Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all round Very attentive staff particularly at breakfast and they deliver an excellent service. The one shortfall for me is no free wireless Internet which in terms of competition is an ever increasing weakness. April 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad at Edinburgh City West My initial reservation was for one night and upon arrival (after a 9 hour drive) I asked to extend my stay by an extra night. That was quickly amended without problem, or so I thought. I had planned to go to the gym in the evening but was then told it was not actually on site but a 30 minute walk away. The weather was not encouraging me to explore with a walk to a gym and I was disappointed that the gym was not within the hotel boundary. I had noticed that the gym was stated as being "of site" but normally that indicates an adjacent building not a trek away. At the bar I ordered a beer and a flat poor excuse of a beer was offered. My inquiry over the poor attempt at being a beer was met by the response that the beer was fine but the glass was the cause of the problem and that a special designed glass was required. However, that was not possible as only 3 existed at the hotel and I was out of luck. Checking out proved difficult and frustrating as my additional night caused some unexplained problem with the computer system and I compromised by accepting two separate invoices after a lengthy discussion. I also noted that charges made to my room had also attracted a "service charge" and was told this was normal policy at Holiday Inn (not my experience) but after further negotiation these were removed. The hotel itself is well situated and parking is adequate. It is overall well maintained for its age and the staff in the most are great. Breakfast is a good experience and a nice selection available. I will not be staying at this Holiday Inn (or its close sister hotel under the same ownership) as I did not like the manner in which the hotel operated. April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel and rooms A great hotel to stay at, just outside the city center. Room we had was clean, spacious and comfortable. Stayed half board. Breakfast had various options, favourite being build your own pancake! Tea one evening was a buffet, lovely wide selection on hand. Would have liked this again during the stay, but perhaps was a one off. Only little criticism - they ran out of complimentary still water for the rooms, supplied with two sparkling! Were not able to swop for one bigger still! Hmph, Overall, lovely. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff are very good. My visits have been for business, and have stayed at least three nights a week for the last 4 months. It's in a good location, close to airport, not too close to the city for a bit of peace/ rest. But not too far for good food & drink. Good menu for food and drink, and very nice rooms. A definite recommendation. If I was to give it a negative, it'd be that it doesn't have a gym, but that doesn't bother me, as there are plenty of hills in Edinburgh to walk or run up & down!! April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value stay Just outside the bustle of Edinburgh's centre, but on a direct, fast bus route, means you can park here for free, enjoy a comfortable hotel and still access all Edinburgh has to offer. We got a last minute deal and had a great value stay: clean room, great view over Edinburgh, good food and friendly staff. The hotel was quiet at night, even though it was popular. We would not hesitate to recommend it and will certainly hope to stay again. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EDINBURGH STAY GREAT LOCATION, EASY TO GET TO ALL ATTRACTIONS, WE HAD A RENTAL CAR, SO THE FREE PARKING WAS VERY WELCOME. IT WAS NICE TO KNOW THAT THE HOTEL SERVED FOOD LATE INTO THE EVENING , MANY FOOD OPERATIONS SHUT DOWN AT 5PM IN SCOTLAND. I WOULD RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WANTING TO VISIT EDINBURGH. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A real treat Everything about this hotel was a treat from the welcome from the staff, the facilities and the location. The room as very clean and tidy, the bed were so comfortableand the bathroom as spotless.The breakfast was great, there was so much to choose from (hot and cold), it was all very tasty and the staff were very helpfull. The only down side was that the bar prices were ridiculous, especially the price of the wine. £25 a bottle????? £3.80 a pint of Lager and £4 fo a single Vodka and a dash of coke. If they reducd these we would of spent a lot longer there as it was very invitng and comfortable with a large TV screen. Also ask for a high floor as the views are far better than the lower ones. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stay Stayed in four rooms for family celebration. Rooms excellent and all staff were helpful and friendly. Highly recommended! Good breakfast. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience all round. Booked two night dinner,bed and breakfast for my wife,son and myself .Exceptional value,really good food and 15 mins bus ride from Edinburgh city centre.Hotel rooms were excellent.Staff were helpful and courteous. Overall enhanced a great few days in Auld Reekie. Only down was no gym or pool on site,but not really much of a big deal. April 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Self sevice hotel Great breakfast, good food, buffet self service, was great. Terrible service in resteraunt ,faulty Towers style , tall waiter was polite, 2.5 hours waiting for dinner with 2 kids no joke. Food was incomplete and too dry the reason given for this gravy was in the pie. I think you sent out for food from sister hotel like in faulty towers but got wrong food. To be constructive get a cook. like Gordon Ramsey AND ORGANISE WHO DOSE WHAT, cleaning up serving etc, instead of headless chickens getting mixed up with orders TAKE ORDERS AS SOON AS CUSTOMER SITS DOWN. PRIORITISE WHICH CUSTOMER IS FIRST AND GET THE FOOD THERE! You didnt even know what we ordered after 5 attempts. Thankyou for only charging for my wifes meal? April 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly helpful staff Stayed at this hotel 29 Mar for 2 nights over the Easter weekend. The Hotel is ideally situated for Edinburgh City Centre 2 miles by car or take a 10 min bus ride from the bus stop opposite the hotel. The service and friendliness of the staff is outstanding, they can't do enough for you. We stayed in a mini suite with our two children, the room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurant was of a high standard and children are catered for too. Having stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels this has to be the top one for outstanding service. April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room but awful meal Great room which was super value. Only negative comment on room was having to request the robes etc which were advertised in our room deal. We never did get slippers ! The real let down was the evening meal which was part of the package was hugely disappointing. Staff poorly supervised and choices on menu for our deal very limited. Also the prices of the drinks and wines simply outrageous ! April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed at breakfast Breakfast 6.30 - 10 a.m. We went down at 9.30 . There was no hash browns and when the beans ran out they didn't replace them. Being a vegetarian this left me scrambled eggs, mushrooms and tomatoes which was a disappointment. The croissants also ran out . Many families were still coming in just before 10 and it must have been a disappointment for them. The hotel lacked atmosphere but was very good value for money for DBB for a family of 4. