Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service at the Front Desk Jessy and David gave me excellent service at the Front Desk. They took care of all my needs. They were very friendly and professional. I also had a business call with Kaitlyn, Social Catering Manager. She was informative and knowledgeable. she gave me enough time to listen to me. Thanks Kaitlyn. I will be making a follow up visit with her. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Stay- just what my husband and I needed! Thank you! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel but they need to do something with the internet connection I work for a company with it's headquarters not far from this hotel. I've stayed here off and on for about 15 years. In the old days the phone system at this property allowed only the weakest of dial up internet connections. When they did get wireless internet you pretty much had to be along the elevator shaft or you had little or no signal. When they did get wireless setup so that you had good signal strength all over, then you had a situation where there was obviously just not enough bandwidth for the number of rooms. This is a big property with 8 floors. SO, A few years ago I started staying at another hotel as the weak internet was just not going to work for me when I needed solid connections for Skype and webex demos. Well last week I forgot to make reservations far enough ahead of time and this was the only hotel available. I figured it had been a few years so surely they had modernized their internet by now. Buuzzzz wrong answer... From about 7pm to 11pm the internet randomly dropped connections or slowed to the point that it was un-usable. Hotel is nice and clean, rooms are laid out well for business travelers and the Bennigans downstairs has good food for a hotel restaurant. Lots of things to like about this property BUT THEIR INTERNET STINKS! In all fairness I did not complain to anyone during the stay but when I sleep in hotels about 100 nights per year I know what bad internet connections look like. For this particular visit it did not matter as much as I had my trusty iPad with cellular data and I scraped by with it. Sorry but I will not be returning unless the ot-H-er guys start missing the mark and make me look elsewhere. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great bed Beautiful hotel with great atmosphere. My room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Bennigans restaurant which is attached to the hotel is excellent. My only issue was that the front desk was not very friendly. It seemed like the girl was being bothered by me and other guests checking in. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing Room ready before 3. Friendly staff. Very clean room. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! This hotel never fails to do an excellent job. Great room. Clean. Bennigans is smartly set up. Good breakfast. Will return again as I have. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice indeed This facility was very nice indeed. Did not expect to have such a clean and modern hotel on this trip. A real treat. Stay here when you are in the Chicago area, you will not regret it! Top notch hotel, staff, and service. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great dont understand Dont know how you get breakfast coupons stayed here twice for a week in the last month one time got them next time i didnt dont understand April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group stay Kaitlyn, from catering services, did an excellent job. She understood the circumstances of our family and adjusted the situation as needed. She was very helpful and willing to help. The hotel was in top-notch condition and we will use the location again. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable bed, nice room. Pool and and hot tub great The staff at this hotel was very friendly they had an upgrade for me when I got there did not to ask. It was a very nice suite the pool here is one of the bigger ones I have come across more so for children. Nice hot tub has a Bennigans attached to it good food and bar. There is no breakfast but they do serve coffee. Would go back as I have stayed here many times before. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice larger hotel Stayed week of 3/17/2014 for 4 nights. Good service from the front desk. Hotel was clean and well run. Room service was very quick and a good value ( I think it was just a $ 2.00 surcharge. ) My cab ride from Ohare was 99.00 vs. the 45.00 listed on the hotel website.- that's more a cab issue than a hotel issue- just wanted folks to know. I will stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVE BEING TAKING CARE OF... I Love how this Particular Hotel really Takes care of its IHG Reward Club members, whether they are Gold, or Platinum ( i have been both) we are treated like we belong and respected and acknowledged that when we travel we choose an IHG Brand and are rewarded because of it. Thankyou Elgin Holiday Inn Express & Suites, I WILL BE RETURNING. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the prefect spot in town for a funeral so appreciated the kind staff, clean rooms, the pool and a few needed cocktails! would def go back again! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and hospitable Check in easy, room clean,bed was double sheeted and comfortable. Parking lot needed plowing in the morning had to walk through 6inches of snow March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful customer service front desk clerk was absolutely the worst front desk clerk we have ever encountered. THE worst. wifi in room was hit or miss...mostly miss. and room service order was not right. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Love this place, the staff, the work out area / pool and location. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience in Years of Travel I cannot say enough about the breakfast. I normally do not eat breakfast but my 3 boys were playing in a hockey tournament and I needed to make sure they were fed. We all raved about how good it was and were somewhat stunned that it seemed to be served by the hotel and not a separate restaurant because it was served in the lobby and a small room just off the lobby. It was sit down dining and you ordered from a menu (no buffet breakfast) and the food was unbelievably good. It was so good that we all planned when we were going to all be together the second morning just so we could order breakfast at the hotel again. I tried something different the second day (the skillet) and it was just as good as the omellette I had on the first day. Our plates looked like we licked them clean as nothing was left. Honestly, the service was not great, but the food made up for that. I had my 3 boys staying with me so I needed a big room. I booked the King Suite. It was awesome. We had a place to go between games with plenty of room to kick back and relax with kids playing xbox in the living room and adults watching the Olympics in the bedroom area. It was very clean with lots of