Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by REALLY GREAT HOLIDAY INN Front staff was super when we checked into our two rooms. Beds where soooooo comfortable. Rooms where very roomy and clean. Bathroom was huge compared to most holiday inns. I would love to stay here again if we are in this area. Don't hesitate to stay here. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We have stayed here many times. Will keep coming back to stay when visiting the area. Also recommended to anyone coming to this area. No complaints..nothing at all ! August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NW Chicago must stop The Elgin Holiday Inn is the best I have found in NW Chicago. Good facility and staff. Easy interstate access. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value and service Best Staff on the planet Hotel and Resturant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant room, but.... Pleasant room, unusually good breakfast. But shucks, folks, given the overall quality of the facilities and the price-bracket you have positioned yourself in, it's inconsistent---and tacky---to provide only cheap paper cups and flimsy plastic drinking vessels. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If I wanted a sauna, I would have gone to a gym! Normally, I would say that this, or any, Holiday Inn property is wonderful. However, this one had one problem..... My Room. It was a very hot day when I checked in at the nice and cool front desk. I went to the 8th floor in a Very Warm elevator, walked down a Hot hallway and entered into my EXTREMELY HOT room. It had to be in the high 90's inside the room! One would think that since I requested a room on this floor, they would send someone up to turn on the AC. Not the case here. So I turned the AC, which worked fine, on and went in to take a cool shower. The bathtub faucet stuck out of the wall an extra 3 inches or so, giving it a terribly cheap look, and when I turned the shower on, water shot out from the back of the faucet, soaking the floor as I tried to cool off in this sauna of a room. I do have to say that the room was absolutely SPOTLESS. Very nice job by the housekeeping staff! Will I stay there again? Probably, if the need arises. I know several people who have stayed there and gave it high praise. I think this must have been an oversight by the hotel Owners/Managers or the maintenance staff. By the way, it was room #800. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I got a room upgrade Room upgrade , no other HIE offer me that she was very nice and polite July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality and value I stay at this hotel fairly often for business, but this was a personal trip with my two daughters. I consistenly receive nice upgrades as a Platinum Club member. The staff is great. Everything has been rennovated, so the rooms are very nice. My kids also enjoyed the pool. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Property Great property and solid service. With that said they did make one very glaring error. They charge my credit card for my stay instead of charging it to my company that's set up for a direct bill. Still haven't received a credit. Very bothersome surprise. Jeremiah C Sullivan July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, the staff was friendly. Our family reunion was held here and they were able to accomodate everyone and all needs were met in fine style. Having Bennigans next to the property, put the icing on the cake. Stores of all types were just a short ride down the street. Would reccommend to anyone visiting the Elgin/Chicago area. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Offers a Comfortable Stay The hotel recently completed a refurb and the results before and after are a tremendous improvement. Room comfort is very good, Bennigans does a great job to offer a lively atmosphere with good food, to boot. The only complaint I have is the WIFI is spotty on some floors and rooms and you can find yourself all checked in with no WIFI signal available. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, facility, and amenities! This was by far the best moderately priced hotel I have ever stayed in. The entire facility had the sense of a luxurious 5-star hotel. The room was very nice, the bed the best ever! It typically takes me the first night to adjust to a hotel mattress but not this time. I slept like a baby from the first time my head hit the pillow. The staff were most excellent! From the Check-in person who warmly greeted us upon our arrival to the service person we encountered on the elevator who chatted with my wife and me (and genuinely told us to have a great day!) to the dining room manager and server, who treated us extremely special, we felt welcomed and very special - like we were appreciated and they were glad were there. The 3 nights we stayed made for a great experience. This hotel property and staff deserves whatever internal and external awards for quality, service, and value that are available. This experience is the standard that all hotels, wherever they are, should aspire to achieve. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy repeat customer We stay here every time we go back to visit family. Very clean, staff super friendly. Love the pool and exercise room.Highly recommend! June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The folks at the front desk were there for check in, to wish us safe travels when we left and everything in between. Anytime my wife or I needed something they were there with the info of what we needed to do or where to go to get what we needed. They always made us feel that they were happy to help us. Great hotel and very great people. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service I had left a coin purse with 124 gold dollar coins and 1 silver dollar coin in room 734 on the couch (was never returned) i called the hotel was transfered to house keeping 3 times to a voice mail box i called back and ask to speak to a manager and got Melody she said she would contact house keeping and get back to me, never did i had to call back, i called the hotel again they said they found nothing. i called back again and ask them to please look in between the cushions on the couch and again no one bothered to call back. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was very friendly. Their willingness to work with us on a late check out was wonderful. The only negative comment was regarding the check in process. It was the longest check in I have encountered. Although the genteleman appeared to know what he was doing, he processed everything very slowly. Waited in line for 15 - 20 minutes with 2 people in front of us check in and at least 15 minutes for our check in process. Very slow. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel for the price. I love that it feels very new and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I usually do not stay at the Holiday Inn chain. I usually stay at Hotel Indigo or HI Express. But, I will consider the HI chain in the future if they are like this hotel! June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel with friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy it. I recommended this to our daughter and family and they stayed there as well and also enjoyed their stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable As a business traveler, it's nice to see a consistence quality hotel that caters to the business traveler May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds not good service When you get there you must pass through a line of smokers. We actually had people smoking while leaning on our car when we came out after registering. When we got to our room the air conditioning would not come on. We called down stairs to the desk. They said that's because the thermostat was on the wall not on the window unit. Ten minutes later we called back to the desk they said someone from facilities would come up to check out the problem. We now have been standing in our room waiting for help 20 minutes. Facilities got there, opened up the unit at first he thought he could fix it but he never did. The front desk said they would send someone up with keys to a new room. In total we waited 35 minutes before we were sent on to a different room. The gentleman at the desk was not helpful and acted more put out. I couldn't understand the no refunds policy; now I understand. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay As a very frequent traveller, its nice to know that you get to stay at hotels which are comfortable, and with a dependable staff that make you feel like a valued customer. This is always the feeling I have when I stay at the Holiday Inn Elgin. The staff is always inviting, polite and helpful and the amenities are always what I expect. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. The staff always makes it a great stay! great job! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - great rooms The rooms were very quiet and clean. The restaurant was very reasonable and had excellent food. I would highly recommend. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better No morning newpapers No bottled water offered when you check in Charging your platinum guest a full price for breakfast is unusual Room coffee is very poor quality V sterile atmosphere April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent I love this location and it's staff! The staff is more than accommodating. The rooms are always clean and fresh. I travel a lot and I just cannot say enough about this being one of my absolute favorite hotels in the IHG (Holiday Inn) chain. Nancy/Norma/and Dave are always delightful and knowledgeable. If something is not right - they bend over backwards to get it right for you. They are extremely personable. Recommend this property - ABSOLUTELY! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Great Staff, Nice location and ammenities, Including workout area. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here often My employer is located nearby so I stay here often. Great location with plenty of restaurants etc within 5-10 min drive or the Bennigans downstairs is a safe fallback. Layout is great for business travelers and Internet connection is better than most properties (usually). April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service! Not only did I, several of my guest stay at the Hotel but my daughter got Married there and had her Reception there and it was great! It was by far the most enjoyable time ever, the entire staff was great. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good value I stay in a lot of hotels and found this one to be exceptional. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel is very nice. Great beds! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel I have stayed at this property many times and the staff are wonderful and very accomodating. The recent renovation is very nice and modern. My only complaint with the hotel is the poor internet service. The service is slow and it disconnects many times. Otherwise the hotel is a great value. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great price, Clean and enjoyable Woman at the front desk and working phones should be fired March 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>