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid hotel with easy access to the area Nice hotel in the EDI area. Good location that gives you access to may things without having to deal with the inner city traffic. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE THREE DAY VISIT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE,STAFF EFFICIENT AND FRIENDLY.ACCESS TO CENTRE OF EDINBURGH VERY CONVENIENT. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST CLASS The staff at this hotel go that extra mile to ensure your stay is 5 star . As a Priority Memeber I am treated like royalty . February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service. Great location.Staff very pleasant and helpful.We just had the buffet breakfast but there was a lot to choose from and it was all fresh and tasty.Choice of pillows, a nice touch.It was a comfortable bed. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, parking, fantastic view from room Good room, very clean, excellent value at promotional price. Fantastic city view, good buffet breakfast and is on bus route into the city centre. Only a couple of negatives - bathroom a little cramped, were woken by a dog barking outside the room despite this hotel being listed as not allowing pets. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Many thanks We booked this hotel as it is near to the Western General Hospital. I had be in the hospital for cancer surgery for a week and we live too far away for visis by my wife to be possible. The staff at the hotel looked after her superbly and this eased the stress of my surgery considerably. We owe the staff a vote of thanks and will ve stayibf at the hotel again for the next hospiatl visits February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh Stay First stay at this hotel but will certainly use this again. Best service I have had in a long time and the best value for money. Stunning food. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning views This hotel is slightly out of the centre of Edinburgh but the views from the rooms towards the castle are stunning. It is however on a bus route and next to a retail park so worth considering for the cost. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top service I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Edinburgh City West for around 12 times over November -December 2012 due to work commitments. The staff/service and hospitality was second to none, and the amenities were always clean and fresh. I went back to visit Edinburgh once my work was completed for a leisure break and choose to stay in the same hotel. I would recommend this hotel and the chain to anyone and have already had my colleagues take my advice and stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but up till 1am due to party Was kept awake until 1am due to very loud party one floor below my floor. I asked to be moved but was told no other rooms were available which i find hard to believe. If i was informed before i booked the room i would have found a diffrent hotel due to an early morning checkout. Apart from the party i would stay again as i like the location and nice staff and food plus some good prices. January 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn standards maintained, no surprises good or bad. Entrance by road to the hotel a wee bit confusing but not a huge problem. No problems with booking, check-in etc. Polite staff. I found our room very cramped with 2 double beds in it. We had 3 suitcases and only room to comfortably store and access one. The bathroom is tiny. It is wonderful that different types of pillows are offered, because the ones I had on my bed were flat and hard. I did have to ring up for a softer, fuller feather-down one (which was lovely) but had to remind them to bring it after a few hours passed. I think someone forgot. Why not just have good pillows to start and if anyone needs a flat, hard or hypoallergenic pillow or something special, they can ask? Anyway, we slept well and the bathroom was clean, good hot water, water pressure etc. and bathroom supplies. All in all a pretty decent deal and I'd probably stay again because it's convenient, but perhaps I'd see if there is a room with more space next time. Two double beds in one room is too much for that space. Also the tea and coffee station had the bare minimum. Please consider 2-3 sugar per cup. Each is only half a teaspoon. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable visit, albeit to work! Arrived late on Sunday night to my usual warm welcome from Reception and everything prepared. As the weather was somewhat inclement, I was particularly grateful for the air conditioning, which kept my room comfortably warm and I slept well. My stay was enhanced by a relaxed chat with the General Manager & Priority Club Champion, at their drinks and nibbles evening soiree. Both go out of their way to make regular visitors feel at home and it certainly works for me! That leaves parking, which is still free & easy and food, which is always well presented and enjoyable. If this review give the impression that I am biased, that is simply because Edinburgh City West is still my favourite hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falling short of expectations As regular customers at this hotel feel it is important that the customer is made aware of service changes. Upon arrival my wife checked us in and was pleasantly surprised at being give a complimentary drinks voucher for the bar (empahsis on plural). However after ordering a drink for us both and presenting the voucher, was told it was only valid for one drink. When questioned staff informed me it was only valid for the gold card holder which is me not my wife thus check in staff should have advised it was one drink for card holder only. At the same time we also ordered snacks and presented my gold card for the usual 10% price reduction, only to be told this had ceased. Surely the staff have a duty to tell customers the facts concerning gifts and to remind gold car holders of any changes, to prevent confusion and or embarrassment to your valued customers. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and easy to access. A plus is the free parking which is great for Edinburgh. One side of the hotel offers good views of the castle; the other has nice views of the hills. Top floor can be a bit noisy when it is windy. The only thing I would change are the pillows, they are very floppy with a nylon feel. I would definitely recommend this hotel! December 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Very good,clean comfortable and friendly.I will stay there again if i am in Edingurgh December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing support by staff Helpful staff wanting to make my stay more relaxing and comfortable December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what a view ! A number of positives ....fantastic view from 5th floor window of the cityscape generally and castle particularly. breakfasts were just fab ! restaurant staff very helpful indeed. Hotel even knocked off the price of my bar drinks because of a short power cut in the rooms. Only two points for attention.... my group included a wheelchair bound adult and a toddler. we were obviously struggling with our luggage etc between desk and lifts but it took quite a while before any assistance was provided. Also, the "egg system" at breakfast didn't work too well. Overall, a very enjoyable stay ; Thanks December 15, 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>