Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The staff was very accommodating and helpful. Nice clean room and restaurant downstairs. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderul Great place to stay when we are in Chicago and it is the only place I will stay when in Chicago. The staff is nice and the hotel is clean. I would say the only thing this hotel needs to make sure it stays on top of is cleanliness. Keep it clean and Ill keep spending my money. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice hotel I would recommend it to others - I plan on staying there in the future November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gute Betten Sehr angenehme Betten und Kissen, daraus resultierend guter Schlafkomfort. Sehr freundliches Personal. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The King room was very spacious and the internet speed is really good. The bar is a little pricey and the food is above average. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service When it was time to off from work, it was nice to go back to the room and relax. November 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Rooms- but don't shower! This hotel was clean and confortable. The biggest problem we had was there was no hot water, we told the front desk numberous times but nothing was ever done to fix it. We did receive a discount at the end of our stay due to the water issues, which was nice. Not sure I'd stay here again. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay I have stayed at this hotel often over the past few years. It has consistently been updated and improved. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great! The servers have been there for several years and are friendly, very quick and highly competent. The front desk staff are responsive and friendly. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but poor breakfast It was for a weekend get away for the entire family. The lobby looks great! The room, upon entering, has a funny, musty, dated smell to it. After 5 minutes, you do not notice it any more. The bed is comfortable. Nice to have a suite so there are 2 TVs. Did not notice a thermometer in the room. Breakfast was buffet style, included for free. Worst I have ever had in all hotels I have stayed. The meat patty was hard and dry. The scrambled egg does not taste like egg. And the pancake, though perfectly round, was not tasty. Nice pool, lots of kids, but we did not go due to other plans. Will stay again, I guess, but would definitely skip that breakfast.... October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet hotel with comfortable beds Our stay at the HI Chicago Northwest Elgin hotel was wonderful. We arrived late but were immediately greeted by the night manager who was extremely friendly and welcoming. Our room was just the right size for two queen beds and not cramped at all. The room, bathroom and bedding were all extremely clean, which was very important to us. The beds were also super comfortable with plenty of comfy pillows which was a nice change!! We had dinner at Bennigan's and breakfast at the hotel restaurant. Both meals were delicious and the service was wonderful. The support staff were very kind and even asked if we needed extra clean towels or toiletries during our stay. They even folded our personal blankets when they cleaned our room. We were also very pleased to learn that HI accepted out of state government ID for a discounted rate. This was a great benefit for us since we were traveling on a budget. I can honestly say that my family rested well during our stay at HI. Elgin is a beautiful town and we will definitely stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome accomodations! Everything you would expect in a hotel!! Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and again! All the comforts of home. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service The bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. This questionare is too long. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable We have stayed in this location before. It is easy on and easy off of I-90. A very nice value and bigger then most hotels in the are. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We love this location. The staff is great. Rooms are very comfortable. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, and friendly hospality My wife and I recently traveled to the Elgin area (Woodstock) to visit elderly relatives we hadn't seen for several years. We travelled from Northwest Ohio / Southeastern Michigan, visited our relatives and returned home the next day. The Holiday Inn Elgin was the perfect place to stay. It was convenient to the interstate as well as our destination. I was clean and the staff welcoming. The attached restaurant was a great place to grab a cocktail and unwind. I would/will stay here again as well as recommend this facility to anyone who values cleanliness, value, and good service. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I am always happy with the staff at this hotel. They make all the difference. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great service for business! Wonderful staff and food was great. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to size even with a loud heater This is my second time staying at this hotel because of a nearby conference. It is very clean, the beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. My only complaint this time is that the heater in my room was so loud when it kicked on that it woke me up a few times in the middle of the night. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Night Stay everything went smooth. it was nice to have a bennigans there and the hotel was close to everything October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly check-in A big Nice smile and very pleasant reception helped ease the load from travelling October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed Hotel This was by far the nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed at. My only complaint, which is common to all Holiday Inns is the beds and bedding are below average comfort. Everything else was great. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Maintenance Service During my last stay, I did not have hot water in the room. I called the Front Desk and told them of the situation. Within minutes the Service Technician was in my room. In a few minutes the hot water was running in the bathroom. I call that EXCELLENT SERVICE. The Holiday Inn Express in Elgin, Illinois rooms are large in size and always very clean compared to competitors in the same price range. The Front Desk Staff is helpful and always have a smile on their face. I like their benefits for the IHG Rewards Club Program. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure visit We took my son here for his Birthday weekend. The pool area was great however the workout area was a bit deceiving from the pictures on line. On line it appeared to be a bigger workout room. Also the ventilation was horrible. It was very warm in the workout area. If it had better control on the temp we would have worked out longer but the room was just too warm after 45 min we were done. We also ate at Bennigans for dinner and the service was very slow. The other option for breakfast according to the online details was a place called Crystals where you could "order" breakfast like omelets or pancakes. When we were there the only option was a buffet which was a little larger than a continental breakfast but not by much. Our room was a bit small for 2 queen beds but it served the purpose for the short stay. Overall the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. That is why I gave it such a high rating. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, quiet, safe, great value. My first stay here was very nice, it is an excellent location and very convenient for business travel in this area. It is an older hotel but in excellent upkeep and quality. Breakfast is not complimentary unless you reserve it that way but the breakfast food was good and well-prepared, with an option to use the buffet or order.Plenty of towels and a clean bathroom. Bennigans is attached, very easy with a nice mix of menu items and a great bar. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend I've stayed at other hotels along this road and this is the best. Room was comfortable and bathroom was nice for a hotel. Great having Bennigan's restaurant downstairs and available for room service. Breakfast was generally slow service and buffet not available every day and when it was, it was not worth the price. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Business Newly remodeled and updated. Clean facility excellent staff. I would recommend wholeheartly. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with a comfy bed! We loved our stay at this hotel! The price was reasonable regarding the room/bed size, and the bed was AMAZING!! Definately going to be staying in this hotel again next time we visit family! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was clean and staff was very friendly ! Breakfast was yummy. Checkout was east and fast ! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable My room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a very nice variety and the food was good. Nice pool and workout area. Close to the Interstate. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service Very pleasant experience, ease of making a reservation on a very short notice September 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>