Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 555 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    160
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

short stay with family

By

July 07, 2016

club

We found the Holiday Inn to be friendly, convenient for a quick bus ride into the city centre, and well priced

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

July 03, 2016

Everything as expected. Fantastic views. Room very warm.

Read More
Read Less

Fully met expectations

By

June 27, 2016

club

Good clean rooms, with blackout curtains. Comfortable beds. Working air con. Efficient check in / out.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Show goer Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and will visit us again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 23, 2016

club

Enjoyable stay friendly staff and an overall enjoyable experience

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear jackie27 Many thanks for your kind review of our hotel and staff. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a wonderful time in Edinburgh. We hope you will visit us again soon. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Edinburgh Stayover

By

June 20, 2016

club

Last stayed in this hotel over 40 years ago, forgot what a great hotel it was, so close to the centre yet feels as if you're almost in the country.
Still has that Scandinavian feel,will be using this hotel when in Edinburgh from now on.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear Lars96 Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us again after last visiting the hotel a while ago. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

June 13, 2016

Good comfortable hotel in convenient location.
Will use again for business purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear Johnbhoy Many thanks for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next on business in Edinburgh. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

gutes Frühstück

By

June 12, 2016

club

gutes, sehr reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffett mit extraPancakemaschine

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear andyjoker Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the breakfast and pancake machine. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and that you will visit us again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

June 11, 2016

club

the hotel was clean and comfortable I cant say anymore on this as I was only staying for one night , I don't know why you have to have so many words on a review

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear sw.dkjgbrfgjb/av Thank you for your review of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your short stay with us and that you will visit us again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Great Rooms and Service, a little on the expensive side

By

June 06, 2016

club

Everything was great, it was a bit expensive in my opinion.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear daniel987654 Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, but were sorry to learn that you felt it was expensive. We value your feedback and your comments have been taken on board. We hope you had a good time in Edinburgh and will visit us again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

June 04, 2016

club

We found the hotel to be both comfortable and convenient. No complaints at all and very impressed by your friendly and helpful staff members

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear skippym99 Many thanks for your positive review of our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your feedback will be shared with the team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

edb west

By

June 04, 2016

club

What you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Parking good for almost central Edinburgh

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear fred 0 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

June 02, 2016

club

great selection of food , shame children messed up the pancake machine from working

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Dear tamango Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the selection of food on offer, but were sorry to learn that you were unable to use the pancake machine. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with our team. We hope you had a great time in Edinburgh and that you will visit us again. Kind regards.
Read More
Read Less