Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in The accommodations were wonderful and the staff was very friendly. Their willingness to work with us on a late check out was wonderful. The only negative comment was regarding the check in process. It was the longest check in I have encountered. Although the genteleman appeared to know what he was doing, he processed everything very slowly. Waited in line for 15 - 20 minutes with 2 people in front of us check in and at least 15 minutes for our check in process. Very slow. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This is a great hotel for the price. I love that it feels very new and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I usually do not stay at the Holiday Inn chain. I usually stay at Hotel Indigo or HI Express. But, I will consider the HI chain in the future if they are like this hotel! June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel with friendly staff I have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoy it. I recommended this to our daughter and family and they stayed there as well and also enjoyed their stay. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable As a business traveler, it's nice to see a consistence quality hotel that caters to the business traveler May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds not good service When you get there you must pass through a line of smokers. We actually had people smoking while leaning on our car when we came out after registering. When we got to our room the air conditioning would not come on. We called down stairs to the desk. They said that's because the thermostat was on the wall not on the window unit. Ten minutes later we called back to the desk they said someone from facilities would come up to check out the problem. We now have been standing in our room waiting for help 20 minutes. Facilities got there, opened up the unit at first he thought he could fix it but he never did. The front desk said they would send someone up with keys to a new room. In total we waited 35 minutes before we were sent on to a different room. The gentleman at the desk was not helpful and acted more put out. I couldn't understand the no refunds policy; now I understand. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay As a very frequent traveller, its nice to know that you get to stay at hotels which are comfortable, and with a dependable staff that make you feel like a valued customer. This is always the feeling I have when I stay at the Holiday Inn Elgin. The staff is always inviting, polite and helpful and the amenities are always what I expect. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. The staff always makes it a great stay! great job! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - great rooms The rooms were very quiet and clean. The restaurant was very reasonable and had excellent food. I would highly recommend. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could do better No morning newpapers No bottled water offered when you check in Charging your platinum guest a full price for breakfast is unusual Room coffee is very poor quality V sterile atmosphere April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Excellent I love this location and it's staff! The staff is more than accommodating. The rooms are always clean and fresh. I travel a lot and I just cannot say enough about this being one of my absolute favorite hotels in the IHG (Holiday Inn) chain. Nancy/Norma/and Dave are always delightful and knowledgeable. If something is not right - they bend over backwards to get it right for you. They are extremely personable. Recommend this property - ABSOLUTELY! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Great Staff, Nice location and ammenities, Including workout area. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stay here often My employer is located nearby so I stay here often. Great location with plenty of restaurants etc within 5-10 min drive or the Bennigans downstairs is a safe fallback. Layout is great for business travelers and Internet connection is better than most properties (usually). April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service! Not only did I, several of my guest stay at the Hotel but my daughter got Married there and had her Reception there and it was great! It was by far the most enjoyable time ever, the entire staff was great. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and good value I stay in a lot of hotels and found this one to be exceptional. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The decor of the hotel is very nice. Great beds! April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel I have stayed at this property many times and the staff are wonderful and very accomodating. The recent renovation is very nice and modern. My only complaint with the hotel is the poor internet service. The service is slow and it disconnects many times. Otherwise the hotel is a great value. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great price, Clean and enjoyable Woman at the front desk and working phones should be fired March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place for relaxing weekend Once a year I try to get away for a weekend to relax and do some shopping. I started staying here a few years ago and loved it. This was my first trip back since the renovations were done, and I must say I was even more impressed! The rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and helpful. This is the first time I took advantace of the Jacuzzi it was very nice. I will continue to book here for my weekend getaway and recommend it to others as well. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great value We would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn again. Rooms were very nice and clean. Good location for our needs that weekend. February 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for NYC Look, it's anHoliday Inn Express. The room was very clean and comfortable. If you are going into the city to just sit in your room and watch TV, look on. But the location is great, lots of good bars and restaurants close by, and did I mention the rooms were clean and comfortable. Great free breakfast and fantastic front desk staff. They recommended a new lace close and we went there a couple of times. Holiday Inn is making a comeback and even in NY, this one lives up to their professed standards. I recommend this to anyone visiting midtown. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My room. Very nicely decorated and the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in at a motel. Wonderful staff members. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Always Choose Holiday Inn I travel a lot with my job and I have stayed at a lot of hotels. I always look for a Holiday Inn before any other hotel. Great customer service, clean rooms, and always a great stay. February 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lady at front desk exceptional. First impressions are important and the lady at the front desk when we checked in was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We checked in late, around 10:00 PM, and she gladly fulfilled some special requests for us. She made us feel very welcome. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We arrived late to the hotel because of extended day at the hospital waiting for our new grand-daughter. We were too late to experience the dinning but the staff was very friendly and service minded after our long but rewarding day and night. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, we had a great nights sleep and we will definitely stay here again when visiting our new family edition. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service & Facility Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was top notch. Food was excellent. Excellent overall service and facility January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No issues Staff was pleasant and friendly. Rooms were well kept and comfy. Food at Bennigans was fine. Nice to have restaurant attached. Easy check in - easy check-out. Can't ask for much more. January 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by minor details room was very nice I upgraded to a suite for a nominal price however the shower door did not fit properly in the track so I had water all over the floor after my shower. no problem cleaning it up but it could have been avoided. Also had 2 tv's but only one remote worked. Atleast it worked for both TV's. Also it would be nice to have some kind of menu for room service. We ended up going down to the resturaunt instead but I should have been able to order in. The only menu was for breakfast On a positive note - your reservation lady was FABULOUS what a charmer. She had me absolutley in stiches. It was her terrific attitude and freindly nature that talked me in to t he upgrade. To bad it didn't live up to the extra charge. I have always had good experiences at your hotel and will contnue to stay there but I thought you should be aware of the issues. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! Good reception at front desk. Excellent rates. Very clean. Very comfortable. Very engaging manager, Mr. Basmadjian. Great breakfast. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean place to stay after a long days work For the past six months I have stayed at this location at least 3 times/month+. The rooms are always fresh and clean and as a corporate traveler I really appreciate being able to come to a clean and comfortable room after a long day of meetings and work. The breakfast every morning is always pretty good ( I do recommend staff try to recognize regular customers - it just adds to the experience). The decor of the lobby is really nice and always nice and clean and during the holiday season it was decorated really nicely. Nancy, and the front desk staff are always friendly and do their best to get you settled into your room quickly and to honor any special requests. I will always recommend this Holiday Inn location. December 27, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk needs a facelift This is a nice hotel in a good area. My only complaint was with the lady at the front desk. She was preoccupied when I arrived and acted like I was bothering her. Then there was a small issue with the first credit card I gave her and I may as well have been from outer space, for the way she treated me. She could learn a little forgiveness and how to move on, when a situation is already embarrassing for an individual, instead of persecuting them on the spot and making it worse. Otherwise I give this location an Excellent rating. December 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Property! Very Pleasant Stay! This hotel is very nice property, ownership has done a great job with the renovations (which it is easy to see a full renovation was recently done). The front desk staff was also very nice, thanked me for being a platinum member, they provided take out menus when asked. I was upgraded to room #834 which was a Queen Suite. If I stayed here again, I would request a different room as the bed is extremely close to the elevator. Even when the elevator doesn't come to the 8th floor, you can still hear the elevator shaft / mechanism working. I am heavy sleep so it didn't bother me, but I didn't notice the intermittent noise. Outside of that, the room was great, very clean, well organized, and modern amenities. I ate breakfast in the downstairs restaurant each day, the offering was very good in addition to service. The attached Bennigan's was nice in regards to cleanliness and service, but the food was nothing to write home about. Oh, both Check-in and Check-out were very smooth. Overall if in the area, I will definitely stay here again. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Beautiful Room My stay at the Elgin Holiday Inn on Nov. 16 & 17,2012 was wonderful. The room was spacious, very clean, and beautifully decorated. Bed and pillows were fantastic...I slept very well. I had to come into town for a funeral service and needed a cab twice over the weekend. Nancy, the Front Desk Staff, was so efficient and helpful. She did her best to help my stay be comfortable, as well as she was comforting to me when I would stop by with questions. I am staying at the hotel again on Dec. 8th and am expecting another wonderful experience. Thank you so much for your hospitality. Michele November 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>