Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and spacious rooms I travel here once a month to visit my children and I'm always greeted in a very courteous and respectful manner. I request, and usually get but not always, the room that I need. I travel with many children's toys and convert the room into a kids play land, and my kids enjoy it. We have had picnics and swam all day in the pool and my kids love the hotel. I've been staying here for the past year and will continue to do so as long as possible. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy w/service Very disappointed with service desk! Never were we acknowledge as Priority members ! Not offered the free breakfast until I asked! We were given key (several times) to room and never worked .. totally disappointed with this service!!!!! February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room off loby I travel for business and almost never write a review however I feel compelled to do so now. This was the worst room I have had in many years! The bed was at least three inches higher at the feet than the head. The room was just off the lobby where I had to listen to live music until through the evening. It took me several minutes just to find the room, up a flight of stairs right off the lobby floor, poor directions! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service n excellent sleep comfort We went to celebrate New Years, we truly enjoyed ourselves.. We will visit again over Valentines weekend. This is a perfect place to stay and party at their attached club Teddy's. Cant wait to visit from Tucson again. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very bad security / lot of noise from other guests very bad experience. the other room guests were very noisy and there was no security to shut them up. Doors were banged from 10:00 PM up to 3:00 AM, rooms had very large crystal wall that were vibrating when this happened. I like the stay there other times; next time I hope I can get a better room. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Staff went beyond to assist In town for business. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Able to unwind after a long stressful day of meetings and presentations. Checked out of hotel and returned home to find had forgotten key cords in room. Contacted hotel and the housekeeping staff had already secured the item with my name on it. A colleage visited hotel the following 2 weeks and my item was returned to me. Thank you staff for your deligent effort and great customer service. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was good Good experience, but i didni't like the "square" pillows... December 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by problems with bar staff I will never go back to that hotel, however the over all experience was ok, and the bar in the hotel would open and close at will even though the posted close was 10pm. Two days in a row i was turned down to get a cocktail with my wife at 915pm and again at 945pm on Friday and Sat night and then insulted by the cousin of the bar tenderwhen i asked why they were closing early , who did nothing to stop this problem slow service to say the least, i am from NYNY so i understand its slower in El-Paso, but please trying to get a drink at your bar was a bear.. I spoke to the manager and him though it was a laughing matter I ask them to call me Monday after leaving to i can explain the situation, no one called. Very disopointed with the service and the insulates from local bar folks, insulting my wife is unexcitable... Clearly they did not take this problem as a problem... you might want to review your protocol rules as i stay at other hotels which i am platinum member in both and have never been insulted in this manner, i stay at your Holiday inn iwhich we have a corporate account with you they are very accommodating this location and its employees need to be better L December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff I stay here for two weeks at a time when I'm in El Paso for work. The staff are always so friendly and are very accommodating to any of my needs. This make my time away from home a little easier. Thank you and look forward to spending more time at the Holiday Inn Airport in two weeks again. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay Check in staff were super nice and very accommodating. We checked in early on Wednesday. Wednesday thru Thursday staff was great. Come Friday thru Saturday the staff blew the 5 star rating. Just like the cowboys they had the game won but blew it in the 2nd half. Thursday night our room key quit working. We went to front desk and the lady was so helpful and apologetic. Gave us a new key and it worked. On Friday night our key would not let us in the building. Neither my wife's or my key would work. Explained it to next clerk up front and she came back with the key works. Am I sure I tried it on the right room number. I explained I never made it into the room because I can't even get in the building. She again stated you must be trying it on the wrong room. I went all the way around the main entrance to get to the room and it still don't work. Again the clerk reluctantly gave us new keys and was put out because she had to give us new key. Guess what? The new keys worked perfectly. Totally blew the Courtesy standard the first clerk earned. Friday asked front desk to send up fresh towels and toilet paper. Desk told me I would have it right away. They never showed. We had to wait for a long time for our breakfast Saturday morning and waiter forgot my order. The staff was awesome we'd thru Thursday am but totally blew it Friday thru Saturday. