Suffice to say that I found all services up to the usual high standards I've come to expect from this home from home venue, and truly enjoyed my visit. The icing on the cake was when the very pleasant young lady tasked with cleaning my room noticed that I was a little under the weather with what can best be described as "man-flu". Later that day she took the trouble to bring me some Green Tea, which she then instructed me how to prepare, with the sympathetic statement "that will be good for you". Now that's what I call service, Bless her! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation with superb service We choose this hotel in Edinburgh every time because of its position very close to the city centre with sweeping views in all directions and the excellent accommodation provided with superb service from both staff and management. The quality and choice of food provided at both breakfast and dinner is first class. October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and cleanliness. Food overpriced. This hotel is ideally situated for a visit to Edinburgh city. Only 35 minutes walk to the castle. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. However, the room was very cold at night and the heating did not work in our room. I found the breakfast very overpriced and a glass of wine with my evening meal was way too expensive. Also the tv remote control did not fully work. Otherwise, a good experience. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like a real guest The friendliness, attention and service makes you feel like they invited you to stay rather than just choosing accommodation. Everyone has time to speak to you from the reception to cleaning staff. Good value, great people, thanks for my stay. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE PLACE TO STAY I have stayed in a lot of IHG hotels for business and social occasions. This was probably the best of the Holiday Inn Hotels I have stayed in. Booking in was effortless, staff were extremely friendly, bar and restaurant staff also. Room was clean, tidy and as expected. Staff were knowledgable of the local area although this was not needed as I know Edinburgh very well. Nothing was a problem for the staff. We arrived late and the bar was opened for us at 2AM and piles of food made for us. It is the small things that make your stay even better and the staff here have proved this. I can say that I would tell anyone who asks that this is the hotel to stay at in Edinburgh 10 out of 10 October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit Breakfast - because they had a dinner group booked we were made to feel we should finish our breakfast - plates were snatched from the table as soon as they became empty instead of waiting for others at the table to finish.. had to ask or fried eggs Black pudding was rubbush sausages poor - not a particuly good one. Half th room already set for lunch - very poor lets the whole hotel down Bedrooms good amount odf space and comfortable - just could not make the room warm Bar great service and nice barman Reception Staff could not be better and the guy from the north east of england was great in looking after all our needs Location close enough to the city but still needing a taxi or bus to princess street October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing castle view Although the location is a bit outside the city and attraction, but its only 10min bus ride , there is bus stop just in front of the hotel, what I like about this hotel are the room is spacious, the bed very comfy, n the view from my room is spectacular where I can overview the city n the castle as well. Breakfast is okay In summary I m very satisfied with my trip to Edinburg Don't forget to take local tour to highlands Scotland , the view is amazing And also visit the home of golf st Andrew October 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8