space and it was quiet. The pool was also incredible. A parent on the team of my oldest also happened to book a room at this hotel and he commented that the pool alone made staying there worth every penny. It had a large hot tub and water features that the younger kids loved. Having a Bennigans attached to the hotel was a nice convenient feature as the weekend we were there the temperatures were below zero in the mornings and evenings. The food was what you would expect from a Bennigans and it was reasonably priced. Having the Bennigans bar open until midnight was also nice as we had hockey games that went to 11 pm so being able to grab a drink or two to unwind at the end of a long day was nice. Bottom line, if I need a hotel room in the Crystal Lake-West Dundee area, I won't even look anywhere else, I am staying at this Holiday Inn. They could have charged me a lot more a night and I would have felt like I got a really good deal. It was that good. Lastly, with three travel hockey players, I do a lot of travel with my boys and the hotels we stay at are Holiday Inns and their typical competitors, but this hotel and experience blew away any hockey hotel experience I have had in the 10 years that my kids have been playing. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping I have stayed at the property numerous times with no complaint. This last stay concerned me with finding trash still in waste baskets and toiletries still in the shower from the previous guest. Nice hotel, detail in house keeping was a little lacking my last stay. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rich Very nice property. Very friendly and helpful staff. Having the Bennigans onsite was nice. Room was very nice and very quiet which surprised me because I was across from the elevators- February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat Hotel Clean, comfortable, safe and in a great location. I will choose this property again. Everything met my expectations. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Holiday Inn!! Wow!! We had not stayed in Holiday Inn for over 10 years, and we knew they have renovated it from looking at their new logo and their ads. recently. Boy, we were very pleasantly surprised by staying there!! We just LOVED it! We were first impressed by the front desk; they were very courteous from the minuets we entered the hotel by greeting us with a great smile, " Welcome to holiday inn". From then, they helped us on everything from getting the wifi number to giving us directions to local attractions. They treated us very well for entire stay. We were shocked with the quality of breakfast.We loved all menu in the breakfast , especially "salmon platter". I am certain they hire a real chef. We also enjoyed a clean room,well-maintained pool and exercise room. We loved the location since we wanted to spend most of our time in Chicago suburb, not downtown. It is close to all actions on Randall road, only 10min.to Woodfield area. Thanks, Holiday Inn, we had a great stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas family reunion Great staff-very friendly and available with answers. In spite of horrible weather the lot and walkways were kept clear and salted. Quite an accomplishment. Room was small compared to a king executive at other Holiday Inns-look at Gurnee. The pool was fantastic-clean and warm but I was disappointed with the hot tub jets not all working and closed shower. Much easier with small children to shower poolside. We did call for towels and the response was very prompt. Breakfast buffet was very good-excellent service December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We just love this hotel, we like the service, the price and the opportunity to enjoy our stay. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Elgin Holiday Inn! Wow - I totally recommend this hotel!!! This was my second time staying there. The location is very convenient and the property is lovely. The whole place was recently remodeled and is very clean and modern. I met up with a group of girlfriends to attend a concert in the area. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean! Lots of closet space, large bathroom! Beds and pillows were awesome! The staff is fabulous -- they helped us with anything we needed. We got more than we bargained for -- a huge storm with tornado warnings swept through just before our check-out time at noon. We called and asked for a later check-out and they graciously extended it to 1:30. We brought the car up and loaded it -- left it just under the portico and went to Benigan's for lunch, Bloody Marys and to wait out the rest of the storm. Benigan's had been remodeled as well and was very nice! Super wait staff there, too! Excellent place to ride out the storm!! Price was perfect -- AAA discount This location is very close to a fun area -- West Dundee along Fox River! Barney's Beach Club is a very fun bar in the summer and there are a lot of bars and restaurants in that area. Will definitely stay here again!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn in Elgin. The hotel was very stylish and updated and the staff was very professional, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again. Great for business travel. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Nice hotel & great service. Will definitely stay here again. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location , clean room and great staff service This Hotel has a great location close to I-90 and Staff does a good job,,the exercise room and swimming pool are nice. I was able to do some work from the room and relax. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and quiet with good food and attentive staff. Clean, comfortable, and quiet with good food and attentive staff. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean and Quiet Room I stayed one night in a junior suite when attending a local conference. The room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. I do have some minor complaints. When my husband called ahead to ask if there would be any gluten free breakfast options, the person who he talked to said "No" and made no offer to inquire about it to anyone else. However, when I arrived and looked through their breakfast menu, I saw many gluten free options such as eggs, bacon, and fruit. Sorry, Holiday Inn, Elgin, you lost just a little bit more money from a customer because someone was either too lazy, ignorant, or rude to ask some questions! In addition, when my coworkers and I arrived, there was a Guinness glass outside of my coworkers' room and it was still there the next day along with dishes outside many other rooms from the night before. One of my coworkers asked a desk employee if there were any teabags because she only saw coffee in her room and she was told "No," and then she saw teabags available for her morning breakfast. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We organized a large group and the sales staff was very accommodating, responsive and easy to work with. October 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>