Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 163 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice larger hotel Stayed week of 3/17/2014 for 4 nights. Good service from the front desk. Hotel was clean and well run. Room service was very quick and a good value ( I think it was just a $ 2.00 surcharge. ) My cab ride from Ohare was 99.00 vs. the 45.00 listed on the hotel website.- that's more a cab issue than a hotel issue- just wanted folks to know. I will stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE BEING TAKING CARE OF... I Love how this Particular Hotel really Takes care of its IHG Reward Club members, whether they are Gold, or Platinum ( i have been both) we are treated like we belong and respected and acknowledged that when we travel we choose an IHG Brand and are rewarded because of it. Thankyou Elgin Holiday Inn Express & Suites, I WILL BE RETURNING. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the prefect spot in town for a funeral so appreciated the kind staff, clean rooms, the pool and a few needed cocktails! would def go back again! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and hospitable Check in easy, room clean,bed was double sheeted and comfortable. Parking lot needed plowing in the morning had to walk through 6inches of snow March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful customer service front desk clerk was absolutely the worst front desk clerk we have ever encountered. THE worst. wifi in room was hit or miss...mostly miss. and room service order was not right. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Love this place, the staff, the work out area / pool and location. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience in Years of Travel I cannot say enough about the breakfast. I normally do not eat breakfast but my 3 boys were playing in a hockey tournament and I needed to make sure they were fed. We all raved about how good it was and were somewhat stunned that it seemed to be served by the hotel and not a separate restaurant because it was served in the lobby and a small room just off the lobby. It was sit down dining and you ordered from a menu (no buffet breakfast) and the food was unbelievably good. It was so good that we all planned when we were going to all be together the second morning just so we could order breakfast at the hotel again. I tried something different the second day (the skillet) and it was just as good as the omellette I had on the first day. Our plates looked like we licked them clean as nothing was left. Honestly, the service was not great, but the food made up for that. I had my 3 boys staying with me so I needed a big room. I booked the King Suite. It was awesome. We had a place to go between games with plenty of room to kick back and relax with kids playing xbox in the living room and adults watching the Olympics in the bedroom area. It was very clean with lots of space and it was quiet. The pool was also incredible. A parent on the team of my oldest also happened to book a room at this hotel and he commented that the pool alone made staying there worth every penny. It had a large hot tub and water features that the younger kids loved. Having a Bennigans attached to the hotel was a nice convenient feature as the weekend we were there the temperatures were below zero in the mornings and evenings. The food was what you would expect from a Bennigans and it was reasonably priced. Having the Bennigans bar open until midnight was also nice as we had hockey games that went to 11 pm so being able to grab a drink or two to unwind at the end of a long day was nice. Bottom line, if I need a hotel room in the Crystal Lake-West Dundee area, I won't even look anywhere else, I am staying at this Holiday Inn. They could have charged me a lot more a night and I would have felt like I got a really good deal. It was that good. Lastly, with three travel hockey players, I do a lot of travel with my boys and the hotels we stay at are Holiday Inns and their typical competitors, but this hotel and experience blew away any hockey hotel experience I have had in the 10 years that my kids have been playing. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping I have stayed at the property numerous times with no complaint. This last stay concerned me with finding trash still in waste baskets and toiletries still in the shower from the previous guest. Nice hotel, detail in house keeping was a little lacking my last stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rich Very nice property. Very friendly and helpful staff. Having the Bennigans onsite was nice. Room was very nice and very quiet which surprised me because I was across from the elevators- February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat Hotel Clean, comfortable, safe and in a great location. I will choose this property again. Everything met my expectations. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Holiday Inn!! Wow!! We had not stayed in Holiday Inn for over 10 years, and we knew they have renovated it from looking at their new logo and their ads. recently. Boy, we were very pleasantly surprised by staying there!! We just LOVED it! We were first impressed by the front desk; they were very courteous from the minuets we entered the hotel by greeting us with a great smile, " Welcome to holiday inn". From then, they helped us on everything from getting the wifi number to giving us directions to local attractions. They treated us very well for entire stay. We were shocked with the quality of breakfast.We loved all menu in the breakfast , especially "salmon platter". I am certain they hire a real chef. We also enjoyed a clean room,well-maintained pool and exercise room. We loved the location since we wanted to spend most of our time in Chicago suburb, not downtown. It is close to all actions on Randall road, only 10min.to Woodfield area. Thanks, Holiday Inn, we had a great stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas family reunion Great staff-very friendly and available with answers. In spite of horrible weather the lot and walkways were kept clear and salted. Quite an accomplishment. Room was small compared to a king executive at other Holiday Inns-look at Gurnee. The pool was fantastic-clean and warm but I was disappointed with the hot tub jets not all working and closed shower. Much easier with small children to shower poolside. We did call for towels and the response was very prompt. Breakfast buffet was very good-excellent service December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We just love this hotel, we like the service, the price and the opportunity to enjoy our stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Elgin Holiday Inn! Wow - I totally recommend this hotel!!! This was my second time staying there. The location is very convenient and the property is lovely. The whole place was recently remodeled and is very clean and modern. I met up with a group of girlfriends to attend a concert in the area. