Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 425 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    333
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great place but overcharged and misled

By

July 03, 2016

Great place but we were quoted a wrong price and overcharged. Then after an hour on the phone we got our money back but then were overcharged again and still have not gotten our money back. They also said they had a crib for our 5 week old infant, which is why we stayed there, but then when we got there they didn't have one. Our baby had to sleep on the floor with pillows and they didn't even take off any money off our bill because of the inconvenience. Very dissapointed for the money we paid the problems we had to endure. We have always stayed at this hotel but are going to avoid it in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. We apologize that a crib was not available to you upon your arrival. Cribs are provided first come first serve and based on stay preferences indicated on our arrivals report. As for the charges, I'm happy to hear that a portion of them have been resolved. We would like to address any further issues by phone. A member of management can review your stay and billing.
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodations and helpful staff

By

June 29, 2016

club

The staff was great and very nice. The grounds/rooms were very clean. We have stayed here before and will stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for the great 5 star review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and especially our hotel. Our award winning property and staff strive for that consistent positive experience you've come to expect from us. Thank you for your business and we will see you again soon. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Very nice property

By

June 28, 2016

club

Very nice and clean property. I would stay here again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
CJonesy- Thank you for staying with us and for the 5 star review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our award winning property. Our guest impressions are important to us and is the reason behind our effort to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again when in our area. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Modern, new hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

Excellent stay. Clean, comfortable. Only downside was no free breakfast. Although the quality of the food in the hotel restaurant where we ate breakfast was very high.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Guest MarW- Thank you for the 5 star review. We enjoyed having you as our guest and are delighted that you had a great stay. Keep in mind our full service hotel does offer breakfast to be included in your rate, simply ask about our Best for Breakfast rate. Although, we're happy to hear that you found our dining selection of high quality. We appreciate you business and look forward to another stay with us. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 15, 2016

club

Very modern and comfortable. Free coffee and orange juice in the lobby on our way out was a plus!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Guest runner800- Thank you for the 5 star review. Our award winning property and staff are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our modern decor. Our beverage station located at the front desk provides for coffee and infused varieties of fruit water for our guests daily. We appreciate your business and look forward to another visit. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Always a great trip

By

June 12, 2016

I have stayed here many times for work and every time the visit has been great. Nice to have a bar in the lobby. Friendly staff. Rooms are typical...but clean.

Only con....can be a little pricey sometimes. Very popular hotel for conference stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We certainly appreciate the loyalty to our brand and hotel specifically. We're happy that our consistency with award winning service is delivered to you with each stay. We hope to continue this trend with you on upcoming stays. Thank you again for your business. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

enjoyable stay

By

June 10, 2016

club

My family had two rooms, both very comfortable, My only negative comment is that the mattress was not as firm as I like, but that is common. Everyone else raved about the comfort of the beds.
Staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms were very quiet!
I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Guest Corkle- Thank you for the 5 star review. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our award winning property and staff appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

June 08, 2016

club

We did a quick stop and sleep on a cross country trip. The hotel was clean, comfortable and easy to find. We used points, but I assume it was a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Guest Jeffabcd- Thank you for the review and for being a loyal member of our IHG rewards points program. We're honored that you chose our location to redeem your reward night stay with us and we hope that we've offered the quality and experience you'd expect from us to bring you back in the future. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Pricey, but nice

By

June 07, 2016

club

It's a holiday inn, yes. But it is definitely one of the better HIs I have stayed at. Staff was exceptional, food was good, just a nice all around place. Just a bit pricey for Effingham, IL.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Guest typhune- Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We appreciate knowing that in your opinion we are one of the better Holiday Inns. We tend to agree but your feedback is what matters most. We value our guests and put them first with our award winning property and staff. We certainly hope we've made a lasting impression with you and that you'll return to us when your travels require it. Thank you for your membership and business Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

I liked this hotel, but I will not be back.

By

June 06, 2016

I liked almost everything about this hotel. The location is near the highway and there is a great deal of other businesses in easy walking distance. the grounds are very well kept and attractive. the public spaces are also very attractive and inviting. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, noticeably better than most staffs. My room was clean quiet and comfortable. Everything worked and it was easy to relax, or work in. I ate two meals in the restaurant and I enjoyed them both. the waitresses were attentive, pleasant and helpful. There was ample parking. I had a great nights sleep. the mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Once I arrived at the hotel, I saw a no firearm decal on the door. I wish this information was provided on the hotel website. I certainly want to respect their policy, but I need to know this before I arrive.. I am a retired police officer, firearms instructor, and sportsman. I often travel with firearms and I will not be able to stay in this hotel again. Too bad, I really enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Guest Otis23- Thank you for the review and your comments. We're happy that you enjoyed the qualities and features of our award winning property. We understand your preference and respect your decision. Our policy is owner discretion. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and friendly staff

By

June 02, 2016

club

I felt welcome as soon as I entered the lobby, the room was clean and the bed were comfortable. The pool and the area around it were clean, the gym was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Guest DavidSr- Thank you for the 5 star review. It is important for our guests to have that welcomed feeling when they arrive so that you are assured of our appreciation for your loyalty to our brand and specifically our property. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our indoor pool and fitness center. Our guests come first and are the most important assets to our business. We certainly appreciate having your as our guest and hope to see you again in the future. Warm Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly hotel in Effingham, Ill.

By

May 31, 2016

Everything about this hotel was excellent. The staff was pleasant, and the room was clean with a great bed. And, the breakfast was delicious.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Guest momx2royal- Thank you for the kind 5 star review. We're happy to hear that your experience with our award winning property and staff was exactly as we'd expect it to be for our guests. We appreciate hearing from our members and look forward to seeing you again. Best Wishes,
Read More
Read Less