Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn standards maintained, no surprises good or bad. Entrance by road to the hotel a wee bit confusing but not a huge problem. No problems with booking, check-in etc. Polite staff. I found our room very cramped with 2 double beds in it. We had 3 suitcases and only room to comfortably store and access one. The bathroom is tiny. It is wonderful that different types of pillows are offered, because the ones I had on my bed were flat and hard. I did have to ring up for a softer, fuller feather-down one (which was lovely) but had to remind them to bring it after a few hours passed. I think someone forgot. Why not just have good pillows to start and if anyone needs a flat, hard or hypoallergenic pillow or something special, they can ask? Anyway, we slept well and the bathroom was clean, good hot water, water pressure etc. and bathroom supplies. All in all a pretty decent deal and I'd probably stay again because it's convenient, but perhaps I'd see if there is a room with more space next time. Two double beds in one room is too much for that space. Also the tea and coffee station had the bare minimum. Please consider 2-3 sugar per cup. Each is only half a teaspoon. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another enjoyable visit, albeit to work! Arrived late on Sunday night to my usual warm welcome from Reception and everything prepared. As the weather was somewhat inclement, I was particularly grateful for the air conditioning, which kept my room comfortably warm and I slept well. My stay was enhanced by a relaxed chat with the General Manager & Priority Club Champion, at their drinks and nibbles evening soiree. Both go out of their way to make regular visitors feel at home and it certainly works for me! That leaves parking, which is still free & easy and food, which is always well presented and enjoyable. If this review give the impression that I am biased, that is simply because Edinburgh City West is still my favourite hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falling short of expectations As regular customers at this hotel feel it is important that the customer is made aware of service changes. Upon arrival my wife checked us in and was pleasantly surprised at being give a complimentary drinks voucher for the bar (empahsis on plural). However after ordering a drink for us both and presenting the voucher, was told it was only valid for one drink. When questioned staff informed me it was only valid for the gold card holder which is me not my wife thus check in staff should have advised it was one drink for card holder only. At the same time we also ordered snacks and presented my gold card for the usual 10% price reduction, only to be told this had ceased. Surely the staff have a duty to tell customers the facts concerning gifts and to remind gold car holders of any changes, to prevent confusion and or embarrassment to your valued customers. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant hotel This is a lovely hotel with friendly staff and easy to access. A plus is the free parking which is great for Edinburgh. One side of the hotel offers good views of the castle; the other has nice views of the hills. Top floor can be a bit noisy when it is windy. The only thing I would change are the pillows, they are very floppy with a nylon feel. I would definitely recommend this hotel! December 30, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Very good,clean comfortable and friendly.I will stay there again if i am in Edingurgh December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing support by staff Helpful staff wanting to make my stay more relaxing and comfortable December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by what a view ! A number of positives ....fantastic view from 5th floor window of the cityscape generally and castle particularly. breakfasts were just fab ! restaurant staff very helpful indeed. Hotel even knocked off the price of my bar drinks because of a short power cut in the rooms. Only two points for attention.... my group included a wheelchair bound adult and a toddler. we were obviously struggling with our luggage etc between desk and lifts but it took quite a while before any assistance was provided. Also, the "egg system" at breakfast didn't work too well. Overall, a very enjoyable stay ; Thanks December 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by £10 to loose a customer? Nice hotel, great check in, but completely ruined by overcharging at checkout. Checkout bill had excess £10. Receptionist, yes I see that I will speak to my colleague about their mistake. So, will you remove the £10? Receptionist, No I thought you said it was your colleagues mistake? Receptionist yes that is correct. .... You have agreed that the £10 shouldn't be on the bill but won't remove it. Receptionist yes sir. ..... Would you rather keep the £10 on the bill and I don't use Holiday Inn again? Receptionist, yes sir. Bye bye HolidayInn November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Edinburgh This hotel was ideally positioned for my business trip to Edinburgh. The reception at the hotel was warm and welcoming. The restaurant and food excellent. Also, ideally located near to a local retail park. Excellent, can't fault it. I will definately being choosing this hotel again. Many Thanks all the staff at Edinburgh - City West. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance and atmosphere The hotel is located in a convenient place for someone who wants all city amenities close by i.e. shopping malls,transport links etc. The staff at the hotel are very polite and helpful especially Christina , a waitress who ensured my friends and I had all we wanted during our meal times. The food is fantastic,specifically the breakfast which had a variety of options to choose from. I always ensured I was at the dinning area in good time to enjoy the meal and the hospitality. I would definitely stay at the hotel again while in Edinburgh and would recommend it to other people as well. The view of the streets below from my room were fantastic as it gave me a far and wide view of the city. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT FACILITIES USED THE EVENT FOR A CONFERENCE. EXCELLENT FACILITIES AND SERVICE. THE FOOD AT THE HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT HAD EVENING MEAL ON QUITE A FEW NIGHTS. LOOKING TO RETURN TO THE VENUE IN THE NEW YEAR. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Found all the staff helpful and most polite. I especially wish to mention Rachael the duty manager who was most helpful to us and so good at advising us of all local bus routes and entertainment in Edinburgh. Will definately want to stay at this Hotel again. Once again. First Class Staff and Service. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great fron desk staff was on a business trip had a number of rooms booked front desk staff were very helpful, polite and friendly November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent check in staff. Great hotel I have never previously experienced such a great check in service during any of my frequent travels.This hotel is a gem, and a fab find for my elderly mother, whom,, i must say, was treated very well during her single sojourn here. The check-in receptionist...a delightfully helpful French lady, was absolutely excellent in all ways....we will, without hesitation, recommend this hotel to all our friends and colleaugues. November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another brilliant stay with fantastic staff! The staff at this hotel make it a really excellent choice for somewhere to stay in Edinburgh. Room was of a good standard, spacious and the staff who serviced the room operated to a very high standard. The Reception Staff and the Duty Managers were up to their usual high standard. Special thanks to Claire and Jana who always impress with their professionlism. A brisk walk to the City Centre of about 20 mins might not seem central to the town, but a bus ride or a good taxi back help! The Hotel more than makes up for its out of town location and the value for money and service more than compensate for it not being located on the Royal Mile!!! November 9, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Rooms Rooms are clean and comfortable, only downside which is not the hotels fault is other people thinking it's ok to be knocking on each others door at 2am, which wouldn't have been so bad if they didn't let the door keep slamming behind them! Breakfast was lovely only down side was we weren't asked if we'd like a fried egg on being seated and would not have know this service was available if we hadn't of stayed here before! overall i would stay here again! November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms, great views,excellent staff Front reception staff excellent, welcoming and very helpful. Rooms very comfortable and clean, still would prefer a small fridge in the room for convenience. November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A decent bed for a night The room was decent, although the bathroom is beginning to look rather scruffy. The breakfast was rather farcical as there was a list of missing items, including plates, when we arrived although they did eventually rectify this. The quality of the food was average, with some items being over cooked. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Most Helpful Team Member The receptionist on duty for the evening of my stay was the most helpful I have met during my many stays elsewhere in the country. Pleasant when I arrived, had upgraded my room , explained how to gain 1000 extra points by watching an online video, took time to explain some things I needed to know about the local area. I fancied a walk in the eveining but having flown up had neglected to bring an umbrella, he furnished me with one from the supply held at reception. I could not have wished for a better welcome on my first visit to the city. I am sorry I did not note his name for recognition of his great service. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Hotel with helpful and attentive staff! The Duty Manager - Claire and her colleague Jana on reception were two of the most impressive Hotel Staff I have ever had the privalage to meet! The Deluxe Room we were given was spacious, well maintained and the bathroom was stocked with fluffy bathrobes, towels, toiletries and slippers. The bed and furniture were comfortable and provided an air of calm to an already impressive set of rooms. The restaurant and bar are spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is a buffet style with the usual Holiday Inn approach to quality and service. Dinner was relaxed with a good choice from the menu. I particularly mention the exceptionally professional staff in my review as I did experience a few minor problems, however, they were dealt with so efficiently by the Duty Manager and the Head of Reception that I would not wish to create a negative impression of the hotel. I travel the country using many hotels and whilst this hotel is striving to get 4 start status, the staff should be given 4 stars for their determination to listen to customer feedback and improve. Incidentally, I have been so impressed by my stay that I have booked my daughter and her fiancé into the hotel for a romantic stay! The Dinner, bed and breakfast package represents fantastic value for money and I encourage anyone to give it a try. October 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant & comfortable stay. Arriving very late on Sunday evening after a 6 hour drive from Birmingham, I was greeted warmly at Reception with the words, "hello Mr. D, we've been waiting for you" and presented with my key-card and a complimentary drinks voucher. Suffice to say that I found all services up to the usual high standards I've come to expect from this home from home venue, and truly enjoyed my visit. The icing on the cake was when the very pleasant young lady tasked with cleaning my room noticed that I was a little under the weather with what can best be described as "man-flu". Later that day she took the trouble to bring me some Green Tea, which she then instructed me how to prepare, with the sympathetic statement "that will be good for you". Now that's what I call service, Bless her! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation with superb service We choose this hotel in Edinburgh every time because of its position very close to the city centre with sweeping views in all directions and the excellent accommodation provided with superb service from both staff and management. The quality and choice of food provided at both breakfast and dinner is first class. October 23, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and cleanliness. Food overpriced. This hotel is ideally situated for a visit to Edinburgh city. Only 35 minutes walk to the castle. It is very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. However, the room was very cold at night and the heating did not work in our room. I found the breakfast very overpriced and a glass of wine with my evening meal was way too expensive. Also the tv remote control did not fully work. Otherwise, a good experience. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel like a real guest The friendliness, attention and service makes you feel like they invited you to stay rather than just choosing accommodation. Everyone has time to speak to you from the reception to cleaning staff. Good value, great people, thanks for my stay. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE PLACE TO STAY I have stayed in a lot of IHG hotels for business and social occasions. This was probably the best of the Holiday Inn Hotels I have stayed in. Booking in was effortless, staff were extremely friendly, bar and restaurant staff also. Room was clean, tidy and as expected. Staff were knowledgable of the local area although this was not needed as I know Edinburgh very well. Nothing was a problem for the staff. We arrived late and the bar was opened for us at 2AM and piles of food made for us. It is the small things that make your stay even better and the staff here have proved this. I can say that I would tell anyone who asks that this is the hotel to stay at in Edinburgh 10 out of 10 October 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend visit Breakfast - because they had a dinner group booked we were made to feel we should finish our breakfast - plates were snatched from the table as soon as they became empty instead of waiting for others at the table to finish.. had to ask or fried eggs Black pudding was rubbush sausages poor - not a particuly good one. Half th room already set for lunch - very poor lets the whole hotel down Bedrooms good amount odf space and comfortable - just could not make the room warm Bar great service and nice barman Reception Staff could not be better and the guy from the north east of england was great in looking after all our needs Location close enough to the city but still needing a taxi or bus to princess street October 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing castle view Although the location is a bit outside the city and attraction, but its only 10min bus ride , there is bus stop just in front of the hotel, what I like about this hotel are the room is spacious, the bed very comfy, n the view from my room is spectacular where I can overview the city n the castle as well. Breakfast is okay In summary I m very satisfied with my trip to Edinburg Don't forget to take local tour to highlands Scotland , the view is amazing And also visit the home of golf st Andrew October 7, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8