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean! Lots of closet space, large bathroom! Beds and pillows were awesome! The staff is fabulous -- they helped us with anything we needed. We got more than we bargained for -- a huge storm with tornado warnings swept through just before our check-out time at noon. We called and asked for a later check-out and they graciously extended it to 1:30. We brought the car up and loaded it -- left it just under the portico and went to Benigan's for lunch, Bloody Marys and to wait out the rest of the storm. Benigan's had been remodeled as well and was very nice! Super wait staff there, too! Excellent place to ride out the storm!! Price was perfect -- AAA discount This location is very close to a fun area -- West Dundee along Fox River! Barney's Beach Club is a very fun bar in the summer and there are a lot of bars and restaurants in that area. Will definitely stay here again!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn in Elgin. The hotel was very stylish and updated and the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Great for business travel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Nice hotel & great service. Will definitely stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location , clean room and great staff service This Hotel has a great location close to I-90 and Staff does a good job,,the exercise room and swimming pool are nice. I was able to do some work from the room and relax. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and quiet with good food and attentive staff. Clean, comfortable, and quiet with good food and attentive staff. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean and Quiet Room I stayed one night in a junior suite when attending a local conference. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. I do have some minor complaints. When my husband called ahead to ask if there would be any gluten free breakfast options, the person who he talked to said "No" and made no offer to inquire about it to anyone else. However, when I arrived and looked through their breakfast menu, I saw many gluten free options such as eggs, bacon, and fruit. Sorry, Holiday Inn, Elgin, you lost just a little bit more money from a customer because someone was either too lazy, ignorant, or rude to ask some questions! In addition, when my coworkers and I arrived, there was a Guinness glass outside of my coworkers' room and it was still there the next day along with dishes outside many other rooms from the night before. One of my coworkers asked a desk employee if there were any teabags because she only saw coffee in her room and she was told "No," and then she saw teabags available for her morning breakfast. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We organized a large group and the sales staff was very accommodating, responsive and easy to work with. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to visit Judson University This Holiday Inn has become my favorite way to visit Judson University in Elgin, Illinois. The Inn provides a great environment to rest, recreate, eat and chat with other Judson guests. Mr. Basmadjian is a wonderful host. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room I normally stay at a Holiday Inn Express but "This is the Best Holiday Inn that I ever have stayed out". The desk staff was super and professional. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by just what I needed great stay; good hospitality and great bar. Staff was friendly and the atmosphere was great. Quality location, easy to get to. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite I wasupgraded to a suite. It was very clean and comfortable. thank you. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Star Excellance From the Staff to the clean rooms this is a first class operation. When ever you are even close to this location it would be a crime to not stay here. The Staff are the most helpful of any location I have been to. The resturant staff and service are just as good, so good there is no need to go anywhere else. Will always return to this location when I am in the area. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn"t Ask for More For a one-night stay in a convenient location, relaxing atmosphere, complete amenities, and for less than a hundred bucks in a week-end, we"re good, so good! The idea of not having a time sked in the swimming pool/jacuzzi is perfect...hot,bubbly waters at 0100 is heavenly. October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. . . not much else First, a caution: I am NOT a target customer for this brand. But because this hotel is in a perfect location for my business and leisure stays (we used to live in the area and often visit), it's where we end up staying. But I can't recommend it. Wifi is incredibly slow and coverage is extremely spotty, depending on where your room is. Front desk staff is consistently distracted -- talking on walkie-talkies, shouting across the lobby. Rewards-club members choose their "benefit" at check-in by selecting a rubber duck from a bowl on the counter; the "award" is scrawled messily on the bottom of each one. I have to say, it's the most amateurish thing I've ever encountered in a hotel. In a suite, you get a couch and a chair, which are both so uncomfortable, you'll be tempted to sit on the rock-hard (carpeted) floor. TVs are widescreen, but the hotel doesn't provide an HD feed on any channel; unless you get up and press buttons on the TV, you're forced to watched a stretched SD image on a screen that can deliver a lot better. (And the wifi isn't reliable enough to stream Netflix or anything.) HVAC is very loud; when the a/c runs, it's too cold, but the minute it shuts off, it's too warm. The breakfast buffet was seriously understaffed, with lines of people waiting at the drinks bar just to get water, waiting for coffee to be made, waiting for the chafing dishes to be refilled; it was as if they didn't expect anyone to actually show up for breakfast. On the plus side, the rooms are consistently clean and well-maintained. Room service was reasonably priced and very fast. Bathrooms are roomy and functional. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel in Elgin I have been coming to the Holiday Inn for quite a long time now...and the recent renovation has made this hotel quite a gem in the Elgin area. The location is very convenient for my business and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. If you don't want to leave the hotel for dinner, Bennigans is attached to the hotel which offers a great selection of food and drink and a friendly neighborhood bar ambiance. They have seemed to fix the internet connection problem and the wireless seems to be working a lot better...well done team !! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spacious bed and large suite My husband and I stay at your hotel and we were very pleased. Amenities were wonderful. Atmosphere was so relaxing and your rooms so spacious. No outside noise was detected. Very quiet. We enjoyed our stayed and would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place , rgood price This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at. Roomy, fairly quite, all the comforts, I would highly recommend and will choose as my place of stay on other visits to the area. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>