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service - Avergage Room Service Wife and I spend 4 days at this hotel in El Paso. Overall was pleasant experience, but did experience issues with inoperable cable TV services. Hotel front desk blame it on the cable carrier, but that should have been resolved quickly. We also experience a shortage of tiolet tissue and the replacement did not come right away. We have stayed here before. and plan to visit again, but you DO need to have these types of minor issues resolved. Thanks December 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Poor We had reserved a king room with microwave and refrigerator. Our room only had 1 bath towel and no wash or hand towels. There was no refrigerator or microwave. As soon as we got to our room we called to request towels and at least a refrigerator. 4 phone calls and 4-1/2 hours later we finally got our towels and refrigerator. We then looked at room service menu and called to order and no answer. When we called the front desk we were told that no room service was available on Sunday. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get a good night's sleep Very knowledgeable staff and management team. Every night was pleasurable and they met my every need. Amenities on site are very good and we'll maintained. A strip map should be provided for how to access the close city streets without having to go back onto the highway. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long term visits When rest such as myself are there for a length of time more than just a couple of day there needs to be some thought to what is needed for an extended stay. Refrigerator and Microwave are a must and never should a long term visitor be housed just above the bar. Where as everyone on the staff is great and go out of their way to ensure your comfort, but there are times one needs to just sit and relax after a long day. A cold drink and quick microwaved meal is all you want to deal with. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WOW!!! Place was clean and service was great...... We got to free drink tickets every day free breakfast and also free appetizers after a long day. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark and Old I am a member experience and brand professional by trade so I pay close attention to details while traveling and in my life overall. After being greeted and checked-in by a pleasant employee the niceties of this hotel ended. The hotel is old and dark. Because of this you don't get a sense that it's clean. The brown carpets in the room made me uncomfortable to not wear shoes the entire time. There is no sense of the rooms or hotel being updated, modern or fresh. This hotel comes off as "low budget." The TV and remote control were frustrating to use and the complimentary breakfast was very poor quality and didn't even include juice - you had to pay extra for it! This hotel doesn't seem to align with the IHG brand and with all the competing hotels in the area needs to make major improvements before I consider staying there again. At this time, I do not recommend this hotel and I'm upset I paid as much I did for the poor quality I received. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by noise & power I arrived to the hotel on Tuesday 10/22. From the day I got to the location until the day I left Thursday morning I was hearing mechanical noises from something in the walls. I called the front desk and informed the receptionist of the issue and was told the a maintenance person would be by to check out the problem. Well no one came to my room. Wednesday night about 6:30pm I ordered a movie "The Butler"and was watching it. About 2/3 through the movie I plug in the iron to press my clothes for dinner when the lights flicker and the movie goes back to the reorder screen. I call the front desk and the associate makes the statement again about the maintenance person. Now frustrated, this time I say to her I am still waiting on the person from yesterday to show up. Then at 6:25am Thursday morning I was trying to get dressed to check and go to the office for last day of work and the light go out. I wait 15min and they came back on and went back out at 6:45am. I call the front desk to inform the receptionist of the issue and was told that the maintenance person would come to check it out. I waited until 8am for someone to get there. Just as I was walking out the door a man was there who took some notes and said that the maintenance crew wasn't in until after 9am. Visibility frustrated I payed the bill and check out. I went to our office showered and dressed prior to my meeting at 9am. My only saving grace to this first time visit to El Paso was working two long days and dinners out with the coworkers so I wasn't in the room much except at night. October 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn / Express. This has been my least favorite. The staff at the front desk was not pleasent to me. I received a room on the 1st floor, which was noisy and just did not seem up to par. ( I requested in my reservation an upper floor room) This room was set up for the special needs or seniors. When I asked about the room, I was told I could not relocate to another. Being an Rewards customer, the front desk offered me a water, which was room temperture. She then gave me a slip of paper and told me that being a Rewards customer I had the choice of 2 drinks from the bar, a breakfast in the morning or $5.00 off a movie rental. At most locations I have received the drinks and then breakfast was always included. The room was facing the freeway and noisy. I tried to relax and complete some work on my laptop, although unable to. I ended up leaving in the middle of the night to my next city Tucson. I do not have any intentions on returning to El Paso, although if I did I will not be staying at this location. Hopefully they are not all like this in this area. Later this month I will be staying in Oxnard and Santa Maria CA, again Holiday Inn. