Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely appointed Hotel This was by far the nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed at. My only complaint, which is common to all Holiday Inns is the beds and bedding are below average comfort. Everything else was great. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Maintenance Service During my last stay, I did not have hot water in the room. I called the Front Desk and told them of the situation. Within minutes the Service Technician was in my room. In a few minutes the hot water was running in the bathroom. I call that EXCELLENT SERVICE. The Holiday Inn Express in Elgin, Illinois rooms are large in size and always very clean compared to competitors in the same price range. The Front Desk Staff is helpful and always have a smile on their face. I like their benefits for the IHG Rewards Club Program. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure visit We took my son here for his Birthday weekend. The pool area was great however the workout area was a bit deceiving from the pictures on line. On line it appeared to be a bigger workout room. Also the ventilation was horrible. It was very warm in the workout area. If it had better control on the temp we would have worked out longer but the room was just too warm after 45 min we were done. We also ate at Bennigans for dinner and the service was very slow. The other option for breakfast according to the online details was a place called Crystals where you could "order" breakfast like omelets or pancakes. When we were there the only option was a buffet which was a little larger than a continental breakfast but not by much. Our room was a bit small for 2 queen beds but it served the purpose for the short stay. Overall the hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. That is why I gave it such a high rating. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, quiet, safe, great value. My first stay here was very nice, it is an excellent location and very convenient for business travel in this area. It is an older hotel but in excellent upkeep and quality. Breakfast is not complimentary unless you reserve it that way but the breakfast food was good and well-prepared, with an option to use the buffet or order.Plenty of towels and a clean bathroom. Bennigans is attached, very easy with a nice mix of menu items and a great bar. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend I've stayed at other hotels along this road and this is the best. Room was comfortable and bathroom was nice for a hotel. Great having Bennigan's restaurant downstairs and available for room service. Breakfast was generally slow service and buffet not available every day and when it was, it was not worth the price. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay for Business Newly remodeled and updated. Clean facility excellent staff. I would recommend wholeheartly. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with a comfy bed! We loved our stay at this hotel! The price was reasonable regarding the room/bed size, and the bed was AMAZING!! Definately going to be staying in this hotel again next time we visit family! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was clean and staff was very friendly ! Breakfast was yummy. Checkout was east and fast ! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable My room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a very nice variety and the food was good. Nice pool and workout area. Close to the Interstate. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service Very pleasant experience, ease of making a reservation on a very short notice September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick overnight I stayed here overnight on a business trip. Got in late and left early. It was too bad because the place was really relaxing and had a lot of amenities that I couldn't try - like the pool and fitness room. The staff was great and the rooms were large and nice. Overall a great stop. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for the price - need better breakfast Everything was fine for my stay and the hotel was nicely updated. This hotel needs better breakfast options. Either make a basic breakfast for free or get fresher ingredients for your restaurant. I'll get breakfast off premises next time, but would stay again. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Elgin Nothing but good to say about the place, the staff was wonderful and freindly. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Comfortable, Courteous Three C's define my experience at this hotel. The bed were very comfortable, more than adequate pillows with both firm and soft available. The bathroom area was very clean, well lighted. Both hair dryer and iron and ironing board were provided. The cosmetic type products were adequate - but not truly outstanding. The room was spacious, clean and inviting upon entering. There was plenty of lighting sources and outlets for electronics available. The parking lot was being repaved which caused some parking issues, but overall was not unbearable. If you have occasion to stay at this hotel you will have a very pleasant experience. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility but not good service from staffs. I stayed two times at this hotel. first stay was 7/21 and I forgot to take power cord for my Toshiba Laptop when I checked out. I call to hotel and asked them to find and they said that they found it and will keep it for my next visit. I stayed 9/15 again and I asked my power cord for laptop. They know they found it but they do not know where they put it for me even they told me to keep for my next visit. I am still waiting their reply. I left my phone# and address when I check out on 9/16 but there is no update yet at all. I like the facility but I do not think staffs were trained properly at all. And I need to hear when can I get my power cord for my laptop as well if you can help me out this. Thanks, Carl September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and quiet room It was much further away from OHare than i wanted to stay, but its was easy to find and bed was extremely comfortable. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Chicago Northwest - Elgin I had an excellent stay at this hotel, the staff was pleasant and professional. The hotel, lounge and room was clean and contemporary and had an attached restaurant that offered great food. The indoor pool was very nice and clean and stayed open until 11pm. I recommend anyone to stay here, it was a relaxing place and I was able to get some work done without interruption. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable From the time I arrived to the time I checked out, the staff gave my needs and desires full attention with pleasure. The bed was comfortable. I felt at home with the pleasantness of the staff and the safe comfortable feeling of my room and hotel. The hotel had all the amenities of home. Great Stay! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel This is a nice hotel. The internet service in the room was better than most. I liked the double shower heads in the shower. Nice treat. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Quick overnight stay. Hotel was fairly full, but our room was nice and quiet because the hotel is well built with thicker walls. Didn't use much of the amenities but it's hard to overstate the importance of a nice, clean comfortable bed and walls that are thick enough you can't hear the other guests September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power outage Disappointed in hotel staff's efficiency during power outage. Emergency lighting stopped working, dark stairways, no employees with flashlights or assistance with luggage. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time There was only 1 issue with my stay but which I understand was a fluke. I would stay here again. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feel at home I have stayed at this location for over 15 years now and every thime, I feel very comofortabole and really at home when staying here. I really like having a retauarant and bar with the quality of Bennigans pon site. I will stay again. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and poor service at front desk If you stay here, take your own soap and shampoo as they did not provide it in my room. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Two of us were here just for one evening - the front desk staff was excellent and accommodating, and the wedding reception that we attended onsite was beautiful (excellent food, friendly staff, seemed flawless) - thank you for a great night away from home! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay everything on this property is outstanding.All the staff are friendly and very professional August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn-Elgin, IL. Perfect Loved this hotel. Big, clean, nice, great staff. Beautiful room and plenty of towels! I will gladly stay here any time. 5 Stars for sure. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet sleep Nice sized rooms which had almost no outside noise. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good hotel. Convenient access. Nice rooms. Good bar/reastaurant attached. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The Holiday Inn offers a a great rest, good food and quality service. It was a great place to call home for the 5 days we were busy with family gatherings. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>