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn El Paso Airport I-10 West This IHG property is in a good location for a lot of other great venues in El Paso. If you get a room that is located off of the street side, it is nice and quiet; there is a nice relaxation area out by the swimming pool. The dining and bar accomodations are very good. October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more hot water the major issue I had with this hotel was the lack of hot water. the staff did change my room which resolved the issue but others in my group had the same issue. September 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but bad maintenance Staff was the best, very friendly service and comfort but the hotel was preparing for a inspection and had to paint and run a jack hammer while customers were sitting at the bar drinking a beer after work. This made some customers upset that they went back to there room. Also, while it was raining outside, there was a large water leak in the stairway. The maintenance needs to be conducted when there are fewer customers or on a slow weekend or let the customers know what is being done so we can plan on being out of the area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience As always, customer service is the best. So much to offer Priority Gold & Platinum members. I never stay anywhere else when visiting El Paso. Breakfast is unbeatable. Would recommend to anyone. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints...would definitely stay here again! Everything went off famously at this hotel. Excellent service, nice room, great food in the restaurant, etc. Good work! September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older property with many issues The air vent in the bathroom leaked continuously causing a slippery condition on the floor. It's a wonder I did not slip and fall in the middle of the night. Every night there was poor internet condition in my room (202). Room 202 in the Concierge Level was directly over the bar, and low, obnoxious music went on till at least midnight, so this property is not set up for business people who need their sleep. The restaurant food was good but the service was slow and somewhat inattentive. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Most of the staff is always great and personable. Anita and Dina are always great at providing great customer service and recommending great food and adventure in El Paso. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air conditioner My stay was fine with the exception of the noise of the a/c. Nice bonus live music in the bar area in the evening, just the noise from AC was annoying. A little weird as it seems the hotel was originally a hotel with no interior corridors that was enclosed. 7ft glass windows (like sliding glass door sized) facing out to corridor. Overall I would stay again but maybe not when AC is needed. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personal service I have been completely won over by the great front desk staff at the Holiday Inn on Gateway in El Paso. I can't tell you how pleasant and professional your team is to me. I am greeted warmly and always shown the ultimate in respect and thanked each time for my return visit. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service exceptional staff The Staff was unbelievable. They treat you as family and ensure your every need is met. They went out of their way to ensure that I was not inconvienced in anyway. There was a huge party going on where the whole hotel was full and they still found a way to make you feel specialo. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and good location !! My stay here was very comfortable. I want to take this time to thank all the staff there at this location to include; Vickie, Mary, Tasha, Anita, Amanda, Yuritzy, Sandra, Daniel, Hector, Jerry, Krystal, Dina, Ruth, Lupe, and Teresa !! Thanks Yaw, Sincerely, Chris from the other side of Texas August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The lady working in the Concierge Lounge was not helpful, friendly or representing Holiday Inn in any way complimentary. Three of us walked in and sat down on a sofa. We were not welcomed, asked what we would like to drink, or acknowledged in any way. When I finally walked up to the bar, she still said nothing...kept on putting bottles in the refrigerator. Yes, she saw us and saw me standing there. I finally asked if we could get served. She curtly reminded me that everyone would have to come forward and give there name and room. I went back and told my friends what she had said. In the mean time, she left the lounge to go get a customer a drink that she could not make right there. It was a good five minutes before she returned. Two of my friends finally left without being served. It was never like this in the past. Don't know what her problem was?? Unhappy about something. August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>